OPEN TODAY: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thu 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sun 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
print
  • To A New Start Driving School

a new start, a new lifestyle!

Book your Keys2drive one hour free lesson now with us! please check your eligibility at www.keys2drive.com.au funded by government.

Prices
Special prices start from $45/per hour, Please call to find out more!!

Contact us
Michael 0432260732 or anewstartdrivingschool@hotmail.com

Reviews of A New Start Driving School

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Imran Zafar Newbie   1 review
    Michael is a very experienced and friendly instructor. He knows the RTA driving rules very well and he ensured that i learn the same level of driving skills. During the lessons he will point out mistakes and areas of improvement, his coaching helped me to get my license in first attempt. I would recommend anyone to take driving lessons with him before going for the test

    2 weeks ago - 05/11/2014

  • Nirmal Princely Newbie   1 review
    Best driving school ever. Michael is very good and dedicated. He cares for your safe driving skills. He taught me very nicely and never hesitated to point out my mistakes. He made me practice more on my mistakes and helped me to correct them all. His practice gave me all the confidence needed to appear for the exam.

    I recommend Michael's "A New Start Driving School" for all new learners and overseas license converters.

    1 month ago - 03/10/2014

  • Natalia_84 Newbie   1 review
    Passed on the first attempt with flying colors. Michael was very patient and friendly. Couldn't have asked for anything else. Highly recommend Michael.

    1 month ago - 02/10/2014

  • PraveenTS Newbie   1 review
    Michale's advises are very helpful and he is very much interested in knowing our requirements and trying to workout a plan for that. His guidance is a focused one and really targeted at RTA Test.

    1 month ago - 01/10/2014

  • Hnin Newbie   1 review
    A new start driving school is definitely a new start for me. Having been experienced with the bad instructor before, I couldn't believe how friendly and patient Micheal is. He explained things very clearly in details and encouraged you to believe in yourself throughout the lessons. He wouldn't encouraged you to take more lessons than you required and definitely have the sincere intention for you to pass the test and not just doing it for the money. An excellent instructor!

    1 month ago - 29/09/2014

  • Dharmesh Mistry Newbie   1 review
    Thank you very much Michael! I got my license today.
    I have not driven from a long time and he has fixed all my mistakes in just 4 lessons. He is very professional and friendly. He always welcome questions and explain you in details.

    2 months ago - 04/09/2014

  • Karthik_Kamalakannan Newbie   1 review
    I would like to thank Michael for his positive encouragement in every class, patient approach in instructing me and his tips and tricks in driving, that helped me in securing my full license on my first attempt.

    Michael also helped me in getting familiar with the test routes which made me confident while taking the driving test. He is very kind and motivating and i would certainly recommend him for people wanting lessons to drive. Thanks Michael once again for all your help.

    2 months ago - 30/08/2014

  • Andy Taslim Newbie   1 review
    I have just passed my driving license today, and got my driving license on my first attempt. The test route was pretty much the same as the training route.

    Michael has taught me well - a right way of driving, and not only for passing the test. He is very positive, encouraging, strict (for my own good), patience, and friendly. He approached me as a friend, than a coach. Really recommend Michael as your driving coach. You will love him.

    Thank you so much Michael

    2 months ago - 28/08/2014

  • kitty fang Newbie   1 review
    I just got my license today , i never think i can passed test on my first attempt. i have been through a few instructors before. they all lost patient on me. Michael is the best coach i have ever met , he is very positive , incredible patient and nice. I highly recommend him. you can rely on him. Thanks for all the help Michael.

    3 months ago - 15/08/2014

  • Preetpreet Newbie   1 review
    Michael is very supportive, friendly and encouraging, I didn't even know nothing about driving but now I got my license and all because of his way for guiding me. Lovely person
  • topcat08 Newbie   1 review
    Michael is FANTASTIC! He is so friendly and always happy to answer any of your silly questions about driving. I passed the test today and it was my first attempt. I would recommend Michael to anyone :)

    3 months ago - 07/08/2014

  • candaceym Newbie   1 review
    Just got my license today. Michael is a friendly, encouraging, patient and above all a very good driving instructor. Thanks for all the help Michael!

    3 months ago - 04/08/2014

  • PavelT Newbie   1 review
    I've passed driving test on the first attempt today.
    Having an overseas full driver license for 7 years, I nevertheless decided to prepare for exam here in Australia. I've taken a couple of driving lessons with Michael which I consider very helpful.
    Thanks a lot.

