print
  • To Bloomex Pty Ltd

Say it with Bloomex!


Unlike any other florist, our advantage lays on the unique logistics system we have, which enables us to purchase and deliver flowers at a lower cost and a faster speed than competitors. 

1. We buy directly from flowers growers around the world. 
By having no middleman? we get flowers cheaper and decrease the transit time from the fields to the recipient. Our strong buying power with growers allows us to buy quality flowers for less and pass the savings to our customers.

2. We provide better value for flowers. 
We do not take commission for taking the order and then sending it for fulfillment to local florists. Order taking and flower arranging are done on 100% at company owned facilities. 

3. We provide better customer service. 
We deal with your order directly from order taking to arranging flowers and delivery. So we know exactly where your order is at any given moment. You can contact us by phone, Skype, live chat or email and well be sure to serve you.

4. We provide better quality products. 
Since we do 100% of all orders at company owned facilities, we employ the same standards for flower freshness, design, packaging and delivery. The quality and accuracy are guaranteed no matter where your order is going to. 

5. We care. 

 

We Understand your Needs 
The reason behind our rapid success and growth has been our constant strive to meet the modern day consumer demands of providing the following:

- Deliver quality flowers that represent the genuine feelings of our customers who buy.

- To maintain low cost flowers so anyone with any budget can send great flowers at better value for money.

- To deliver flowers that are beautiful with a longer lifespan, so you can enjoy them longer.

- To give our customers a variety of flower bouquets, roses and floral arrangements that are suitable as birthday flowers, sympathy flowers, anniversary flowers, thank you flowers and any occasion flowers. 


Reviews of Bloomex Pty Ltd

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Matheny Mary Newbie   1 review
    We've always gotten great feedback from our recipients. On the most recent occasion, my mother adored the flowers sent. She told me they were great looking and smelling. Service is always friendly when I've dealt with them, as is the quality.

    3 days ago - 18/04/2014

  • Carlito 747 Newbie   2 reviews
    Quite good service and selection. Ordered some rose combo bouquet (came with card, teddy bear thing) and my flowers for my wife arrived at her office hassle free. Saved me a trip to the market so can't complain about that! Prices were fair.

    6 days ago - 15/04/2014

  • Noel Robertson Newbie   2 reviews
    I needed last minute flowers sent to a suburb outside Sydney. A friend of mine gave birth sooner than expected and we really wanted to get flowers to the hospital in time.

    I called them over the phone and received great help from a friendly woman on the other end of the line. She really was able to calm me down!! We settled on next-day delivery and the flowers arrived in the morning, which was perfect. Thought the prices were good too. I wish I had the operators name so I could thank her for her great service personally!

    1 week ago - 10/04/2014

  • Lisa Martin Newbie   1 review
    It was really excellent to deal with these folks. The flowers were as expected and I also ordered a gift basket with a card which was a good touch. The gifts were very well received and I would recommend this company to those looking for a good value on flowers.

    1 week ago - 08/04/2014

  • BobbyLu Newbie   1 review
    Would advise others that the flowers were beautiful. I was able to send some very nice flowers to my aunt for her birthday, in the Sydney area. Value was much appreciated!!

    2 weeks ago - 05/04/2014

  • CarolWhite3 Newbie   1 review
    very good customer service i got... flowers were nice and person on the phone answered my questions quickly leaving no room for error... i ordered a dozen roses and my sister thought they were beauty. thanks.

    2 weeks ago - 04/04/2014

  • Razor8 Newbie   1 review
    Wonderful experience. Was nice to be able to send flowers to my parents even though we now live in different cities and states. Quite happy with the service I received and I was told over the phone that the blooms looked excellent and fresh upon receipt. Will recommend to friends and colleagues looking for gift ideas this year.

    2 weeks ago - 03/04/2014

  • TerriT 101 Newbie   2 reviews
    What can I say! I have clients spread around Sydney and this is an easy way to let them know that their business is appreciated. I've had good luck with their gift baskets and also flower arrangements on occasions. I've signed up for their Platinum Club service which gives you free shipping and really pays for itself after the first time you use it.

