CLOSED TODAY
Mon 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Sat Closed
Sun Closed
print
  • To Aussie Home Loans

Hello, I am Jon Somers (JP, Dip FMBM). I have received the MPA Top 100 Brokers award 3 years in a row and The Advisers 50 Elite Loan Writers award two years in a row.

My broker Sean and I will provide you with the highest level of service in arranging: home/investment mortgages, re-mortgaging/re-financing, commercial mortgages, equity release and bridging loans. A particular area of expertise is arranging finance for company title properties. We hope your contact with us will save you thousands and make your finance decisions easy.

How quickly can you find your loan?
In less than five minutes we compare hundreds of loans from banks and other lenders and can find the loan that suits you best from our panel of lenders.

How much for the service?
Our service is free. There are no fees, no shaded interest rates for using Aussie to arrange your mortgage.

What loans?
Home loans for property purchases (First Home Buyers, Up-graders, Investors) 
Non-Resident mortgages
Refinance & Remortgage
Guarantor loans
No deposit loans
Land Loans & Construction Loans 
Commercial Mortgages
Company title loans
Insurance 
First Home Owners Grant processing
On-site Justice of the Peace (JP)

Why choose Aussie Bondi?
Please read the testimonials posted by our many happy clients! 
National company voted Best Mortgage Broker for 6 years straight.

All brokers are accredited with the Mortgage Finance Association and covered by Australian Credit Licence 246786.

Jon Somers Dip FMBM (Franchise Owner) - Top 100 MPA Broker 2010, 2011 & 2012
Exclusive Mortgage Explorer technology 

Non resident lending experts - mortgages bondi - re-mortgages bondi

First time buyers advice - government home grant advice

Our business is focused on you. Our clients are very important to us and 
our goal is to exceed our clients expectations in service standards and 
professionalism. 

Drop into Aussie Bondi Junction today or call to arrange an appointment.

Franchise owner:
Jon Somers Dip FMBM

Address:
50 Bronte Road
Bondi Junction NSW 2022 

Reviews of Aussie Home Loans

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Sapeca Newbie   2 reviews
    I only dealt with Sean Green who was very professional. Sean had such an in-depth knowledge of the subject of home loans that he could immediately answer every question I threw at him. I found Sean to be thorough and very patient. I also believe that he secured the best value loan available for my unique needs in the market at the time.

    4 days ago - 15/12/2014

  • Delwyn Seixas Newbie   1 review
    I'd like to recommend Jon and his team to anyone seeking home loan assistance. At all times they were knowledgeable, thorough and efficient. What I liked best about Jon's service was that he was very approachable. I could call him any time and he was always personally available to give advice. I am new to Australia and he made the house buying process very stress free for me. Many thanks Jon!

    2 months ago - 14/10/2014

  • FreyaB Newbie   1 review
    Hi Jon,

    Thank you so much for all your help with purchasing my first home, you were the biggest help to me and i could not have done this without you!
    You were professional in helping me understand the process and were with me step by step.
    Thanks you for everything !
    Freya

    3 months ago - 26/08/2014

  • IsabelleL Newbie   1 review
    I would like to thank you for your service. You have done a great job and I would definitely recommend you to people that I know.
    Isabelle

    6 months ago - 27/05/2014

  • clementsydney   10 reviews
    I tend to find brokers are much of muchness these days. However, the guy from aussie was very experienced, good choice of tools and mortgages to sift through. Little too much jargon to get my ahead around to start, but now I'm used to it. All in all, very good.

    7 months ago - 22/04/2014

  • MarienRon Newbie   1 review
    Thanks again for your assistance Jon, we will definitely highly recommend you to any of our friends/family if they need home loan advice.
    Kind regards,
    Marie & Ron
  • JohnMcP Newbie   1 review
    Sean Greene at Bondi Junction: Very knowledgable, helpful, quick and efficent service, provided lots of useful feedback and helped me get the best loan for my needs.
  • RayB14 Newbie   1 review
    Hi Jon, thanks for your help with the two loans.
    You're really on the ball with everything and I will use you again to buy another property in the future.
    Regards Ray.
  • Alistair M Newbie   1 review
    My wife and I dealt with Jon Sommers at bondi junction. Jon was extremely helpful and accommodating. He was willing to revisit assessments during the long search, meeting with us at short notice. When it was time to seal the deal Jon helped with the paper work and liaised with the lender keeping us informed. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Jon.
  • Sonny&DJ Newbie   1 review
    When looking for a mortgage, I sought out the services of Jon @ Aussie Bondi Junction. From my first meeting with him all my questions were answered and he was very responsive to my emails and I wrote a lot of emails! Jon recommended the best mortgage product for our situation and we are very happy. He has been there each step of the way and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for property finance.
    Thank you for all your help Jon :)
    Hopefully meet with you again in the future for bigger and better things
  • Sai&Monika Newbie   1 review
    Hi Jon,
    Thank you for your well wishes. Sai and I are very pleased the settlement was successful today. It's hard to believe we started this process only a few weeks ago. Thank you for all your advice and help in finding us the right home loan and finalizing it very quickly. Your knowledge and expertise in the field was a real asset in securing us the best loan for our needs.
    Thanks again for all your hard work.

