print
  • To Alicia Birch Photography

Newborn, Babies, Children, Families and Maternity photography located in Penrith NSW.

Yes, we are different - and very proud of it too! 

At Alicia Birch Photography, we like nothing better than exceeding our clients expectations! So many of our clients return several times a year - for a family or baby portrait and again for our Limited Edition Theme Days. 

Our Limited Edition sets give your children a chance to step into a fantasy world where play becomes reality - these truly are a one of a kind experience for your children. Unique to Alicia Birch Photography and absolutely beautiful, we are certain you will find no other children's portrait session to equal the quality of our Enchanted Garden and Granddad's Garage Limited Edition Sets.

Our Enchanted Garden Fairies for little girls - with the most beautiful fairy dresses and flower hair garlands  - and even a pond and magic mushroom! Granddad's Garage for our little boys, gives them a real antique car to polish, a petrol bowser and rusty old oil cans - we complete the look with gorgeous old fashioned newsboy caps and overalls! At the end of the year our Santa's Workshop sessions allow the kids some one on one time with the big guy himself! Our Theme Days are so beautiful, unique and innovative, our Limited Editions book out several months in advance!

We are a full service studio creating finished artworks of your family, that will take pride of place in your family home. Our product range is amazing, from our Gallery Wrap Canvas, Design Label Collages, Art Mount Wall Portraits, Coffee Table Books, Birth Announcement and Greeting Cards, iPhone Apps and personalised DVD Slideshows - we know you will find the perfect display for your Newborn, Baby, Child, Maternity or Family Portraits.

Whether it be Newborn or Maternity - Theme Days or  Family Portraits, there is always something exciting and new going on at Alicia Birch Photography.

We would love to welcome you along to experience our difference!

Reviews of Alicia Birch Photography

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Tara Danks Newbie   1 review
    We LOVE Alicia Birch Photography. Our most recent visit was our third fantastic experience. Alicia's natural rapport with children guarantees that her shots will be divine. The way that she can get my three small children to cooperate and engage is admirable, she captures their personalities flawlessly. Alicia is a lovely friendly person who is such a pleasure to deal with. Her organisation and professionalism are superb. Alicia is the BEST children's photographer you will come across. Can not recommend her highly enough!
  • YveeB Newbie   1 review
    We are extremely happy with our first ever Santa's Workshop photos. Alicia's work is fantastic, she even managed to get the kids to sit still. Am so happy we decided to have these done, such a wonderful memory and keepsake. We will definitely be back next year !

    4 months ago - 09/12/2013

  • Michell280 Newbie   1 review
    Alicia is wonderful to work with. This was my second time coming along for Santa's workshop. My son was not the easiest child to work with but the patience Alicia has working with children is highly commended. I would not hesitate to use Alicia again and again. Her work is beautiful and the images are something you will definitely hang on your walls and not store away.

    4 months ago - 01/12/2013

  • Mistie Dis Newbie   2 reviews
    Once again we had a marvelous time with the Santa's Workshop at Alicia Birch Photography. Only a Miracle worker could get my Santa fearing 2.5 year old smiling for the camera... Granted, my girl loves to smile for the camera, it's just our fault that she thinks a 'real' camera comes in the form of an iPhone! So we were pretty impressed to get some amazing shots... And they really are amazing! My poor kid has been pre-booked until she is 18 (and/or leaves home... And even then...) So thank you for sharing your wonderful talent Alicia!

    4 months ago - 27/11/2013

  • JBBC Newbie   1 review
    We've just had our first experience with Alicia's Santa's Workshop photo session and we loved it!!! Alicia's flair for creative, gorgeous professional photos is amazing!! The sessions are very well organised and run excellently. We have had family portraits taken also and found Alicia and Mel to be wonderful. They have a great rapport with clients and make you feel comfortable right away. I highly recommend Santa's Workshop sessions to anyone who wants to capture the spirit of Christmas in beautifully photographed portraits!! We will be returning again next year!
    Thanks Alicia & Mel!