    2 weeks ago - 02/04/2014

  • Randolph Rudolph Newbie   1 review
    I am happy and will likely use Bloomex again soon. I'm in Adelaide and my girlfirend is in Brisbane. As you can imagine this presents some problems!! I'm so happy that I was able to send her a gift basket... even though we're far apart, things like that really help make the distance shorter.
    The prices were fair I thought and delivery was on the proper day. Can't complain!

    2 weeks ago - 01/04/2014

  • SandyShores Newbie   2 reviews
    Sent flowers to my dear Mum in Melbourne last month. She was over the moon excited to receive them, and even got my brother who lives there and was visiting her on her birthday to take and send some pictures back to me. They looked great!

    2 weeks ago - 01/04/2014

  • Anna O'Dell Newbie   1 review
    Really appreciated the good service I received!! Flowers were lovely, local next day delivery to the Balmain area in Sydney. Very pleased with my purchase and will happily use again. Thanks, Anna.

    2 weeks ago - 01/04/2014

  • RockyRuth Newbie   1 review
    I did have a small issue with my order (I was confused about the times of next day delivery...nevermind, long story...) but customer service was quick to fix it and was proactive in addressing my concerns. My sister was so happy on her birthday with the flowers. Great job guys

    3 weeks ago - 29/03/2014

  • ML34 Newbie   1 review
    Tremendous value. Look around at some of the crazy prices we have to pay in Australia with some of the other big players... $80 for six roses?? No thank you. I ordered 6 from Bloomex for $35 and the recipient loved them.

    3 weeks ago - 29/03/2014

  • Nick Bailey Newbie   1 review
    Avoid this company like the plague! Poor customer service that hang up on you, live chat that doesn't lead anywhere - no logical sense or direction, rude staff!

    We wanted to send our condelescences with flowers and thought. The funeral is today - Friday, 28th March, and we ordered flowers on the Monday night, 24th March; hopefully the sooner it got there - the better.

    The management staff behind it all said that the delivery person said that they were not home - which is a complete falacy - people are grieving and expecting visitors, they ARE going to be HOME ALL DAY! What a complete crock!

    For the past 2 days I've spoken on and off with their "live chat" support making broken promises about emailing me when they have updates, to actually talking to someone and getting a "next day garuntee" delivery - to which avail never happened. Until I rang this morning, quite cranky.

    The phonecall begun with them telling me there was no one home - that's impossible, there wouldnt have been a moment where someone could have answered the door. It got to a point where they said they would be delivered today. And I don't think they quite grasped the concept of "Funeral, TODAY" - meaning, hey, guess what? No one will actually be home today to receive the flowers - the first time the delivery company actually made a valid report!

    There's a lot of detail I'm going to skip because this has become an essay already - They hung up on me a few times during the conversation which led me to become quite infuriated. I kept my calm and requested to speak to the management staff of the shop.

    I demanded a refund, I'm still expecting a refund and I strongly encourage EVERYONE to stay the heck away from them. Go look at other florists with higher ratings. Thanks, for causing more pain and frustration.

    3 weeks ago - 28/03/2014

  • jtjtjt Newbie   1 review
    I came across this company on a google search for flowers in Canberra. To my surprise the process was super easy. I had a question that I called in and it was answered quickly and accurately. Flowers turned out to be pretty.

    3 weeks ago - 28/03/2014

  • Ryanzz Newbie   1 review
    Bloomex was very convenient as I was overseas in North America and was able to deliver flowers back home to my daughter in Melbourne for her birthday. Just wanted to say thanks. No matter where you are around the world it's nice that we can stretch across oceans with flowers!

    3 weeks ago - 27/03/2014

  • BlueBlackRed Newbie   1 review
    I set up delivery for my wife's birthday a few months back and nearly had forgotten about it until I got the email saying the flowers had been shipped! Phew. It is nice to know that they were reliable like that. My wife loved the flowers, I also sent a gift basket which turned out perfect.

    3 weeks ago - 25/03/2014

  • sf2013 Newbie   1 review
    Recently I was looking for a site where I could set delivery early and then not have to worry about the flowers once my friend's big day came around... I was pleased to discover Bloomex... The staff member I spoke to over the phone was excellent to me... I had a few questions which they addressed quickly and satisfactorily. My friend did send me some photos of the flowers received and they were quite lovely...

