print
  • To Bloomex Australia

Say it with Bloomex!

Unlike any other florist, our advantage lays on the unique logistics system we have, which enables us to purchase and deliver flowers at a lower cost and a faster speed than competitors. 

1. We buy directly from flowers growers around the world. 
By having no middleman? we get flowers cheaper and decrease the transit time from the fields to the recipient. Our strong buying power with growers allows us to buy quality flowers for less and pass the savings to our customers.

2. We provide better value for flowers. 
We do not take commission for taking the order and then sending it for fulfillment to local florists. Order taking and flower arranging are done on 100% at company owned facilities. 

3. We provide better customer service. 
We deal with your order directly from order taking to arranging flowers and delivery. So we know exactly where your order is at any given moment. You can contact us by phone, Skype, live chat or email and well be sure to serve you.

4. We provide better quality products. 
Since we do 100% of all orders at company owned facilities, we employ the same standards for flower freshness, design, packaging and delivery. The quality and accuracy are guaranteed no matter where your order is going to. 

5. We care. 

 

We Understand your Needs 
The reason behind our rapid success and growth has been our constant strive to meet the modern day consumer demands of providing the following:

- Deliver quality flowers that represent the genuine feelings of our customers who buy.

- To maintain low cost flowers so anyone with any budget can send great flowers at better value for money.

- To deliver flowers that are beautiful with a longer lifespan, so you can enjoy them longer.

- To give our customers a variety of flower bouquets, roses and floral arrangements that are suitable as birthday flowers, sympathy flowers, anniversary flowers, thank you flowers and any occasion flowers. 


Reviews of Bloomex Australia

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Yvon888 Newbie   1 review
    This is the first time that I placed an online order with Bloomex for my daughter's 30th birthday. I wanted something really special to mark my daughter's special day. I requested additional items and the assistant Samantha gracefully accommodated my request. My daughter was extremely delighted to receive the 30 lovely large orange roses with greenery in a clear vase, along with the additional frills: chocolates, teddy, champagne, and a beautiful card fit for the occasion.
    Thank you very much for Bloomex excellent quality and timely service. I will no doubt use its services again in the future.

    22 hours ago - 18/12/2014

  • maahm8 Newbie   1 review
    I have ordered a flower bouquet to be delivered to my friend as her graduation gift on the next day. I have also paid the so called "next-day" delivery fee as stated in their 'delivery policies'.

    However, she still hasn't got the bouquet 2 days after the ceremony (which was the delivery date). Now, please answer me, what good is a graduation flower bouquet to be received TWO DAYS AFTER the ceremony?

    The customer service cut off the connection when I complaint about this. My complaint emails were ignored. I am truly disappointed to read your testimony here as they showed little to no truth of your real services.

    23 hours ago - 18/12/2014

  • deez79 Newbie   1 review
    i live overseas and ordered a bouquet of flowers on the 16th december for delivery on the 17th december 2014. its a surprise gift for my sister as she is graduating today. they failed to delivery the flower to Richmond, Vic and told me it will be delivered tomorrow. i paid for the delivery and they should delivery it today as per delivery policy. their online chat staff is useless and rude. they just left the chat session.

    i told them that i want a refund becoz they fail to deliver it on time. the management staff emailed me and said that they might not provide one becoz the flower is already on the way but will get to my sister on the 18th december. its pointless because the occasion is today.

    this is ridiculous and unacceptable. they sort of put the blame on me becoz i didnt order the flowers within their cut off time. i told them that they didnt state anything about cut of time for next day delivery. as long as i place the order on the prior day, they will delivery the flowers as promised. its all rubbish and they just a bunch of rude , incompetent people.

    Bloomex, if you are reading this . i demand a refund becoz the late delivery is due to your mismanagement and not becoz of acts of god. please resolve this matter accordingly or i will launch an official complain to fair trading.

    1 day ago - 17/12/2014

    • maahm8 Newbie 
      i am in the same situation with the same date. these people shouldn't be allowed to do business here!

      23 hours ago - 18/12/2014

      REPORT
  • min74 Newbie   2 reviews
    Wish I had googled this company before I placed any order. Thankfully I got a refund unlike some. It seems Bloomex are well known. I was let down, like many others (please consider googling company), my order (Thankyou) was cancelled and money refunded due to being unable to fulfil the obligation to delivery my flowers under the terms on their website. My phone call experiences felt quite hostile on their end with excuses from the staff member telling me that I the customer had placed my order after the cut off time for next day delivery to suffering conversation with rude staff that hang up on you and tell you theyre too busy to speak to you and pretty much treat you like c**p. After the staff hung up I jumped into their chat to speak to someone regarding their behaviour to have them stop conversing once I identified who I was.. On phone they insisted I didnt order in the right timeframe then only 'listened' to me when I pointed out I had emails FROM them timed and dated and also screenshots of my chat conversation on their site even after i offered to return email my proof and insisted they honor my order and deliver it ON time after confirming i ordered within THEIR demanded timeframes even then were still telling me that I the customer was in the wrong.. they appeared to hold no concern when i said I was contacting fair trading.. they send me email offers to buy flowers off them, pmsl... um no thanks. My first experience will be the last thankyou very much. And Bloomex dont bother responding suggesting I contact customer service.. or appolizing for confusion etc been there heard that.. instead of wasting my time further perhaps a refresher in staffs customer service skill training would be a better option. (and yes Ive kept all photos and emails to back my opinions as needed!) if I ever need flowers for someone Im not fond off dont worry Ill call you.

    2 days ago - 16/12/2014

    • deez79 Newbie 
      hi there,

      i am facing the same problem as u.. exactly the same problem whereby their cant deliver my flowers on the day specified. they came out with all sort of excuses and blaming me for order outside business hours etc. yes, and their staff is rude . ive been online chatting with them to find out where about was my flowers and they didnt have a clue and just left the chatting session. im trying to get my refund and they seems reluctant to do it.

      1 day ago - 17/12/2014

      REPORT
  • O.Coubourne Newbie   1 review
    Delighted to be able to provide feedback for this service. I was absolutely delighted with the level of service, the professionalism of the lady at the other end of the telephone when I initially phoned from Ireland with an enquiry about sending some flowers to a relative in Calwell for a birthday celebration. The assistant couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Such was her manner and level of professionalism that I felt immediately happy to entrust my order of white lilies and they were every bit as beautiful as described judging by my relative's delighted response upon receiving them. A heart felt thank you and I shall be delighted to use your wonderful service for future events. Thanks from Dublin ! Great value too.

    1 week ago - 09/12/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      We are so glad that you were happy with your Bloomex order and the level of customer service that you received from abroad. Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback. We hold our products and services to the highest quality standards and it's wonderful to see that you were served so successfully. We look forward to helping you again soon.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 11/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Kirby72 Newbie   1 review
    If you are looking for flowers to be delivered a day old and the day after you want them to arrive as well as rude unhelpful service then this is place for you.
    I ordered flowers a day in advance for a relative having surgery. The day they were to be delivered I received an email stating my flowers would not be delivered as advertised and would not arrive till the next day.
    When I asked to cancel my order so I could get flowers sent the day I wanted them sent the rude person I spoke with pretty much said tuff luck they had already been dispatched. This meant they were already a day old when they were received.
    When I filled in the survey and expressed my disappointment I was offered a discount off my next order. Are they serious?
    I would never order with this company again.

    1 week ago - 08/12/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Kirby,
      Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for any confusion regarding our next delivery availability. Not all products and addresses are available for next day but each product page clearly states delivery parameters. We are sorry if we were unable to get your order to you for next day. I will forward your post to customer service as perhaps there is a way to improve our clarity in this regard.
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 11/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Yragui Newbie   1 review
    I ordered a bouquet of flowers for my girlfriend who lives in Brisbane. Jessica, who took my order was very friendly and professional. I ordered a $100 bouquet to make an impression and when I turned up to see them they were huge! My girlfriend loved them. Great service. Highly recommended. Thanks

    1 week ago - 06/12/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Dear Yragui,
      We are so glad that your bouquet made a happy impression on your girlfriend! We do try to provide the freshest blooms with the largest arrangements at very low prices. It's great to read that you found Jessica to be friendly and helpful as this is the standard for all our agents. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this feedback.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 11/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Iturbide Newbie   1 review
    There is always room for more variety but they still have a great selection and helpful staff on sales line who had some brilliant ideas to suit the budget. made everything nice and simple. the flowers brought joy into a very sad occasion. recommended.

