OPEN TODAY: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To All Car Express

Car service and repairs, Pink Slips, Batteries and much more

Century, Besco & Supercharge passenger, commercial & marine batteries, free charge rate test and fitting.

Reviews of All Car Express

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Heckendorfmortgage Newbie   2 reviews
    Great service and I always leave with smile. Keep up the good work gents.

    1 month ago - 19/06/2014

  • Garth A Newbie   2 reviews
    We use Steve and the guys at All Car Express for all our carsalways good, always value and always great to deal with.

    1 month ago - 10/06/2014

  • Markito Newbie   2 reviews
    For me it has been as well over 5 if not 6 years that I am coming back to All Car Express. I can simply trust David & Steve and for that I will want to bring back my Audi to them for years to come. That is if needed ;-) Also the prices are very fair
    Keep the great work up like you have!!!

    2 months ago - 09/05/2014

  • crystalwhitey Newbie   1 review
    I have been using All Car Express for over 5 years now and they never disappoint.Dave and his friendly staff always deliver and for a fair price.

    2 months ago - 07/05/2014

  • IGA123 Newbie   1 review
    Dave & Steve have looked after our two cars for almost eight years. I can't fault the service!! Costs have always been reasonable. Both guys go out of their way with little things that add to the "Service" They have fitted in with "odd" times I have needed occasionally. My only comment. PLEASE STAY IN BUSINESS!!!

    2 months ago - 01/05/2014

  • Joe Diamond Newbie   1 review
    They looked after my beloved Subaru excellently. He ran a cool diagnostic over it and was able to figure out my issue straight away. I wish doctors had one of those tools

    3 months ago - 31/03/2014

  • Doug Derriman Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic friendly and most importantly, honest service. Always great to find a local family business willing to help. Dave has always taken the time to explain his diagnosis and work. I heartily recommend them.

    3 months ago - 25/03/2014

    • Doug Derriman Newbie 
      wanted to also mention that he looked after my beloved Subaru excellently. He ran a cool diagnostic over it and was able to figure out my issue straight away. I wish doctors had one of those tools.

      3 months ago - 25/03/2014

      REPORT
  • MollyOBrien Newbie   1 review
    Air conditioning broke down mid January, the all car express team had it up and running by the end of the day and cleaned and vacuumed the car as well! Brilliant service for an excellent price- definitely the best car service on the northern beaches!

    4 months ago - 28/02/2014

  • Anna Littleboy   3 reviews
    Second service for new Mazda CX9 - a third of the price of theMazda dealership service. A wash, a vac and a laugh with the guys thrown in. Way to go!

    5 months ago - 20/02/2014

  • E_man Newbie   1 review
    Went to these guys a while ago, looking for a good mechanic...after seeing a review on google..booked my Land Rover in..well never looked back...faultless and honest..well done!

    5 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • gdawber Newbie   1 review
    These guys are as good as it gets. Friendly, reliable and excellent service. I never take my car anywhere else.

    5 months ago - 07/02/2014

  • local2 Newbie   2 reviews
    Excellent service, they completed the service before lunch, found the guys to be especially helpful & efficient, I have already recommended them 3 times in the last week. Especially love coming back to a cleaned & vacuumed vehicle.

    5 months ago - 07/02/2014

  • Bushman-Dubbo Newbie   1 review
    I was caught out in Sydney on a business trip and needed someone to checkout a brake issue ASAP. Rang Allcar Express after finding them on the internet.
    Explained I had to be back in Dubbo that evening and the response was "bring it straight around." After an assessment in the driveway the car was put up on the hoist and the issue was rectified very quickly.
    It is so nice to to be treated with genuine service and understanding and not just placed on hold. There are many businesses in the market place that could take a lesson from this business model. Thanks AllCar Express for your help. We were able to complete our business and be back in Dubbo as scheduled.

