print
  • To AAA City Removalist

43 trucks Sydney wide from $20 per half hour

AAA City Removalist has earned its reputation in the Removalists industry by offering a full range of 1st Class Quality Relocations at Affordable Prices for Sydney Home Removals & Office Relocations in Sydney, Country NSW, Canberra ACT, Melbourne, Brisbane and Interstate. 

AAA City Removalist has small to large modern trucks, certified professional Removalists and Removals Insurance. Our customers have found our services to be reliable, affordable, safe and dependable. We also offer Furniture Storage in Sydney, packing & unpacking, relocation cleaning, carpet cleaning, utilities disconnection/reconnection, dismantling & assembling Furniture and Locksmith services. 

AAA City Removalists operates a large fleet of trucks and vans according to your budget relocate your furniture/goods to any location in Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Brisbane or in the surrounding suburbs. Our prime goal is to ensure your furniture is well looked after and relocated to your new location.

Free Offer
 
FREE Customer Loyalty Card valued at $175 at the end of your move 
FREE Workers Compensation
(very few removalists have this) FREE Boxes 
FREE Transit Insurance 
FREE Mattress Wrap 
FREE Public Liability 
FREE Disconnection/Reconnection of your utilities 

Reviews of AAA City Removalist

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Brainplease Newbie   1 review
    Terrible service company, cannot recommend at all!

    We booked a professional packer service with AAA. They show up, no marker pen, no tape roller, no experience.

    They told me they have never packed anything, and asked me how many sheets of paper I wanted my cables, DVD player etc wrapped in each. They were unable to label any box, leaving me with complete chaos on moving day and after. They also worked very slow, but didn't even do a good job. They wrapped random things like steel cups, but glass bottles and my expensive Nespresso machine were just thrown in boxes unprotected. The Nespresso machine was lying amongst sharp knives that were also just thrown in the box. Another box I opened later contained oil and vinegar bottles etc, all tipped over and leaking.

    They were really nice and friendly, but had absolutely no training and no backing from their boss. The management staff appears to be the type who doesn't care about their staff or their customers. On top of that, the packers were really late, they were supposed to be at my house between 11am and 3pm, and showed up at 4. They told me they didn't even know they had this job on until 3:50pm. The phone staff of AAA was also a bit snappy when I asked where they are at some point.

    Lastly, you are told you can pay by credit card or cash. I wanted to pay by card, but by the time the packers had finished (it was 9pm), their office wasn't open anymore to book via credit card, so I had to walk to the ATM first to pay them.

    6 days ago - 10/04/2014

  • DSarp Newbie   1 review
    Do yourself a favour and avoid AAA! Very slow and unprofessional removalists = a very expensive service. We have moved several times in the past few years and from experience the job should have cost around $650, but ended up being well over $900 with AAA. The removalists ignored instructions to save time (eg. we knew an item wouldn't fit through the door and told them as much, but they still tried for around an hour anyway!) They also spent plenty of time on their phones, not moving items. We made a complaint and the company rudely dismissed it. There are many other options out there - don't put yourself through the AAA experience!

    1 month ago - 15/03/2014

  • zion83   3 reviews
    I would like to thank the whole AAA team, your office staff are fantastic and the removalists worked like troopers, I was even lucky enough to have a supervisor come out and make sure the move went smoothly. It was a big day but I must admit I didnt feel stress.
  • truckie76 Newbie   2 reviews
    I am quite hard to please but all i can say is pleasant, respectful and a timely service. I can't recommend them enough. Thank you thank you AAA City Removalists!!

    1 month ago - 11/03/2014

  • Al.dybs Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT USE!
    The showed up half an hr late and charged me from the booked time. The truck interior was filthy, they used no protective blankets for my furnishings. As a result my queen and two king single beds were covered in dust and filth. My bedhead also had to be steam cleaned as a result of their lack of care. They chipped my front door when bringing in furniture and then overcharged at the end. My complaints to head office have not been responded to. Do not use, very bad service fri start to finish!
  • menufoeva Newbie   1 review
    Beautiful Job, Friendly Service.. loved the move!

    2 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • Teesha All Newbie   1 review
    Excellent customer service and strongly reccomend this company.
  • ray18001 Newbie   1 review
    Just wanted to thank truck 22 and hi crew for providing great service for years on end.

    2 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • suzielevic Newbie   2 reviews
    they never failed to disappoint me, used this company many times. keep up the great work AAA City Removalist.thank you guys

    2 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • Julie MS   10 reviews
    Excellent top quality service.

    2 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • AnneTC Newbie   1 review
    Absolute infuriating. They have charged me twice, the guys who moved me were so slow on purpose, they crashed the furniture into the doors at my new house , they complained bitterly about AAA and argued with each other. Horrendous! This company owes me $880.00. Don\'t use them.