    1 week ago - 05/12/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We're glad that you found the service agents to be friendly and helpful. Sorry to read that the flowers were for a sad occasion and we hope that things are a little better with passing days. If we could provide any brightness then we are glad of it. We will be glad to serve you again soon.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 11/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Gligoraci Newbie   1 review
    Thank you so much. My colleague reported that the flowers and the bear were delivered sometime yesterday. There was nobody home at the time, however, she was thrilled with the flowers and the bear.

    2 weeks ago - 03/12/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Gligoraci,
      Thank you for the post. We are glad that the recipient was thrilled with the flowers and the bear. We take pride in our products and service and are so glad that we could provide you excellence in both. We look forward to serving you again soon!
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      2 weeks ago - 04/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Pure green Newbie   1 review
    This florist does really beautiful arrangements of flowers. They stock a wide variety of beautiful flowers. The bouquets of all sizes are done up to order and a very good value. They staff are friendly. They do a delivery service whats important. . The shop also stocks a wide range of gift baskets. It also sells cards and lots of new baby ideas. What else to say, thank you!

    2 weeks ago - 03/12/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Pure Green,
      Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to post. We are glad to read about your excellent experience with Bloomex! Our customer service agents and florists take great pride in serving everyone to high standards. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again soon.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      2 weeks ago - 04/12/2014

      REPORT
  • pantotango   9 reviews
    Disgusting . Ordered day before the next day by 7pm flowers were still jot delivered . Tried to ring ..no answer.. Got on to live chat even worse ! When I queried where the flowers were was told ...probably tomorrow ...then the operator ended the call . Flowers were delivered today but apparently are very wilted so I'm assuming hey sat somewhere overnight before being delivered. Delivered with a Bloomex brochure highlighting specials ! Would not use this company again and would not recommend . Have emailed a since again cannot get through on the phone and still no reply as to why the flowers were delivered late .

    2 weeks ago - 02/12/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Pantotango,
      Thank you for the feedback. We apologize if there was confusion regarding delivery times as next day delivery is not possible in all areas of Australia. We are also sorry to hear that the flowers were a bit wilted but with the heat sometimes flowers suffer a bit and require good hydration to perk up to their usual beautiful standards. We want our customers to be completely happy with their Bloomex experience so if you would like to email customer service with your order number, our manager will be happy to look into things for you. Sorry again for any disappointment.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
    • pantotango  
      Yes but when using other companies this has never happened . If the flowers cannot be delivered the same day it should not be offered as next day delivery . It was extremely important the flowers arrive same day in this case . Will go back to using the previous companies I have used as at least I know they will be reliable . It's unfortunate this has happened but it's also not good enough .

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Muriel.Seabold Newbie   1 review
    I ordered my mum's birthday from Bloomex this month. She lives in Islington and she loved them. I even had a chance to see them 2 and half weeks after Mother's birthday. The flowers were beautiful, well presented a first class service . Would use again without hesitation .

    2 weeks ago - 29/11/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Muriel,
      Thank you for providing the feedback. We are so glad that your Mum enjoyed her birthday flowers. We try to source the freshest flowers around so that they can be enjoyed for a long time and it's great to see that your flowers lasted so well! Thanks very much for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again soon.
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • ziels Newbie   1 review
    Horrible experience. Bloomex delivered a completely different product to what I ordered and insists it is the same. I specifically paid extra for dozen roses in a "traditional and elegant gift box", and it arrives in a packing box with no additional packaging. Upon calling the customer service, staff insists that it is the product is identical even when I showed staff the pictures. Not to mention, staff hung up in mid conversation as well. Essentially, I paid extra for nothing. Terrible staff with terrible service.
    My advise: Go somewhere else for flowers.

    2 weeks ago - 28/11/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Ziels,
      Thank for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with your roses or the packaging. Our customer satisfaction rates are very high (almost 98%) but unfortunately it seems that your flowers did not look as you expected If you would like to email customer service with your order number we will be happy to take another look at your situation.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
    • ziels Newbie 
      I have emailed your customer care with the pictures, and have also spoken at length to Sam and Jess. There was no "traditional and elegant gift box" at all in the delivery. However, they insisted that the packing box was it, and the product was exactly what I ordered and refused any refund or a replacement.

      I unreservedly disagree. If I had wanted a regular bouquet, I would have ordered a differing product, not to mention it would be cheaper as well. Upset customer.

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Ziels,
      I will forward your post to our customer service manager for further follow-up. Our apologies again if you were dissatisfied with your flowers and presentation.
      Thank you again for the feedback.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 11/12/2014

      REPORT
  • EgonB Newbie   1 review
    excellent and reliable service why use any other,
    THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH BLOOMEX FLORISTS I WILL CONTINUE TO USE YOUR SERVICES.

    3 weeks ago - 27/11/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Egon,
      Thanks very much for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your Bloomex experience as we pride ourselves on great service and amazing flowers, each and every time. We look forward to serving you again soon!
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Coxhead Newbie   1 review
    Bloomex did great work in locating the flowers. Indeed my daughter received them and says that they are extremely beautiful. All the other teachers were envious! It was great service.

    3 weeks ago - 26/11/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      It's great to read that your daughter was so happy with her beautiful Bloomex flowers! We love hearing that each customer is satisfied and we are glad we could fulfill your standards so well. We thank you for your patronage and will be happy to serve you again soon.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Bloomex Fail Newbie   1 review
    Terrible experience. I paid for same day delivery, but the order arrived the next day. I enquired about this and was told the product I ordered was not available for same day delivery -- yet this was not mentioned anywhere during the checkout process, and the system even let me pay a surcharge for same day delivery. After numerous emails and phone calls that went to an answering machine, I received a call (offshore), where the staff on the phone had the nerve to tell me "if I was a customer, I wouldn't just add random products to my cart, I would read the product description more carefully" and I was refused a refund. The staff hung up on me in the middle of our dispute. Shocking.

    1 month ago - 19/11/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      We apologize if there was confusion regarding our same day delivery policy. Same day delivery is not available for certain products but this is clearly written on the product page. If you place the order online the site will allow you to choose your delivery time as we rely on customers to read the available times. Perhaps this is a feature we could adjust for added clarity, so we thank you for your feedback as we are always trying to improve. Our customer service agents generally go above and beyond in attempts to rectify any situation and we have a 98% customer satisfaction rate. Again, our apologies if you felt the delivery was late but we sent your flowers out as soon as possible for your area and product. I will pass this post to our manager for further review.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • marj from manchester Newbie   1 review
    I ordered flowers from the UK to my family in Melbourne, the time difference made it slightly difficult to co-ordinate delivery ... but with a quick chat with the online customer care team, all my issues were resolved. I was very happy with the service and the flowers made a fantastic present, especially with the added bonus of a teddybear!
    would highly recommend

    1 month ago - 26/10/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Marj,
      Thanks for your post. We have many happy customers from the UK and we are always glad to help you out. We are so glad to read that the flowers were enjoyed. We often add special bonuses and it's great to see that the teddy bear was also enjoyed. Thank you very much for the recommendation and we look forward to serving you and your family again soon.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • shell1811 Newbie   1 review
    Amazing, Amazing! Bloomex is the only florist for me. My purchases have always been on time and the flowers are always fresh. If you are looking for high quality produce the i highly recommend you choose Bloomex every time.

    1 month ago - 22/10/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that we are able to fulfill or surpass your expectations, each and every time, as this is our goal. We try to source the freshest flowers at the best prices and it's great to read that you are enjoying your Bloomex purchases. We thank you very much for your continued patronage and look forward to helping you again in the future!
      Warm regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • sandy1211 Newbie   1 review
    I have ordered flowers on two occasions recently, they were delivered on the day requested and the flowers were beautiful and fresh, they lasted 10 days. I was kept up to date through email on the progress of my order.
    I would definitely use this service again

    1 month ago - 22/10/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Sandy,
      Thank you for the feedback. We strive for excellence in both products and services and we are happy to read that you were so pleased with everything about your order on both occasions. It's great to read that the flowers lasted so long as we do try to use the best suppliers for all our products. The email system provides updates at each stage of your order and we are glad to hear that this is something customers like. We look forward to serving you again in future!
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Kim D'Amic Newbie   1 review
    Living away from my home in Australia, bloomex makes it so easy to send flowers to my loved ones. Great value for money and excellent service. The flowers are always fresh and beautifully arranged. Would highly recommend bloomex
    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Kim,
      Thank you for your patronage. We're glad that we can help you connect with your family and friends in Australia! It's great to read that you enjoyed your flowers and service. Our florists take great pride in their work and strive to send out beautiful bouquets and arrangements at all times. Thank you very sincerely for your recommendation and patronage.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • RedRosesILove Newbie   1 review
    Perfect Thankyou! Ordered online at a very good price. Arrived at friends home as per date requested and friend was delighted and commented on the high quality of the roses. They lasted ages too! I liked the email updates telling me exactly when the order was on the way and a tracking number to follow, so I knew exactly when they were delivered etc. Will be using Bloomex more often now.