    5 months ago - 03/02/2014

  • KarenWad Newbie   1 review
    Dave is without a doubt the most genuine mechanic you will find on the Northern Beaches. He knows exactly what he's doing and will give you a fair and honest price. I recommend him to all my friends as I'm 100% confident they will walk away happy. If you're currently using the big garages and are sick of feeling like you're being ripped off, don't hesitate in calling Dave now - It'll be the best decision about your car you'll ever make!

    5 months ago - 30/01/2014

  • Katie Sydney Newbie   1 review
    Was searching for somewhere to get a pink slip for my boss at very short notice; All Car Express fit me in within the hour. They were friendly, courteous & honest. Later the same day I had my car at my own mechanic who quoted what I thought was an exorbitant price for repairs. I phoned All Car Express (having only been there for the very first time a few hours ago) to ask their opinion. Dave took my details, did some research & called me back with his own quote - some $300 cheaper! For a young woman who admittedly has very little clue about automotives, my experience with All Car Express was the first time I felt as if I were getting the facts as they are - without the 'mark-up' some mechanics give because they think you don't know any better. Dave went the extra mile for someone who wasn't - as yet! - even a customer. His honesty & integrity have earned him my business from now on, without a doubt. Thanks Dave.

    7 months ago - 05/12/2013

  • LukeyHeck Newbie   2 reviews
    Great service, quick reliable and very friendly. Wold recommend to anyone. Good job guys!
  • Jo Bouman Designs Newbie   1 review
    The team at All Car Express are great! Very friendly service and always happy to fit our cars in even with short notice.
  • Andrew Michie Newbie   1 review
    These guys service my new Mazda 2 for less than half the price other charges. Highly recommended.

    7 months ago - 28/11/2013

  • Deirdre O'Dea Newbie   1 review
    It's a pleasure doing business with Steve and David. Couldn't run my old peugeot without them!

    8 months ago - 18/11/2013

  • keithcam Newbie   1 review
    We have both of our cars serviced by David and Steve, have done so for years and would never consider using anyone else. They are total professionals and as always honest.

    8 months ago - 15/11/2013

  • Tamummy Newbie   1 review
    I have been coming here for servicing and repairs for 3 years now. I recently had my car serviced here this week and I also had a rego check. I find their prices very reasonable and they are always willing to explain anything that I need clarification on. The staff to me are honest and friendly. I LOVE the free vacuum and wash!

    8 months ago - 14/11/2013

  • SydinSYD Newbie   1 review
    I am always weary of finding a new car service business. I trusted the reviews of other people on True Local, and I had a great experience! The staff are fantastic, and service was prompt.

    8 months ago - 25/10/2013

  • beachesl Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic service, couldn't believe I got my car washed and polished too! service is outstanding and I highly recommend All Car Express to anyone.

    9 months ago - 08/10/2013

  • Grae Gauld Newbie   1 review
    This business provides an excellent cheap and reliable service.
    The guys that work here are genuine and honest.

    Overall a great business, highly recommend going here!

    9 months ago - 03/10/2013

  • Joe Pizza   5 reviews
    Find this mechanic to be trustworthy, and charges are reasonable. Always very accommodating.

    10 months ago - 23/08/2013

  • nfuncht Newbie   1 review
    great service, workmanship and good value !

    10 months ago - 22/08/2013

  • Terry Towelling Newbie   1 review
    Really great service, they can always fit you in at the last minute, good quality work, and prices always seem reasonable for what you're getting. Highly recommend.

    11 months ago - 20/08/2013

  • Nets Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic, fast and friendly service. They even washed my car for me! Drove all the way from the Eastern Suburbs and will do it again for the next service. Good job All Cars Express team :-)

    11 months ago - 19/08/2013

  • christo4 Newbie   1 review
    I have been getting my car serviced and repaired here for about 6 years now and although it's a long way from where I live (in the eastern suburbs) I wouldn't go anywhere else. Very competent , efficient and friendly service and competitive pricing. You couldn't ask for more than that. Thanks Dave and Steve.

    11 months ago - 14/08/2013

  • Lully   3 reviews
    Fast, friendly and reliable service! Haven't changed mechanics since I went there for the first time. Recommended!

