print
  • To Better Pools and Spas

Reviews of Better Pools and Spas

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Matt Riggs Newbie   1 review
    If you only read one review about Better Pools and Spas let it be this one.

    I posted this same post on the 16th December 2014 but they deleted it because everything in the post is true. Keep deleting it Better Pools because I will keep posting it.

    We signed a contract 7 months ago with is company after the salesperson talked the company up staying that all the work was done by their employees and they only sub contracted out the internal finishes of the pool. The truth is there has not been one of their employees on site except for the site manager, he has spent a total of one hour on site in 7 months. The office staff have no customer service skills and they have told us, like many other of their clients the pool is delayed because of numerous rain day. Anyone living in Sydney knows that we have had minimal rain in Sydney. This along with constant excuses,lies and broken promises is not what anyone should expect when they spend in excess of 50k for a moderate size pool. Please anyone thinking of commissioning or signing up for a pool with this company think again it is not worth it, go elsewhere and save your sanity
    • BetterPoolsandSpas Newbie 
      Hi Matt,
      Thank you for your review.
      Better Pools and Spas have not removed a review as I do not believe we have the power to do so. Customer feedback is certainly important to us however please excuse me for not knowing who you are as we do not have a client "Matt Riggs" that we are building a swimming pool. Perhaps if you are using an alias you could kindly phone the office to let us know who you are. There would not be a site that has not been worked on in 7 months; this is not possible. Are you sure you have the correct company name? Please contact the office as we would certainly like to hear from you if you are our customer.
      Kind Regards.

      6 hours ago - 22/12/2014

      REPORT
  • dv73 Newbie   2 reviews
    We were told 8 weeks to completion of the pool and it took them 16 weeks tried blaming it on the rain .Was repeatedly told by a staff in the office who denies anything they don't send via email. .Tried contacting the management several times still waiting on a call back.
    It is leaking water at the filters and heat pump They still haven't been back to fix.
    The finish on the pebble has rust stains from a bad batch with iron in it.

    3 weeks ago - 27/11/2014

  • Tinkerbell21 Newbie   1 review
    Like MichBrown89, I'm very shocked from the first review! I have found Better Pools and Spas to be a fantastic company to deal with. From the very beginning, the girls in the office kept me informed from approvals to handover. Any questions I had to ask, they were always happy to answer them for me no matter how many times I would call them. They were honest and gave great advice. Whenever dealing with a family owned and operated company, the level of service and quality is always top notch that's why I signed up with them in the first place. I have recommended Rick and the Better Pools and Spas team to all my friends and family and I will definitely use them for my next pool.
  • MichBrown89 Newbie   1 review
    I was very shocked when I read the below review as we have just had completion of our pool...just 9 weeks after excavation began! I have built houses and pools previously and i can only hope that if I do it again it would be as easy as this. From the girls in the office always ready to answer any questions to the guys that came out on site; they were all fantastic! The finish of the pool is meticulous and we are so pleased with the result. The kids wont get out even in this less than impressive weather over the last few days. I would recommend Better Pools and Spas to anyone i know without question.

More Plastic & Fibreglass Manufacturers near Blaxland, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site