OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
print
  • To A2Z Moving and Storage

A2Z for all your moving and storage needs. Fast, reliable and friendly services. Call for a competitive quote.

Call A2Z Moving and Storage if you decided to move. We can assist you with all your moving needs.  A2Z Moving and Storage is a family owned business, fast, reliable and friendly. We can also assist you with your interstate moving. Over 30 trucks.

Reviews of A2Z Moving and Storage

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Murray in Melbourne Newbie   1 review
    I recently moved from Sydney to Melbourne and happy to highly recommend A2Z Moving. Not only were they competitive with pricing but their team at the office were extremely helpful and sorting everything out.
    The removalists were fantastic and I cant speak highly enough of them. Happy, friendly and nothing was too hard for them.
    Best of luck with your move.
    Murray

    5 days ago - 20/11/2014

  • msolsyd Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic service at a very competitive price! We recently moved from Sydney to Melbourne and A2Z not only quoted us the best price but also offered a top grade service. Both the women in the office and the guys doing the moving were helpful, professional and very pleasant to deal with. I thoroughly recommended them.
  • J & E Newbie   1 review
    We recently used A2Z to move from Sydney to Melbourne and found them outstanding in every respect. From our first contact with the ladies in the office everyone was helpful professional and friendly. This was one of the smoothest moves we have ever made, it seemed that nothing was too much trouble in their efforts to please us and exceed our expectations. They were on time, extremely courteous and importantly not one item was damaged in any way. We will certainly use A2Z again and highly recommend them to anyone.
    PS. Great price too!

    1 week ago - 14/11/2014

  • MK79 Newbie   1 review
    Really Great Service. I had a particularly difficult move with lots of heavy furniture, a tiny elevator and lots of stairs, and it was absolutely no problem for the A2Z team to collect it and move it.

    The customer service from Diane was excellent, the cost was extremely reasonable considering the amount of work that they did. And they were on time and well organised at each appointment. And everything arrive safe and sound.

    Would highly recommend and will defiantly use them again for moving interstate.

    1 month ago - 06/10/2014

  • changmingming Newbie   1 review
    Absolutely good experience with A2Z from end to end.
    I contacted A2Z because I need to move furniture from Melbourne to Sydney. from the first day I get in touch with them, their professionalism on quoting and pricing attracted me. Later when the job started (picking up furniture and delivery), two of their guys made the job done smoothly which I think it is even easier than moving home just in Sydney.
    I would say I will use them again if I need to move interstate and I wish they have service for moving in Sydney too.

    2 months ago - 16/09/2014

  • jigir Newbie   2 reviews
    This company is the best in Market. I have used them to relocate from Sydney to Melbourne and was FANTASTIC. Full credits to them and made my move easy.

    2 months ago - 02/09/2014

  • Pedro94 Newbie   1 review
    I got quotes from 40+ interstate moving companies and these guys were the cheapest. The delivery was as fit as a fiddle, the head-office guys was very quick and efficient to respond, the delivery guys turned up on time and packed and secured everything nice and quick in less than 2 hours and what I liked most was how nice and polite they both are, and everything was then delivered right on time two days later as they had promised.
    No negative thing I can think of, they were just great. If I need to move again, I will contact these guys again, no doubt!

    3 months ago - 16/08/2014

  • msluggett Newbie   1 review
    great company. easy and flexible to deal with. Delivery guys were the best. We have moved a large number of times and these guys are the best! They turned a very stressful situation into an easy one. The price they quoted was the price it was, which is very unusual.

    6 months ago - 21/05/2014

  • queena Newbie   1 review
    I have recently engaged A2Z Moving And Storage assisting me for relocating from Sydney to Melbourne. I have to say that they have provided me with the most excellent customer service. I am very impress with the quality and professional service that they have provided me. The price is very reasonable. They are fast, efficient and excellent! My things have arrived in Melbourne from Sydney less than 24 hours time. I would highly recommend their services to my friends and family in the future.

    Many thanks for making my relocating from sydney to Melbourne simple and easy one! I am glad that I don't need to go through all the stressful process !

    Thanks again!

    Christina

    6 months ago - 16/05/2014

  • Paulita07 Newbie   1 review
    I never ever do the review but this is first time as A2Z help me out for relocating from Melbourne to Sydney with hiring space to store my furniture for a month. Stephanie and office team are very helpful with information and rearrange schedule. Those delivery guys are so quick and come on time. They accommodated all my needs which were very helpful and excellent. Just only you need to pack everything properly by yourself apart of that there is no issue about moving. Affordable price and great service...

    6 months ago - 05/05/2014

  • R Miller Newbie   1 review
    ******My son moved to Melbourne this week and this company were professional courteous and very efficient. They came when they said they would and delivered on time a remarkable effort. Best wishes to this company and their staff and keep up the excellent work.

