print
  • To A PASS DRIVING SCHOOL

Over 18 Years Experience

RTA  Licensed Instrutor
Automatic & Manual
Overseas Licence Conversion
Gift Vouchers
Refresher Courses
Patient Professional Tuition
Female Instructor
Lessons $65 - Packages available 
Accredited Keys2drive  Instructor 
ask for a free lesson

Reviews of A PASS DRIVING SCHOOL

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • mikaelavs Newbie   1 review
    Marlis is a great driving instructor. She helped me with everything i needed to pass the test and made me a confident driver. Her love of making people laugh and talking with people makes it fun. I would not have been able to do it with out her. i would recommend her to anyone!

    5 months ago - 08/04/2014

  • Laura Stephens Newbie   1 review
    Marlis is a wonderful teacher with extensive knowledge and helpful guidance. I felt comfortable learning to drive with Marlis due yo her enthusiasm, listening skills and teaching methods. My driving and safety skills on the road were greatly improved after having only a few great value lessons for 1 hour. Me and my sister both passed our test first time round.

    5 months ago - 26/03/2014

  • Joel Taylo Newbie   1 review
    Marlis is a great instructor, teacher and listener. If you have any troubles with understanding any aspect of driving marlis will find a way to help you learn and understand. The packages are the best value too.
  • ci102 Newbie   1 review
    Marlis was a great instructor, i loved having lessons with her and she was always teaching me more ways on how to become a safer driver. i passed my P's test first go with her help, i do not think i could of done it without her, i will recommend her to many people that are looking for a reliable, driving instructor.

    7 months ago - 17/02/2014

  • Matthew Gillard Newbie   1 review
    Passed easily on my first attempt with help from Marlis. Me and my brother were able to go from not so confident on the road, to absolute confidence and have the ability to drive safety. Will teach you specific road rules and emphasize on things that may not be clear to you at first.

    8 months ago - 23/12/2013

  • Larissa M Newbie   1 review
    Marlis was a fantastic driving instructor. She was constantly patient and provided me with good techniques and tips to help me with my driving and specific driving manoeuvres. She helped me build my confidence as a driver and I passed on my first go! I would recommend Marlis to anyone in need of a great driving instructor!

    9 months ago - 13/12/2013

  • ArisV Newbie   1 review
    Marlis was an amazing driving instructor and allowed me to become a confident driver in the short time I had lessons with her. Would defiantly recommend Marlis to anybody looking at taking driving lessons. I received a score of 111 in my driving test on the first go and it was without a doubt thanks to the teachings and assistance taught to me by Marlis

    9 months ago - 11/12/2013

  • Madeline H Newbie   1 review
    Marlis is a great driving instructor who helped me to become a confident, assertive driver. She is very patient, knowledgeable, and friendly - she made the learning to drive experience relaxed and educational. Her sense of humour and laughter made all my lessons very enjoyable! Without her guidance and help, I would not have passed my driving test on the first go!
  • Stirona Newbie   1 review
    I started out as a nervous, unconfident driver and actually had a previous driving instructor before a friend of mine recommended Marlis. Since then I've had many lessons with her.
    Not only is she very experienced in what she does. She is kind and was very patient, as I slowly improved and became a more confident driver. She also helps you become a safer driver through her technique of defensive driving, which I find extremely important. I'm so happy and thankful for Marlis! Would definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • JadeLw Newbie   1 review
    When i first started driving, i was a very nervous and distracted driver. A friend suggested me to A-pass driving school to start driving with Marlis. It was the best decision i ever made. I had many lessons with Marlis throughout my driving i noticed a lot of improvements along the way. I went for my Ps and got them first go thanks to Marlis and her helpful learning techniques and advice. She is such a considerate, calm and experienced person who i have and will continue to recommend to all. Thank you again Marlis for all your help! You are a wonderful person!
  • ash17 Newbie   1 review
    Marlis was such an amazing driving instructor she gave me the tools and confidence to pass my driving test first time round. I would definitely recommend Marlis to everybody!
  • ssto10 Newbie   1 review
    Marlis is a patient, always punctual, very focused and experienced instructor that makes you comfortable and confident in driving. Marlis's skills and techniques are excellent in safe driving. My sister was also drove with Marlis. I would highly recommend Marlis as a driving instructor!
  • H.oliver Newbie   1 review
    5 stars doesn't express how amazing Marlis was to me and all my older siblings, she has taught 5 of us in total with every single one passing first time and scoring 100% (or above) she is not just an knowledgeable and excellent driving instructor but a kind and patient person, which made every lesson enjoyable and fulfilling. I can't recommend Marlis enough, she not just prepared me for the test but genuinely cared about my result, constantly reassuring me of my ability as the test approached, without her i know a first time pass would have been impossible.
  • Pete999 Newbie   1 review
    Marlis taught me the finer details of safe driving and commonly made mistakes. It is thanks to Marlis skill and experience, caring nature and sense of humour that I passed my driving test first go, scoring 111 (out of 100) points with no errors! I will be recommending Marlis to anyone wishing to become a safe and confident driver. Thank you again Marlis, happy driving!
  • AmandamR Newbie   1 review
    Thanks to Marlis I got my licence first go! Marlis gave me the confidence I needed to pass the test, she was caring and helped me with my trouble areas (mainly reverse parking) she had patience and her sense of humour really helped. Thanks Marlis!
  • Lindsnorton Newbie   1 review
    Marlis is an amazing driving instructor! Without her I wouldn't have passed my test first go.
    She knows all the helpful tips to not only help you pass but also make you a safe driver.
    I feel very comfortable in the roads having learnt from her wonderful teaching :)
    I intend on recommending her to everyone I know!
  • Evanzstarr   2 reviews
    A huge thank you again Marlis.
    Today our 2nd daughter passed her test on her 1st attempt. That makes 2/2 with both passing 1st time.
    With your guidance and tuition, they are excellent drivers & I feel much better knowing they spent many hours under your supervision. I highly recommend your training to anyone considering a driving instructor. Thanks again. JE
  • 61mmb Newbie   1 review
    Marlis makes driving lessons enjoyable. Her humour, smiles and laughter are infectious and this made the nervous experience of getting a licence comfortable and easy. Her experience is unparalleled and she is always up to date with any changes to test courses in your area. Having passed my test first go, I recommended Marlis to 4 friends who also passed first go! Her driving techniques are simple and effective. Marlis also sat thorough all the RTA proceedings with me and assured me that I would be fine. I would highly recommend Marlis if you want to pass your driving test!
  • jay.bowers123 Newbie   1 review
    I passed my driving test first go yesterday .Marlis prepared me for my test and knew exactly what she needed to teach me to get me through. I felt quite confident before going for my driving test.
    I would highly recommend Marlis as a driving instructor.
  • sim1vms Newbie   1 review
    I have had many driving instructors, all different, but Marlis was by far the most efficient and helpful. Her instructions and tips allowed me to gain a 100% pass on my first go. Not only was she a wonderful teacher but caring as well. I have a small toddler and Marlis happily offered to babysit while I did my test. It is her personable approach as well as her years of teaching experience that makes her come so highly recommended. She is strict, but if you listen to her instructions you will have all the tools you need to be a safe and great driver.
    • franbote Newbie 
      Yes Marlis was a great teacher for my 17 year old. He needed a few refreshers to make sure he was ready for the test driving a manual. She calmly and clearly guided him through any deficiencies and he passed the test 1st time. She was also personable and it was nice to enjoy her company in assisting my son to get his licence.

      02/08/2012

      REPORT

Gift Vouchers Cheque Cash

More Driving Schools near Beacon Hill, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site