OPEN TODAY: 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Sat 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Assured Handyman Services

SMALL JOBS A PLEASURE! Same day, no quote, no wait! 0402 595 332 First two hours (or part there of) is $149 (minimum charge), then $60 per hour

Leander from Assured Handyman Services is here to help.
From hanging a door to hanging a picture, Assured Handyman can do jobs in and around your home for very reasonable rates.

Jobs where you may need quotes from three different professionals can all be done by me same day, for instance:

You need a hole in the wall repaired and at the same time the back stairs are loose and have become unsafe... plus  the tap in the kitchen has been dripping for weeks!

Instead of calling a plasterer, a carpenter and a plumber and arranging quotes, taking time off work to be home for the various jobs on different days and then finding more often than not "tradesmen don't turn up", you could call Assured Handyman and, in the above instance, I can fix all the problems same day saving you countless hassles and dollars!

I specialize in all those small jobs no one else can be bothered with.

So if your time is precious and you are sick of making enquiries that lead nowhere when no one returns your calls  it is time to give Assured Handyman a go!

Small jobs Handyman Services for: Ryde, Lower North Shore, Eastwood, Castle Hill
Dural, Hills district, Willoughby and anywhere in between

SMALL JOBS A PLEASURE!
Same day, no quote, no wait!
First two hours (or part there of) is $149 (minimum charge), then $60 per hour

Reliable: I schedule appointment times and don't keep you waiting.
Guaranteed : My quality guarantee means if your'e not happy I come back for free!
Professional: Quality work done by an experienced craftsman.
Same day service means no quote, no wait!

Assured Handyman
ABN 60147085505

15+ years of experience.

Reviews of Assured Handyman Services

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • trendybb Newbie   1 review
    Leander was friendly, punctual and did a great job in fixing my squeaky stairs. Would highly recommend his services and will use him again when needed in the future.

    1 month ago - 24/06/2014

  • haj   3 reviews
    l honestly don't know what we would now do without Leander.He has been here frequently, for the last almost 4 years, and our jobs keep on coming. He is punctual, honest and a fast workier. His rates and quality of workmanship are fantastic. l have recommended him to friends and they too have been most impressed with him. He seems to always come up with a solution to any problem. Thank you Leander

    1 month ago - 06/06/2014

    • Leander Newbie 
      Thank's Ann, Always a pleasure to help out.
      Leander.

      1 month ago - 06/06/2014

      REPORT
  • Busenshuts Newbie   2 reviews
    We had two projects completed by Leander - a concreted area to hold a watertank and helping my husband install an attic ladder. We found Leander punctual, courteous, reliable and versatile in his skills. We were very happy with the outcome of both jobs and will definitely use him again.

    1 month ago - 06/06/2014

  • Kerry Glenorie NSW Newbie   2 reviews
    Today was Leander's 3rd visit and my job list or him, is getting longer not shorter! He cut & fit a window architrave, painted ensuite ceiling & walls, hung a garden planter & an outside clock. See you in a few weeks for more jobs. Thank you.

    3 months ago - 08/04/2014

  • Holly-MtK Newbie   1 review
    Leander was friendly, on time, and fast working. Quality of work was good. We will be using him again.

    3 months ago - 24/03/2014

  • Kerry Glenorie NSW Newbie   2 reviews
    I had a growing list of small jobs waiting for my husband. If I wanted them done "this century" it was time for me to find a handyman, I called Leander! He gave me some good advice on what would be required and we booked in our first day. He installed 2 whirlybirds on our roof and then painted them to match the colour of our roof. He also cleaned, prepared and painted our main bathroom walls & ceiling with a mould inhibitor additive in the paint. Fixed our leaking washer on the toilet tap as well as replace the cistern float. Repaired & replaced the ceiling cornice.

    2nd visit: replaced 5 towel rails, installed a glass shelf & painted main bathroom walls & ceiling. Prepared & painted the windowsill in main bathroom, ensuite, and 2 bedrooms. Painted 2 internals doors. (Even finished off some of my husband's unfinished handywork). Happy wife, happy husband and the jobs are all done. I have already started writing another list!!!