    11 months ago - 13/08/2013

  • local77 Newbie   1 review
    Have used All Car Express a few times and it's generally last minute (due to my sheer disorganisation or breaking down!). They have always fitted me in and delivered a fast and professional service. Female friendly and they explain (in layman's terms) what the problem was. I can't recommend these guys enough, you won't be disappointed!

    11 months ago - 30/07/2013

  • PascaleD Newbie   1 review
    Reliable service. Stumbled upon All Car Express when I was parked up the road & my battery went flat - out of good will Dave helped out with a replacement battery overnight while he tried to charge mine overnight (ended up needing replacing as wouldn't charge) even though I wasn't a current customer. When my next car service was due I came here as Mazda were charging an overly high price for servicing. I knew Dave would be honest with the service & I was given the loan car for the day, which Mazda do not offer free of charge. Very happy I swtiched.
  • Jo6815   3 reviews
    After years of being blatantly ripped off, I was beginning to think there was no such thing as a good honest mechanic. So this time I googled 'best mechanic on the northern beaches' and the truelocal website came up with All Car Express as number one. Usually, I don't pay attention to reviews as they can be made up as well as misleading, but I was very impressed by the huge amount of praise ACE got from people just like me. So, I took the plunge and booked my car in for a rego check, service and A/C repair and I'm SO happy that I did. Steve and Dave are the good, honest and reliable mechanics that I thought were a lost breed and I will be definitely taking my car back to them. Plus, I will be telling all my friends and family. Thanks so much Steve and Dave!
  • EagleRock Newbie   1 review
    Booked in for a pink slip for 9am on a Saturday morning and was back on the road 20 minutes later. Great, friendly service - will be back.
  • Mike Etcell Newbie   1 review
    Had my daughters car serviced just recently with Dave, Great friendly service at a good price. Will definitely will be back. Thanks Dave
  • Sue Chalmers Newbie   1 review
    I can't speak highly enough of Dave and Steve at ACE, who have given us professional friendly service many times over the last few years, including inspecting used vehicles and offering advice to our daughter when she was buying a second hand car. I would thoroughly recommend them for reliable service and reasonable rates.
  • Anna Littleboy   3 reviews
    Honest and female friendly. Steve 'lubed the one I love', washed it off then made it's wheels shiny too! All for a third of the price quoted by the dealership for a first service.
  • Dave66 Newbie   1 review
    The team at All Car Express always did a great job servicing my old commodore.
    Now that I have a little Mazda that tradition of quality servicing continues and at a much fairer price than a Mazda dealership.
    Highly recommended!!
  • DeeWhy1972   2 reviews
    Great flexible service! It's rare to find a company these days that is willing to work around the needs of its customers.

    They have a no B.S. approach, straight talking, reliable and great value for money.
  • paulkristensen Newbie   1 review
    We have both our cars serviced as CarExpress and had the Mercedes in a few days ago.

    Dave and team, thank you for the fantastic service with my car running very smoothly now. Car Express even washed and vacuumed leaving me with an spotless car.

    Its fantastic to have an mechanic which provide fantastic service, quality work, great customer experience and still keeps the cost down.