    4 months ago - 17/11/2013

  • MIchelleSawyer Newbie   1 review
    Highly recommend Alicia! Her photos are stunning and she is warm, funny, welcoming and makes you feel completely at ease. Have used her for newborn photos and her super popular Santa Workshop. I recommend Alicia to EVERYONE! She's amazing!!

    5 months ago - 13/11/2013

  • Sheree McC Newbie   1 review
    I have a four year old who is petrified of Santa, so pictures are impossible. I love Santa's workshop- I get a beautiful Christmas photo without all the drama. Thanks Alicia
  • conniek Newbie   1 review
    Santas workshop photos with Alicia are such a better alternative to the boring old shopping centre santas. Not only do children have a litte more time to warm to santa in a much more personal experience, you get something nicer than the run of the mill 'sit on santas lap and say cheese" photo! Definitely recommended.

    5 months ago - 11/11/2013

  • Rebekah Dr Newbie   1 review
    Wonderful setting and gorgeous photos. You couldn't ask for more!!
  • Alison Mac Newbie   1 review
    Love love love our Santa Workshop experience! Neither of my boys are the easiest to work with but Alicia works so hard and got them both to relax so quickly! Photos are always gorgeous and show the boys character! Highly recommend!
  • Kyls72 Newbie   1 review
    I have been going to Alicia for over twelve months now and will continue to do so. Not only are here photos absolutley amazing but she makes both you and your children smile. This year's Santa's workshop was amazing. Alicia and Miss Mel you are absolute stars

    5 months ago - 04/11/2013

    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you Kylie - your little guy was amazing and we have loved watching him grow over the past year - incredible! We love having you and your family along! A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • A Pearce Newbie   1 review
    We have been going to Alicia Birch ever since my daughter and son were born she is a miracle worker with children and the experience with Santa for both my kids is magical.

    5 months ago - 03/11/2013

    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you Angela! So pleased that you enjoyed our Santa's Workshop again this year! A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • kylie clark Newbie   2 reviews
    My little boy adores having photos taken at Alicia Birch Photography. Alicia spends so much time making him feel comfortable and the photos clearly show this. Santa's workshop photos have that extra special touch that can't be captured in general shopping centre photos with Santa. Christmas photos with Alicia ( and of course Miss Mel) are part of our family tradition now and I can't wait till next year when the newest addition to our family can also be part of this special experience! I would highly recommend Alicia to anyone wanting amazing and unique memories of their children.

    5 months ago - 02/11/2013

    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you so much Kylie, your little man is simply amazing and always so eager to please. I love that we have had the opportunity to work with you on so many occasions, it is always so much fun. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous family with us. A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • R Atkinson Newbie   1 review
    We have been going to Alicia for my little girls photo since she was a newborn, every session is a blast. Alicia goes to the ends of the earth to make you feel comfortable, and to get the very best outcome.

    5 months ago - 30/10/2013

    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you Rachael, your little girl has the most amazing personality - she is always a joy to work with! Lovely to see you both again this year - she is growing up soooo quickly! A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • J Giragossian Newbie   1 review
    I took my little girl to Alicia Birch for her Christmas photos this year and wish I had done so the year before for her very first Christmas. My little girl wasn't so sure about Santa but was very comfortable with Alicia who was so wonderful with her and so very patient!! Thank you very much, can't wait to see the photos.

    5 months ago - 29/10/2013

    • abirch Newbie 
      Your little girl is divine! I am so pleased you enjoyed our Santa's Workshop experience with your little one. A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • BChilds Newbie   1 review
    Alicia Birch Photography = Best in the business! I have been using Alicia as our children's photographer for the past few years. Alicia never ceases to amaze me with what she can do with two outgoing and energetic little boys. Although it seems like they can not sit still for two seconds Alicia always seems to capture that perfect moment. I recommend Alicia to everyone I know and will keep using her for many many years to come.