    2 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • fisho.01 Newbie   1 review
    one word disgraceful.....we were quoted for 2 guys they turned up with 3 and demanded to be paid, 2 sat and played with their phones so we started to unload the garage and continued to demand payment upon arriving at the new address they stacked fragile under 4 to 6 boxes of heavier boxes a argument over payment started again them demanding more money again the company was contacted to stop any further arguing ..... and one of the bedside tables had the drawers ripped clean out of it breaking the cupboard contacted the company was reimbursed for the trolley however bad lick for the cupboard as i had no insurance the cupboard wasn't broken in transit it was just rough handling be aware don't use them

    2 months ago - 10/02/2014

  • James Dagger Newbie   1 review
    Single worst moving experience. I could not get the moving truck I wanted so was asked if I wanted a larger service. Provided my credit card details before the move and specifically said to charge my credit card. Removalists arrive and ask for my partners credit card details and proceed to charge her. I was double charged for a service and when I complaint to the company they claimed my partner was lying. One of the removalists called me to ask why I was calling the company and I ended up sorting out the lack of communication between the staff and the head office. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE.

    2 months ago - 04/02/2014

  • Rainie J Newbie   2 reviews
    These guys were brilliant! Fast, efficient and friendly. Would recommend them to anyone. They moved us on a hot 38 degree day with no complaints.
  • ikeguchi Newbie   1 review
    I wish there was a less star I could rate these guys. We had a horrible, expensive, time-wasting and terrible move experience in Jan 2014. I would suggest you do not use this company as they were just awful. We ended up having to do most of the work ourselves and sent them off the job early with our stuff on the street because we were so disappointed and they were taking so long. They were wasting time, smoking, complaining about the heat (clearly not my problem) and using our bathroom without permission / without flushing. We complained and got a minor discount but nothing ever gets that time back and I am still unpacking boxes when it should have been an easy move. Ridiculously disappointed and unhappy with this service.

    2 months ago - 20/01/2014

  • bethd000   4 reviews
    HORRIBLE! Well I had hired this company to move the contents of a 2 br apartment from a street-level garage to a single storey house (easy access). They spent the entire time suggesting schemes, and then spending time standing idle trying to convince me why I should go ahead with them. For example, I had requested 2 men and a truck. They turn up with 3 men. I said to them that i only wanted 2 men thank you very much. They stood around trying to convince me that i should have 3 men to 'speed up' the job. I said no thanks. They then spent 10-15 minutes talking on the phone to try and find another job for the third guy -- time that I was paying for. They then suggest that they would like to 'wrap' my furniture at a cost of $100 for every 2 items. I said to them that this did not make sense. I was already paying for just under $100 an hour, so what was the additional cost for? they said 'it's for bubble wrap'. I asked : 'what if i supply the bubble wrap?' they said : 'no we can only use our own', then they suggested that they could do me a favour. I refused all wrapping proposals. They then get on the phone to the company and spend about 20 minutes (again time that I was paying for). Fourty five minutes later from the minute they arrived, the loading of my stuff on the truck begins. Each item required a debate on where it should go, it took 3 and a half hours to load the contents of my 2 bd apartment. They then asked us to drive ahead of them so we can have the door open and ready. The destination was 20 km away, on a weekend, no traffic. We got there in 25 minutes and assumed it would take them no more than 45 minutes. They turned up 1 hour and 15 minutes later.
    They then proceeded to very very slowly unloading our furniture. We got angry and were helping them. We were bypassing them. Upon lifting my bed-side table, i noticed that it was broken (it's made of glass). They denied that it was their doing. After 3 hours of unloading, there was one small cupboard frame (a cupboard without the door, back or shelves) and 3 tea cartons (with clothes). The removalist who had been doing all the 'negotiations' then stops working and starts doing paperwork. This goes on for 15 minutes. Since the one inside the truck passing everything to the second guy, all the activities ceased while we were waiting for them to finish the paperwork. I ask them what they were doing and advise them that usually paperwork is done after the move is finished and not charged . They then come up with another proposal: 'How about I stop the clock now and only charge you for 9 and a half hours?' Nine and a half hours to move the contents of 2 br apartment 20 km? are you kidding me? Even if I had agreed to pay for the time that they spent standing around talking, it would still mean that it was going to take them 1 and a half hours to unload the cupboard shell and the 3 tea cartons? They then refuse to unload my cupboard , until i had called the office and paid for 'at least 9 hours'. I made a mistake, i did pay. Recovered my cupboard and only paid them what was fair which is maybe 3 or 4 hours minus the cost of the bed side table that they damaged.

    3 months ago - 15/01/2014

  • ka1s3r Newbie   1 review
    This company works slow and overcharges everything. Same experience as the previous user, they arrived 15 minutes late, and took 30minutes for lunch. They also wonder around the house on arrival and only started to loading after 30 minutes. It took 4 men, almost 8hrs to load from a small 3 bedroom house.
    Additionally they charge me $70 for fuel to move 500 meters, stating that the fuel charge was 5% of the moving bill which was $1400. That's not all, $50 because they insisted that my bed had to be moved from balcony.
    What else, my brand new home had dents and marks on the walls because of these so-called professional removalist.
    Please go to somewhere else! Don't use them, they rather stand around and chit-chat with you than to do their job. I paid $1600 ($200/hour 4 men) for this move, as a comparison I paid $700 a year ago with roughly the same amount of items and further distance.
    Very bad experience.

