OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm / 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sun 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
print
  • To Benny and the Pets

Offering more than your regular vet

Our highly trained, friendly and dedicated staff not only provides the best veterinary care for your much loved pet, we also provide a Doggy Daycare minding service and cat boarding at our new Kitty Kingdom facility. Our dog and cat grooming services are performed by professional groomers only.  House calls can also be arranged and there is also an after hours service for emergencies. Our Puppy preschool is run by our veterinarians so you get the right advice the first time.    

Reviews of Benny and the Pets

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Michelle Z Newbie   1 review
    The Best! I am so regret that I did not know Bennys clinic earlier even though I have lived in the regions for a few years. My dear Maltese dog Bobby had terminal cancer so I talked to random people on the street about Bobbys condition while walking him. To my surprise, everyone recommends Bobby to see Benny. Two months ago I took Bobby to Bennys for the first time, since that, I understand why Benny has earned so much respect and praises from pet owners around the region. I have been to many vets around as well as the ARH twice because of Bobby, none of them have the degree of care Benny offers to both pet and the owner. I emailed the treating doctor of ARH twice after Bobby discharged from ARH three months later, no replies from him as the business was over. To the contrary, Benny is very patient, caring and easy-going, he cares more about examining and treating you pet properly other then issuing an expensive vet bill. He made all vet bills affordable and Bobbys treatment possible and adequate with the highest standard. I was so glad that Bobby finally found a local vet who truly values and cares for both the pet and the owners. Unfortunately my baby had to put to sleep last Friday; it was a horrible time for me. To my surprise, we received a basket of flowers from Bennys clinic the second day! What a kind-hearted person Benny is. I could not say more to thank him and his staff in looking after my baby. He is the best Vet in the region! It is absolutely true that your pet will be in the best hand with Benny. He is an angle from heaven to your beloved animal friend.

    17 hours ago - 01/08/2014

  • Miajake Newbie   1 review
    We can't recommend Ben and his staff highly enough. They are fantastic!!! We changed over to Ben about 18 months ago and haven't looked back. If your pets are your four legged children, then Ben is the Vet for you. We have one cat who stresses and misbehaves when he has to go to the Vet. No need to stress any more, as Ben comes to our home and treats our naughty cat in the comfort of his usual surroundings. We have recently boarded both of our cats in their facility and the cats loved it. The girls looking after them were great and very accommodating (I am sure I stressed way more than the cats did). It is so nice to have someone who has a genuine love of animals looking after your precious pets.

    2 months ago - 27/05/2014

  • Upsetting Newbie   1 review
    Extremely disappointed. I've been taking my dog to the groomer there for 2.5 years. Last time I took him the shave was quite shabby and uneven. When my hubby brought him home I called straight away and asked if they would fix it. They wanted to charge me again but eventually agreed to do it free of charge. I wrote it off as a rush job as they've been pretty good over the past 2.5 years so I tried to book him in again today (a few months later). The staff said there was a note on file that I should go elsewhere as i 'wasn't happy last time'. Are you kidding me? I was nice about it and willing to overlook it as one simple mistake, perhaps a new groomer had made. Clearly you don't value long term customers or take 'criticism' (for lack of a better word) very well - will never go there again!
  • Megan JBailey Newbie   1 review
    Ben is the best around. Caring, tells you like it is. Honest and goes above and beyond. I travel a distance to see Ben because i know i can trust him and his staff with my pets.

    5 months ago - 14/02/2014

  • chewy choo choo Newbie   1 review
    CAN NOT FAULT ! This guy Benny is absolutely fantastic. Professional, polite and easy to talk to. He went above and beyond the call of duty turning up to our house at 7pm on a saturday night to put our minds at ease with his genuine, caring manor. If you love your dog as much as we do you could not put your trust in a better vet. Five stars do not seem adequate. Thanks Benny. Tim, Renaye and Chewy

    6 months ago - 26/01/2014

  • theyfixedmydog Newbie   1 review
    These guys were absolutely outstanding! I went there as they were the closest when we needed a vet in a hurry,and will now travel to see them.The staff were all excellent.they genuinely care for the animals,(and also the blubbering owners) and are really informative about the condition/the treatment/and the prognosis.A million thanks to everybody at"Benny and the pets" you're the best!
  • Tracy Grover Newbie   1 review
    Ben has been amazing, straight forward but VERY caring, he has kept me updated on my baby at every stage. Thank-you for making an extremely distressing time a bit easier. I would recommend him to everyone.
  • Bianca H   3 reviews
    Benny and the Pets, is one down to earth vet. He works out of Kogarah Vets on President Ave and not only is he a caring vet, he's also pretty funny as well as being a nice bit of eye candy for us ladies. I rushed my poor little dog in there one night and the nurse got me in straight away, even though I didn't have an appointment. The nurse was wonderful with me. So kind and friendly, even with me being in a bit of a panic. Ben was fantastic, explaining things well and what to expect. Thanks guys.
  • Sebby Newbie   1 review
    Best. Vet. Ever.
    Unusual that you get a vet with total honesty and not just trying to make a buck out of you. Vets I've seen before usually give you the whole doom and gloom thing unless you spend heaps of money. Not this vet. Ben Acheson is his name and he is well worth a visit. Thanks Ben. P.S. Czar is doing well.
  • Bianca H   3 reviews
    I've had animals all my life and have been to various vets. Finally, I found one I can trust! My beloved little dog fell ill one night with severe vomitting and I rushed him down. They were wonderful, the nurse was so friendly and helpful and got me in straight away even though I didn't have an appointment. The vet was exceptional, explaining everything to me in detail, what needed to be done and the treatment I could expect. I felt that my little one was in the best of care and had no qualms about leaving him there. I've been back since and everytime I've been in, the staff there are always so friendly and down to earth. Such a nice change from other vets that can make you feel intimidated and like it's your fault that your pet is ill. These guys are good at what they do and it's obvious they are devoted to their profession. I will never go anywhere else.

Times Vary - call for details

Visa EFTPOS Money Order MasterCard EFT Cheque Cash

Veterinarians

Service Options

Surgery Arthritis Skin Consultations Micro-Chipping Flea Products Pets Soft Tissue Surgery Blood Pathology Unit Euthanasia Orthopaedic Treatments Neutering Diet Advice Worming Intensive Care Radiology X-Ray Weight Loss Vaccinations Ultrasound Dental Facilities

More Veterinarians near Kogarah, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site