    5 months ago - 29/10/2013

    • abirch Newbie 
      They are 2 very busy boys...and very beautiful! Thank you so much, we love having you and the boys along. A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Simone Duc Newbie   1 review
    Alicia Birch is an absolute magician. She works her magic with both the camera, the kids and the adults. The end result is nothing short of amazing. We have used Alicia for our little one's newborn shots and for her first Santa Photos. Wouldn't use anyone else to capture those precious moments :)
    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you so much Simone! We love working with you and your gorgeous family! A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Mariamcarfi Newbie   1 review
    We have always used Alicia Birch as our children's photographer and couldn't be happier. She always makes us feel so welcome and comfortable. We look forward to the shoots and even more seeing the end rest as we are always guaranteed beautiful lasting memories of our girls. We recommend Alicia Birch to everyone! Thank you Alicia for all the time and effort you put into our photo shoots!
    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you Mariam and Robert, I have loved watching your family grow and appreciate you being a part of our little family here! A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • KellyKilo Newbie   1 review
    We use Alicia for all of our photos. Alicia and Miss Mel have been part of our lives for the past few years; from our Wedding, to following our son, Aston's first year and him meeting Santa.
    Alicia and Mel love people, babies and children, and they go out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable. You always leave feeling like part of the family.

    5 months ago - 26/10/2013

    • abirch Newbie 
      Kelly thank you so much! We love having you as part of our little family and it is truly wonderful to be a part of your family's milestones over the past few years. A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Erin Mille Newbie   1 review
    For the second time I took my kids to Alicia to get there santa photos done. The children were relaxed and comfortable with the time they had to settle in and really had fun getting there photo with santa it was an amazing experience and I would recommend Alicia birch pphotography to everyone. The photos are fantastic!
    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you so much Erin! We loved having you along for a second time and seeing your family grow!

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Anita Morris Newbie   2 reviews
    We have just returned home from another year at Santa's Workshop and my little girl is still talking about Santa, Alicia and Miss Mel! We all (myself included!) loved being a part of this again this year! Alicia and Santa were wonderful (made us feel so comfortable - even with my little boy crying his heart out every time he looked at the big man in red!) and were soooo patient with us. We have so many beautiful memories that Alicia has helped us to capture including pregnancy photos, baby's first year, newborn shots and of course, Santa's workshop! I love taking my little ones to Alicia Birch Photography and will continue to do so for as many years as she'll have us;) xxx

    5 months ago - 25/10/2013

    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you Anita, we love being able to share in your family milestones and appreciate you being a part of our little family here. A xxx

      5 months ago - 16/11/2013

      REPORT
  • abaoof Newbie   1 review
    *Alicia has been our photographer for our baby boy since birth. We always receive quality photos and great service.
    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you Ros! You know how much I love working with you and your gorgeous little man!

      17/01/2013

      REPORT
  • Anita Morris Newbie   2 reviews
    I have used Alicia Birch Photography to capture my daughters 'first year' and also to capture the magic of Christmas for two years running now. Alicia is energetic (sooo energetic!), easy going and very relaxed. Did I also mention very patient with the little ones too! She is extremely professional and her work is absolutley beautiful! - So hard to pick which photos to purchase! I have recommended Alicia to many of our friends and family members and I look forward to working (Can we call it work....) with her in the near future with baby no 2. Thank you Alicia!
    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you so much Anita! I always love seeing you and your gorgeous little girl...and the new baby on the way! I appreciate your kind words and your recommendations to your friends!

      17/01/2013

      REPORT
  • footyguy   2 reviews
    I went along for the first time to Alicia's Santa Workshop last week and was very pleased with the outcome. The photos are amazing and I'm glad I decided to go this way with my son's first ever Christmas photos instead of to the boring old shopping centre. I now have amazing photos that I will treasure for a lifetime instead of sticking in a cupboard and forgetting about.

