OPEN TODAY: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Better Home Removals

Better Attitude - Better Result

BHR are your one stop removals service. Our professional removalists can not only help you with moving your precious furniture and belongings but we can also provide a packing service to help you pack and unpack your items along with a service to take apart or reassemble your furniture. If you don't have a place to move to then we can help you with storage facilities until you do. 

Our customers love us so much we are constantly getting repeat work and referrals. Many of our customers have stuck with us year after year because they know they will receive a first class level of service. No matter how small or large the removals job we provide you with that same level of service.

Regardless of the size of the removals job you will get the same level of service from our removalists. Whether you're moving into or out of an 8 bedroom mansion or you just need to move a few items of office furniture you can rely on our removalists to provide the best possible service.

 We can give you the peace of mind that your next office or home move in Sydney will happen like clockwork and our professional removalists will take away all of your removals concerns. 

Reviews of Better Home Removals

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Tanya Bertolli Newbie   1 review
    I cannot recommend Better Home Removals highly enough!
    We have used them three times in the last three years and they have been fabulous. Danny, Dan and Nathan worked so hard with smiles on their faces and really made the whole moving process much more pleasant.
    Thank you so much Julie and team :)

    2 weeks ago - 11/10/2014

  • CHEPET Newbie   1 review
    We are now settled into our new home and a huge THANK YOU goes out to Wayne, Dan and the BHR team for all their help. Wayne & Dan are an absolute asset to Better Home Removals nothing was a problem and they maintained a great sense of humour throughout the move. Highly recommend BHR.

    2 months ago - 25/08/2014

  • Dmitry L Newbie   1 review
    BHR recently helped us with moved to a new house. Team was very professional, did a preparation work by visiting our area (not easy to get to) before move to give advise about more efficient ways of move. Job was done perfectly and at fair price. Very recommended.

    2 months ago - 18/08/2014

  • Sara F Newbie   1 review
    We needed a last minute removalist and packing company and were lucky enough to fall upon BHR. Everything went smoothly from the first phone call to the last of three drop-offs at different locations. Julie's team were fast, efficient workers with big smiles. It was pouring with rain on the day of the move but everything went without a hitch. Who knew a move could be painless!?

    4 months ago - 05/06/2014

  • David of Mosman Newbie   1 review
    The BHR crew were great, Brent, Olly and Wayne were cheerful for the whole of a very long day doing everything very professionally, no breakages or damage to anything. The guys were above and beyond what I would have expected. We couldn't have been happier with the job done.

    5 months ago - 28/05/2014

  • norris smith sec Newbie   1 review
    the move went perfectly, the guys showed up on time, methodically worked through the loading of everything, nothing broken or damaged, hooked up the large appliances and most importantly my wife was very impressed with the whole process

    5 months ago - 16/05/2014

    • bhr Newbie 
      Hi Norris, so pleased you were both happy with the move and wish you all the best in your new home

      5 months ago - 16/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Sue K Newbie   1 review
    Hi Julie, Just to let you know that the team who moved us yesterday were fantastic. Brent did a fantastic job as team leader. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Olly was very obliging and personable and did a great job taking apart and putting together our furniture. Nathan followed direction and they all adapted accordingly to the challenging access. It was a pleasure dealing with your company. Many thanks, Sue

    5 months ago - 08/05/2014

    • bhr Newbie 
      Hi Sue, thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are really happy the boys did such a good job for you and hope you are now settling into your home.

      5 months ago - 08/05/2014

      REPORT
    • Sue K Newbie 
      Whilst all the men were great, Olly needs a special mention for his personable approach and willingness to do anything asked of him. It was a pleasure doing business with your company. We are very pleased that we chose BHR. Cheers, Sue

      5 months ago - 09/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Junette Newbie   1 review
    BHR moved me to a new house frequently, this is the throw time I have used their services and have never once been disappointed! They arrive on time, work very hard and are extremely helpful with the usual requests, Can you move that item to somewhere else (3 times once) and always offer more than expected. I cannot recommend them more highly. Never once have they broken anything, so I don't bother with Insurance.