    1 month ago - 22/10/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi there,
      Thank you for the excellent feedback. We are very glad that your friend enjoyed her beautiful, fresh and long lasting roses as we strive for a happy customer and a delighted recipient every time. It's nice to hear that the order system and tracking number was helpful to you. It's important to provide these updates to our customers. We are glad that you found the pricing to be so good. Thank you again for your patronage and your feedback.
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • wolter83 Newbie   1 review
    Ordered same day delivery before 10 am, received call at 2pm and was told they could not deliver the flowers until the following day! I cancelled the order. Because they called at 2pm it was then too late to order flowers for same day delivery anywhere else!
    Only positive is that they did refund quickly with no problem. Still frustrating though.
    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      We apologize that we could provide same day delivery on your order. Our customer satisfaction rate is very high but occasionally courier problems or problems getting a certain product to your area do occur. It's good tor read that our staff called as soon as they were aware of the issue (they would try everything possible to fulfill the order first) and that you were quickly refunded. Bloomex stands behind its products and services and will work to make things right. Our apologies again for the frustration you experienced. I do hope you might consider trying us again in the future.
      Warm regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Margy58 Newbie   1 review
    I ordered Sympathy flowers within the last 2 weeks for 2 friends.Both arrangements arrived on the date specified & my friends reported the flowers were beautiful.I was kept up to date with emails informing me of the progress of my order thru to delivery.
    Happy to use this company again.

    2 months ago - 17/10/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      Thank you for providing us your feedback. We are glad that you were happy with both of your orders, although obviously we are sorry that they were for sad occasions and we hope that everyone is doing well. It's good to read that the order system updates for every stage are helpful to you. Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to serving you again soon...and hopefully for some happier occasions as well.
      Kind regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Amonrae Newbie   1 review
    I only signed up to truelocal to complain about the service I received from Bloomex ordered a gift for a female friend which needed to be delivered on a specific date, only on that date did they tell me that it would not be delivered until five days later? Emails are not responded too, call center is offshore, was advised that they would not use a local florist due to the price being to hire (would have been happy to pay more to ensure delivery on the date required) really disappointing, advise to pay more and get the stuff you want delivered when you request not worth it.

    2 months ago - 14/10/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Amonrae,
      Thank you for providing feedback. We apologize if there was any confusion regarding available delivery times to your area. We make every effort to fulfill an order and communicate clearly but in the more remote areas it can be difficult to source local product and couriers to ensure the gifts are fresh and beautiful at arrival. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty reaching customer service. I have flagged your post for further review with our manager. We apologize again for any frustration that you experienced.
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Gabyx Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!
    I selected a beautiful pastel arrangement in a vase to be sent to a friend as a thank you.The flowers that arrived looked like 4 bunches of flowers in a vase and were not arranged in any fashion. I'm very, very disappointed with what I received - it did not resemble what I had selected in any way. Please find another company before buying with BLOOMEX.

    2 months ago - 07/10/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello Gabyx,
      Thank you for your post. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the flowers you received. I hope that you contacted customer service as they would do everything possible to rectify the situation, including resending new bouquets where circumstances merit it. Our customer satisfaction rate is extremely high so the vast majority of the time our results are enjoyed. We stand behind our products and will try to help. If you want to get in touch again we look forward to hearing from you.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • nsn001 Newbie   2 reviews
    I've gifted many bouquets of flowers in my time and have been fortunate enough to have been gifted with plenty aswell and I have never seen such poor quality flowers. The white roses arrived wilted and brown. The arrangements were smaller than pictured and messy. I actually ordered two identical bouquets but you wouldn't have been able to tell as they looked that different. Would not recommend Bloomex.

    3 months ago - 28/08/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      We apologize if the flowers did not arrive in peak condition. While we always source and send the freshest flowers possible, they are a perishable product. We stand behind all our bouquets and floral arrangements with an extremely high satisfaction rate. I do hope that you contacted customer service as per the website instructions. If we receive a photo and there are any issues with the flowers we will be happy to send a replacement at our expense. We apologize again for any disappointment you experienced as our customers are very important to us.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Amy8017 Newbie   2 reviews
    Do NOT ever buy from this company! Terrible customer service. My partner spent extra to have the flowers delivered on time, but they never arrived. He paid for a congratulations balloon. When I finally got the flowers three days later, they were wilted and there was no balloon. When he called to complain, they told him they don't sell balloons! And they refused to refund the cost of the flowers.
    TERRIBLE!!! I don't even want to give them half a star.

    4 months ago - 12/08/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Amy,
      We are sorry to read that you were so disappointed with your order. We apologize if there was any confusion regarding delivery times to your area, and with available product selection. Unfortunately Bloomex does not offer balloons for sale anywhere on our website so it's not certain what happened with that expectation. If the flowers arrived in less than peak condition, we instruct customers to send us a quick photo so that we can verify the condition and issue a replacement. We have an extremely high satisfaction rate for all our orders and we always stand behind our products. Apologies again for any frustration or confusion with this order.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Antica Sko Newbie   2 reviews
    Absolute disaster! I have never seen such poor 'rose' quality in my life. The rose arrangement was utterly pathetic, I assume a person who has no limbs attempted to create this '$100 plus' rose arrangement delivery for my mother's birthday, & to top it off they delivered the roses to the verandah & left them in the sun for only god knows how long without ringing the door bell! I will be taking this issue to the accc.
    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hi Antica,
      We apologize if you were unhappy in any way with the arrangement of roses that your mother received. I hope that you sent a photo to customer service so that we could issue an immediate resend. Our couriers make every effort to get the products to you on time and will only leave them in a secure area where damage is unlikely. Again, if we are aware of issues we will always try to resolve them fairly. Thank you for your feedback and we apologize again if the order did not meet your standards.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Jadey_baby02 Newbie   1 review
    So disappointing!!! Do not trust or go with this company! I purchased a bunch of birthday flowers for my mother who has been through a lot lately to cheer her up. The flowers looked terrible, I was embarrassed my mother put them up on Facebook! I contacted the company who were NOT friendly and not willing to provide a refund but offered me a mearly 15% off (as if I'd ever buy/trust them again)!!! So upsetting really! terrible company, terrible flowers, you'd be silly to buy from them really...
    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      Thank you for your post. We apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your mother's birthday flowers as customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We ask for a photo of the flowers as these are a perishable product; if we receive a photo of the flowers and there is any issue whatsoever, we will issue an immediate resend or provide other resolution. Our customer service agents try hard to work with and please every customer and our customer satisfaction rate is very high as a result. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • SOBAD Newbie   1 review
    Bad Customer service, Product did not deliver on time, Misleading advice= DO NOT DO BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM!

    I am absolutely shocked that this company. I am so angry and pissed off at the frustration with this company. I have reported this company to Fair Trading NSW for the wrong information and will be seeking legal consequences. I ordered flowers for my friends graduation, was not sure whether they would be delivered so talked to their 'online operator' who told me YES THEY WOULD BE DELIVERED. They were not delivered the next day. Called customer service, it's an overseas customer service rep yelling back that they could not help me NO REFUND, did not own responsibility for the wrong information given to me, basically did not give a c**p about what just happened. The flowers took 3 days to arrive!!!! When I ordered them for someones graduation!!!! I am disgraced they have the audacity to keep running their business. Spread the word about this company!! Wish I read reviews earlier- Do not buy!!

    5 months ago - 25/06/2014

    • Bloomex Australia Newbie 
      Hello,
      We are sorry to read that you were so disappointed with your order. We apologize for any frustration that you experienced. We make every effort to provide clear information on delivery times to certain areas and this information is posted on each product page. We are sorry that the graduation flowers did not reach you on the expected day. Occasionally courier problems do occur though we make every effort to meet customer expectations. We appreciate the feedback and apologize again for your frustration.
      Best regards,
      Bloomex

      1 week ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • mazmik12 Newbie   1 review
    ***THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!***
    Ordered flowers for my bestfriend's birthday, and paid extra to have them same day delivery however she never got them. When i called up, after 30 times of being told to call back later, a management staff was so rude telling me they wont refund it and if she doesn't get them, then she doesn't get them and they cant do anything about it. They then hung up in my face because they didn't want to help me further. A few days later my friend finally received them and they looked horrible. nothing like the photos and all dead looking. Sent a bunch of emails and called so many times but they clearly don't care about customer service. Will never ever ever go back to them for anything.