    3 months ago - 28/07/2014

  • SaeedS Newbie   1 review
    I just got my license today. Michael helped me a lot.We had lessons in early morning or weekend,very flexible, very good instructor. Today in driving test, there was no place that we have not practice there. The test was like one of Michael's lesson. I really recommend him. Thanks Michael.

    p.s.:We had fun too :)

    4 months ago - 30/06/2014

  • beeter Newbie   1 review
    Thank you so much new start Driving (Michael) I just got my license 2 hr ago :-)
  • Victorwestryde Newbie   1 review
    Just got my license yesterday, i was extremely happy since i got full license at my first shot, It was very special since i was not having a car but still i manged to get through the first time itself, Credit goes to Micheal for all his guidance and coaching, he does teach all things and is ready to answer any kind of questions no matter what. Highly recommended!!!

    5 months ago - 12/06/2014

  • Eleebanaadams   11 reviews
    I never thought that one day i will drive car and now my dream comes true only because of Michael who is such a great experienced instructor of New Start Driving School.Now i m perfect in driving my car.Thanks Michael.

    5 months ago - 06/06/2014

  • Neetha J Newbie   1 review
    Michael is a very gentle and friendly instructor. He is very patient and corrects you in a very encouraging way. He takes extreme care to ensure that you are ready to take test before you appear for the test (you better believe him on this!).
    And yes, I cleared at the first shot too, like all others who did with Michael's help!
    He is absolutely genuine with his efforts to ensure that you are prepared! Don't think twice!

    5 months ago - 06/06/2014

  • htay Newbie   1 review
    i just took the driving test for the 1st time & i passed it.

    i didn't even have to drive for 45mins.

    it was only 25mins, back to rta, passed & licence issued.

    All thanks to Michael's friendly teaching, patience, encouragement & disciplining.

  • Abhi-Now Newbie   1 review
    Just got my license. And at 1 shot. All credit goes to Michael. I had a very bad experience with another instructor who only tried to confuse me and sell me a package of 15 classes.

    But Michael has been very different. He is always cool and encouraging. A very good instructor.

    6 months ago - 15/05/2014

  • Anup-West Ryde Newbie   1 review
    Michael is the Best. He is the coolest driving instructor I have ever seen. I felt like I am learning with one of my family member, easy and stress free. I got my licence yesterday and all credit goes to Michael. He was with me until the beginning of my driving test, reminding me all the traffic rules that he taught me.
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    6 months ago - 13/05/2014

  • rajiv west ryde Newbie   2 reviews
    I used the services of Michael for my 'crash course' instructions one day before my driving test. he is a genuine, friendly and smart man, who is focused on helping you drive better and pass your test. he constantly gave me tips and advice, all the way till the last minute leading to my test. he also took me through the tricky intersections and points over again, instead of repeating what I already knew. this also means that his efforts are not on prolonging your instructions or on getting more money. I would genuinely recommend him for your driving instructor without hesitation. I give him half star less than 5 stars only because you may find it a bit difficult to understand his Chinese accent immediately (lol). Thank you Michael, you stay just around the corner from me, look forward to 'bumping' :-) into you once in a while - cheers.

    6 months ago - 08/05/2014

  • feelgoodforever Newbie   1 review
    Finally I passed the RTA driving test & got my full licence , though not in first go.
    I really appreciate Michaels efforts to get me through. I must praise him for his patience , encouragement to me not to loose hopes & be ready each time with confidence.
    Two top qualities of Michel I like most are
    1.His availability on phone & for lessons as per our convenience(he gave me lessons at 7.30 in morning If I had to go my work early)
    2. His honesty while suggesting number of lessons required to you.

    I recommend his services for who wants to become good driver first & then pass Test.

    Manoj Mali

    6 months ago - 07/05/2014

  • BalvinderSingh Newbie   1 review
    I scored 113/114 and all credit goes to Michael. He is an excellent instructor. He doesn't try to make more money out of you and will let you know when you are ready. My driving was rash but he taught me to be patient and better teacher than RTA test instructor. He is a good adviser as well. I'd strongly recommend him.

    Thanks Michael. Cheers!

    6 months ago - 30/04/2014

  • sunwayastronaut Newbie   1 review
    Not a good driving instructor , don't learn from them!! Too emotional, gets frustrated easily. And inexperience.

