OPEN TODAY: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To All About Hair & More
All About Hair & More is a fully equipped home salon conveniently located in West Pennant Hills on the northern suburbs of Sydney. The salon offers a full range of quality hair services for women, men and children at competitive prices. No matter what the occasion, I cater for all affairs and functions including weddings and formals. These services are provided by a professional licensed and insured hair stylist with over 16 years of experience in Australia and the UK. 

Whats More?

Make-up service for those special occasions 

Spray tanning (mobile service)

A mobile service - where I will come to you. This is a convenient option not only for special functions such as weddings and formal bookings, but for those less mobile including the elderly. 


Reviews of All About Hair & More

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • lozzyjane Newbie   1 review
    I've been getting Jo to do my hair for about 8 years. Not once have I ever left her salon unhappy with how it looks. There has been times where I've tried a home dye myself and had to call her to fix my green hair and she has fit me in within a day or two and been able to fix my hair without any problems. It's so nice to have a great hairdresser that you trust to do anything with your hair as well as be able to chat about absolutely anything for a couple of hours :) I would happily recommend Jo to anyone and I will continue to go for many more years :)

    2 weeks ago - 14/07/2014

  • jomurph Newbie   1 review
    Thank you so much. I was hesitant to get a tan in the middle of winter because I didn't want it to be noticeable. So Jo suggested a light to medium colour and now I know why. It looks so natural. Fantastic and realistic colour. I' m so appreciative. Thank you again.

    3 weeks ago - 05/07/2014

  • dewys04 Newbie   1 review
    Jo made my children all feel very comfortable and at ease. Not only did she give my girls and son great hair cuts, she was able to give advise on the best ways to keep their hair in top condition and styled between cuts. The fact that she was able to cut all three kids one after the other and at a very reasonable price, we'll be back for sure!

    3 weeks ago - 03/07/2014

  • avantii21 Newbie   1 review
    Joanne is amazing ! Always so friendly, and knows exactly how I want my hair, when I say trim, she trims (doesn't cut half my hair off like every other hairdresser).
    I'm really fussy with my hair but she is very patient !
    She is the best! My permanent hair dresser for sure !

    2 months ago - 17/05/2014

  • debbralee Newbie   1 review
    I am a makeup artist and worked with Joanne from All about Hair and More on a huge photo shoot. Joanne was professional and flexible with her approach as we worked through together all multiple styles for each model throughout the day.

    Joanne was personable and friendly and was a real asset on the day.

    Debbie Harrison

    9 months ago - 01/10/2013

  • tparsons Newbie   1 review
    After 30 years my hairdresser knew exactly what I like in the way of colour and style, however as the business was sold, I needed to find a new hairdresser and found Jo through True Local. I have been with Jo for 1 year now and found her to be very open to listening to what you want. Jo is very friendly and I enjoy our chats when I have my appointment. I would recommend All About Hair & More to anyone who is seeking a personal approach which is friendly yet professional.

    11 months ago - 13/08/2013

  • Nith Newbie   1 review
    I've been getting my hair cut with Jo since high school.
    For 7 years all my hair issues were solved with her expertise.
    I trust her more with choosing what hair styles and colours are right for me than myself.
    She's very personable, friendly and I have no hesitations recommending her to anyone!
  • SamanthaTulk Newbie   1 review
    I have been getting my hair cut, coloured and styled with Jo for about 5 years now. I always walk away happy. Jo is very friendly and always listens to what i would like done to my hair. She has a great product selection and is never pushy to buy products. Her appointment times are great and i never have to wait more than a couple of days to see her. I enjoy chatting with a friendly person who does a great job on my hair for a great price!!!
  • GoGo1990 Newbie   1 review
    I have been getting my hair cut, and coloured by Joanne for years
    She always makes me look amazing
    Once I've been to Joanne I receive so many comments about my hair
    Thanks Joanne I would never go to another hairdresser
    Xxx
  • Liz Green Newbie   1 review
    Jo has been doing my hair for over 13 years now - I wouldn't go anywhere else. I think that says it all !! When Jo started doing my hair, she would come to my house as I was quite sick and that was such a great service. My Mum then started having her hair done by Jo right up until she passed away and loved Jo like a daughter. I love going to Jo because I walk out feeling like a million dollars every single time. I've been with Jo for so long I don't even have to say what needs to be done - she just knows. I always feel very welcome at Jo's home and she has become one of my closest friends.

By Appointment (Only) Closed Public Holidays Flexible Hours by Appointment

Gift Vouchers Visa EFTPOS MasterCard Cheque Cash

Hairdressers

Service Options

Hair Repair Treatments Clippers Perms Blow Waving Ammonia Free Highlight Bleaching Curling Straightening Parties Hair Makeovers Tints Colour Corrections Formals Weddings Braiding Style Cuts Conditioning Trims Hair Consultations Bridal Hairstyling Hair Straightening Up Styling Lightening Expert Barbers Long Hair Blow Drying Styling Foils Colouring Cuts

Services/Facilities

Home Visits Consultations Hospital Visits Free Quotes Gift Vouchers Off-Street Parking Mobile Hairdresser By Appointment Only Free Consultations

Clients

Debutante Balls All Ages Women Students Wedding Parties Television Industry Men Children Seniors

  • ABN: 44 042 853 710

Matrix TG

More Hairdressers near West Pennant Hills, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site