    Thank you again,
    Rebecca and Paul
  • p12c Newbie   1 review
    glad to find ACE. I had my car service yesterday, was excellent, quality and affordable. I got a complimentary car wash and vacuum as well, definite go back there, 5 star.
  • mhkb Newbie   1 review
    Went to ACE for my last service, very happy with the communication and service. Will definitely go back again.
  • Emms82 Newbie   1 review
    I used to go to all car express a few years back and then I stopped when I bought a new car and serviced it at the dealership, what a rip off that was. I've just come back to Dave and I don't know why I ever stopped. The service is excellent, they charge fair prices and are always quick and on time. Not knowing much about cars I feel totally at ease that I will be given good advice and never ripped off. Such a great local business, i will never go anywhere else!
  • Miguelito Newbie   1 review
    After being over-charged over the years for at times less than satisfactory work at a number of large glitzy car service centres on the Northern Beaches, I was in the hunt for an honest and experienced set of hands to look after my car. I'm a bit of a cynic when it comes to testimonials but there were so many that seemed genuine that I took the plunge. The result being a speedy but thorough service at a great price. I left a list of things with Dave to rectify and each and everyone was fixed. As a value add, Dave also gave me the heads up on some up and coming registration items to think about.
    And finally some nice touches with a free wash and vac. I have already recommended All Car Express at work with one friend ready to book in this week.
  • fionajean Newbie   1 review
    Went to All Car Express for a pink slip. Fast and friendly service. Would recommend them . Thank you.
  • Tommy_Local Newbie   1 review
    Reliable, quick and reasonably priced car mechanics. They've always been able to fix any problems or suggest a part. I recommend them.
  • Amy Hodge   3 reviews
    Another great, speedy service for a great price! I've since moved away from the beaches, but I will continue to return to All Car because I know my car will always be in good hands and I'm never going to get overcharged for anything. Thank you!
  • rtpajero   2 reviews
    Dave and Steve always have time for us. They never stop. Great service and good prices.
    Thanks guys
  • Lozza05 Newbie   1 review
    These guys are great, easy & straight forward. They are honest, they explain whats wrong (in terms I understand) & how much it is going to cost.I have been taking my car to them for the last 4 years & I recommend them to anyone.
  • MaxF Newbie   1 review
    time and again I've taken my car to these guys and never once been let down. great service and great prices. I won't be taking my car anywhere else
  • mrk80 Newbie   1 review
    Excellent service!!!! Had a problem we the alternator and Dave dropped what he was doing tryed cleaning out certin parts to sourse the problem, then was on the phone straight away trying to find a replacement part on the spot to fix the problem....
    Fast and Efficient service... Highly Recommend
  • Phil McC   2 reviews
    Dave and Steve at All Car Express are with out a doubt the greatest business on the Northern Beaches. What a fantastic example of quality and service. Great guys who truly show the mechanics of the world how to be the best. I tell everyone who needs mechanics about All Car Express. There work is perfect, and they are top guys which make it even better. If you need a mechanic do not hesitate to give these guys a call. I am sure they can do anything! super mechanics! super guys! super business! It should be called the Legendary ALL CAR EXPRESS as that is what they are - LEGENDS! thanks for everything you do guys, I would seriously not have any idea what I would do with out you! Still pinch myself with the recommendation from my mate and found you what was it 4-5 years ago?! will never ever go to anyone else! thanks again.
  • Joe Pizza   5 reviews
    Just purchased a new car looked at extras (nudge bar, tow bar & side steps)
    the guys organized the lot 30% cheaper than the dealer
    CHAMPIONS thanks..
  • KB07   3 reviews
    Best mechanic I have EVER encountered!!! Service was flawless - they're super helpful and explained everything to me - and the price was unbeatable! I'll never get my car done anywhere else. Thanks guys!
  • Cloncurry Newbie   1 review
    Richly deserves 5 stars.Great service,skills,pricing.My garage
  • LukeyHeck Newbie   2 reviews
    Quick turnover and thorough job done. Highly recommended. A+++
  • Garth A Newbie   2 reviews
    Steve and the guys at All Car Express are tremendous, always looking for the best way to service or fix what you need done. Highly recommended.
  • fairlightlocal Newbie   1 review
    Love these guys! Totally trustworthy, efficient and highly recommended...
  • tess_td Newbie   1 review
    I've been going to All Car Express for quite a few years now. I have found them to be very reliable and do a great job on my car. They are also cheaper than others I've been too. It's nice to be able to trust someone with your car and know they are not ripping you off. I can recommend them highly. Fantastic!
  • Megsg1 Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic Service, very professional, great prices, good communication and they even threw in a free wash and vac!!
  • ALID Newbie   1 review
    These guys have serviced and looked after our Volvo XC70 and Golf for the last few years and we can highly recommend them. Love the fact that you have direct contact with the person that actually do the job on your car and not communicating via a office.
    Very professional.
  • JujuMiska Newbie   1 review
    Fast, economic and reliable, as their promotion says. Easy to book with and easy to deal with. Thanks.
  • Carml Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic Service
  • ernmagurn Newbie   1 review
    Just had my subaru forester serviced by these great guys (.185,000kms )
    David & Steve have serviced both our cars for the last 7 yrs,Always done on time every time,I am in a service industry too ,and they know how important it is to get you back on the road A.S.A.P. They have always attended to our needs efficiently at very reasonable cost in an industry that has a few cowboys in it A pleasure to deal with such a professional team ,AND you get a free complimentarywash and vac unheard of elsewere.CALL THEM now!!!