    7 months ago - 17/04/2014

    • anewstart Newbie 
      Hi Sunwayastronaut, thanks for your feedback, out of 55 reviews, you were the only one who gave the negative review about my service. To he honest, I couldnt record you, may I ask you true name, or if you would like to contact me in private, I would appreciate your time and efforts for improving my service. thanks

      7 months ago - 18/04/2014

      REPORT
  • cychang Newbie   1 review
    I got passed full license at the very first test! lol~~Michael has a lot of good suggestions and very patient on explaining the details. He concludes your acts at the end of every lesson to let you know the progress and what needs to be improved next time. Well the most important thing is not just pass the test but also to form a good habits through learning and michael is truly helpful with this :)

    7 months ago - 14/04/2014

  • Ragav_BS Newbie   1 review
    Good instructor, very friendly and lots of positivity. He quickly accesses your level and suggests areas of improvement. He is very patient and explains you slowly and you can task any number of times.
    He doesn't push for more classes. When he says that you are ready for test, then trust him you would be ready. I read the reviews about him and called him, and the reviews were proved right. I highly recommend him to all learners.

    7 months ago - 09/04/2014

  • amatashkin Newbie   1 review
    Michael is the best instructor I ever have. With his lessons and recommendations I have passed test for my full license with no problems at all. Will recommend him to all my friends!

    7 months ago - 28/03/2014

  • Andres Vergara Newbie   1 review
    Michael is a very good instructor. Thanks to his suggestion I could get my full driving license in Australia. 100% recommended.

    7 months ago - 28/03/2014

  • lighthouse123 Newbie   1 review
    Michael is a very detail orientated instructor. Although I only had one lesson with him before my second test, but he pointed out several dos and don'ts about my driving in that one hour! His advice helped me passed my driving test and got my full NSW license from international license, as I have failed one before because of several small errors. Thanks so much Michael!
  • kb26 Newbie   1 review
    Michael is the best instructor one can get. He has immense patience and understands that each student is different. He can literally smell a candidate's driving skills within few seconds.

    He will truly tell you when you are ready to give test and not insist on more classes to make money. After every class, he will spend a minimum of 5 minutes explaining the areas where is scope for improvement. He will take efforts to point out the weaknesses like specifying positioning, decision making, vehicle control etc. He will also ensure that he points out the pros of your driving skills.

    He's genuinely a fantastic human being. I felt like I was being taught by a friend and not an instructor.

    I am more than happy to recommend Michael...Good luck :)

    8 months ago - 12/03/2014

  • Lohit Newbie   1 review
    Micheal is one of the best instructor I have ever got. Hats off to you. He made my driving skills perfect by giving his valuable instructions and guidelines. I would definitely recommend Micheal to all my nears and dears!!!!!!

    You are awesome....Thanks a lot Micheal !!! Cheers

    8 months ago - 11/03/2014

  • shri7 Newbie   1 review
    quite simply - michael is best !! can't thank him enough for his help and guidance.
    most importantly you are a very friendly and a patient teacher. thank you again michael. you are fantastic !! i would recommend you to my friends without a hitch.

    8 months ago - 24/02/2014

  • Yudi1 Newbie   1 review
    Micheal is one of the best instructor I have encountered so far. He makes you feel driving is easy. He gives you good advice and keeps your morale high. He is responsive. He told me i an ready and I don't need more than 2 classes in my first class itself Bottom line he is worth a try.
  • SBOGA Newbie   1 review
    Thanks to Michael, I passed the road test. Michael has to be one of the best driving instructor in the area. He quickly identified issues with my driving during our first lesson, we then focused on the problem rather than just driving the test routes. Not only he taught me how to drive better, he did it in fewer lessons than I originally planned. I would definitely recommend Michael to any learner drivers who are looking for a instructor can help them to get the license, whom is skillful,knowledgeable, and caring.

    9 months ago - 26/01/2014

  • Rekha.R Newbie   1 review
    Michael is an excellent instructor. He has got all great qualities which a best instructor should have. He is very kind, motivating, friendly, patient in bearing the mistakes of new learners and explaining them very clearly.He quickly identifies your weak areas in driving and encourages, guides and provides you very useful tips to improve your driving skills. He is such a nice guy that he is always ready to clear your queries. One of the great quality is he never look for making money by taking the advantage of new learners. I was surprised when he said I am ready for the test, he is a right judge! I really enjoyed learning driving with him and I highly highly recommend him. Thank you once again Michael for helping me to clear my test.
  • Aarti Patel Newbie   1 review
    Michael is an excellent instructor. Apart from he being an excellent instructor he is a very nice person. He explains minute details which helps one improve their driving skills.His lessons have really helped me a lot in clearing my driving test in the first attempt. He was very patient in explaining my mistakes and how to avoid them. I would definitely recommend Michael to my friends and anyone who wants driving classes.