    3 months ago - 06/01/2014

    • bethd000  
      I would not recommend this company to anyone. Whilst the presales experience was very good, the actual service in moving was terrible. Even though we had taken great pains to inform the company of the nature of the house we were moving from and to,and the nature of our items to be shifted, including very heavy items, the movers who turned up (late) complained about the steps involved, constantly complained about the items being shifted and refused to shift the heavy items that had been previously identified.

      To be fair, tow of the staff were good, the third staff let the whole team down, constantly complaining, talking on phone for extended periods, and constantly holding the other two staff back. In my opinion they were also disrespectful of our possessions and negligent in the way they moved the furniture, damaging and dropping several items.

      They did not finish the job, in the end the service was so bad that we terminated the contract and asked them to leave.

      3 months ago - 15/01/2014

      REPORT
  • Shila steer Newbie   1 review
    I chose this company because a colleague of mine had had a positive experience with his flat move. So I didn\'t really read many of the comments on other online listing. I wish I had now as there are lots of these type of stories regarding this company!
    I was told that a 3\/4 bedroom house would take on average 5 hours to complete. Mine took 11.30 hours which ended up costing me apprx $1800 and I had 3 staffs on the job.
    I kept all the boxes packed in the downstairs room for loading. I wanted to minimise on the cost so had kept everything they needed to take ready. All they had to do was take apart two beds and one cupboard. It took one staff to take the screws off and two to watch. In total it took 7 hours to load the van!
    At the other end. They complained in another language about leaving the boxes and furniture in the rooms I had asked them to as this was on another floor. They didn\'t put any of the beds or cupboard back together again. And in the end were so fed up that they started to leave the boxes in the garage!
    They took half hour lunch and turned up 15 minutes late and charged me for it. The office had quoted me a price of $120 per hour for three staff. The amount they insisted on charging me was $141per hour. Plus fuel. They even had the cheek to wrap everything in cling-film and charge me for it despite me saying I didn\'t want them to!
    NEVER AGAIN! If they offer them their team refuse unless you want to pay more than your move is worth.
    I complained to the management, who was going to get back to after investigating. Surprise, surprise no response.

    3 months ago - 23/12/2013

  • Lynnie0911 Newbie   1 review
    We booked on line with your company to assist us with our move and I must say you are the best removalist company we have ever experienced!
    We were extremely happy we were with the removalists Sam & James that attend our move.
    Sam & James arrived right on time, were very professionals and discussed what would happen and what we could expect, they gave us an estimate on the time they considered it would take and what items were best to take first, took pride in their work and made sure that no items were damaged in the move.
    Sam & James loaded the truck so efficiently that we were able to take more items than we expected in the one trip, cutting down our moving time.
    Please pass on our sincere thanks to Sam & James. We will definatley be using your services again when we need to.

    4 months ago - 28/11/2013

  • Niall Stevenson Newbie   1 review
    I had a fantastic experience with this company. The men, Ronnie and crew, were superb. Nothing was too much effort and always a smile. That extra mile was nothing for them. Moving is tough and AAA made it so easy and fun. Thank you guys. You did an awesome job, including helping Harvey Norman delivery work out a way to get my new couch in the lift!! couldn't have happened without you. Thanks!!!

    4 months ago - 16/11/2013

  • Aysheh Newbie   1 review
    I recently moved with these guys and they were amazing! They were on time, hard working, respectful and polite. They were quick and efficient! They had a huge load to move and they moved a 5+ bedroom home plus outside furniture and pot plants in less than 8 hours (they even made 2 trips)!!! They looked after all our furniture and even put some of the furniture back together for us. They really were great! I will definitely be recommending them to friends and family! Big thank you to Livar Removalists and AAA Removalists for sending us this amazing team! Thank you TRUCK 23LIVER! = )

    5 months ago - 18/10/2013

  • nsue9206 Newbie   1 review
    I was sadly motivated to write my first review because I was so disappointed with the moving services of AAA. We moved from a 2 bedroom to a 1 bedroom unit. We wanted a quick move so even asked for a third staff to assist. So with 3 professionals- and with 4 of us helping as well - it still took 7.5 hours to move a few suburbs across town! Cannot believe how long it took, and little care was taken. I have dings all over my wooden furniture. Then they wanted a paid lunch break. Will not use them again, and will warn off all friends and family from using these guys. It is true, you get what you pay for - except then the costs somehow balloon out - in which case you would have been better off paying for for quality in the first place.

    6 months ago - 15/10/2013

  • Miss_Deee Newbie   1 review
    Just want to thank you guys again for a 5 star service! Diana - Rozelle.