    6 months ago - 12/06/2014

  • Sharon Tynan   4 reviews
    My boss asked me to send some flowers to a Sydney supplier to say thanks for a great job. I made the mistake of picking this company. I did not know the flowers had not arrived until my boss found out about weeks after the flowers were sent that nothing was ever delivered. I had to try to find out what happened was this company and all I got was an email that said they were delivered. I sent many emails but got no response. We ended up sending flowers through another online firm and they arrived just fine. Fortunately my boss was very understanding but I felt like an idiot for not checking the reviews first. . Give this company a miss. Their customer service is woeful and I would never ever use them again.

    6 months ago - 09/06/2014

  • Ivy R Newbie   1 review
    I chose this company because the flowers looked good on the internet and the price looked reasonable too. Wish I didnt use them. I paid extra for my sisters birthday flowers to be delivered on her birthday but I only found out she didn't get them when i called her that night. I tired to call the company but I couldnt get through to a person. I tried the online thing and all they did was say someone would check it out for me but i waited and did not hear anything. I sent an email and got a message saying the flowers had been delivered but my sister never got them. I was so embarrassed and upset because it was like I had forgotten to send flowers. Then 2 days later my sister calls and says she had some flowers left on her doorstep. They had no note and were all wilted and the box was from Bloomex so she guessed they were the missing ones. It was horrible experience and i do not recommend them.

    6 months ago - 08/06/2014

  • Sian.5   3 reviews
    I wanted to order flowers for a Dearly Loved Aunt who was very unwell in a Sydney Hospital. She had a special wish for carnations and, as I live in Adelaide, the only online retailer that seemed to have them was BLOOMEX. I have placed many online orders for flowers with various retailers and have never been disappointed - this was not to happen on this occasion.

    TUESDAY: The wish was urgent so I ordered at @ 8am and paid extra for the same day service. The flowers did not arrive. I called the Sydney telephone number and got someone saying they were too busy to take my call. I emailed BLOOMEX - no reply. That night I had one of the worst online chat experiences I have ever had - I wont go into detail - it was awful. I emailed BLOOMEX again.

    WEDNESDAY: I still had no replies to my email so I sent them another and said the matter was urgent as my Aunt was very unwell and I wanted to fulfil this particular wish for her. They finally sent me a tracking # which showed the flowers had been collected for delivery by the courier at 2pm Tuesday. They assured me the flowers would arrive that day and refunded the difference between the same day delivery and standard next day delivery. I thanked them. The Flowers still did not arrive.

    WEDNESDAY: I checked the tracking order at 8am - no flower delivery recorded so I emailed BLOOMEX again. No reply. I tried to call their Sydney number - again that rotten recorded "We cannot take your Call" message. So I traced the delivery firm who called the delivery driver. Driver said they had delivered the flowers to the front desk. THEY HADN'T"T. I called the hospital, who were wonderful, they searched high and low for the flowers but could not locate them. I emailed BLOOMEX - this time they came back and said the flowers had been delivered they said they were late because these flowers were not available for same day delivery. I emailed BLOOMEX and said they were available for delivery - according to the tracking advice they had been collected for delivery by the delivery firm at 2.pm on Tuesday - no reply. I avoided the online chat - I really did not want to go there again! I went back to the delivery firm and asked them for more information - the driver had gone home so they said they would check and call me in the morning.

    THURSDAY: The delivery firm called and told me the flowers were simply left at an unmanned desk on the 8th floor and described the box the flowers were in. I asked who had signed for them and was told it was their policy to just leave perishables if no-one was there so they had no signature. I called the hospital and was advised they had not received them and the desk was never unmanned. The hospital hunted a second time high and low for the flowers - they knew of my Aunts wish - they were wonderful. I emailed BLOOMEX again and they said they would redeliver the flowers that day and sent me a new tracking #. THE FLOWERS DID NOT ARRIVE. At 5pm That night I emailed them to let them know they had failed to deliver - AGAIN! - No Reply. I called the Telephone number and again got the message saying they could not take my call. By 11pm Thursday night it did not matter anymore - it was too late!

    FRIDAY: The hospital called to advise a courier had just dropped in a very battered box of dead carnations. I emailed BLOOMEX to advise I was finished with them and wanted nothing more from them - They did not reply. So I sent every person I knew an email about what had transpired and I also sent a copy to BLOOMEX.

    THEY REPLIED TO THAT - they offered me a $50 Store Credit. I sent them a scathing refusal.

    I hope you don't have to join our group. Just avoid them and use one of the reputable firms.

    6 months ago - 08/06/2014

    • Renata2014 Newbie 
      I am so sorry Sian - I was at the hospital and knew of your Aunts wish. We did search and I am convinced the first set of flowers never arrived or they would have been in the flower room on the 8th floor. It was so distressing because we kept thinking they would arrive because the promises this company made. Had we known we would have fulfilled her wish by ordering something from the florist downstairs. They are a really bad firm to do this and I and the nursing staff simply will not use them.

      6 months ago - 13/06/2014

      REPORT
  • Kiimmii Newbie   1 review
    PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR & DO NOT BUY FLOWERS FROM THIS COMPANY!! Spent the extra few dollars else where as you will receive much better service! Today I ordered some flowers for my boyfriends' mum for her bday because we wanted to surprised her. Placed the order before 1pm for same day delivery, since the website guaranteed delivery from 2-5pm so we decided to get them sent to her work. She finished work for the day & still no sign of the flowers. Rang them at 5.15pm to check the delivery status and staff said they will check and will email me back...30mins came by and still no reply. Rang them the SECOND time to ask where my order was as I was very embarrassed and they had left me in an awkward situation but To my horrible surprise the staff member was RUDE and basically yelled at me and told me they don't know where my order is and will find out at 7pm & hung up on me! I tried calling back several times and it kept ringing out. Staff literally ignored my phone calls! WORSE SERVICE & EXPERIENCE EVER! They ruin my day and will never do business with them... First and last time!

    I will definitely ask for my money back but doesn't look promising after reading other reviews.

    6 months ago - 07/06/2014

  • aiimzx0x   3 reviews
    I paid extra for flowers to be delivered yesterday as they were for my mum (personal reason) and there still not here. Called up to twll thwm the situation as my mums not even here now and they had no sympathy wat so ever. Very bad customer service. Dont buy flowers from them
  • Calliope12345 Newbie   1 review
    Ordered flowers for Mother's Day a week prior to the date, and they were not delivered on time. It is not much good getting Mother's Day flowers when it is not Mother's Day any more. There has been no communication about this, although I contacted them about the problem. Find another company if you need flowers delivered.

    6 months ago - 26/05/2014

  • Marisec Newbie   1 review
    DONT BUY FROM BLOOMEX. My mothers flowers arrived for Mother's Day, DEAD! 7 emails, 3 phone calls. No refunds, No communication! I have since researched this company to find that thousands of people serviced from Bloomex Australia and Bloomex Canada and USA all got either DEAD, DYING, LATE DELIVERY or NO DELIVERY for this past Mother's Day. I have had to put in a dispute with my credit card company to try and get a refund. DO NOT USE BLOOMEX. THEY DONT DESERVE YOUR MONEY.

    7 months ago - 17/05/2014

  • Qld4503 Newbie   1 review
    a Friend bought flowers for my wife + 2 other mothers for mothers day 2014....only 1 bunch arrived. (not very good quality). when asked about the other missed deliveries.
    Bloomex, said they MIGHT give a refund and to check bank account.. A product was paid for and not supplied. They should be shut down.....

    7 months ago - 15/05/2014

  • Specialk2014 Newbie   1 review
    DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. I WENT AHEAD AND ORDERED & AFTER READING REVIEWS, RANG BACK AND CANCELLED. I WAS TOLD MY ORDER WOULD BE CANCELLED & MY MONEY REFUNDED BUT IT HADNT BEEN PROCESSED YET SO I THOUGHT IT WAS ALL TAKEN CARE OF. THE NEXT DAY I CHECKED MY CARD & THE MONEY HAD BEEN TAKEN OFF, FLOWERS HAD BEEN SENT TO MY FRIEND. WORST PART OF ALL IS THEY WERE SENT A DAY LATE AFTER BEING ADVISED IT WAS SAME DAY SERVICE FOR AN EXTRA $5 DELIVERY FEE & THEY WERE ALSO THE WRONG FLOWERS ALL TOGETHER. WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE THE staff DIDNT EVEN KNOW WHAT they were TALKING ABOUT. they ADVISED THAT their MANAGEment WOULD GIVE ME A CALL BACK BUT I AM STILL YET TO RECEIVE A CALL. CUSTOMER SERVICE ARE VERY RUDE & TREAT YOU LIKE YOUR IN THE WRONG. NO CONFIRMATION EMAILS WERE SENT. IT WAS ONLY AFTER I RANG TO COMPLAIN THAT I RECEIVED AN EMAIL. I HAVE TAKEN THIS MATTER UP FURTHER WITH MY BANK & HOPE TO RECEIVE A REFUND PRONTO OR I WILL TAKE IT EVEN FURTHER. PLEASE DONT ORDER THROUGH THIS COMPANY IF YOU WANT A RELIABLE FLORIST BECAUSE THEY MOST CERTAINLY ARE NOT!