    Thank you Leander



    3 months ago - 23/03/2014

  • DianneT32 Newbie   1 review
    Leander arrived within the hour and promptly fixed our falling fascia board and even offered to touch it up with paint which we had. Very pleasant guy, nothing a problem. Would certainly use him again. Many thanks, Dianne

    4 months ago - 08/03/2014

  • scary85   7 reviews
    My wife & I can't speak highly enough of Assured Handyman services. Leander goes above and beyond. His workmanship is superb I would highly recommend to anybody. Also very affordable and a super guy.
  • WendyW96 Newbie   1 review
    Thanks for your expertise today. He arrived on time, quick, good work and within the budget. Good to have a polite, pleasant service person in one's home. Once again thank you from Wendy.

    5 months ago - 10/02/2014

  • Andrew John Campbell Newbie   1 review
    Like to thank Leander for doing such a wonderful job today. He was very friendly, punctual, polite and he fixed everything I wanted. I couldn't believe how quick he was either. The best Handyman I have used and will continue to use for small jobs in the future. My wife and I were extremely impressed. No doubt all the reviews here are 100% genuine. This guy knows what he is doing. Well done! See you in 2 weeks Leander for all the Gyprock and Plasterboard repairs that need doing. Very Highly recommended everyone !

    9 months ago - 12/10/2013

  • sisters jane and cal Newbie   1 review
    Lea is a great handyman. We will use no other and will recommend him without reservation. Nothing, so far, is beyond him, and everything he has done for us fulfills our wishes.

    Sisters Cally, Wahroonga, and Jane, Berowra Heights.

    9 months ago - 24/09/2013

  • mick kenturst Newbie   1 review
    "Leander arrived on time as promised, assessed the job and got stuck in. Within just over an hour the job was complete and the site cleaned up.
    He's got every tool you could imagine and a 'handyman's mind'. Thanks for doing such a great job Leander! I'm happy to recommend you to any home owner who needs a quality job done at a competitive rate." - Michael.

    9 months ago - 23/09/2013

  • Vaughan Morgan Newbie   1 review
    I have used the services of Assured Handyman for several years. Firstly to fix up my previous home in preparation for sale. Lately Lee has been working on my new home and helping me to renovate it. Like many others on this forum, I've been impressed by Lee's enthusiasm, friendliness, honesty, punctuality, reasonable costs and willingness to think outside the box. I also find him to be emphatic and nothing is ever too much trouble. But mostly I appreciate that Lee doesn't laugh out loud at my DIY stuff ups (at least not in front of me) I would recommend Lee without reservation and if only all tradesmen were this good !

    10 months ago - 05/09/2013

  • NLM1 Newbie   1 review
    On time, pleasant, knew what he was doing, worked quickly and cleaned up after! Would highly recommend.
  • thomas.russell Newbie   1 review
    We engaged Leander in February 2012 to look at an internal ceiling leak and he fixed it completely - and cheaply.

    Later in the year we asked him to come back and remove our garage ceiling so we could use the roof space for storage, and he aced that too - all done in a single day, with hardly a dent in our finances.

    Last week Leander swung by again to replace an old verandah post that was in need of repair, and while he was there we got him to measure up a new roof for our pool pump enclosure. He's just finished constructing and attaching that today, and it looks terrific.

    When it comes to our family home, we wouldn't settle for anything less than top quality. Leander comes through consistently, communicates well, and is easy-going and great to deal with. We have used him time and again and have always been delighted with the outcome.
  • milly.eagle   3 reviews
    I was looking for a handyman to help with a couple of jobs at home and I came across Leander on this website. Turned out I made the perfect decision to hire him. Very friendly and easy-going but very good and thorough at what he does as well. I was so satisfied with his work the last time that I am a using him again this week, this time to build a garden shed. And hey, a big bonus if you are hiring this guy: he actually turns up in time, so you can actually do other stuff during the day and not just wait for most of the day as is the case when your hiring tradies.
  • Ash108   6 reviews
    Turned up before time and found his way to my unit in a large complex. Was polite, friendly and easy to get along with. Came prepared with all the right tools. Leandre was professional, got the job done with minimum fuss and provided us the best options for solutions to our gas lift bed that needed fixing. Also quickly installed an LCD tv wall bracket and a lot of hooks etc without any issues. I highly recommend him and his great work, attitute and rates. We will be calling him again for any further assistance. Thank you Leandre, it was a pleasure dealing with you last week. Ash (Baulkham Hills).
  • Reviresco Newbie   1 review
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! I have used Leaner twice now to fix a range of thing on my house in Pymble, and plan to use him for many years to come. He is highly capable, punctual, and provides incredible value - he repaired two old doors which I thought I'd have to replace, cleaned gutters, repaired broken rockery, and fixed a leaking garage all for a very low rate. Fantastic value - rather than charging heaps per job, Leander does as many jobs as you need and charges the one fee. The work he has done is great quality, and he works very quickly. Have already recommended him to my friends and neighbours.
    Lachlan.
    • Leander Newbie 
      Cheers Lachlan, It's nice to be appreciated!!
      Leander.