    10 months ago - 23/01/2014

  • Sumit17 Newbie   1 review
    I wish I could have given you 10 STARS for review. I was really impressed by your teaching skills. I would say you are the best. Michael is a nice human being apart from a excellent trainer. One important thing for everyone, Michael will not look for taking more and more and more money from his customers/student. For me I wanted to take just around 3-4 lessons as I was experienced driver, However he straight away said me you do not need lessons after my first lesson. If it would have been any other instructor he would have given me all the required lesson which I would have told. But he was very honest, very sincere and very good at telling me my loose areas. BINGO Michael...

    10 months ago - 19/01/2014

  • Major Zhang Newbie   1 review
    Michael's driving instruction is excellent, catering to all levels of experience with drivers. His instruction allows for identification of driving mistakes, such as positioning, scanning, or performing checks, and provides clear and easy ways to eliminate these problems. He is extremely friendly as well, even when criticising a mistake, and at the end of the lesson sums up the areas that need to be addressed very well to make improvements to driving all that much easier.

    Thank you again Michael!

    10 months ago - 16/01/2014

  • Fibeer Abd Newbie   1 review
    Michael is an excellent instructor who teaches you all basics and how to drive safely. His lessons helps you get the licence with ease. I would definitely recommend him to all my friends!!!!!!

    Thanks a lot Michael!!!!!
  • Guna Newbie   1 review
    Michael is an excellent instructor and a good teacher, I wouldn't have passed the exam without him. Thank you and please continue your excellent work. Best wishes and good luck, I recommend him to everyone.

    11 months ago - 12/12/2013

  • ZMM Newbie   1 review
    Well it's been fun! I have just done 3 hours with Michael but it has been useful. I wanted to get unrestricted NSW license and I did it with 99% score in the driving test. I had an awesome time with him and we shared quite a lot of useful info. I recommend him for sure.

    11 months ago - 07/12/2013

  • vandanah Newbie   1 review
    Excellent instructor. Helped me build lot of confidence in driving. He teaches you how to safely drive which is more important . I would highly recommend Michael to all new learners.

    11 months ago - 02/12/2013

  • Erinabe Newbie   1 review
    Very kind, patient and excellent instructor!
    When making a mistake Michael is very detailed on what you should always do and further improves your skills. With only 3 lessons with Michael (120 hours done with parents of course) I was able to perfect my skills and pass my test in one go! I highly recommend Michael to everyone!
  • Htayjenny Newbie   1 review
    Michael is the most patient and helpful teacher , he made my driving studying experience more fun and enjoyable. He helps me build a lot of confidence when I am driving. He will explain all the questions and encourage u to do more better and to stay focus , I passed my test in one go, I was really happy . I would highly recommend my friends who want to learn driving to contact with him. Thanks again for all the help. Because do him, I can drive safely and smoothly in the future :) Jenny
  • paddycakes Newbie   2 reviews
    Michael was patient, understanding, and very persistent in ensuring I didn't "overbook" lessons. In fact, he was the one who suggested I was ready for my driving test, not me! His local knowledge and understanding attitude made the lessons low-pressure and gave me the confidence I needed.

    Thanks to him, I passed the test on my first go no worries, thanks Michael!
  • sugam Newbie   1 review
    Michael has an eye for detail and always encouraged me inspite of my mistakes. He is very punctual and responsive.
    I believe he has all the qualities you need in a good driving instructor.
  • MohitP Newbie   1 review
    Highly Recommended Driving Instructor!!!!

    Michael is very patient, very thorough,encouraging and provides honest opinions about your driving.
    I had an overseas licence, and after taking a 4-5 lessons, he advised me to go for the test, and I passed it in the First go.
    All credit to the tips, his constant pointers for minor improvements/adjustments that are required to clear the test. Will surely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a quality Driving Instructor.
  • Christine_Driving Newbie   1 review
    Guinness World Record for Best Driving Instructor. He provides lots of positive reinforcements that makes driving a less nervous experience and recognises when you are ready to sit the test. Shares techniques that I've embedded in my driving approach to become a safe driver. And he does it in the most positive and friendly manner with very helpful feedback throughout the lesson. It was a delight to be taught and guided by him.
  • Dipen N Newbie   1 review
    He is one of the best driving instructor as I passed my driving test in my first attempt. He provided me all the technical advises, great tips and positive thinking towards driving. I just had 2 driving lessons with Michael, he advised that I should attempt the test and don't need more lessons as I had been driving for quite few years in my home country. I would highly recommend Michael
    • Monnnica Newbie 
      Michael is a great instructor I only had two lessons with him and I got my license the next day.
      He is very patient highly recommend him!