    8 months ago - 01/03/2014

  • Jen in Sydney Newbie   2 reviews
    Moved last week and a very big thank you to to Danny, Daniel and James. They arrived on time. Worked extremely fast and efficiently and were polite and courteous. They were very careful with the furniture and it has probably been one of the best moves we have had. We had quite a lot of heavy pieces and they handled that as well. Thanks again to all the staff involved in this move. Very professional indeed from the initial phone call to the actual move. Would definitely recommend to others.

    8 months ago - 19/02/2014

    • bhr Newbie 
      Thank you so much for this comment Jen, it's really good to know that your move went well and we hope you are settling into your new home.

      8 months ago - 19/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Linney_oz Newbie   1 review
    We were recently moved from Sydney to our new home on the Central Coast. We were very happy with the move. Stress free. The men who moved us were very professional and polite. They took really good care of our possessions. Nothing was broken or scratched. I would certainly recommend BHR.

    10 months ago - 06/12/2013

  • kashe Newbie   1 review
    Just used BHR to help me move from my old house to new, with a 3 week storage period in between.

    Couldn't be happier with the service. the guys took great care to ensure my newly redone floors did not have a scratch on them.

    Will definitely use again.

    Kieran.

    10 months ago - 05/12/2013

  • Annie J Newbie   1 review
    Moving day... not easy dismantling our home after 33 years, but we chose well when we enlisted Better Homes to perform the task. We moved within the same suburb but from a easy accessible home to a second floor apartment where the lift is still to be installed. There was not the slightest complaint from the team of men who heaved antique furniture, large garden pots, and fifty boxes of books among everything else, up all the stairs. They even carefully hoisted up over the balcony, with brute strength, a large lounge and 3mt table that would not fit up the stairs. I congratulate the men on their team work and good humour, they were a most courteous and obliging team, nothing was a trouble.
    Many thank! Ann & Bill Johnston

    11 months ago - 01/12/2013

  • David Sappey   5 reviews
    Good service, fair price, will use them again!

    11 months ago - 02/11/2013

  • Debbie Tockar Newbie   1 review
    We have used Better Home Removals for our three moves. From the outset, their customer service is great. They are honest and considerate as well as flexible. Jack, the owner gives great packing tips and is always happy to pop round some more boxes. Our most recent move was efficient and ran smoothly. The guys were polite and despite the long hours and heavy moving up two flights of stairs, they remained patient and helpful until the end. When I opened up the boxes that they had helped us pre-pack it was like opening up birthday presents. Nothing broke and everything was handled with care. Would certainly recommend and use again.
  • stefjl   3 reviews
    i organised for my boss's house move and they were fast, efficient, clean, on time, respectful... the list goes on!!! amazing team in the office and on the road.. will use again with other staff members when needed!!!
    • bhr Newbie 
      Hi Stef,

      Was a pleasure to help - we look forward to working with you again.

      Better Home Removals

      24/10/2013

      REPORT
  • MaccaG Newbie   1 review
    We have used BHR twice in recent months and this was our first experience with removalists for over 25 years, so we were very apprehensive of what what the experience might be. We needn't have been concerned as there was no problems whatsoever. We had to have our entire house contents placed in storage for a couple of months pending completion of our move to an apartment. The move from the house to storage was a breeze with my request to have certain items accessible at the storage site complied with and the stacking in the storage unit was really neat, tidy and safe.
    We were so impressed that we also used BHR to move the stored items from storage to the apartment. This was the process that we were really dreading, but again there was no cause for concern. The guys were excellent, listened to our concerns, offered suggestions to make things easier and quicker (and therefore cheaper), placed things exactly where we wanted them, were extremely careful to ensure no damage to the lift, doorways etc. All of the crew were courteous, helpful, gentlemanly and very strong!!
    If we were moving again (we hope that we won't be !) we would definitely use BHR and we have no reservations about giving them the five stars.