    6 months ago - 15/10/2013

  • Julie zarate   4 reviews
    I wish I never booked with city removalist ! On the phone they were talking so great but when the booking day came they were HORRIBLE ! They were 2 hours late ! They took so long ! My 2 bedroom house took 6 HOURS ? I have moved before and it did not take this long !

    6 months ago - 04/10/2013

  • Courtney V Newbie   2 reviews
    I had another effortless move with AAA this past weekend. I cannot thank you guys enough.

    7 months ago - 10/09/2013

  • Emimcm   2 reviews
    Booked moving service from Leichhardt to Bexley for a one bedroom apartment. The move took over four hours as they clearly took as long as possible. As they were moving my stuff into the new place the storage unit called to say that some of my furniture had been left behind. I told the removalists about it and they said they didn't have time to go back and get it so I would have to. No discount at all was offered.
    When I called the company to ask if someone else could go and get the rest of my stuff they told me I would have to pay for it but would give me a small discount. I now have to hire a ute and pay for extra storage.

    7 months ago - 09/09/2013

  • Josham Newbie   1 review
    The single worst moving experience of all time! No blankets, no care. Moved us into our brand new home and ripped out plaster n the stairwell being careless with a mattress. We've since moved several queen mattresses up and down the stairs without incident. Put our large cabinet in the truck, on its side with no blanket. We had to throw it out it was so damaged. All promise and absolutely no care!

    7 months ago - 28/08/2013

  • Bettina1234 Newbie   1 review
    Avoid this company at all costs. It was a disaster. They damaged the most precious piece of furniture I own. They insisted on being paid 1 hour before they finished and then tried to just take off half an hour before that time. Some of the workers were actually good but the management are not. Pay more and get a proper removalist. Never ever ever again

    7 months ago - 22/08/2013

  • Comber Newbie   1 review
    Terrible. Damaged furniture, unprofessional, slow.

    8 months ago - 07/08/2013

  • Oliiviiaa Newbie   1 review
    Great! Just great .. Thanks guys, moving is so stressful but these guys handled my move extremely well! Thanks again! :)

    9 months ago - 11/07/2013

  • Ace954 Newbie   1 review
    This is the worst removals company !!! Do not use!!!

    We booked these guys to move from a 2 bedroom unit into another 2 bedroom unit in western sydney. Very simple move. We basically have nothing compared to a normal house hold. The guys turned up (on-time) and only one of them could barely speak english. They started working and started carrying out one box at a time, at a snails pace. It wasn't until I told them to use their trolley and load numerous boxes on there that they did. They continued work and were working at an absolute snails pace. I had to keep an eye on them at all times because they would either revert back to carrying one item out at a time or having a smoke/telephone break at will. Anyway, I ended up keeping on top of them and they packed up the unit in a few hours, which is ridiculous in itself for what I have.

    We get to my new unit, which they drove average speed of 30km/h to.. and they bring snail paced to an absolute new level. Smoke and telephone breaks galore, I tell them off and they pretend like they understand no enligsh at all now. I literally emptied the 7 tonne truck by myself. Even after telling them off for having to unload a 7 tonne truck by myself, these guys pretend not to understand and continue luxuriously carting items at a snail pace. At this point even my sick girlfriend is working harder than them as it's obvious time will blow out with them.

    Then the kicker, it's all done and they magically get their english skills back. Its time for payment. Apparently I had "so much stuff" (I dont even have wall units, dressers, cupboards... any significant furniture like a normal household). They say they need to jack the price up.

    I tell them to GGF after unloading a 7 tonne truck for them, give them the normal rate they didnt even deserve and left it at that.

    I'm honestly shocked to read other reviews where people had to do most of the work themselves like me. How pathetic is this. What kind of removalist company would provide such bad service?

    I've moved a lot in my life. This is literally the worst company in Sydney.

    9 months ago - 02/07/2013

  • Julie MS   10 reviews
    Great service, will definitely refer family and friends!

    9 months ago - 19/06/2013

  • SydneySider90 Newbie   1 review
    Most dreadful service I've ever received. They overcharged, were rude, and ended up doing half the work myself. Do No Use Them.

    10 months ago - 03/06/2013

  • alanaloud Newbie   1 review
    We moved with AAA last weekend.
    Had the free boxes delivered quickly, and were all great quality, as opposed to the old and shabby ones we received from our old removalists.
    They turned up in the time frame we were told. We had Sam in Truck 30. All in all, they worked very hard for us at the end of a long day for them. Nothing was too hard or too much for them, even in helping us move our 400L fish tank! All of our furniture is in tip top shape, and the utmost care was taken in loading and unloading all of it.
    Will definitely be requesting Sam and Truck 30 in the future, and have already recommended them to my mum and colleague for their upcoming moves!