      13/05/2013

      REPORT
  • Mary BT Newbie   1 review
    Leander was punctual, very professional and fast working. I had him hang a door and repair panels coming off either side of the door, pull out nails and fill holes, fix a leaking toilet, Fix flaking ceiling paint and prepare ceiling for painting. I would highly recommend him if you need any small jobs done around your house as he is very reasonably priced and l will be calling him again if l need him in the future. Thanks, Leander
    From Mary
  • carol&bob Newbie   1 review
    Took a chance because he was local and we were very happy with our choice. Leander was punctual, reliable and very reasonably priced. We had a leak in the roof which proved a problem, but he doesn't give up - he thinks of other solutions until the problem is fixed. Also took out an old air-conditioning unit and repaired and repainted the wall beautifully. We will certainly call on him for any other problems. A very obliging, helpful fellow.
  • Neidpath Newbie   1 review
    As "VeryHappyjan' says below Leander was a pleasant surprise, we found him in the local paper and he has been to our childcare centre on several occasions to undertake a variety of tasks from hanging cupboards, re-hanging doors and putting up our numerous whiteboards and pinboards/shelves. He is prompt, reliable and has provided up with his professional advice when asked. Thanks for the great work.
  • Veryhappyjan Newbie   1 review
    What a pleasant surprise Leander was! Sent him an email and he rang me straight away to fix a time and date. Saturdays aren't a problem. He arrived on time and did the small jobs I had quickly, efficiently and with a smile on his face. His rates are very reasonable, as well. Will definately call him again when needed.
    • Leander Newbie 
      Thank's Kyren

      I look forward to helping again in the future!
      Leander.

      28/02/2013

      REPORT
  • Bronwyn Do Newbie   1 review
    Terrible experience. Job was to hang 3 internal doors, front door and screen, they explained it was a big job, so was aware of what needed to be done. Turned up late, then I showed them the doors and handles. They said they didn't like the front door handle as it was hard to put in, so I offered to go buy a different one to make it easier. Then they hung the screen and there was an issue with the lock, so instead of talking through the issue, they took the door down, hung the old one and told me this job was too difficult and they were leaving. I was gob smacked. They were only working half an hour, then packed up and left. Clearly it was too hard and they lacked the skills. They said nothing was working with the job so far??? What? They only hung the screen and been here 30 minutes. We were paying for a service, as far as I'm concerned, the builder should do their job, talk through issues and help rectify problems, not give up and leave. Don't be fooled by the good reviews-I was. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
    • Mary BT Newbie 
      Are you sure you have the right company??? Did you have Leander? Coz l think you are mistaken. Kind Regards, Mary

      04/05/2013

      REPORT
    • Bronwyn Do Newbie 
      Hi Mary, I think you're mistaken. When I did get the job done, the builder who we paid charge half what we were quoted by Leander...bad service and way over priced. Mine is not the only bad review

      06/05/2013

      REPORT
    • thomas.russell Newbie 
      Unless I am misunderstanding your review, your complaint is that they turned up, got started, discovered that they were unable to complete the work, so put everything back the way it was and said you would need to engage someone else.

      It's that kind of responsible approach that leaves me with no hesitation to continue using their services. The fact that they does not try to press on when they discovers they are out of their depth should be a plus, not a minus.

      09/07/2013

      REPORT
  • Peter Wright Newbie   1 review
    Wow, a handyman that answers his phone on Saturday afternoon, and then turns up at promised time. Friendly, efficient and affordable, will definitely be using him again, and would highly recommend.
  • Jason of Denistone Newbie   1 review
    Like many others I would like thank Leander for the fantastic job he did at our place. Not only was he on time (rarity) but he was also on budget on what he estimated and importantly he fixed the problem and did a great job. He is def. the assured handyman.
  • TBi   4 reviews
    Leander did for us about 6 months ago a big job in fixing holes in the ceiling where the old wood fire flue went through as well as removing an old air conditioner (which left a hole in the wall). He did patch it up very nicely and we were very happy again with his job done. I'll call him again when we need him.
  • Jacqui 10 Newbie   1 review
    Leander is an efficient hard working guy who always makes sure things are done properly and to a reasonable price...he has done 5 jobs for me and I was very happy with them all....plus he's a really nice bloke!