    Thankyou Alicia. I'm glad I decided to capture my son's first Christmas in style!!! Will definitely be recommending you to my friends for their little one next year.
    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you so much Footyguy! I am so pleased you enjoyed our Santa's Workshop - just one thing. Please tell me who you are!!??? I would love to thank you personally. Cheers Alicia.

      17/01/2013

      REPORT
  • Machelle.miller Newbie   1 review
    I would highly recommend Alicia Birch Photography. They made sure we were well informed about the process beforehand and the session went so smoothly thanks to Alicia's ability to relate to my children. Excellent service from beginning to end!
    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you Machelle, we loved meeting you and your family! We pride ourselves on top quality service and I am so pleased we met your expectations. Thanks again.

      17/01/2013

      REPORT
  • kylie clark Newbie   2 reviews
    I have used Alicia Birch Photography on a number of occassions and each and every time my husband and I have been so impressed by the quality of the photos. Alicia has photographed our son and has a special ability to relate to children and draw out their best qualities. Alicia spends significant time allowing the child to warm up to the atmosphere and environment so they are completely calm and relaxed throughout the photo shoot.

    Alicia has photographed my son's 1st birthday 'cake smash' which produced some truly amazing memories via photos and slideshow. We also love the 'Santa Workshops' that she does each year allowing children to have some special photos taken with Santa (reading a story, opening presents, playing with toys) that are so different from the traditional Santa photos that get taken at shopping centres.

    We love the special touches that are added to the photography through the use of unique backdrops, props and toys. Our families have commented on how wonderful it is to have such beautiful photos as keepsakes.

    I would highly recommend Alicia Birch Photography to anyone wanting photos taken of their children or family. Photo packages are reasonably priced and affordable and Alicia's passion for her work is unsurpassed.
    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you so much Kylie! It is always a pleasure to see you and your gorgeous family and I love working with you - it is always so much fun! Thanks again.

      17/01/2013

      REPORT
  • rgoldie Newbie   1 review
    Always such a fun, relaxing environment when getting photos done at Alicia Birch Photography. We have been getting pics done with her for over 2 years now and have NEVER been disappointed and we will continue to ask Alicia to capture our families precious memories. Alicia always has a range of gorgeous photos to choose from when deciding on prints, and she provides a great choice of packages to suit any budget... You will never be disappointed with Alicia's work and I would (and do) recommend her to everybody!!!
    • abirch Newbie 
      Renee, what can I say - thank you so much! Your family is fantastic and the girls are an absolute delight, we love seeing you all! Cheers Alicia.

      17/01/2013

      REPORT
  • Brooke Ham   2 reviews
    So many people that I have showed and told about alicias Santa workshop wish they had a spot this year it was a amazing experience for my children and myself :)
    • abirch Newbie 
      Brooke, your girls are adorable and amazing! Thank you for coming and I am so pleased you and the girls enjoyed your experience. Thanks so much. Alicia.

      17/01/2013

      REPORT
  • GlenRach Newbie   1 review
    We would highly recommend Alicia Birch Photography! We have done Santa's workshop for the last 3 years and have been blown away by the gorgeous photos. We use the photos for our Christmas cards, and always get comments on how beautiful they are. Alicia is a pleasure to deal with, and so patient with the children. Thank you Alicia for all your hard work!
    • abirch Newbie 
      I have loved watching your family grow! Thank you so much for your kind words. As for hard work - well, when you love what you do, you will never work a day in your life!! Thanks again, Alicia.

      17/01/2013

      REPORT
  • ReneeEllington Newbie   1 review
    Alicia was great with my daughter... She knew exactly how to interact to get that perfect shot... Her patience and guidance made this session an enjoyable experience. I cant wait to book another session with her... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
    • abirch Newbie 
      Thank you so much Renee! It was lovely to meet you and your beautiful little girl. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Alicia.

      17/01/2013

      REPORT

Opening Hours for Monday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed
Additional Information

By Appointment (Only)

Gift Vouchers Visa Direct Deposit MasterCard PayPal Cash

More Photographers near Cranebrook, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site