    10 months ago - 23/05/2013

  • Petersd Newbie   1 review
    Tried to obtain a quote & was advised that whilst they don't quote they would give an indicative figure. Took details etc & provided a quote.
    On the day they turned up late, then brought a truck two small which resulted in two trips needed. charged for the additional kms & all the additional time. we moved a 3 br house without much gear (2 people, no kids) & this took them almost 8 hours. which cost approx $1600.
    Items broken & not advised, 1 chair, marks in walls & floors, hit color-bond fence.
    In addition to all of this only the driver could speak English & was rude all the time, so no help.
    It was the most frustrating & expensive day.
    Do not on any circumstance use these.

    11 months ago - 16/05/2013

  • tonytz Newbie   1 review
    wow - what great service. Michael (no.28) and his colleague were amazing - they wrapped and packed everything safely from our old place (2 storeys, no lift) to our new place without and problems. Their attidute was professional, friendly and did not complain once about a single thing. Im very pleased and would recommend them anytime.
    thanks guys for making our move smooth and easy (and in the rain too!)
  • True Citizen   2 reviews
    Top Class Service. Price was good, on time and very friendly people. Will definitely use these guys again A++++
  • rainy118 Newbie   1 review
    had to register a user name to post this thread. Be aware of this removalist. the experience was horrible. 2 persons came on time but only 1 is removing. the other stand on the truck all the time doing some unknown stuff. walking very slowing, driving at the speed of 30K per hour. very horrible experience. do not go with them.
    • Julie MS  
      I've used this company many of times and you have to appreciate their work, Being a removalist can't be easy.

      03/04/2013

      REPORT
  • cmep Newbie   1 review
    I had a good experience with this company. My son was a removalist so I know they sometimes can "go slow" but that was not our experience with this company, the 2 gentlemen just kept on going, methodically and carefully. They were respectful and polite, and very very careful with our furniture. The move took a little longer than we expected, due to stairs and building height but I felt they earnt every cent of it. Its a horrible job that most of us would rather not ever do, but this company was professional from start to finish and I was very happy with them.
    Colleen, Roselands.
  • angry11 Newbie   1 review
    Horrible! I had hired this company to move the contents of a 2 br apartment from a street-level garage to a single storey house (easy access). They spent the entire time suggesting schemes, and then spending time standing idle trying to convince me why I should go ahead with them. For example, I had requested 2 men and a truck. They turn up with 3 men. I said to them that i only wanted 2 men thank you very much. They stood around trying to convince me that i should have 3 men to 'speed up' the job. I said no thanks. They then spent 10-15 minutes talking on the phone to try and find another job for the third guy -- time that I was paying for. They then suggest that they would like to 'wrap' my furniture at a cost of $100 for every 2 items. I said to them that this did not make sense. I was already paying for just under $100 an hour, so what was the additional cost for? they said 'it's for bubble wrap'. I asked : 'what if i supply the bubble wrap?' they said : 'no we can only use our own', then they suggested that they could do me a favour. I refused all wrapping proposals. They then get on the phone to the company and spend about 20 minutes (again time that I was paying for). Fourty five minutes later from the minute they arrived, the loading of my stuff on the truck begins. Each item required a debate on where it should go, it took 3 and a half hours to load the contents of my 2 bd apartment. They then asked us to drive ahead of them so we can have the door open and ready. The destination was 20 km away, on a weekend, no traffic. We got there in 25 minutes and assumed it would take them no more than 45 minutes. They turned up 1 hour and 15 minutes later.
    They then proceeded to very very slowly unloading our furniture. We got angry and were helping them. We were bypassing them. Upon lifting my bed-side table, i noticed that it was broken (it's made of glass). They denied that it was their doing. After 3 hours of unloading, there was one small cupboard frame (a cupboard without the door, back or shelves) and 3 tea cartons (with clothes). The removalist who had been doing all the 'negotiations' then stops working and starts doing paperwork. This goes on for 15 minutes. Since the one inside the truck passing everything to the second guy, all the activities ceased while we were waiting for them to finish the paperwork. I ask them what they were doing and advise them that usually paperwork is done after the move is finished and not charged . They then come up with another proposal: 'How about I stop the clock now and only charge you for 9 and a half hours?' Nine and a half hours to move the contents of 2 br apartment 20 km? are you kidding me? Even if I had agreed to pay for the time that they spent standing around talking, it would still mean that it was going to take them 1 and a half hours to unload the cupboard shell and the 3 tea cartons? They then refuse to unload my cupboard , until i had called the office and paid for 'at least 9 hours'. I made a mistake, i did pay. Recovered my cupboard and only paid them what was fair which is maybe 3 or 4 hours minus the cost of the bed side table that they damaged.
  • melinsyd Newbie   1 review
    Never use this company!

    I would have given no stars but would only accept review with something.
    We used AAA City Removalists for 2 moves which both resulted in horrible service and care, especially the 2nd move.

    For the 1st move, they arrived an hour late and when they realised they couldn't make their second job slowed down horribly, extending the move from an estimated 6 hours to 9 hours. We rang 3 times to confirm we had a big enough truck and in the end the truck wasn't big enough to carry all our stuff and we had to go back the next day and do 4 more loads in an SUV. We agreed on extra insurance for our televisions (bubble wrapped) and when we got to the storage shed we discussed leaving the bubble wrap on for the next move. This is where we made the biggest mistake, because we should have insisted the bubble wrap be removed. We acknowledge this was our stupid mistake but again the service should have been to insist to be fully insured.

