OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
print
  • To Annandale Auto Services

Reviews of Annandale Auto Services

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • mypreciousvstar Newbie   1 review
    A true gentleman .opened his shop on a day off to help me out . cannot recommend him highly enough thank you Barry I will spread the word
  • Stewmo Newbie   1 review
    I took my car to Barry for the first time and was really impressed. He is a really nice, honest guy who preformed a great service on my car including installing a new timing belt kit.

    I found him to be very well priced and to use decent parts and oils.

    Overall I couldn't recommend Barry enough.

    3 months ago - 07/05/2014

  • Angelinalombardo   13 reviews
    I take my car here for it's regular service, they do a amazing job and include a great carwash at no charge. Thank you Barry.

    4 months ago - 25/04/2014

  • gggkkk Newbie   1 review
    All good, got my bike fixed, paid less than expected

    5 months ago - 23/03/2014

  • SilveG Newbie   1 review
    Just want to let you know about this quaint little workshop I have found in Annandale, it's a bit hard to find down a lane way at 50 Albion Street (NOT the big place on the corner of Albion and Trafalgar) but was well worth it. The owner Barry was very helpfull when I dropped of my Madza gave me a fixed price for the service and promised to call if he found any other problems. We he did call and I had to have new front brake pads. When I collected my car he went through the bill and even showed me the old parts. What a nice guy. Highly recommend.
  • LaurenElizabeth Newbie   1 review
    I have just moved to the area and wanted to find a local, trustworthy and reliable mechanic. After reading reviews and getting quotes I found Barry to be the best price and when I called seemed to be a lovely man. After getting my service and timing belt replaced I found Barry to do a fantastic job and couldn't be happier. I will continually go back to Barry and would recommend him to anyone.

    7 months ago - 20/01/2014

  • mike coffee Newbie   1 review
    I have been using Barry as my mechanic for 5 years and i personally have never had a problem, whether it be price, service or reliability. Him being a MG enthusiast and racing car driver he knows vehicle from back to front and goes beyond your inquiry and repairs( old fashioned mechanic ).
    I cant recommended him highly enough.
    Any make or model..he knows.

    7 months ago - 05/01/2014

  • Tom J... Newbie   1 review
    Well what good peice of luck going down this small alleyway and finding Barry, suck a helpfull guy! I had my car serviced last week and there were a few extra problems on top of the service, I told him I need the car and he worked back to get it done. Try getting a dealer to stay back for you!, thanks Barry. I will be recomending you to all my friends. Tom J

    8 months ago - 19/12/2013

  • Lucy Annandale Newbie   1 review
    Barry has serviced our car for the past four years. I had previously taken it to a Holden dealership. I have always found Barry to be reliable. HIs work is thorough and reasonably priced. As I have little knowledge of how cars work I rely on Barry's honesty and expertise to keep our car running well and safely for our young children. I recommend Barry to anyone who asks where I have our car serviced. He is a first rate mechanic and a very friendly person to deal with.

    8 months ago - 17/12/2013

  • thommo78 Newbie   1 review
    I have just moved to the area and wanted to support a local business. I found this business and particularly its management to be very unprofessional and quite disinterested in retaining me as repeat customer. I was told the service would take 2 hours and that I would be called when ready. 2 and half hours later and no call I had to call and check if my vehicle was ready. Upon returning to pick my vehicle up, I queried the charge of $280.00 which seemed unusually high for a normal 10,000km service. Being an older person said it takes them a little longer, which is fine by me except that I was charged for their slowness with extra labour costs. I was also informed that because as it was a Saturday I was being charged extra, along with the fact that because the rent is high so they had to charge extra as well. The icing on the cake was that they said they didn't need to work and that they actually treat their business as a hobby. As I am a courier Saturday is the only day that I can have my vehicle serviced and have never come across this extra charge before. I have my vehicle serviced every 6-8 weeks so I have a good idea on how long services take and how much they usually cost. I am deeply disappointed with my interactions with this business and could not recommend it to anyone.

    8 months ago - 30/11/2013

  • hgw Newbie   1 review
    I used to have my two BMWs serviced by the dealer but never again. Barry does an excellent job at a fraction of the cost. In fact the cars are performing better than ever. Highly recommended.
  • FMGB Newbie   1 review
    As a female who knows very little about cars it is a rare luxury to find a trustworthy mechanic like Barry. He has been servicing my car for the past 5 years now and I am hoping he never retires. I can highly recommend Barry.Honest and reliable, his rates are reasonable and his work faultless.
  • jeffworld2 Newbie   1 review
    I first met Barry by chance when my car broke its gearbox around the corner. I was pointed by a local to his shop which is tucked away a bit and found him friendly and helpful, getting me back on the road in no time, especially considering the fact i basically showed up on his doorstep with my problems. Above and beyond does not begin to describe the service i was given.

    Yesterday I went back for a regular service and found he remembered me perfectly from that one visit months before, not just the car but he remembered my occupation and everything else! It's cars and people he says, and he's dead right. I will never go anywhere else.
  • Sarah118 Newbie   1 review
    Barry was very helpful and told me everything l needed to know about the problems with my BMW. His rates are very reasonable and l will certainly take my car back to Barry for any other problems which may arise. Recommended for honest and reliable service.
  • RACHELOATE Newbie   1 review
    Barry is a very helpfull person with a vast knowledge of all makes and models, he serviced my car and fixed some little problems that have been there for a while. The bill was resonable for the work he did and the car was ready as arranged.
    • Morgan 39 Newbie 
      . Years of varied experience show in Barry who can sort out any car problem no matter the make or age of vehicle. Barry has shown this on Morgans, Range Rovers , Fords ,Holdens ,Audi, Toyota ,Saab that I have witnessed over the years .

      Barry is very reasonable with his charges and will get you out of trouble and back on the road without delay . Great Guy and nothing is too much trouble.

      11/12/2012

      REPORT

More Mechanic near Annandale, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site