print
  • To B.G. Fencing

Reviews of B.G. Fencing

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • KVillaver Newbie   2 reviews
    Excellent customer service, quality craftsmanship and affordable prices. They even came out and did the job a couple of weeks prior to the agreed date as we needed the job done urgently. Very happy with their work.

    1 week ago - 08/11/2014

  • Lissam Newbie   1 review
    Honestly the greatest family business out there, great people to deal with, nice and friendly. My husband and I strongly recommend them.
    Great Job Guys we'll be certainty using b.g fencing in the future
  • Aries Leal Newbie   1 review
    Had a fence completed mid June 2012 and by late November 2012 the joints on the gate was rusting and left panel of the gate had started to become uneven from the right panel... Rang BG fencing only to be told that they would not be fixing the gate even though it was still under the 1 year warranty, they advised that they had just had a change of ownership and to call someone.. Rang them and was told that they would send someone out to fix... Still waiting... If BG Fencing were as professional as they claim to be, my gate would have been fixed by now... Worst company to deal with! Would not recommend!
    • ray amman Newbie 
      i just got my fence done on time look great thanks bg fencing :)

      20/01/2013

      REPORT
    • Lissam Newbie 
      When I read the comment I hesitated but the comment was wrong, they are one of the greatest companies to deal with. I agree with ray Amman 100%

      07/02/2013

      REPORT
  • Rossey11 Newbie   1 review
    Just had my pool fence completed by this dedicated
    Business and could not be more happy, my home is now perfect. Thanks to their hard work, excellent skills and their high level of customer service, I highly recommend this company for any fencing needs.
  • Mickk123 Newbie   1 review
    Great company, fast, reliable and efficient. Great prices and would strongly recommend them.They are under new ownership and I really recommend the new owners never dealt with such great and trust worthy people before. AAA+ company
  • djvmax   3 reviews
    I went through fair trading who mediated. After many attempts and cancelled visitis they finally sent a subby (contrary to their website satement). He attempted to fix the original botch job but the fence was still crooked. The company owner took no interest in correcting the problem...i spent about $1000 and fix it myself after they refused to fix it...it was all too hard to follow through with Fair Trading as the original quote was lacking enough info to escallate to a hearing. Leasson learned.
    • bg fencing Newbie 
      Hi David, I am Francis, owner of BG fencing. From what I can remember, my boys and me came back to fix the fence for you and all the posts have been concreted firmly and we worked together there when it was raining. We advised you not to touch the fence for 24 hours as we need to wait for the concrete to dry up. But, something happened before the concrete dried up. I even followed up with you by asking you whether you were happy with the fence after our fixing up the fence problem and you said "no drama". Now, you said we are hopeless and Fair Trading has done nothing and uselss, which I can not agree.

      12/09/2012

      REPORT
    • djvmax  
      nothing happened after the fence was re-posted...I left the supports holding the fence up for months afterwards. the fence was never erected straight and it leaned in several places even with the supports. I've since reset the posts myself at great expense. You made absolutely effort to inspect yourself as requested by me and showed no interest in finishing the work to a standard that would have been acceptable...photos to prove the 'final product' after you stated your guys had finished.

      13/09/2012

      REPORT
  • djvmax   3 reviews
    Engaged BG Fencing with about 4 weeks notice which they agreed to. They postponed for 3 consecutive weeks after the agreed start date.
    They erected the posts for the 50 mtr fence into clay with on a couple of posts set into concrete and installed the wrong size gate. Within 1 week after light winds, the fence started to lean into the next door property which I notified them of this within 1 week of installation. After constant calls, texts and emails for 3 weeks I'm now forced to engage another provider to fix the unstable, leaning fence as they won't come back to set it correctly. I would NEVER use this company again.
    • hmelon Newbie 
      Did you report this company to the Department of Fairtrading? Did they come back and fix the fence for you? Am thinking of using them but hesitant with your review. Thanks.

      07/09/2012

      REPORT
    • djvmax  
      I went through fair trading who mediated. After many attempts and cancelled visitis they finally sent asubby (contrary to their website satement). He attempted to fix the original botch job but the fence was still crooked. The company owner took no interest in correcting the problem...i spent about $1000 and fix it myself after they refused to fix it...it was all too hard to follow through with Fair Trading as the original quote was lacking enough info to escallate to a hearing. My neighbour also refused to pay for half as the job was so rough so i was left to pay the entire amount. Lesson learned. I would never recommend them

      09/09/2012

      REPORT

More Fencing Construction near Smithfield, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site