      07/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Megen Newbie   1 review
    I really dreaded driving at first with my overseas instructor, but when i started to learn driving with Michael, i really enjoyed the lessons and gained a lot of confidence. Thanks to him, i have been able to drive around and am in love with driving. He gives us learners good instructions and explains everything with patience, even if we ask him hundreds of times. He always thinks about what his student's would benefit from and plans the lessons accordingly. One of the best instructors ever!! :)
    Whoever wants to learn how to drive safely, you should contact Michael. You will not regret your decision!!
  • Mikir Newbie   1 review
    Highly recommended. Many thanks to Michael, he is the best driving instructor as I passed my driving test at first go :-) . He provided me all the good advises, great tips and positive thinking towards driving. I just had 2 driving lessons with Michael, he recognized that I did not need anymore lessons as I had been driving for about 15 years in my home country and he advised that I should attempt the test. Cleared it!!! :)

    Thanks for all your help and honest feedback.
  • Preetii Newbie   1 review
    Most absolutely recommended...Michael is the best instructor!!!!! Started taking lessons 2 months ago aiming to get my license before october. Michael was so helpful and understanding.I remember when I first started driving 1 hour lesson seemed like 10 hrs and I couldn't wait to get out of the car.but only after 3-4 lessons with constant feedback I was comfortable and started looking forward to my lessons.I passed my test in first go.A big 'Thank You ' to Michael for his guidance and patience.
  • David TT Newbie   2 reviews
    Michael is the guy to go to! He is professional and fun to be around. He doesn't only teach you how to pass the test, you will learn how to drive safely, responsibly and with a lot of confidence. He is very polite and encouraging on my lessons and often correct my mistakes. Pass my test today! Michael is highly recommended!
  • maturedriver Newbie   1 review
    I contacted Michael knowing what I wanted to achieve and what I needed from him. Because of Michael's refreshing approach and ability to understand my needs, together we agreed on a way forward which ultimately resulted in me passing my driving test. My experience was both professional and fun, while helping me become a better driver in a safe environment. Top marks Michael and I would recommend A New Start Driving School with absolutely no hesitation.
  • zztop Newbie   1 review
    Michael is a very experienced instructor who starts with acknowledging how your driving skills rate and after that the encouragement doesn't stop. He provides immediate feedback after every lesson which is not sugar-coated and the ongoing assistance is valuable. I felt very confident after a couple of lessons and did pass the test in one go. A good man with a very good attitude towards teaching and he will end up as your good friend.
    I have my P's now :-). Still feel like raging with excitement but Michael told me to control it haha!
  • yxpnba Newbie   1 review
    I was a fresh man on road. Start to drive the car in first 10 minutes, and got my license after 20 hours of training. I passed the test with my first attempt. I found it rewarding of every hour.
    I was treated patiently all the time, even though I spent some dangerous mistakes.
    I never was being charged more than what we had agreed of. I actually got advice that I could reduce the number on training because I was ready for the test.
    So overall, it was a pleasant experience. I am very happy about it.
  • Sherry1706 Newbie   1 review
    I could say that I am so lucky to learn my driving skills with Michael. He is friendly, kind, responsible and patient instructor. He taught you much more about how to be responsible for yourself and your passangers in the future, rather than just guide you how to pass the test. He will never forget to remind you to concentrate on every details which you will encounter in your test. It was really helpful to my whole driving life. I am really appreciate him and highly recommend everyone to go with Michael, if you want to be a good driver.
  • Noel Mathews Newbie   1 review
    It was an absolute pleasure learning to sharpen my driving skills with Michael. He is fun but also serious about teaching best driving techniques & practices. Value for money service and would always recommend his school to new drivers as well as drivers with little experience.
  • Hasi Newbie   1 review
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED as a driving instructor!