    Well done BHR an excellent job.
    • bhr Newbie 
      Hi Graham,

      Thank you for your review. We wish you many happy years in your new home.

      Better Home Removals

      24/10/2013

      REPORT
  • Henri Raym Newbie   2 reviews
    These guys know what they do, and they do it well. Right on time, nice, skilled, trustworthy.

    We moved house in Sydney and they also packed for us. We are used to overseas removalists and everything that comes with it. To be honest, better Home Removalists can easily be compared to these guys when it comes to expertise. And the price is very competitive.
    Highly recommended.
    • bhr Newbie 
      Hi Henri,

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us. You were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to helping you again in the future.

      Better Home Removals

      24/10/2013

      REPORT
  • Dee Em Newbie   1 review
    From the moment I answered the door to the time they left my new premises they were TERRIFIC. Nothing was too difficult or too much trouble. They alleviated so much stress that day and made the move so much smoother and actually enjoyable.

    It was such a HOT day and I did not hear not one complaint the whole day. I felt exhausted for them going up and down the stairs. The team were great. I would recommend them in a flash. A real credit to them.
    • bhr Newbie 
      Hi Denise,

      Thanks for your review - I'll make sure the guys wear capes for your next move.

      Enjoy your new home.

      Better Home Removals

      24/10/2013

      REPORT
  • Twocrowls Newbie   1 review
    We've moved around a lot over the years, both locally and internationally, and have used a number of different removalist services, big and small. Many years ago I was actually a professional mover myself, so I've become very particular about how our things are handled. The BHR crew exceeded my expectations at every turn; they were prompt, professional, courteous and conscientious. Highly recommended for your next move!
  • kiwi cuz Newbie   2 reviews
    WHAT A TEAM OF SUPER MEN!

    The only thing this pair of steel were missing was their RED CAPES!
    They were fabulous !

    The best thing I did was to call better homes removals. ( wow)

    Thanks so much I will most definatly spread the good news
  • Grant101 Newbie   1 review
    I've never felt compelled to actually sign up for any of this kind of business and write a review. These guys really deserve it though.

    I've moved a lot over the years, and in the past I had normally rated a good move as "Not too much got broken too badly". Not anymore. Better home has really lifted the bar in my mind as to what other removalists should strive for.

    As soon as they arrived I knew something was different about these guys, Danny (the one in charge) had the most amazing calm "no problems" attitude. I have one large cabinet that is a nightmare to pull apart, made all that much worse by bodged attempts by previous removalists to move it. I was very impressed that he rebuilt it at my new house more sturdy than it has been for years.

    The guys were on time, well dressed, polite and friendly who unlike previous movers really took the time to help position the furniture and boxes in the new house so that for the first time ever we did not need to keep working ourselves for hours after they had left just to get to the beds and find the boxes we need to be able to bed down for the night.

    I've often will get a 6 pack of beers if I feel the guys have worked hard, but this time I actually invited them to sit down with me after the move and have some pizza and enjoy a hard earned beer.

    I really am blown away by how different this move was to the hundreds of others I have experienced.

    I HIGHLY recommend these guys to anyone reading this - you will not be disappointed.
  • Brockford Newbie   1 review
    Our move on Thursday went so smoothly!

    We want to thank BHR for their efforts to accommodate us at such short notice. We appreciated the fact that they rearranged other bookings to fit us in.

    Also, round of applause to the crew who was very professional and had a most reassuring 'nothing's a problem' attitude.

    This was the second time we have used Better Home Removals and we plan to use them to move again later this year (when we find our next purchase - fingers crossed!).
  • Yoga mum   2 reviews
    Finally getting my feet back on the ground!! Just wanted to quickly commend the team of guys on the fantastic way all aspects of the move were handled. We were very impressed with their friendly and helpful manner. I am really happy with how easily the move happened, and it is no doubt due to your Company overseeing all the little aspects of a move that make it work so easily.