    8 months ago - 26/03/2014

  • Julesxx Newbie   1 review
    I generally don't do reviews but this company was worth a mention. Affordable, flexible, friendly, careful and on time! After calling 10 companies for quotes these guys were the best and did not disappoint. Would definitely recommend
    • Julianna0 Newbie 
      These guys were FANTASTIC ...AFFORDABLE ...RELIABLE ...FRIENDLY and PROFESSIONAL
      If your wanting to move in Sydney or interstate this is the company to use!!!
      I was surprised and the price, the communications and the overall move I recently had from Melbourne to Sydney. I had to put into storage for 3 weeks and then have re delivered all without a hitch - to good to be true!!
      Don't waste your time searching just call these guys Stephanie & Jess will do all they can to service your needs for a smooth move. Recommend ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!!!!!

      7 months ago - 12/04/2014

      REPORT
  • Gagliardini Newbie   1 review
    Hi Jessica, just a very big thank you to you and the team for the professionalism, friendliness and efficiency portrayed during our recent interstate move. It was a pleasure doing business with your company and I will most definitely recommend A2Z to friends and family. Once again, thank you for taking a lot of stress out of our move.

    9 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • Alison Brown Newbie   1 review
    Hi Stephanie
    Just a big thank you for being so patient, helpful and supportive over my recent removal to Melbourne. The delays were outside my control and could have been much worse for me if you has not gone out of your way to be helpful.

    I am very grateful and would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone else in the future. This would be not only for your support on the day but for your ongoing help and encouragement from our very first conversation.

    Kind Regards
    Alison

    11 months ago - 07/12/2013

  • K4Kazman Newbie   1 review
    Best, friendly and economical removal service. I recently moved some home stuff from Sydney to Melbourne and really impressed by their friendly attitude. Even though I changed agreed delivery date and time very late in night because cancellation of my flight to Melbourne but A2Z friendly team provided me peace of mind by accommodating my request and delivered the goods on next day.....would definitely recommend them. Thanks to A2Z team....:)
  • Maryaz78 Newbie   1 review
    Very bad customer service, need to loose the attitude. BECAREFUL with this company!!
  • Supriya G. Newbie   1 review
    I would like to thank A2Z Moving and Storage for making my interstate moving so easy with the friendly staff, excellent quality of service and a very competitive price..
  • Tim Goodwin Newbie   1 review
    A2Z Moving and Storage did a really fantastic job of moving a large amount of household items from Sydney to Melbourne. Great customer service, friendly staff and a competitive price!
  • Roopa Nekk Newbie   1 review
    Best removal service...really impressed by their professional attitude.....delivered the goods before time.....would definitely recommend them..
  • sliemm   2 reviews
    I'd definitely recommend this company. I rang around for removalists to take furniture and boxes from Melbourne to Sydney, and A2Z were the most competitive on price. Normally this might raise a red flag, but they were communicative, polite, and the removalists fast and efficient. They left the competition for dead, on price and professionalism.
  • Desperado1 Newbie   1 review
    I have used this company in my move of my personal belongings from Melbourne to Sydney. But have come out very disppointed with the out come of this company. My whole moving ordeal was a complete mess due 2 one of thestaff in the office who found it staff's duty to do my move how staff wanted it and not how i informed them this should b done. And currently am awating 2 stereo speakers which were put on the truck by me and were on my list, but claimed they were not there. Only to after a discussion on the phone staff. actually went and found them. After being told twice they would arrive, over a week later i am still waiting for them. I would never recommend this company to anyone, and if you use them, it would be at your own risk...
  • lorry21 Newbie   1 review
    Great business and customer service. Very friendly and really helpful especially when our couch did not fit on our lift. They did all they can to help us facilitate our move. We have used them twice now to move between Sydney and Melbourne and they are very cost efficient and professional.
  • bobby82 Newbie   1 review
    Thank you very much A2Z. The guys were fastastic and my move from Melbourne to Sydney was excellent. If anyone who think of moving interstate, give A2Z a go, they are very good and the office people very helpful. My move have no problem at all and stress free.
  • Kevin Southbank Newbie   1 review
    I discovered A2Z Moving and Storage using an online quotation system that promised five companies would contact me within 24 hours. Of these, A2Z was the most efficient, friendliest and cost-effective option. The office support staff were very friendly and helpful, and answered all of my questions promptly. They were also incredibly flexible as I had to change my moving date several times. With the other companies, I had to constantly follow up to get quotes and most would not spend time answering my questions, while A2Z followed up with me regularly. I moved from Sydney to Melbourne and they met the pick up and delivery times exactly. The movers were brilliant; they listened to my concerns, wrapped my valuables, explained how they were packing the truck and went out of their way to help with some awkward sized items. At all times they were friendly and did absolutely everything; I didn't have to lift a finger, which I have had to do with other movers. The delivery in Melbourne was exactly on time and the guys were brilliant despite a very difficult move in due to the regulations of my new building. Again, they did everything without complaint and provided a stress free move in. I would highly recommend using A2Z Moving!
  • wins Newbie   1 review
    I've recently used A2Z to move my 3 bedrooms house in Kellyview NSW to Prahran VIC. The 3 men did a wonderfull job by turning up early as requested (8am) and the upload was done in 4hrs. I did ask for the delivery time, but they can only give me an approximate (AM or PM) as they don't know the exact time yet, but the driver did call us 1hr before arrive. I understand that travelling interstate could be difficult to get the exact time of drop off so I waited until the driver contact me. They also provided overnight delivery service which is great! The men were very friendly, strong and hard working. They protected our bulky furniture with blankets and stacked our boxes very neatly and handle with care. I would definitely recommended this company to my family and friends and to any one as A2Z teams were polite and helpfull throughout. Before we booked with them, the office girl did explain to us about transit insurance and uploading and unloading insurance, which was good to know what we have been covered for. Their prices were reasonable and they made our move quick and simple. Pick up one day, deliver the next. Great job guys and thank you so much for your hard work!
  • Anargyros Newbie   1 review
    A2Z Moving 'n' Storage 4th February 2013
    Complaint:
    We had booked your serive for the 1st of February 2013 time 9.00am Sydney time relocating to Melbourne on Saturday arrival time 12.00pm.
    We received a call on Saturday morning 9.53am from them stating the truck had broken down and was waiting for another truck to move furniture and that they will call back.
    At 4.02pm Saturday the 2nd of February we call A2Z Moving 'n' Storage which we spoke with them regarding our personal belongings and was told that it would be there by 12.00pm Sunday.
    Sunday morning the driver called at 10.14am regarding of belongings been delivered and mentioned between 1.00pm -2.00pm we called at 2.11pm to find where they were and mentioned about another 30 mins away Arrival time was at 3.50pm Sunday
    Once the driver got out we asked what mechanical problem was there and he said no mechanical problem they got stopped at Merlin RTA weighing Station which the truck was defective.
    They started to unload the truck with our belongings when we noticed that the boxes where water damaged and plastic tubs where broken they mentioned they transferred all items in the pouring heavy rain from original truck to other truck.
    We stated we will pay half and get in contact with A2Z Moving 'n' Storage on Monday he started arguing and abrupt they wanted to be paid in full and he dont drive for nothing hence
    then kicking boxed around and refused to unloaded the rest of the belongings locked up the truck and sped away.
    He also said to throw our belongings into the creek we called A2Z tried to resolve it all they agreed at $700.00 dollars but the driver wanted $1.400 dollars.
    In one phone call stated they would take $1100 and not to go through insurance. Which we were not happy about and would not agree on.


