print
  • To AAA City Removalist

43 trucks Sydney wide from $20 per half hour

AAA City Removalist has earned its reputation in the Removalists industry by offering a full range of 1st Class Quality Relocations at Affordable Prices for Sydney Home Removals & Office Relocations in Sydney, Country NSW, Canberra ACT, Melbourne, Brisbane and Interstate. 

AAA City Removalist has small to large modern trucks, certified professional Removalists and Removals Insurance. Our customers have found our services to be reliable, affordable, safe and dependable. We also offer Furniture Storage in Sydney, packing & unpacking, relocation cleaning, carpet cleaning, utilities disconnection/reconnection, dismantling & assembling Furniture and Locksmith services. 

AAA City Removalists operates a large fleet of trucks and vans according to your budget relocate your furniture/goods to any location in Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Brisbane or in the surrounding suburbs. Our prime goal is to ensure your furniture is well looked after and relocated to your new location.

Free Offer
 
FREE Customer Loyalty Card valued at $175 at the end of your move 
FREE Workers Compensation
(very few removalists have this) FREE Boxes 
FREE Transit Insurance 
FREE Mattress Wrap 
FREE Public Liability 
FREE Disconnection/Reconnection of your utilities 

Reviews of AAA City Removalist

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • jamesdarren259 Newbie   0 review
    Sorry, this review has been removed by TrueLocal.

    REMOVED - 

    18/02/2013

  • Poor excuse Newbie   1 review
    Whilst the booking of the move was good the removalist that was sent were disgusting, they were rough when moving furniture, no care was taken. Walls were damaged furniture damaged & when spoke to removalist AAA City Removals they denied it was them even when I picked the plaster off the floor to show them, when shown the damage to furniture they still denied saying it was already there even though it was fresh wood exposed,very unprofessional just wanted to argue with you & raise their voices in anger, they ask you if you want insurance but will not take responsibility for any damage so you may as well not take it. My advise is don't let them in to move your possessions as they are not only rude but are unprofessional .
    Very very poor, would never use AAA City Removals again. I don't think they deserve a rating. Posted 22/4/14

    1 day ago - 22/04/2014

  • Brainplease Newbie   1 review
    Terrible service company, cannot recommend at all!

    We booked a professional packer service with AAA. They show up, no marker pen, no tape roller, no experience.

    They told me they have never packed anything, and asked me how many sheets of paper I wanted my cables, DVD player etc wrapped in each. They were unable to label any box, leaving me with complete chaos on moving day and after. They also worked very slow, but didn't even do a good job. They wrapped random things like steel cups, but glass bottles and my expensive Nespresso machine were just thrown in boxes unprotected. The Nespresso machine was lying amongst sharp knives that were also just thrown in the box. Another box I opened later contained oil and vinegar bottles etc, all tipped over and leaking.

    They were really nice and friendly, but had absolutely no training and no backing from their boss. The management staff appears to be the type who doesn't care about their staff or their customers. On top of that, the packers were really late, they were supposed to be at my house between 11am and 3pm, and showed up at 4. They told me they didn't even know they had this job on until 3:50pm. The phone staff of AAA was also a bit snappy when I asked where they are at some point.

    Lastly, you are told you can pay by credit card or cash. I wanted to pay by card, but by the time the packers had finished (it was 9pm), their office wasn't open anymore to book via credit card, so I had to walk to the ATM first to pay them.

    2 weeks ago - 10/04/2014

  • DSarp Newbie   1 review
    Do yourself a favour and avoid AAA! Very slow and unprofessional removalists = a very expensive service. We have moved several times in the past few years and from experience the job should have cost around $650, but ended up being well over $900 with AAA. The removalists ignored instructions to save time (eg. we knew an item wouldn't fit through the door and told them as much, but they still tried for around an hour anyway!) They also spent plenty of time on their phones, not moving items. We made a complaint and the company rudely dismissed it. There are many other options out there - don't put yourself through the AAA experience!

    1 month ago - 15/03/2014

  • zion83   3 reviews
    I would like to thank the whole AAA team, your office staff are fantastic and the removalists worked like troopers, I was even lucky enough to have a supervisor come out and make sure the move went smoothly. It was a big day but I must admit I didnt feel stress.
  • truckie76 Newbie   2 reviews
    I am quite hard to please but all i can say is pleasant, respectful and a timely service. I can't recommend them enough. Thank you thank you AAA City Removalists!!

    1 month ago - 11/03/2014

  • Al.dybs Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT USE!
    The showed up half an hr late and charged me from the booked time. The truck interior was filthy, they used no protective blankets for my furnishings. As a result my queen and two king single beds were covered in dust and filth. My bedhead also had to be steam cleaned as a result of their lack of care. They chipped my front door when bringing in furniture and then overcharged at the end. My complaints to head office have not been responded to. Do not use, very bad service fri start to finish!
  • menufoeva Newbie   1 review
    Beautiful Job, Friendly Service.. loved the move!

    2 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • Teesha All Newbie   1 review
    Excellent customer service and strongly reccomend this company.
  • ray18001 Newbie   1 review
    Just wanted to thank truck 22 and hi crew for providing great service for years on end.

    2 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • suzielevic Newbie   2 reviews
    they never failed to disappoint me, used this company many times. keep up the great work AAA City Removalist.thank you guys

    2 months ago - 11/02/2014

Opening Hours for Monday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

8:30 AM-3:30 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed

Gift Vouchers Visa MasterCard Cash AMEX

Removalists

Service Options

Fine Art & Antique Removal Office Long Distance Dismantling Storage Packing & Wrapping Unpacking Assembling Household Insurance Cleaning

More Removalists near Greenacre, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site