    7 months ago - 14/05/2014

  • vintagemaiden Newbie   1 review
    **BLOOMEX HAS BEEN THE WORST EPERIENCE DO NOT TRUST THEM**
    I used the online ordering system as I am in a different conutry and wanted mothers day flowers delivered to my mum in Sydney. I firstly called Bloomex asking if they could deliver the next day (Montheers Day) and if the flowers I was planning or order were available - I was told yes so immediately placed my order, recieved a confirmation with my job#. It wasnt until afterhours the following day (when the flowers I paid for and confirmed delviery were to be delivered before 5pm) I phoned my dad to see if the motherds day flowers had arrived and no flowerrs had been delivered, nothing no email, no explination there were two phone numbers I left for contact and no contact was made. I wrote an email that evening (as their answer phone message said "We are closed, all Mothers day flowers have been sent for delivery, please phone Monday if you wish to speak to someone") stating my dissapointment - I recieved a short email at roughly 8pm that eveneing saying thanks for your email management will be in touch with you tomorrow. I sent a further 3 emails the following day asking for someone to contact me and got nothing. I then had to call them myself and since I live in New Zealand I had to use my cell phone to call Australia just to get some kind of explination and what I got was the worst experience yet! A very rude staff who basically yelled at me wouldnt let me talk or listen to what I was telling them, they were making up excuses and telling me they were fully booked and had run out of flowers! seriously?? they confirmed my order, confirmed the flowers were available, took my money and now this horrible staff was making me feel like I had ruined their day wow! Its now 3pm the day after mothers day. I have had one very rude staff make excuses for Bloomex's mistake, no flowers delivered, no contact made NO APPOLOGY! and they still have my money. I am so dissapointed and after reading other reviews of this company. I will never use this company again and make sure my friends and family know to not trust Bloomex.

    7 months ago - 12/05/2014

  • Atil Newbie   1 review
    AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!

    On 6th May 2014 I ordered sympathy flowers to be delivered on Thursday 8th May to a friend for a funereal the following day. I used the online tracking system to check my order status and noticed that the flowers haven't been delivered on time. On Friday I tried ringing their customer service numerous times without any luck and kept getting put forward to an answering service.
    I finally found out that the flowers were delivered on Friday afternoon, which defeated the purpose of sending them as the funeral already happened. Initially I did not receive any email or call from them informing me about the delay.

    I finally spoke to someone this morning and was rudely spoken and refused a refund. They insisted the flowers were delivered on Thursday. When I pointed out the online tracking record states something completely different they cut me off and started to make excuses that delivery couldn't be made on time because nobody was at home.They then hang up on me.
    The most unprofessional and rude company I have ever spoken to. Please
    don't use them. I will be taking this matter further to the Office of Fair Trade.

    7 months ago - 12/05/2014

  • K81970 Newbie   1 review
    **DO NOT USE THIS BUSINESS**
    Ordered a birthday/mother's day bunch of flowers for my mother & paid additional to "upsize" the bunch. What arrived was a very poor selection of 6 roses & some fake flowers to make the bunch look bigger. What sort of florist uses fake flowers!! Have emailed Bloomex twice to find out why they've done what they have & of course they haven't bothered to respond to either message.

    7 months ago - 11/05/2014

    • vintagemaiden Newbie 
      I have had the same disregarded attitude from them also - except my mothers day flowers were never delivered. they have not responded to emails and are actually extreemly rude on the phone like they "Dont Care" maybe they should change their slogan Sorry you got c**p flowers =(

      7 months ago - 12/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Sillver Newbie   1 review
    Rubbish!!! Overpriced for half dead flowers.

    Ordered a Mother's Day package and what arrived was a half dead bunch of flowers which looked like something picked out of a field a week ago, a $2 teddy & $2 box of after dinner mint chocolates.

    Will never buy from them again

    7 months ago - 08/05/2014

  • Millz14 Newbie   1 review
    Whatever you do, don't use this company!

    I ordered flowers for my wife's birthday on the day of her b'day. It was confirmed on the website that it would be delivered that day. When she hadn't received them by 4 pm, (and had no notification at all from the company) I tried ringing them numerous times without any luck and kept getting put forward to an answering service.

    I finally found out, through much searching, on their website that they didn't have the flowers I ordered available so they would be delivered the day after - the day after my wife's birthday which defeated the purpose of sending them - once again without any call or call from them to see if I wanted alternative ones or if I wanted to cancel the order.

    I finally got onto someone on their online service to try to cancel the order and was rudely spoken to. The same when I finally spoke to someone on the phone - very rude customer service and they refused to cancel my order. I then tried numerous times to email them begging them to cancel my order, with no reply. What ultimately happened was there was no way for me to cancel the order.

    The most unprofessional and rude company I have ever spoken to. Please whatever you do, don't use them. I am thinking of doing what another reviewer did and report them to fair trading.

    7 months ago - 28/04/2014

  • Joanne Kelly Newbie   2 reviews
    Sent flowers from Canley Heights area to Melbourne, right downtown, a few weeks back. Worked out great. I ordered what they call the "Pink & Lavender" Bouquet. I also included a card which was a nice addition and worth it on the whole. All told, it was easy and it was a good value, I thought. I would try them again.

    7 months ago - 22/04/2014

  • Matheny Mary Newbie   1 review
    We've always gotten great feedback from our recipients. On the most recent occasion, my mother adored the flowers sent. She told me they were great looking and smelling. Service is always friendly when I've dealt with them, as is the quality.

    8 months ago - 18/04/2014

  • Carlito 747 Newbie   2 reviews
    Quite good service and selection. Ordered some rose combo bouquet (came with card, teddy bear thing) and my flowers for my wife arrived at her office hassle free. Saved me a trip to the market so can't complain about that! Prices were fair.

    8 months ago - 15/04/2014

  • Noel Robertson Newbie   2 reviews
    I needed last minute flowers sent to a suburb outside Sydney. A friend of mine gave birth sooner than expected and we really wanted to get flowers to the hospital in time.

    I called them over the phone and received great help from a friendly woman on the other end of the line. She really was able to calm me down!! We settled on next-day delivery and the flowers arrived in the morning, which was perfect. Thought the prices were good too. I wish I had the operators name so I could thank her for her great service personally!

    8 months ago - 10/04/2014

  • Lisa Martin Newbie   1 review
    It was really excellent to deal with these folks. The flowers were as expected and I also ordered a gift basket with a card which was a good touch. The gifts were very well received and I would recommend this company to those looking for a good value on flowers.

    8 months ago - 08/04/2014

  • BobbyLu Newbie   1 review
    Would advise others that the flowers were beautiful. I was able to send some very nice flowers to my aunt for her birthday, in the Sydney area. Value was much appreciated!!

    8 months ago - 05/04/2014

  • CarolWhite3 Newbie   1 review
    very good customer service i got... flowers were nice and person on the phone answered my questions quickly leaving no room for error... i ordered a dozen roses and my sister thought they were beauty. thanks.

    8 months ago - 04/04/2014

  • Razor8 Newbie   1 review
    Wonderful experience. Was nice to be able to send flowers to my parents even though we now live in different cities and states. Quite happy with the service I received and I was told over the phone that the blooms looked excellent and fresh upon receipt. Will recommend to friends and colleagues looking for gift ideas this year.

    8 months ago - 03/04/2014

  • TerriT 101 Newbie   2 reviews
    What can I say! I have clients spread around Sydney and this is an easy way to let them know that their business is appreciated. I've had good luck with their gift baskets and also flower arrangements on occasions. I've signed up for their Platinum Club service which gives you free shipping and really pays for itself after the first time you use it.