  • Steigman Newbie   1 review
    I am only giving one star because you can't give less. I am extremely angry and disappointed with the service, or lack of, received by A2Z. When moving from Melbourne to Sydney the driver was rude and careless with our items. When this was addressed he just laughed at me and ignored my comments. This was extremely frustrating. A2Z damaged 4 of our items badly. I would not recommend this service, I would suggest people don't risk their belongings. When I brought up the issues after our move the reply was that I should (quote) "calm down" and realise that (quote) "there are more important things in life". Very bad customer service and poor attitude.
  • EmmaH79 Newbie   1 review
    I was so impressed by A2Z. They moved my belongings from Sydney to Melbourne recently and provided an extremely good value quote and great, friendly customer service. All my queries were dealt with warmly and efficiently. The move itself was completely smooth and painless -- delivery was right on schedule, the movers were friendly and kind and took great care with all my goods. Highly recommended!
  • sbholds Newbie   1 review
    Really, this is a very good company ! Would highly recommend it for all your needs. Check out their service. You'd be pleasantly surprised. Moved recently from NSW to SA. All good. Well done. Special mention about Steph. Great follow up and service.
  • Snahas Newbie   1 review
    this is the most unprofessional company i have ever dealt with, and a cheap quote should NOT = BAD service,, im still shocked at how little they cared about our booking, our stuff, and the trouble they caused us all by being days late and not bothering to even keep us informed,,seriously bad customer service, and i wish we had read some of the reviews here before booking them, obviously we arnt the only ones,,

Open 24hrs / 7 Days

Visa Direct Deposit MasterCard Cash

Removalists

Service Options

Storage Vehicle Transportation Dismantling Long Distance Office Assembling Unpacking Insurance Fine Art & Antique Removal Household Packing & Wrapping

  • ABN: 11 145 980 909

More Removalists near Chipping Norton, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site