print
  • To Beetlebox Plastic Moving Boxes

Moving House Just Went Green

Beetlebox rents green, plastic, reusable, boxes to people moving house. You'll save money and time, and protect your stuff and the planet. 

--- Why Should You Use Beetlebox? --- 
* save time; with Beetlebox, you choose a delivery time that suits you. Also there is no collecting boxes, no building and breaking them down, and no disposal afterwards 
* save money; using Beetleboxes saves you 40% over cardboard, and we have a lowest price guarantee 
* save the environment; recycling cardboard uses a lot of energy, reusing Beetleboxes IS a better solution! We also donate 1% of revenues to environmental causes. 
* save your stuff and your back; Beetleboxes are sturdy, and they are made to stack easily. They come with a dolly to make moving them a snap! 

* BOOK BY PHONE: 0422 271 554 

--- How Does It Work? --- 
i)WE DELIVER - Beetlebox delivers green reusable plastic boxes quickly and conveniently to your home or office when you need them. 
ii)YOU PACK AND MOVE - fill up the boxes and move to your new location. When you reach the new place, simply empty the boxes and neatly stack them out of the way. 
iii) WE PICK UP - Beetlebox will take away the empty boxes after your move

*FREE DELIVERY within service area! 

* BOOK BY PHONE: 0422 271 554 

-Packages available for Studio, all the way up to 4 Bedroom House, which include: 
bubble wrap 
packing paper 
dolly 
free delivery 
and of course Beetleboxes! 


--- Beetleboxes vs. Cardboard --- 
Beetleboxes are an eco friendly time-saving, and cost effective moving solution. Cardboard boxes can be recycled, but the process is energy and water intensive, and it produces toxic by products. 

* BOOK BY PHONE: 0422 271 554 
* FIND US ONLINE OR ON FB
* EMAIL info@beetlebox.com.au

Reviews of Beetlebox Plastic Moving Boxes

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Housepax   1 review
    Sorry, this review has been removed by TrueLocal.

    REMOVED - 

    23/11/2012

  • Tejaswi Shetty Newbie   1 review
    I was slightly apprehensive initially as was unsure how it would all turn out but in the end it did seem like a very good decision. It was a new concept for us as I wasn't very aware of plastic boxes been provided. Also the convenience of having the boxes dropped off and picked up at my door step really helped.

    Thank you! The dolly was really helpful, and the other essentials provided which did show the effort taken to understand the client needs. And most importantly the friendly staff who did a great job of dropping and picking up on time..

    I would also like to thank you for accommodating the last box which we had to drop off later on due to the confusion during moving houses. I will recommend Beetlebox to all my friends and acquaintances in need of boxes for any sort of moving.

    My experience has been very good and I am happy to endorse Beetlebox to all.

    1 week ago - 24/08/2014

  • zigzag77 Newbie   1 review
    The professional website made me feel comfortable choosing Beetlebox. The Dolly was great and the boxes stacked really well which preserved space around the already cluttered house. I also didn't have to waste time putting cardboard boxes together and pulling them apart at the end so I'd highly recommended these guys.

    1 week ago - 20/08/2014

  • Pandeman Newbie   1 review
    Glen was friendly and reliable and made sure everything ran smoothly
    I have used similar crates in my last move, but that company dissolved. Beetlebox came up first in my search and I liked their website.The boxes are great because they're stackable and hard wearing. The ability to alter Drop off and pick up times was also a big plus and meant i didn't feel rushed. Would definitely recommend Glen and Beetlebox.

    1 week ago - 20/08/2014

  • Jenmac61 Newbie   1 review
    I used Beetlebox for the first on the recommedation to "go green" for my lastest move from a couple of friends. After googling a few places, Beetlebox had the best deal. I can't speak more highly of the transaction, to placing and paying for the order, the delivery and pick up. the communication was constant, which is rare these days.
    I used a professional packing and unpacking service and the ladies loved the boxes, it reduced their time by almost a third. While you are in the pack to unpack state the boxes stack so neatly and use little space. I would have no hesitation in recommending Beetlebox to friends and colleauges and will definately use Beetlebox again, fingers crossed, not for a long time.

    1 month ago - 31/07/2014

  • RachelSydney Newbie   2 reviews
    After reading an online article written by Beetlebox founder, checked out the website, and made my decision within 20 minutes of doing my research into other options. In the context of the costs of moving house (removalists, cleaners etc) the price point doesn't warrant much more consideration The stackability meant a smoother move and the delivery and collection of crates made it one less thing to worry about in the overall move. Also - the time limit on the crates means that you have to unpack - no stacks of boxes sitting around! I would recommend beetlebox to friends, family, colleagues.

    3 months ago - 07/05/2014

  • Caroline Hind Newbie   1 review
    I found Beetlebox one Friday evening, after trying to find boxes to hire or buy for an upcoming move. Everything needed to be sorted out in a week for the move, and all I was finding were places that had a thousand rules and required collection at some far away location, during limited hours etc. Beetlebox said they could deliver to me that same weekend, even offering delivery on a Sunday! As an environmentally-minded person, not having to deal with cardboard boxes that have to be thrown out, and reels of packaging tape, and so on, and to be able to use a reusable plastic box that generates no waste, is also a big plus. The boxes are a great size, big enough to hold heaps of stuff, but not so big that you can't carry them. They stack beautifully, and they're strong and give your contents superb protection. We asked our removalists what they thought of them, and they enthused about how easy they were to pack in to the truck, and how much space was saved by them all being the same size and stackable, and not likely to break apart when being carried. The guys are Beetlebox are super friendly, and punctual too. I honestly can't recommend them highly enough, we're so happy we found Beetlebox and will definitely use them again when next we move.

    4 months ago - 05/04/2014

  • nbbomber Newbie   1 review
    Great idea, delivering and picking up boxes that are really easy to stack and move. The environmental aspect just made it better. Unfortunately, during pick up at my new unit, the mover accidentally broke my lamp but the owners immediately investigated and refunded part of my charges to cover the cost. Excellent customer service, would be happy to use again.

    5 months ago - 27/03/2014

  • Ben Adamson Newbie   1 review
    After a quick google looking for additional boxes for moving I stumbled across this website, I had no reservations about the boxes. I have used similar crates in a workplace stock delivery situation and they are fantastic for that, knew exactly what I was getting into. I used a combination of Beetleboxes and cardboard. One advantage was that since I didn't know about the rubbish disposal situation at new place, I could use these and not worry about disposal afterwards. And for similar cost to more cardboard boxes. The dolly worked well to move large and awkward shaped furniture (mattress ensemble, blanket box)

    6 months ago - 25/02/2014

  • norrishj Newbie   1 review
    I'd recommend to anyone as service was quick and product excellent. The fact that there's no need to tape up the boxes made our office move much easier. Your delivery guy is a delight also!

    7 months ago - 29/01/2014

  • BGMike Newbie   1 review
    I liked the idea of plastic boxes, and I wouldn't use cardboard again having used them. Just throw everything into a box from drawers/cupboards, put the cable tie on and you know things won't get damaged or lost.

    To anyone moving - I'd definitely recommend you guys - drop off and pick up really straightforward and the boxes are great.

    7 months ago - 24/01/2014

More Packing near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site