    8 months ago - 02/04/2014

  • Randolph Rudolph Newbie   1 review
    I am happy and will likely use Bloomex again soon. I'm in Adelaide and my girlfirend is in Brisbane. As you can imagine this presents some problems!! I'm so happy that I was able to send her a gift basket... even though we're far apart, things like that really help make the distance shorter.
    The prices were fair I thought and delivery was on the proper day. Can't complain!

    8 months ago - 01/04/2014

  • SandyShores Newbie   2 reviews
    Sent flowers to my dear Mum in Melbourne last month. She was over the moon excited to receive them, and even got my brother who lives there and was visiting her on her birthday to take and send some pictures back to me. They looked great!

    8 months ago - 01/04/2014

  • Anna O'Dell Newbie   1 review
    Really appreciated the good service I received!! Flowers were lovely, local next day delivery to the Balmain area in Sydney. Very pleased with my purchase and will happily use again. Thanks, Anna.

    8 months ago - 01/04/2014

  • RockyRuth Newbie   1 review
    I did have a small issue with my order (I was confused about the times of next day delivery...nevermind, long story...) but customer service was quick to fix it and was proactive in addressing my concerns. My sister was so happy on her birthday with the flowers. Great job guys

    8 months ago - 29/03/2014

  • ML34 Newbie   1 review
    Tremendous value. Look around at some of the crazy prices we have to pay in Australia with some of the other big players... $80 for six roses?? No thank you. I ordered 6 from Bloomex for $35 and the recipient loved them.

    8 months ago - 29/03/2014

  • Nick Bailey Newbie   1 review
    Avoid this company like the plague! Poor customer service that hang up on you, live chat that doesn't lead anywhere - no logical sense or direction, rude staff!

    We wanted to send our condelescences with flowers and thought. The funeral is today - Friday, 28th March, and we ordered flowers on the Monday night, 24th March; hopefully the sooner it got there - the better.

    The management staff behind it all said that the delivery person said that they were not home - which is a complete falacy - people are grieving and expecting visitors, they ARE going to be HOME ALL DAY! What a complete crock!

    For the past 2 days I've spoken on and off with their "live chat" support making broken promises about emailing me when they have updates, to actually talking to someone and getting a "next day garuntee" delivery - to which avail never happened. Until I rang this morning, quite cranky.

    The phonecall begun with them telling me there was no one home - that's impossible, there wouldnt have been a moment where someone could have answered the door. It got to a point where they said they would be delivered today. And I don't think they quite grasped the concept of "Funeral, TODAY" - meaning, hey, guess what? No one will actually be home today to receive the flowers - the first time the delivery company actually made a valid report!

    There's a lot of detail I'm going to skip because this has become an essay already - They hung up on me a few times during the conversation which led me to become quite infuriated. I kept my calm and requested to speak to the management staff of the shop.

    I demanded a refund, I'm still expecting a refund and I strongly encourage EVERYONE to stay the heck away from them. Go look at other florists with higher ratings. Thanks, for causing more pain and frustration.

    8 months ago - 28/03/2014

  • jtjtjt Newbie   1 review
    I came across this company on a google search for flowers in Canberra. To my surprise the process was super easy. I had a question that I called in and it was answered quickly and accurately. Flowers turned out to be pretty.

    8 months ago - 28/03/2014

  • Ryanzz Newbie   1 review
    Bloomex was very convenient as I was overseas in North America and was able to deliver flowers back home to my daughter in Melbourne for her birthday. Just wanted to say thanks. No matter where you are around the world it's nice that we can stretch across oceans with flowers!

    8 months ago - 27/03/2014

  • BlueBlackRed Newbie   1 review
    I set up delivery for my wife's birthday a few months back and nearly had forgotten about it until I got the email saying the flowers had been shipped! Phew. It is nice to know that they were reliable like that. My wife loved the flowers, I also sent a gift basket which turned out perfect.

    8 months ago - 25/03/2014

  • sf2013 Newbie   1 review
    Recently I was looking for a site where I could set delivery early and then not have to worry about the flowers once my friend's big day came around... I was pleased to discover Bloomex... The staff member I spoke to over the phone was excellent to me... I had a few questions which they addressed quickly and satisfactorily. My friend did send me some photos of the flowers received and they were quite lovely...

    8 months ago - 25/03/2014

  • jameshwright Newbie   1 review
    I had a very good experience shipping flowers out to Melbourne for Valentine's Day. I will be using them again for Mother's Day this year.

    8 months ago - 21/03/2014

  • ace425 Newbie   1 review
    I received excellent service and the prices were fair. Delivery to Canberra area. Will use again.

    8 months ago - 21/03/2014

  • VMG Global Newbie   2 reviews
    My flowers weren't delivered and the staff on the phone was rude and yelling at me trying to make me oay another fee ! Worst customer service experience ever!!!!

    9 months ago - 04/03/2014

  • Jeanedave Newbie   1 review
    Ordered flowers for valentines day, didn't arrived. I was overseas and just came back to deal with this. Refused to be given a refund. The flowers was not delivered! i should have stick to another shop. I filed a complaint to the Office of Fare Trading. I want my money back!!!!!

    9 months ago - 03/03/2014

  • Fernalicious Newbie   2 reviews
    BLOOMING RUBBISH!!! Do not use them. I was sent a fruit basket from my Auntie in England and the fruit was ROTTEN and MOULDY! I am not joking either - for $50 I got eight Woolworths labelled oranges and a mouldy pineapple that didn't even have it's spiky top on - they put an orange on the top to cover the mould. They NEVER responded, when I got through to them they offered an exchange and when I demanded a refund. They said we'd have our refund in three days....nothing! It's been three months and still nothing. Order number was BMX1163314 - I'm off to Consumer Affairs now to make a formal complaint. Absolute jokers that should not be allowed to trade!!!

    9 months ago - 03/03/2014

  • Mandalorian0ne Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT use them! I only wish i had done a quick google on bloomex reviews before using them. I ordered a dozen long stem boxed roses with cards and chocolates from them to be delivered to my wife for valentines day. What my wife received was a dozen short stem roses, looking near the end of their bloom and wilting, in cellophane, with no scent to the roses. The card i paid extra for was not included, my message was printed on a invoice, and the chocolates where nothing like what the website picture was. They were not premium chocolates but cheap after dinner mints. After complaining, twice - the first time they ignored my email, they offered me a 15% discount for \"my inconvenience\". Still trying to get a refund - but somehow i think I\'ve just blown $120 for utter c**p.

    9 months ago - 20/02/2014

  • brocasarea Newbie   1 review
    Ordered Valentine's flowers for girlfriend. Card attached has a note for some other woman. Was offered a 15% discount from Bloomex for next order! As if!

    9 months ago - 17/02/2014

    • Motherofthree Newbie 
      Hahaha 15% off! I was offered the same!!! What crazy person would try again??

      9 months ago - 17/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Rippedoffnomore Newbie   2 reviews
    Still waiting for the mothers day flowers my daughter sent me last May, many many emails and phone calls to this shabby disgusting company. Bloomex you are a disgrace!

    10 months ago - 17/02/2014

  • mondo1987 Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I ordered a dozen flowers to be delivered on valentines day and only ten arrived and about four of those were droopy and almost dead. At time of writing hardly any are still alive. They were the worst bunch of flowers I have ever seen and they cost $110 including delivery. I have emailed them a complaint but no response yet.

    10 months ago - 17/02/2014

  • Carl Jung Newbie   1 review
    Ordered two dozen roses to be delivered for valentines day and nothing. I tried to call on valentines day at 2:30pm and the recorded message said that the phones were off until the next day. Well no flowers and 16 attempted calls later still no contact. DO NOT USE THESE MERCHANTS. I have started a claim with my bank to get my money back.
  • MAson_tt   3 reviews
    i ordered flowers to be delivered to my girlfriend on the 14th but she never received her flowers, i asked her to wait till 6pm but the flowers never came, i called them but their phone lines were closed for the day, no emails were answered and when asked about the problem in live chat they closed the conversation leaving me with no answers. i already paid for the item and would be happy to pick them up even though i paid extra for delivery on valentines day however no replies were ever given, worst costumer service ever. order number: BMX1169521

    10 months ago - 15/02/2014

    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 

      Dear Mason,

      Thank you for passing this on. I just checked your file on our system and I see that the flowers have been redelivered. I hope this rectifies the situation and we apologize for the confusion surrounding the initial delivery.

      Sincerely,
      Bloomex Australia

      9 months ago - 22/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Alex Kelly Newbie   1 review
    I purchased flowers on 11 February to be delivered 14 February (Invoice BMX01168905) to my partner's place of work.

    The flowers did not arrive.

    I understand that Valentine's Day must be one of the busiest days of the year for your company, however, when I have paid for a product to be delivered on a specific day and the money has actually left my account, I expect it to be delivered when stated.