    2nd move, we discussed the insurance of televsions again and verbally advised it would be covered. This move went from an estimated 3-4 hours to 6 hours and ALL our furniture arrived to our new place with chips, scratches, leg removed from dining table and you guessed it, one tv smashed that no longer works. When we went to finalise payments (+ insurance) they had lost the book with all the information and we stupidly paid without any paperwork. So again, we are not at fault in this fiasco and should have been more confrontational with the treatment of our stuff and ourselves. Expensive lesson to learn.

    We have made 6 verbal and 3 written complaints to be told that they didn't do anything wrong. Never use this company!
  • shannon32 Newbie   1 review
    We used AAA city removalist to move our shipment of belongings from our freight forwarders to our new home. We can't praise the workers enough for their great customer service and professionalism. Always proactive phone calls keep us informed. Price was competitive either. Good Work...Love you guys...
  • DennisChung Newbie   1 review
    Last week I moved my house from Baulkham HIlls to Chatswood and I called AAA Removalist I just want to say thank you for them for their move work they did for me. I recommend to use their service without hesitation. Price were competitive.
  • Lindsey Lee Newbie   1 review
    Recently I had to move overseas and I wanted to move my stuffs to storage house and used a service of AAA City Removalist I was happy I was not doing the lifting. I like to thank all people at AAA City Removal for their great work.
  • Samuel_robe Newbie   1 review
    Thanks you Guys from AAA City Removalist for coming in and helping me move my apartment as I was so nervous before you guy came in. It was easy for me and I was relaxed. Thanks for the discount provided to me in the total amount. I really appreciate your job.
  • Paul331 Newbie   1 review
    Thank god I have finally found removalists that is reliable, friendly, fast and respectful of my stuffs.
    I just moved my house into storage for a few months and I will definitely call AAA City Removalis
    to move me into my next home, no more dodgy, over priced removalists for me! I can rely on AAA City Removalist.
  • RickyBrown Newbie   1 review
    Guys from AAA City Removalist were fantastic as it was easy for me when I moved to my first home. They gave me quotation so quick
    and were on time. Moving was hassal free as they did the job in professional manner. Price was competitive comparing to other movers.
    I am pleased with their service and can recommend to anyone to feel free to call them and enjoy the service.
  • lilgranty   2 reviews
    I had to move over the weekend from a semi to an apartment. Ronnie and his co-worker in truck 11 were amazing and worked like Trojans. They worked quickly and efficiently, bringing my move from Maroubra to Lane Cove packed up and moved in within 4hrs. They also had to squeeze my 3 seater leather lounge up 4 flights of stairs and through a small emergency stairwell doorway without any fuss or complaining and didnt give up, even when it wasnt looking good. Hats off to them big thanks guys, you made my day and my move a smooth one. Cheers, Lisa
  • Clyde1980   3 reviews
    All seemed okay leading up to my move in date, but we weren't that happy with the movers or the move experience itself. Here is the issue: AAA subcontracts to different companies sometimes. We ended up with staff and vehicle from a completely different removalist company conducting our move! Ask about this beforehand. One of the guys had one month experience as a removalist. As a result it took forever and cost more. Generally unfriendly people from the subcontracted company. I'm sure AAA is great, but unfortunately during our move we didn't meet any of their employees!
  • April 22 Newbie   1 review
    Very disappointing experience with this company. I used them to move in 2008 and they were excellent, my recent move in Feb 2013 was completely different. The removalists were extremely slow, it took 6 hours to move my 1br apartment (resulting in an expensive move). Pieces of my furniture were also damaged. My friend moved on the same day as me (I had referred her to the company) she was also extremely disappointed with the level of service and cost. We have lodged several complaints and have not heard back. I would not recommend them to any friends or family looking to move.
  • hwhistler Newbie   1 review
    Well.. I have to say.. worse decision I made to use AAA.
    Don't use their wrapping service - It takes twice as long
    lastly don't sign any documents until they are finished. got charged extra half hour.
  • John M Junior Newbie   1 review
    Just wanted to thank George at AAA and Ronnie and the guys from trucks 11 and 43. My move from Willoughby to Chatswood was in danger of becoming a fiasco due to my own foolishness, but these guys sorted me out. They worked like trojans,even through rain, were on the ball, nothing was too much trouble. They got me in under budget and were a pleasure to be around. As a renter I am often in need of movers. Problem is now solved for the future. I will go straight to AAA next time and will recommend to anyone who is moving. These guys Rock.

    John M

  • SydAu123 Newbie   1 review
    Beware AAA City Removalist.

