print
  • To AMIR HAIRDRESSING SALON

Reviews of AMIR HAIRDRESSING SALON

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • PaolaM Newbie   1 review
    I am so happy to have stumbled across Amir's hairdressing! I just had my hair cut, coloured and a dry on Friday and I love it! I left feeling so beautiful. Amir was so professional, patient and works like an artist. He really loves his work. There is a really calm and relaxed feeling in the salon and Susanna (sp?) is lovely. Thank you so much for this experience!

    2 months ago - 26/01/2014

  • John Christensen Newbie   1 review
    Ode to Amir

    I hear the scissors snipping;
    As Im walking down the street;
    My appointment with Amir,
    I know that I must keep.

    He sculptors with the clippers;
    He fashions with the comb;
    Such tonsor art Ive never found,
    wherever I have roamed.

    John Christensen (aka George)

    4 months ago - 21/12/2013

  • Nsmama Newbie   1 review
    Loved this salon and Amir. He is a gem. Gentle, thoughtful, and really thought through my hair and it's condition unlike any other stylist I've ever had.

    I've just moved from the US and found Amir through a referral of a friend. I drove 30 minutes to get to him and I'm so glad I did.

    Thanks Amir.
  • Tekhw Newbie   1 review
    Amir has been my hair stylist for 6 years. I have lived all over Sydney and I always make the trip to see him, I find other salons and stylists not as good. His salon and staff all are very capable of great haircuts and providing a very professional service, they listen to what you want which is very important. Amir is a great family guy with a nice pleasant nature which makes it an easy enjoyable experience, especially if chatting is your kind of thing! I would recommend Amir and his team to anybody who is looking for a great and professional women's, men's hair cut/style. Todd
  • ValeriaMdeM Newbie   1 review
    I just got came back from getting color and haircut with Amir, and I am absolutely thrilled. Honestly, my hair has never looked better. Amir is an amazing hairdresser, he is passionate about his profession and you can notice in the attention he gives to every detail of his work. He is also an absolutely patient and friendly person, and his salon is perfectly clean and has a very relaxing atmosphere. His assistant is a lovely person, always with a smile. I'm never going anywhere else, really. I recommend Amir to everyone.
  • Leila N Newbie   1 review
    1-I live really far from manly
    2- My mum in law is a good hairdresser( l can save money!!!)
    3- I am a hairdresser too
    Now why you think I go to Amir??!! Amir is the best hairdresser I have seen in my whole life. He really listens to you and his imagination is perfect about the new hair styles. I tried to grow my hair long and it was finally long after 2 years but dead and split ended. Then I decided to cut it short again. I couldn't let anyone except Amir cut my hair. I believe in him. Now I have my new short hair style and I and everyone else love that.
    LOVE HIS JOB. BEST OF LUCK FOR HIM

    7 months ago - 20/09/2013

  • Ffrenchie Newbie   1 review
    Been new to Australia I was on the hunt to find the best hair dresser and ideally someone local as I'm living in Manly. I have bright long blonde hair and I'll admit, I'm a little precious about it so I googled a lot of salons and read a lot of reviews before i trusted anyone. Amir had the best ratings that I found and rightly so. He was very professional, friendly, in a very relaxed salon and he got my cut and colour spot on. His assistance was lovely also. I'm delighted with it and I'm happy to have found a salon that reliable and near by. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
  • Deb Plowma Newbie   1 review
    Took my daughter (15) for a landmark long-to-short haircut today. We were both anxious but the experience could not have been better. Amir's new assistant gave her the most fabulous pixie cut and she's absolutely thrilled, as am I! Thanks so much, we are now regular customers!!
  • LauraGC Newbie   1 review
    I get compliments on my haircut weeks after Amir's cut it.
    I really enjoy the friendly/ profesional treat.
    It is the best hairdressing salon in Manly.
  • Luke J Pat Newbie   1 review
    Amir has been doing my haircuts and foils for a few months now and I always leave the salon so pleased with the results! The style I desire is always perfectly interpreted by Amir and therefore I always feel like I'm listened to and my hair is perfectly how I want it. Amir not only does a great job but makes suggestions to benefit your hair style as well as talking you through the process. The salon is very calm and peaceful making me always look forward to going to the salon, unlike other salons i have been to where hairdressers will be stretched amongst numerous clients and it will be busy and chaotic.