    essional


  • Heckendorfmortgage Newbie   2 reviews
    We moved into the area and needed alocal mechanic. Someone mentioned All Car Express so we gave them a go. .They diagnosed our problem over the phone. The car was thoroughly serviced and is now running sweeter than ever. Price was reasonable too.
  • djpilmer   2 reviews
    We at DNT Carpet And Upholstery Care would like to Highly recommend the team at All Car Express to anybody looking for a true professional Mechanic.For 8 years now our vehicles have only been serviced by All Car Express,Not just for the Quality workmanship,Their honest & extremely reasonable pricing but also thier true professional costumer service
  • Ozbravo Newbie   1 review
    We were introduced to All Car Express while our son was working at Prestige Auto Warehouse. All Car Express does their vehicles so we figured it would be a safe bet to try them and my son Sam could drop the car off as he worked around the corner.
    Best thing ever for our cars! Good honest service at a really competitive price.
    I can't recommend these guys highly enough.
    The Brennan's
  • amybloy Newbie   1 review
    Thank you, they are an expert team at All Car Express !! For 4 years now, They have looked after our 3 cars and I wouldn't go anywhere else. From services, to repairs, new tyres, and professional auto advice, I know I can count on All Car Express for quick, efficient and quality service. They go the extra mile to treat their customers with the utmost respect and honesty. And even though business is booming, they always make time for a kind word and a smile! Today, they generously agreed to search for and email me last year's invoices which I needed for my tax preparation (because I lost my copies). Now that's service!! Thanks again! Amy
  • UEH   2 reviews
    I highly recommend All Car Express. We needed a new mechanic after our long-term mechanic retired. Steve provided a honest 2nd opinon after a surprisingly high quote from a Neutral Bay mechanic to fix an engine noise. Steve popped the bonnet, explained the issue, gave a straightforward explanation and a clear quote for parts and labour. He said certain things I'd been quoted did not need doing, and he charged less for the things that did need doing. I was impressed and All Car Express are our new mechanics.
  • Whitters Newbie   1 review
    Great Service, Great Price - just wish his jokes were better.

EFTPOS Visa MasterCard Cash

Mechanic

Service Options

Engine Tuning Diagnosis Differentials Disc Machining New Car Servicing Diagnostic Checks Engine Reconditioning Gearboxs Fleet Servicing Safety Checks Brakes Shock Absorbers Warranty Service Roadworthy Certificates Tune-Ups Installation Log Book Servicing Steering Servicing Fuel Pump Fuel Injection Service Suspension Inspection Reports Transmission Service Air Conditioning Changeovers Cooling System Flushing Clutch Shocks

Make

Chevrolet Porsche Jeep Chrysler Ferrari Mitsubishi Fiat Lada BMW Lexus Daewoo Triumph Volkswagen Mercedes-Benz Toyota Holden Volvo Hyundai Lotus Subaru Bentley Daihatsu Suzuki Lamborghini Rolls Royce Saab Pontiac Citroen Honda Land Rover Jaguar Aston Martin Nissan Rover Seat Yamaha Ford Kia Audi Maserati Alfa Romeo Peugeot Isuzu Renault MG Mazda

Besco Century Magnoflow Fuel Savers bendix brakes pbr clutches supercharge batteries valvoline oil

More Vehicle Batteries near Brookvale, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site