    This was the worst moving experience we've ever had. It started badly when they were arrived over half an hour late without excuse or apology. They were rude from the very beginning ignoring the most basic requests. They were careless with the furniture dragging items instead of lifting. They would disappear to the truck for long periods and, when tracked down and asked what they were doing, would simply shrug in reply.

    We were forced to call their head office during the move to complain and told they could and would do nothing.

    We were also forced to carry many items ourselves to get the job finished.

    Stay away from AAA City Removalist.
    • nathan2497 Newbie 
      Sounds like my experience. I contacted their customer service through their website and I emailed them. When I got no reply after a week and a half I posted on their Facebook wall which they deleted and blocked me... Glad they value their customers experience. I will never use them again

      28/02/2013

      REPORT
  • lindsay_wade Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic affordable removals. AAA city Removalists were very flexible with time as we didn't want to spend more money than necessary.. On the morning of the move they arrived before 9am start and cracked on straight away, they managed to load and offload within the 3 hours. They took care with our furniture and gave us the option to help us rebuild furniture in our new property. I would never hesitate to use AAA city removalist again or recommend to my friends.
  • andrew2311   1 review
    Excellent service slightly higher price then your local backyard job but worth every penny when it came to professionalism quality of work and a challenging move. And they all spoke fluent English which makes the move a lot easier.
  • hd115525165 Newbie   1 review
    The day we moved was one that was extremely challenging as it was incredibly hot, and I had a lot of things to move. Not only did the 3 AAA City Removalist men move all of my possessions in a timely and careful way, they did it all without complaint and a wonderful attitude and were so courteous, polite and helpful at all times, even after 10 hours of hard work. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I have had experience with other removal companies that made me feel intimidated to ask them anything, and this was such a different experience, so I just wanted to thank them, and let them know how appreciative I was of their work, and it certainly helped the move to be a lot less stressful. I will certainly be recommending this company (and those 3 men in particular) if anyone I know needs some cheerful, helpful, competent and kind removalists!
  • merelesmith Newbie   1 review
    I used AAA City Removalist for my move from Liverpool to Reverina. i recieved more that 20 calls but it was their staffs professionalism that gained my attention. the quote was fair price-wise but the reviews i read had me a little spooked. if it was not for the communication factor between the staffs and myself i would have probably skipped over them. I was not disappointed with them at all. they were on time, the guys worked hard and the price was only 2500 bucks over my quote. I chalk that up to the special packing, there were free offers though. the fee 2000 bucks was well worth the move and i have no complaints and would use them again if needed.
  • Joseph Kaa   4 reviews
    we used AAA to move our 3 bedroom home from Windsor to Pennant hills, They done a great job, Hard working men and excellent customer service in the office !!
  • Tom Hilly   2 reviews
    I couldn't be more happier on the removal service by aaacityremovalist the customer service team was excellent from the time I enquired about their service, quote etc. they looked after everything for me, didnt need to worry too much. I'd personally like to thank George for looking after my move and making sure i got through it without any problems. The Removalists were professional and i felt comfortable the way they handled my stuff, especially my antiques. I believe they did their work on time and pleased with the overall relocation service. thanks AAA, Tom Hilly
  • Mahal143 Newbie   1 review
    I Had a simple request for AAA to pick up from Western Sydney and deliver 3-4 suburbs away. I had organised for people to be waiting at the destination all day for the delivery. I was notified at 04:00pm that day that the truck wasn't able to make the pickup. This company is deplorable, their customer service is disgusting, their business ethic is non-existent. I would urge anyone considering using this company to think again. There are plenty of other companies out there to move freight, use any of them bar this one. If I had read these reviews before booking I would have gone with another company, it seems they have upset quite a number of people. Companies like this should not be in business.
    • Joseph Kaa  
      Absolutely Not true!

      02/02/2013

      REPORT
    • Mahal143 Newbie 
      What part of my experience would you be doubting?

      02/02/2013

      REPORT
    • Joseph Kaa  
      I've moved multiple times with this company, they have arrived late a few times but hey, it happens to the best of us! They have never said they can't do a job for me, the staff in the office are a lot friendlier than other places like other removalist companies. You sure you're talking about AAA City Removalist ?

      02/02/2013

      REPORT
    • Mahal143 Newbie 
      Pretty sure we're talking about the same one. I remind you of the definition of logistics being the right product in the right place at the right in the right condition. Didn't happen. If a company can't hit a 4 hour delivery window then yes, I stand by my earlier submission. Don't forget the other negative reviews suggesting I'm not the only one that has had a bad experience.

      02/02/2013

      REPORT
    • nathan2497 Newbie 
      I don't doubt your story at all Mahal. I had a terrible experience with this company and have tried to contact them numerous times to resole my complaint but they have never replied and have deleted my facebook posts etc. They do not value customer experience at all

      28/02/2013

      REPORT
  • Julie MS   10 reviews
    Great service, Thank you truck 20 for the hard work ! Couldn't have done this alone.
  • nathan2497 Newbie   1 review
    I wish I had read these reviews before using this company. I had a horrible experience with AAA City Removalist. Was extremely offensive and spent more time smoking cigarettes (in the back of the truck with my bed and couch) than moving furniture. I'm just happy I had my flatmate, girlfriend and sister there to help me move or I would have ended up being more overcharged than I already was. The removalists arrived 20 minutes late, charged me for half an hour after they had left and charged me a fuel levy for driving more than 20 kms between places (google maps tells me it's 7.1)
    Moral of the story - don't use them
  • tootrue2 Newbie   1 review
    Beware - !!!!!!!!!