    I highly recommend this salon as I have never been more happy with my hair and have been to so many different hair dressers and this salon is by far the best!

    Luke
  • Jonas P Newbie   1 review
    The best value for money - Amir is not only a great hair dresser, but also very friendly and flexible guy. Nice salon and have also been lucky to find parking straight outside. Highly recommended hair dresser in Manly!

    9 months ago - 07/07/2013

  • David Dubois DY Newbie   1 review
    Best hair cut ever. A friend of mine recommended Amir 2 years ago. Since then he became my go to hairdresser. I even went to Amir for my wedding hair cut. He is super friendly and flexible (he always find me a spot to fit in my busy schedule even with very short notice). I reckon you will not find better value and quality in Manly.

    Thanks Amir
    Regards
    David

    11 months ago - 23/05/2013

  • Katterina123 Newbie   1 review
    Just came back from Amir and love my hair cut. Not only that he is really passionate about what he is doing but also he is a very nice guy. I always enjoy the time there and would recommend it to anyone!!
  • kris70   2 reviews
    I have had my hair cut and coloured with foils at Amir's hair salon a few times now and he does an excellent job. I have always been happy when I leave with the cut and colour. I have had a lot of ho hum cuts and colour along the way so it's really nice to finally be able to go and see someone who does a good job. It's also nice to be able to support a nice guy starting his own business.
  • H Laughton Newbie   2 reviews
    I have my hair cut and coloured by Amir and his attention to detail and concern with giving you exactly what you want means that I always walk out of his salon feeling 100% happy with my hair.
    Amir is not only a great hairdresser but he offers a fantastic service and his salon is a very enjoyable space. I would highly recommend Amir.
  • brenno05 Newbie   1 review
    Best in Manly. Great hair salon! Great service! Highly recommend Amir to all!
  • Gabrielle Carlton Newbie   1 review
    I'm extremely fussy with who cuts my hair. I find it a challenge to find someone who cuts well and offers great advice. I have finally found someone who I trust. Amir is also a lovely person!
  • Kim Pluess Newbie   1 review
    Amir is a fantastic hairdresser. He has given me excellent guidance as far as hair and scalp care is concerned as well are recreating a more natural colour and excellent cut. I've had my hair done by Amir for the past 18 months and generally let him use his creative skills as far as foils and colour is concerned. I have always walked out of the salon extremely happy with my hair.
  • Neil Mack Newbie   1 review
    I have had my hair done exclusively by Amir for the past six years, having followed him to his spacious and attractive new salon in Belgrave Street. I have complete confidence in Amir's hairdressing judgement and skill and never been disappointed.I regard Amir as the best hairdresser in Manly.
  • joandtina Newbie   1 review
    We've had our hair done by Amir for a couple of years now, and he always does a great job. Professional all round, with excellent cutting, styling and colouring, New salon, with good fit-out. Recommended friends and all have become regular customers.

Opening Hours for Monday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed

Gift Vouchers EFTPOS Visa MasterCard Cash

Hairdressers

Service Options

Clippers Bleaching Colour Corrections Curling Ammonia Free Barbers Head Massage Massage Chair Wash Points Colouring Texturing Hair Repair Treatments Long Hair Tints Highlight Afro Hairstyling Scalp Massages Straightening Perms Parties Style Cuts Cuts Blow Waving Low Chemical Colouring Weaving Styling Hair Consultations Cornrows Trims Hair Makeovers Foils Blow Drying Razor Cuts Hair Straightening Conditioning Shaving

Services/Facilities

Gift Vouchers Free Quotes Pensioner Discounts Student Discounts Off-Street Parking Walk-in Appointments Free Consultations Package Deals

Clients

Women All Ages Children Seniors Students Men Models

More Hairdressers near Manly, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site