    Monika & Sai
  • Raj&Silvia Newbie   1 review
    "Thanks to this team, my wife and I have successfully bought our first home in Bondi this year. They provided informed guidance, assessed our eligibility, provided the best available home loan option and even lodged our applications. If you are looking for a mortgage broker who could provide you the best home loan options based on your personal situation, then they are the team for the job. They clearly showed their experience through their attention to detail, ability to get swift responses from banks and their availability to field our numerous questions. A big 'thumbs-up' to Aussie Bondi Junction"
  • Laura_H Newbie   1 review
    Hi Jon


    Thank you so much for all your help organizing the mortgages. It's all go go go here with the roof and floors gone and the footings going in. Thank you for the stress-free application.


    Kind regards
    Laura

  • Tracy_A Newbie   1 review
    If you ever wondered if it was really worth having a broker, our experience assures you that you do. Sometimes it takes almost a year to find a property and during that time life circumstances can change (at least it did for us). Jon Sommers could not have been more helpful to us and he saved us from making some time-consuming and potentially costly mistakes. For example, during our journey to buying a property my husband changed jobs (and this had an impact on lending) , then I became pregnant with our second child and eventually went on maternity leave . In both cases Jon was there to advise on the impact on lending and he worked to optimise lending conditions for our needs (and ability to pay). Just to complicate things further we became interested in buying several properties with complex titles (e.g., tenants in common). Lucky for us, early on, Jon raised a red flag with us about lenders having different rules for this. Because Jon is experienced in the industry he was able to call in several favours so that were able to receive timely advice from several lenders. This saved us from naively bidding at auction plus we were able to move on quickly in our search. Navigating all this without expert industry advice would have been disastrous. Jon was patient and had a positive problem solving attitude. He always moved quickly on matters and he always communicated clearly and kept us in the loop. Jon offered top notch service in terms of expertise as well as customer service. We will use Jons services again and recommend him 100%.
  • James K Newbie   1 review
    I cannot extend my thanks enough to Jon & his staff at Aussie Bondi Junction. I really appreciate your enthusiasm and expertise for tailoring the perfect mortgage package for my situation. You were so accessible, friendly and professional in responding to my questions and concerns. I am most grateful for how quickly you were able to arrange the valuation and loan approval - it was key to securing the property I bought!
    Thanks,
    James

  • Julie Regan Newbie   1 review
    Nowadays it is really difficult to find a genuine broker who will go the whole yards to deliver the goods. Jon, perfectly fits this description, as he worked really hard to ensure that I got a competitive rate for my loan. He was punctual in returning calls, mail, texts and I really felt "looked after". He is the "genuine deal" and I would not trust anyone else to do a better job. Thanks to you I secured an amazing home in Potts point that my family and I love!
  • J&D12 Newbie   1 review
    Thank you, Jon We are so happy! Thank you so much for all your help you have been very kind and lovely to work with
    Jacqui
  • Brendan Struck Newbie   1 review
    John was a pleasure to deal with. Our very first appointment he stayed back late to accommodate us and explained the process to us in detail that we could understand. There is a sea of mortgage sharks out there and Jon was our life raft to reaching our goal.
  • ShamusJ Newbie   1 review
    I would have to say you have provided the best service out of any financial institution that I have ever dealt with. Your advice and communication through the entire process has been fantastic and I always felt completely confident in the advice you have provided.
    I will definitely use your services for future investments and have no problem in recommending you to other friends/ family and colleagues.
    I was recommended to you by a friend with extremely high expectations and he couldn't praise you enough, which says a lot.

    Thanks again Jon,
    Shamus J
  • Greg&Emma Newbie   1 review
    "Jon and the team at Aussie Bondi Junction provided my wife and I with an excellent service when we purchased our first home. At the beginning of the process, Jon provided us with a clear explanation on the different home loan options that were available to us (some of the options we were never made aware of when approaching one of the major banks for home loan advice). This enabled us to make an informed decision on the most suitable home loan for our circumstances. When the time came to purchase the property, the processing of our application for a home loan was dealt with in a fast and effective manner that ensured that there were no issues or delays with the purchase. Any questions or queries that we had were always answered promptly and clearly to give us a peace of mind. We would definitely recommend Jon and Aussie Bondi Junction to anyone looking to purchase a property. " Greg and Emma Inglis.

Flexible Hours by Appointment

Mortgage Brokers

Loan Types

No Deposit Home Low / No Doc First Home Grants Non-Conforming Professional Packages Home Equity Basic Variable Rate Loan Consolidation Fixed Rate Home Line of Credit Online Home Business Standard Variable Rate Introductory Split Home Bridging Equity Finance Reverse Mortgages Low Rate Basic Building / Construction Fixed Mortgage

Loan Purpose

Industrial Residential Investment Land Construction Refinancing Owner Occupied Home Improvement Commercial Mortgage Reduction Multiple Purpose

ING Direct ANZ Commonwealth Aussie Homeside Westpac Macquarie St George Suncorp BankWest

More Mortgage Brokers near Bondi Junction, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site