    In a move from inner west - eastern suburbs I had things broken ripped and the men they had working were absolutely slack, they say that they are professionally, the opposite is true !!!!'n never never use stay clear !!!! In general when using a removal company always obtain a fixed cost price and have a signed agreement to same, check their public liability and accidental damage policy !!!!!
  • MaduK   1 review
    Very rude people. Rolled my cupboard
    • Julie MS  
      No removalist company has full insurance and it was mentioned to be when I booked in with AAA ...

      02/02/2013

      REPORT
    • MaduK  
      Couldn't finish earlier comment as a keyboard malfunction submitted before finishing message. I hired AAA to move from Epping to Carlingford. The movers came couple of minutes late and got my signature as if they were on time. They always try to talk things around with you during the conversation (unnecessary things like why moving etc) and wasted time. Doesn't let me cut short time either. Finally I told them I need to save time. Very slow packing. Very inexperienced, takes ages to just find the way that a single seat sofa would pass through a door! They rolled and dragged the cupboard on the road and sand got stuck on the wheels and at the destination there is a wooden floor and they did not care to think or not slide it on the wooden floor. So now I am having a huge scratch mark on my brand new wooden floor. extremely careless. This happened even after I have told them that it would happen.

      06/02/2013

      REPORT
  • Tell It How It Is Newbie   1 review
    My personal experience was great. Got a truck that was big enough for the job ('Incredible Hulk' truck for large 2 bedroom apartment PLUS extra stop for 3 x large LED panels, French Door Fridge, big Dryer. Filled 30 boxes - 15 large/15 small). Got an extra man to speed things up. If you don't get the extra man it will take them longer and cost you more. We were 3rd floor with lift and they used that well. I also helped the guys. No broken items and they did their job competently. I'd use them again. No reason not to. I used to work in furniture removals business 15 years ago and I know most people underestimate how many cubic feet/square metres of stuff they have. Do yourself a favour, go bigger than you think and get the extra man. Much quicker. If they are on their mobile the whole time like someone noted on here then tell them to get moving!! It's YOUR $$$. Why would you put up with that?? 4 and a half stars.
  • jono123456 Newbie   1 review
    I would not recommend this company to anyone. Whilst the presales experience was very good, the actual service in moving was terrible. Even though we had taken great pains to inform the company of the nature of the house we were moving from and to,and the nature of our items to be shifted, including very heavy items, the movers who turned up (late) complained about the steps involved, constantly complained about the items being shifted and refused to shift the heavy items that had been previously identified.

    To be fair, tow of the staff were good, the third staff let the whole team down, constantly complaining, talking on phone for extended periods, and constantly holding the other two staff back. In my opinion they were also disrespectful of our possessions and negligent in the way they moved the furniture, damaging and dropping several items.

    They did not finish the job, in the end the service was so bad that we terminated the contract and asked them to leave. The complaints process has also be unsatisfactory with no satisfaction forthcoming from the organisation.
  • Sunny D'So Newbie   1 review
    Fred and Steve of AAA recently helped us complete a move within the North Shore. They were extremely professional. I would recommend AAA again. Sunny and Emma
  • LivsterF Newbie   1 review
    Definitely NOT the best price as they advertise as they add on extra charges and fees, When I queried the charges and finally received a callback after 3 weeks of emails and msgs, the management was so rude and patronizing I could not even believe it!
  • jaeger71 Newbie   1 review
    Accepted my request for a later time yet still sent guys at original time.
    Could not find easy address and had terrible trouble understanding me on the phone.
    One of the guys had not showered this year - can still smell him in my apartment 2 days later. Just who I want touching and carrying my possessions and walking into a fresh new apartment. I phoned head office and they laughed at me.
    Made me pay in full only 30 minutes into the job.
    Would not give me a receipt for payment until I signed his handwritten note stating, "nothing is problem."
    Please!! Not for me!! Good luck!!
  • Lexi-loo Newbie   1 review
    Thank you so much for the great job you did moving my stuff at short notice last Saturday. Harry and Joe were lovely guys, who treated my furniture so well and were polite and funny too. Keep up the good work AAA!!!

Opening Hours for Monday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

8:30 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

8:30 AM-3:30 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed

Gift Vouchers Visa MasterCard Cash AMEX

Removalists

Service Options

Fine Art & Antique Removal Office Long Distance Dismantling Storage Packing & Wrapping Unpacking Assembling Household Insurance Cleaning

More Removalists near Greenacre, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site