    Jack and his helpful advice, sold me in the first place, and the guys with their positive, nothing is any trouble attitudes, will allow me to certainly recommend your company to anyone I know moving.
  • PVH1971 Newbie   2 reviews
    Thank you for making our move from Chatswood to Riverview such a stress free, no hassle experience.

    From the moment we called you to the final piece of furniture being delivered, we found your service a six star experience. In particular we really appreciated the fact that you were very flexible with our constantly changing dates. As you are aware we had a few issues that affected our move date and it was great to have a removal company that were able to change the date at the last minute to help us out of our challenging situation. You answered our calls on a Sunday and on a public holiday. We feel that we would not have received such attentive service had we gone with one of the larger companies.

    If you are considering using Better Home Removals to move your precious belongings, we would highly recommend them as providing outstanding service on all levels.
  • Maz1982   2 reviews
    Thank you and the lovely team you sent to help with my move on Friday.

    They were so lovely, accommodating and sensitive to the situation (separation from my husband). The poor things had to go back again after delivering to my new home and even though it was a Friday night..this wasn't a problem for them. They were just great!!!

    Id like to pass on a HUGE thank you to them all. I've move a few times now, but this was by far the easiest and hassle free. Also...not a thing was broken or damaged in any way.

    I also loved them telling me on numerous occasions... that I was the boss... How very cool!!! ha ha...
  • Jaybren Newbie   1 review
    I would like to commend the team at Better Home Removals for displaying an innovative and enterprising approach to our recent relocation.

    Not only did they carry out their duties in a prompt and extremely efficient manner, without any breakages, but also found a shorter, quicker more accessible route from their truck through our patio to our new lounge area. They achieved this by "building" a ramp from their vehicle over the short, spiked fence, which enabled them to move all the heavy furniture and appliances along the ramp for less than twenty metres as opposed to nearly 60 metres the more conventional way around the property to the front door.

    This initiative probably saved a good couple of hour's labour and the move was carried out as smooth as clockwork. My wife and I would have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in recommending BHR for any domestic removal in the future, and what's more, they were also very reasonably priced.
  • JojoC   2 reviews
    I just wanted to write and thank you, the boys (packing and moving team) and Cherie and her partner (Unpacking) for making my move as easy and stress free as possible.

    Your business had been referred to me by a colleague at work, who like I, is a busy working woman. I am so glad that she mentioned your businesses name. The packing the day before made life easy, and the move on the day was done professionally, with no complaint and in the most obliging manner. Having Cherie come and help with the unpacking meant that I could still get to my meeting at 2.30pm on the same day as the move.

    There are people out there who just want everything to be done for them, so that they can get on with the other things that they have to do, without having to worry and stress about a move. Your business fulfilled that need for me and I take great delight in suggesting your company and passing it on as my colleague did for me.
  • Little Miss Sunshine   2 reviews
    Your guys were fantastic such a pleasure to work with and we will look forward to using you again in 6 months for the next move!
  • property management Newbie   1 review
    I have used Better Home Removals 5 times over the last 10 years to move my home and my office. I have always found that the staff are professional, efficient and helpful. Julie always does her best to accommodate our individual needs as well as giving us valauble advice. I recommend Better Home Removals highly and often. Shayne Hirsh

  • Erica25 Newbie   1 review
    Dear Julie

    I just wanted to drop you a quick note to again thank you and your team for doing such an incredible job. I have never experienced such kindness and determination to get a difficult move completed in record time. I have never seen a crew work so hard and continue to be completely jovial the whole time. I can honestly say that you made my Christmas. I have been singing your praises to everyone that I know and will certainly use you for all my future moves. Thanks again, you were all superstars.

    Erica

Visa MasterCard EFT Cheque Cash

Removalists

Service Options

Storage Unpacking Long Distance Office Assembling Household Dismantling Packing & Wrapping Fine Art & Antique Removal

  • ACN: 000 000 000
  • ABN: 66 003 355 422

More Removalists near Willoughby, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site