    Michael is the best instructor. I only had 3 classes with him during the week before my test and he taught me everything that I needed to know in that time. He is extremely friendly yet professional and made me feel comfortable driving and taking the test. Passed in the first go! :)
    Thank you so much for all your help Michael!
  • Srinivas Newbie   1 review
    Michael is very friendly and professional. In a short span of time I learnt how to drive safely and also passed the test in the first attempt. The details of driving which he taught me were really useful. Cheers to Michael... :)
  • SydneyRN Newbie   1 review
    Michael is an excellent instructor. He will not only guide you on how to pass the driving test but on how to drive safely as well. He is flexible with the schedule, always gives constructive criticism and very professional. I may have been driving on a full license in my own country for more about 10 years but I would have never received a full, unrestricted license here in NSW without Michael's help. Thank you!
  • Edd84 Newbie   1 review
    Thank you Michael for guiding me with the test!!! Got my full licence just now. Michael is really professional and very honest. He will let you know if you make mistakes! the lessons were just exactly the same with the test!! so if you want to get your licence in 1 try, you should come to Michael. thanks again mate! :)

    cheers,
    eddie
  • vicky shen Newbie   1 review
    Michael has been the best instructor I've ever had! He is not only patient and very encouraging, but will go out of his way to help you on your journey to that elusive P. I've had several instructor in the 7 years (yes, 7 year!!) it's taken me to get my Ps and none compare. He is everything you are looking for in an instructor and so much more :)
  • Richa AR Newbie   1 review
    "Highly Recommended - who values for money and time" - Michael is the Best Driving Instructor. I think I was really lucky as I took approx 3 months lessons only and passed the test in first go, completely started from scratch!!! All credit goes to my friend Michael. He is very patient, calm and friendly and very clear in his instructions, no confusions at all under his guidance. He always provided me very useful tips which are very easy to ignore but are in "must follow" list for the test. He is very honest in giving feedback and helped a lot in building up my self confidence and positive attitude towards driving. To Mention here- Unlike most instructors I've heard of, he treat his students very much as a friend and values for their money and time and won't take them for lessons for months and months for just money sake. I would've gone for 2-3 months more on lessons but acc to him I was all ready for the test, he was my boosting power to make me go for the test and filled me up with positive attitude and encouragement. And here I am-started from "0" three months ago and now passed the test in the First attempt!!! Many thanks to Michael :))) He is the best instructor and in Bonus Honest Friend!!! Thanks buddy and be in touch . TC
  • PrakashB Newbie   1 review
    Mike is really one of the best driving instructors I have seen or heard of. I took a couple lessons when I came here on work visa to be able to drive here and then when we thought of taking an Australian License we approached Mike. The difference between the earlier instructor's and Mike's guidance was just too much. Mike was way above the earlier one. He is very patient, always smiling and very clear in his instructions. He is prompt and honest in giving feedback and provides proper guidance to overcome your mistakes.
    Learning driving from him was a great experience which will help me be a better and safe driver all my life. No wonder I passed the test in first go !!!! :) Thanks Mike, we (he taught my wife too) owe you a party.
  • PriyankaBedekar Newbie   1 review
    Michael is a champion teacher. He is very patient and knows his job perfectly. His best skill is that he understands your expectations and can judge your driving level in a couple minutes you drive with him. This makes it easy for him to help you build up your driving skills as per your level. He is very clear in giving instructions and pointing out the exact spots and traps where you might normally fail in the test. He is well versed with the test routes and its combinations. He has helped me pass with almost full marks in my first attempt. Just lost 1 mark.
    If you are giving your test in Ryde, some lessons with Michael will ensure your success in the very first attempt.
  • MelissaMenezes Newbie   1 review
    Mike is an excellent instructor and someone you must take classes from if you want to know the road rules well which in turn will help you not only clear the driving test but will also ensure you continue to drive responsibly.
    He is always willing to clarify doubts and will ensure you are absolutely clear.
    Whilst driving he is patient and gives you good feedback on how to improve. He is very honest about your level of preparedness for the test, I completely trusted him and passed my test in my very first attempt!!! :)
    I strongly recommend taking a class just before to test to clam and Mike is great at calming your nerves and to ensure that you get a snapshot of all the rules etc just before the test so its fresh in your mind.
  • Albee Newbie   1 review
    Instructor Michael is a good instructor. no doubt on his teaching skills, detailedly safely, and he helps u to build ur confidence, and always give u feedback after each incorrect operation. And finally he really really help me, I got pass on first go! Had no experience before
  • Zenaida Newbie   1 review
    Very good. He is courteous and patient. Michael has given me a boost of confidence on the day I needed it most, the exam day. His positivity is very contagious. He has run through improvement areas in my driving like a good teacher and encouraged me like a doting parent. He helped me to relax and focus on my exam and I gratefully passed it.

    Thank you very much and I will always remember the headchecks. :-)

More Driving Schools near West Ryde, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site