print
  • To AFFORD - Sydney Piano Removals

Sydney Trusted Piano Removals Specialist

AFFORD Sydney Piano Removals, we are fully equipped with all the necessary heavy duty tools to handle the toughest challenge. Using the right equipment to handle and move your pianos safely during removals and in transit, our well trained and experienced Piano removalists are always available to help you anytime.

We'll always get the removals job done for you as AFFORD Piano Removals is located at the Center of Sydney Inner West, whether you're moving Local, to NSW Country or Inter-state, just a few items, entire unit, house or office.

Call us.

Reviews of AFFORD - Sydney Piano Removals

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • MichelleHnry Newbie   0 review
    Sorry, this review has been removed by TrueLocal.

    REMOVED - 

    15/01/2013

  • flynn.dreyer Newbie   1 review
    The most proficient removalist we have used in a long time, affordable, energetic, expert and on time staffs that took care of our Baby Grand Pianos with Electric Organs and we are pleased to recommend them as a great removalist and special thanks to Gary for the best support.

    We would absolutely recommend Afford Removals to everybody.

    2 weeks ago - 02/12/2014

  • Lamia.W Newbie   1 review
    It was a fantastic move these guys did for us on the last week. They were very professional moving company what we think. Excellent move done and we would recommend to family and friends.

    3 months ago - 08/09/2014

  • Emma.Rsso Newbie   1 review
    I have great experience with this company on 5th August. These guys were expert, efficient and friendly on the moving time. They were polite and very careful with our upright pianos.

    Moving was hassle free as they did the job in professional manner. Keep up the great work Afford Removalist, thanks Gary for making our move smooth and easy way.

    4 months ago - 19/08/2014

  • Melissa.Ed. Newbie   1 review
    We were very happy with the move. Afford management sent four guys that were fast, dependable to move our grand piano. Good service, no scratched or broken, will use them again!

    4 months ago - 28/07/2014

  • AndyMorris Newbie   2 reviews
    We used Afford Removals again day before yesterday, and as expected they were fantastic! They were very reliable & friendly - a special thanks to Gary for looking after us. They didn't mistake anything and moved our pianos carefully.

    If you want an excellent move done at an affordable price use Afford Removals!

    6 months ago - 20/06/2014

  • Pianoguy   4 reviews
    Wouldn't recommend these people. They are not pure piano removalists. ( they are furniture movers who claim to do piano well) they didn't carry my piano with straps. They instead put it on a box trolley and bounced it up and down the stairs. I've heard from others too that when the job gets to tricky they have to leave it and let the real piano movers do it!
  • chopin Newbie   1 review
    DEFINITELY NOT! This is what happened: I spoke to them and arranged the piano removal. They knew there were three flights of stairs, as we discussed this several times. They quoted $280-320. Method of payment wasn't mentioned. When they arrived, they pretended they thought there were only two flights and demanded $320 cash. My partner who was present, rang me. I reluctantly said to pay them the $320, but then they demanded half the money before moving the piano, and then suddenly left without doing the job. They turned off their mobile and was uncontactable. Unprofessional. Not recommended at all.
    • AffordMove Newbie 
      We move pianos everyday, moving pianos is our expertise. Identifying how many stairs involved is key to any job. If we're told 3 flights, it'd be rare we could have mistaken it as 2, n we certainly don't run around with a team of 3 removalists n a truck just to mug around "pretending" we thought only 2 flights when told 3. The fact is u understated the number of stairs involved, u also understated the size of the piano, nonetheless we kept our charge within the range quoted, but you clearly didn't appreciate that. You're conveniently absent from the scene, but you made no arrangement for any form of payment, not cash, not credit card, not cheque, nothing, n you blamed us 4 not mentioning that ? Common sense tells us carry on further will only end up in more senseless accusations from you. To protect us from doing the job for you free, not starting the job was the best option, we make no apologize for that.

      9 months ago - 15/03/2014

      REPORT
  • Breamo   4 reviews
    We had to book Gary in a hurry as another removalist cancelled on us.

    We left a website inquiry on the day before our requested move and not sure if they would be able to do it for us. I was quite busy and thought I had miss a call from Afford soon after our website inquiry.

    After resigning to the fact that I would not be able to move the piano, I was surprised to receive a follow up SMS from Gary. He said he would try to see if he could fit me in.

    Indeed he was able to. My move is relatively straight forward, moving a medium size upright with easy ground floor access in both properties. The team of two handled the move with due care and there were no damages so I am very pleased. Gary was around manning the truck but there is no need for his involvement and I assume if the move is tricky, he will get his hands dirty.

    So I would not hesitate to use Gary again.
  • matt.levinson Newbie   1 review
    Mr. Gary sent his team with four Ton Truck to move our two-bedrooms apartment furniture items. The guys were friendly and professional on the moving time and whole move was fully stress free. No hesitation to contact with them again. Thanks Afford team.
  • Chris.sems Newbie   1 review
    We located this mover through truelocal as we wanted somebody to pick up our piano safe way, and then we hired Afford guys to move a piano between a friend's house and my own. First, they packed and moved slowly. It was no worry at all. They used 4ton Truck for move our piano with two bedrooms apartment goods.

More Removalists near Killara, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site