    This has ruined a very special surprise for my partner that cannot be replaced simply by receiving the flowers at a different date.

    In trying to contact Bloomex for details of the delivery status, I was received with a pre-recorded message requesting that I contact the online support network. Upon requesting assistance with the above issue the only response I received was that the Operator has left the chat.

    I am incredibly disappointed with the service I have experienced and will be requesting my funds be returned.
    • MAson_tt  
      Same thing happened to me when asked about my order they just left the live chat, and no emails were answered, also phone lines where closed, very bad costumer service order number BMX1169521

      10 months ago - 15/02/2014

      REPORT
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Dear Alex,

      We apologize for the confusion regarding your delivery. Thanks for providing your order number. I looked into your file and from what I can tell, the flowers arrived but there was some confusion at your partner's place of work. The last update I see is that the company was waiting for you to advise on a re-delivery date. We sincerely hope this helps to rectify your situation, and wish you all the best.

      Regards,
      Bloomex

      9 months ago - 22/02/2014

      REPORT
  • lil_bear Newbie   2 reviews
    Ordered and paid for 18 red roses for Valentine's Day. Only 12 were delivered and the quality of the flowers were poor. Expect better when you spend that much money. No communication at all.

    10 months ago - 14/02/2014

  • stuartwilko Newbie   1 review
    I ordered flowers for my nans 90th Birthday at 8am online and Even phoned to make sure that the flowers would be delivered on the 13th of Feb they told yes this will be happening definitely. Flowers didn't arrive no explanation!! I'm bitterly disappointed! How often to 90th birthdays come along? Tried to contact bloomex today. by phone (not picking up or accepting any calls) by email haven't got a response and by chat no one is there.
    I have demanded a full refund and haven't heard anything yet, Do not order anything from bloomex or you will be disappointed like I am. NEVER AGAIN.. Will be posting on Facebook too publicly unless you guys get back to me with full refund.

    10 months ago - 14/02/2014

  • VladimirM Newbie   1 review
    On the 3rd of February I have made an order for flower delivery to my Mums anniversary on the 10th of February. It was the third time Ive made order on bloomex. Previous one was also bad experience as the flowers was delivered not on specified date and the value of the flowers was poor but the management assured me that it was rare mistake and next time everything will be perfect and gave me discount. So this time, knowing the possibility of mistake, I wrote big notice in the comment field in order page about the date, time and the value of the flowers. Despite this, when I have asked Mum if she satisfied with the flowers and if the delivery made at time - I received an astonishing answer that she didn\'t get any flowers from me and was very sad with this fact! Yesterday I asked online operator on bloomex page what was wrong with my order and they explained to me that they didnt see any confirmation on delivery and they will asked someone from the office to send me confirmation email. Today I didnt received any email from them and asked online operator again. They didnt even answer me after i posted my order number. So now I am trying to reach them but they are keeping silence. This is very sad story but imagine that it was not my Mum but a very important business partner on whose rely all your business!!! And also imagine that this person is very particular in such things as attention from his partners on his occasions! After such a situation with flower delivery I think that all your business will collapse because you will never explain to him that it was not you who forgot about his birthday but the flower company was UNRELIABLE!
    So this was a story for those who are searching for a reliable flower delivery company! NEVER SHOP WITH BLOOMEX.
    P.S.: I will copy this post to their office and will wait for the answer!

    10 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • LT22 Newbie   2 reviews
    Well I used Bloomex a few weeks ago to send flowers to my Mum for her birthday. Everything went as planned. She was very happy to receive the roses and tulips I picked out on their website. I am using them again for V-Day this year. FYI i am away traveling for work so it is quite convenient to just log in from here and send flowers to my loved one's doors.

    10 months ago - 12/02/2014

  • brakesNladders Newbie   2 reviews
    i have had a couple of lovely expriences using Bloomex Australia -- cheaper than others if you do some price comparisons -- flowers came on time and fresh, as promised

    10 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • EmDavis200 Newbie   2 reviews
    my brother in law in sydney just received our flowers. sent from brisbane. lovely assortment and good service over the phone. prices were very competitive.

    10 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • markakis   3 reviews
    best flower delivery company i've dealt with down under!

    10 months ago - 06/02/2014

  • Judycarpenter2012 Newbie   2 reviews
    Excellent selection available. I am in Melbourne and this was very convenient. Thank you Bloomex Australia.

    10 months ago - 06/02/2014

  • Dwyer66   3 reviews
    Got my order in for Valentine's Day last year and I will be doing the same this year! Prices are good for sure. Looks like they have really gotten their stuff together lately.

    10 months ago - 05/02/2014

  • OsorioMartha23   3 reviews
    i love the convenience of ordering online. see some bad reviews here but that was not my experience; i ordered my husband a sweet basket and a basket full of coffee and tea for his birthday on january 17. it arrived as promised next day and he wasquite pleased.

    10 months ago - 04/02/2014

  • SullysWorld Newbie   2 reviews
    Friendly staff on the phone and the flowers turned out excellent. Delivery in Brisbane last week.

    10 months ago - 04/02/2014

  • russellt85   4 reviews
    They really got me out of a tight jam, lol. Next day delivery to Canberra and all was forgiven :) Not sure of their other flowers but can say the roses looked fantastic!

    10 months ago - 01/02/2014

  • tv31   4 reviews
    I recently sent their white wine & chocolate basket to my mum. site was easy to use and delivery went off without a hitch.

    10 months ago - 31/01/2014

  • jjjohnson   3 reviews
    used these guys when I was stationed outside Sydney for 3 months last year. Before leaving my assignment there, sent some flowers to the manager who brought me over to Australia and it all worked out quite well. Good prices as well

    10 months ago - 31/01/2014

  • Robsmith909 Newbie   2 reviews
    I was looking for a good quality and fair priced Christmas basket to send to a friend near Sydney in December and Bloomex Australia came through big-time. I sent the gourmet collection basket and my friend was so happy. Would use again!

    10 months ago - 30/01/2014

  • Killerkermy Newbie   2 reviews
    Worst service ever!!! DO NOT BUY from them. Delayed delivery and refuse for cancel order or refund. They said if you don't want the flowers, ask the recipient to reject the flowers. (The flowers were a condolence). when item delivered the vase was broken. They refuse to resend the flowers or refund. They asked the recipient to return the broken vase and they will send another vase. The people who answers the calls on the 1800 number are all very rude. One of them even hung up on me because they refuse to listen to my complaint. Worst experience for the buyer and recipient
  • ian1987 Newbie   1 review
    To all the people out there, DO NOT USE THESE GUYS.
    I am in the middle of reporting them to fair trading at the moment and will be calling NSW legal aid later today.
    I ordered flowers from this website 8 days prior to my fiancee's birthday.
    They were suppose to be delivered on 20th of November but they didnt get delivered so when i called them they claimed that it would be there later that day.
    Instead they were delivered 2 days late on 22nd of November.
    On top of all this they were not even the flowers i ordered..!!!

    Now when I requested them to refund me they refuse to give my money back even tho they came back and picked their flowers up.There are plenty of flowerist around I urge everyone to stay away from this company.
    • Jase090 Newbie 
      I've just had the exact same experience, i ordered flowers 1 week prior to a birthday and they didn't arrive and they refuse a refund.

      10/12/2013

      REPORT
  • delilahc Newbie   2 reviews
    Sent a gift basket to nan for her 80th birthday last month. It was fantastic! I was able to see the basket when I went over to her place for a birthday dinner and she'd already been digging into it quite a bit, hahaha. I will be using bloomex again in the future.
  • ElissaK Newbie   1 review
    Such a disappointment, my partner had been planning a proposal and was searching all over the internet for my favourite purple flowers. After finding them at Bloomex he had placed an order 2 WEEKS before-hand for the flowers to be delivered to my workplace on the day of the proposal. I didn't receive them, it's those little things that can ruin what was meant to be the perfect day. I called 2 days later demanding a refund and surprise surprise they were delivered the day I complained and mind you the customer service was so careless. Come back and get your flowers bloomex and I want a refund, simply RIDICULOUS.
    • Jase090 Newbie 
      I've had the same experience, the worst service i've ever been given, i ordered a week in advance, they wouldnt even speak to me on the phone! I told them not to bother with the delivery and then they did the next day and expected me to pick them up and return them for a refund.