    Jacqueline
  • Nothappyjan Newbie   1 review
    Until a month ago, like many others who have written reviews, I was also very happy with them and their handyman service, having had them do 4 jobs at my house, but not any more. I recently asked them to fix a shower leak; simple job requiring a few minutes work, some investigation and some silicone. invoice was paid but the leak came back. When asked to reinvestigate, they emailed me that they had done what they could and that if what they had done hadn't fixed it, then there was no leak in the first place. I asked for my money back. they ignored my request. I asked for my money back again based on their advertised promise that their work is guaranteed for 1 year. I then received an email and the next day my money was refunded. I won't have them back to my home ever again and urge everyone considering using their service, be "assured" first that the job is done to your entire satisfaction before paying the invoice.
  • ellew Newbie   1 review
    I have used Leander a number of times for repairs at my workplace, and more recently at home. I have no hesitation in recommending Leander - his customer service, honesty and the work he does is exactly what you hope it to be. He is my first point of call when I have any repairs or new projects needing expertise.
  • haj   3 reviews
    Leander is an extremely, talented man.He found solutions, for difficult projects.
    He is punctual and reliable,which is unusual these days
    He has actually, become almost part of the family
    I have lost count of how many times we have used him, over the last year. His rates are incredible compared with other trades people.
    He is so good, he is helping out a close friend of ours, on a day off. Another tradesman had let them down,and it is an urgent job. He met them just this morning,Saturday, and will be doing the job, on Monday (a Public Holiday)!!!!!!!!!!
    I obviously recommend him to others
    Thank you Leander
    Ann
  • angie&bret Newbie   1 review
    Lea did some work on our courtyard recently, we found him knowledgeble and we trusted that he was helping us find the best solution rather than taking the easiest route. He was punctual and efficient. Thanks again Lea.
  • dl160800 Newbie   1 review
    Leander, turned up for the quote on time, sent me the quote on time....I accepted because it was value for money..He then turned up for the job on time !!!!!! Did a great job......and then....he cleaned up after himself...The man is a champion.....He will be back....
  • sherlockja Newbie   1 review
    Having had other quotes, Leander offered cheaper solutions to some work on our house which he carried out efficiently and properly. Having been very pleased, we asked him to come and do further work for us. Would happily recommend Leander.
  • Jacqui Bushell Newbie   1 review
    Leander was great choice. He fixed up a tricky plumbing job that a previous plumber had botched and then did a couple of extra little jobs at no charge. He's friendly, prompt, reliable and efficient.
  • luke13 Newbie   1 review
    Leander did an excellent job fixing my cupboards. He is friendly and reliable. I would definitely use his services again and recommend to others.

    Luke.
  • CarolinaS   7 reviews
    We have used Lea toi do lots of work for us over the last year, including helping getting our apartment ready to sell and then helping us fix up our new place. We have found Lea reliable, friendly and trustworthy (we had no problem leaving him our keys when we went overseas) - he's also been able to do a range of different work for us, from painting to hedge trimming and gutter clearing. We'll definitely use Lea again.
  • JesseRW Newbie   1 review
    Excellent workmanship and a gentleman to deal with.
    I will hire Leander again and can thoroughly recommend him.

  • pauladavis Newbie   1 review
    Leander has done a lot of work on my aging house during 2011. I am so happy that I found him. He has taken on jobs that builders have declinded to do. He is punctual, reliable and his rates are very reasonable. I have recommended him to friends who have been completely satisfied with his work. Don't lose his number - he's a gem.
  • TBi   4 reviews
    Leander did a great job doing our manhole. He was very friendly, on time, cleaned up after himself. And this for a very fair price (I had some really outrageous quotes from other handymen). Book him, you won't be dissappointed... I certainly will call him again.
  • oceanid   2 reviews
    Thanks, Leander.

    I am very happy with his work.
    He came quick to give us a quote and did excellent painting job!!

    We`ve struggled so much to find a reliable handyman
    as you can easily imagine.

    We definitely recommend Leander to you.

    Julia.

Appointments Available

Direct Deposit EFT Cheque PayPal Cash

Handyman

Service Options

Installations General Repairs Flooring Painting & Decorating Property Maintenance Woodwork Renovations

  • ACN: 147 085 505
  • ABN: 60 147 085 505

More Handyman near Castle Hill, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site