      NEVER USE BLOOMEX

      10/12/2013

      REPORT
  • ALB05   4 reviews
    NEVER, EVER AGAIN. It's been two weeks and I'm yet to hear anything regarding the flowers I ordered or about the refund I should be getting. I've still been charged $54.90 for goods which were never received. This could have all been sorted a week ago - if you had just responded to my email or maybe picked up the phone when I rung at 9am Monday 21st October?. I would have been happy if you'd offered to deliver the flowers that I had bought.
  • Disappointed2013 Newbie   1 review
    I wish I had googled reviews of this company before placing my order. I ordered flowers for a friend. When I didn't hear from her I asked if she had received flowers. She said no. Double checked the address, all was correct. I had received all the usual order confirmation emails. No flowers. I paid for same day delivery, that was over 24 hours ago. I have emailed twice, called the call centre (all the operators are busy right now, I know why!). Have heard nothing.

    I will be cancelling the credit card transaction if Bloomex dare to charge it. And I'll be chatting to Fair Trading. There's hundreds of florists out there, DON'T use this one.
  • Moselle   2 reviews
    After reading the reviews below I decided id take a chance and see how bad this company really is. I organised to send a friend some flowers to say thank you for organising my hens over the weekend and flowers to be delivered to her work Monday. Flowers did not show yesterday so i phoned the company after 5pm to find out what was going on. The staff i spoke to was not friendly at all and told me that they dont open sundays so they will not do next day deliveries on any order placed on Sundays which is not what my order/tax invoice stated which was next day delivery and it had the date which was supposed to be 2/9/2013 delivery between 12-5pm. My friend finally received her flowers this morning with the vase i had also paid for all smashed up! Im so dissapointed how this company runs this business especially when flowers are not cheap to start off with. I will never be using them again. Buyers Beware!!!!!
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi Moselle,
      Just wanted to say sorry for the trouble in delivering your flowers. We are always examining our policies and your feedback helps us craft that strategy. Thanks for the comments and all the best to you.
      -Bloomex Australia

      04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • Georgina C Newbie   1 review
    D O N O T U S E ! D O N O T U S E !
    I ordered flowers for my sisters birthday yesterday and they arrived 2 days late. I rang to complain and they could not care less.
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi Georgina,
      Thanks for your comments. We certainly care greatly about our customers' approval, and apologize for the late delivery. Thanks for using Bloomex and take care.
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex Australia

      04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • CapitalCanberra Newbie   2 reviews
    I ordered roses and a bear on a Wednesday for a Friday delivery in Canberra city. The tracking information says the flowers left Sydney by a courier company at 2pm Thursday and made it to the courier in Canberra depot on Friday morning but stopped there.
    The wilted, damaged roses were delivered the following Tuesday morning.
    After over a week of daily phone calls and emails I eventually received a full refund. Shocking customer service as no one wanted to take responsibility. All my calls were routed to overseas operators.

    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi CapitalCanberra,
      Sorry to hear of the delay in the shipping process, we're always evaluating ways to make our services more efficient and your feedback is crucial to the process. Glad that you received your refund promptly, and hope you'll consider using Bloomex again in the future.
      Thanks and take care,
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex Australia

      04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • Tessiele   4 reviews
    Worst shopping experience of my life. Bought flowers for Saturday and they were delivered on the following Tuesday. Called the recipient instead of me to rearrange the delivery... Ruined the surprise. Promised a refund, never received it and then they started ignoring my enquiries and emails. They shut down my phone calls by telling me the management will call me asap, I never received a call. Truly unprofessional.
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi Tessiele,
      Sorry to hear of your experience, which sounds uncharacteristic of our excellent customer service staff. Please know that we are always taking comments like yours into account when developing future policies, so thanks for sharing, and once again, sorry.
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex Australia

      04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • Motherofthree Newbie   2 reviews
    What a disgrace! These people never deliver on time and if you do get a delivery the flowers are dead. Try a proper florist!
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi Motherofthree,
      Was there a specific incident where you ordered from us that you're referring to? Hard to address the comment if it's not -- our vast majority of deliveries are on time, and we have thousands of satisfied customers in Australia, as well as in North America, that have received beautiful, fresh-cut flowers. We certainly ARE a 'proper' florist!
      Thanks and take care,
      Bloomex Australia

      04/09/2013

      REPORT
    • mondo1987 Newbie 
      Yes, most of the flowers I recently bought for Valentines were dead too. I like the way Bloomex describe themselves as 'unlike any other florist' They can say that again because they are useless unlike other 'proper' florists.

      10 months ago - 17/02/2014

      REPORT
  • molly007 Newbie   1 review
    I ordered a bouquet for my my Mum. Yellow ( her favorite colour ) Lillies and blue Iris's. Bloomex sent Pink and white Roses.When questioned they sent Pink Lillies and Blue Iris's even though I repeatedly asked for Yellow not Pink. They do only what suits them. When I tried to get an explanation they black listed my email on their chat line.
    I will never use them again.
  • Jasper5w Newbie   1 review
    I was very impressed with the flowers received a couple of weeks ago. The arrangement was colorful and looked really inspiring. I wanted to extend the bouquet life and used some little tricks: exposing the flowers in a shady non-draughty place, changing water in the container and cutting stems daily. And all of them kept up for a week! And I didnt even have to use any floral preservatives! Well I dont know what the company secret is but I have an impression as if they deliver the flowers directly from the place they grow at and it makes their life long.
  • DebraKohl Newbie   1 review
    I used this florist and am very happy with the delivery. The lilies arrived in time and looked so beautiful. The bouquet was professionally arranged. It was a nice decoration to my business partner desk and she received a lot of compliments on her birthday. Ill definitely add Bloomex to my contact list to call them for flower delivery in the future.
  • SiRogers Newbie   1 review
    Thank you so much my sister was thrilled and said that her flowers were the
    nicest ones she has ever received from me. So I thank you and will be
    sending her some same time next year God Willing.
  • bigapple Newbie   1 review
    I was ordering a snack gift basket to my husband who was on a business trip to Australia. It was a combination of cookies and chocolate and he reported me it was great! We had a skype talk afterwards and he showed me what it looked like. The basket was large enough and attractively decorated and the items were fresh and tasty as far as I know. I am very grateful this company helped me to show my care to the person who is very special to me.
  • blousey Newbie   1 review
    Spent 15$ delivery so that my 91 year old mother would receive the flowers on her birthday - No show --- do not buy.
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 

      Hi blousey,
      Sorry to hear of that; for the flowers to not show up at all sounds highly unusual. Did you attempt to rectify the situation with our customer service team? We're always looking to improve our services and feedback like that really helps us shape future guidelines.
      All the best to you and your mother.
      Thanks,
      Bloomex Australia

      04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • ninalan Newbie   1 review
    Buyer beware! Flowers not delivered, 3 days later they were suppose to be delivered with twice the amount that I paid for to make up for the fact that they didn't arrive on Mothers birthday - nothing arrived, now they are not responding to emails & uncontactable by phone - their online chat assistant keeps cutting me off. Do not shop here! Will be reporting to consumer affairs
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 

      Hi ninalan,
      Sorry to hear of your case, it sounds highly unusual to be sure. I realize that this post was written some months ago, so sorry for not seeing it until now. However, our customer service team should be reachable to attempt to resolve any complaints (1800 451 637).

      04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • Mzz Karen Sommers   4 reviews
    I placed an order on Wednesday 28th Nov, 2012
    Here's my review
    Delivery 10/10
    However didn't get what was ordered. for a colleague who was leaving the 'Tropical Chic' which was described at checkout as
    Tropical Chic $89.95
    Gorgeous, long lasting, colourful Birds of Paradise! Each head contains multiple blooms that will pop out one by one to reveal an array of bright colour. Ideal as a business gift, gift for men and women, or anyone you know who has an exotic taste in flowers. Included in this rare, exciting bouquet are 4 Birds of Paradise and assorted fresh greens. Measures approximately 22" tall.

    I also ordered a teddy bear and chocolates which with the flowers set me and the team back $153.84 all up with delivery.

    When the courier arrived he presented a lovely big box
    We were all waiting with baited breath to see her expression when opening it, although she was non the wiser, we all gasped!
    The bear and chocolates came but the floral arrangement was totally the opposite!
    It was a bouquet which was pretty but for what it was all worth I could had driven down the road and bought some from the back of a van on some highway for $12 that would had looked just as good.

    I tried contacting them only to be hung up on, twice.
    I emailed them asking why they changed the order without advising me. They still to this day have not replied or even attempted to.amend it, considering she has now left the team I did, provide them her address so they could honor the original order, I accept human error can occur however the fact they have not attempted to rectify this leaves with a bad taste in my mouth.

    I for one will NEVER use this service again!

More Florists near Auburn, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site