    3 weeks ago - 25/03/2014

  • jameshwright Newbie   1 review
    I had a very good experience shipping flowers out to Melbourne for Valentine's Day. I will be using them again for Mother's Day this year.

    1 month ago - 21/03/2014

  • ace425 Newbie   1 review
    I received excellent service and the prices were fair. Delivery to Canberra area. Will use again.

    1 month ago - 21/03/2014

  • VMG Global Newbie   2 reviews
    My flowers weren't delivered and the staff on the phone was rude and yelling at me trying to make me oay another fee ! Worst customer service experience ever!!!!

    1 month ago - 04/03/2014

  • Jeanedave Newbie   1 review
    Ordered flowers for valentines day, didn't arrived. I was overseas and just came back to deal with this. Refused to be given a refund. The flowers was not delivered! i should have stick to another shop. I filed a complaint to the Office of Fare Trading. I want my money back!!!!!

    1 month ago - 03/03/2014

  • Fernalicious Newbie   1 review
    BLOOMING RUBBISH!!! Do not use them. I was sent a fruit basket from my Auntie in England and the fruit was ROTTEN and MOULDY! I am not joking either - for $50 I got eight Woolworths labelled oranges and a mouldy pineapple that didn't even have it's spiky top on - they put an orange on the top to cover the mould. They NEVER responded, when I got through to them they offered an exchange and when I demanded a refund. They said we'd have our refund in three days....nothing! It's been three months and still nothing. Order number was BMX1163314 - I'm off to Consumer Affairs now to make a formal complaint. Absolute jokers that should not be allowed to trade!!!

    1 month ago - 03/03/2014

  • Mandalorian0ne Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT use them! I only wish i had done a quick google on bloomex reviews before using them. I ordered a dozen long stem boxed roses with cards and chocolates from them to be delivered to my wife for valentines day. What my wife received was a dozen short stem roses, looking near the end of their bloom and wilting, in cellophane, with no scent to the roses. The card i paid extra for was not included, my message was printed on a invoice, and the chocolates where nothing like what the website picture was. They were not premium chocolates but cheap after dinner mints. After complaining, twice - the first time they ignored my email, they offered me a 15% discount for \"my inconvenience\". Still trying to get a refund - but somehow i think I\'ve just blown $120 for utter c**p.

    1 month ago - 20/02/2014

  • brocasarea Newbie   1 review
    Ordered Valentine's flowers for girlfriend. Card attached has a note for some other woman. Was offered a 15% discount from Bloomex for next order! As if!

    2 months ago - 17/02/2014

    • Motherofthree Newbie 
      Hahaha 15% off! I was offered the same!!! What crazy person would try again??

      2 months ago - 17/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Rippedoffnomore Newbie   2 reviews
    Still waiting for the mothers day flowers my daughter sent me last May, many many emails and phone calls to this shabby disgusting company. Bloomex you are a disgrace!

    2 months ago - 17/02/2014

  • mondo1987 Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I ordered a dozen flowers to be delivered on valentines day and only ten arrived and about four of those were droopy and almost dead. At time of writing hardly any are still alive. They were the worst bunch of flowers I have ever seen and they cost $110 including delivery. I have emailed them a complaint but no response yet.

    2 months ago - 17/02/2014

  • Carl Jung Newbie   1 review
    Ordered two dozen roses to be delivered for valentines day and nothing. I tried to call on valentines day at 2:30pm and the recorded message said that the phones were off until the next day. Well no flowers and 16 attempted calls later still no contact. DO NOT USE THESE MERCHANTS. I have started a claim with my bank to get my money back.
  • MAson_tt   3 reviews
    i ordered flowers to be delivered to my girlfriend on the 14th but she never received her flowers, i asked her to wait till 6pm but the flowers never came, i called them but their phone lines were closed for the day, no emails were answered and when asked about the problem in live chat they closed the conversation leaving me with no answers. i already paid for the item and would be happy to pick them up even though i paid extra for delivery on valentines day however no replies were ever given, worst costumer service ever. order number: BMX1169521

    2 months ago - 15/02/2014

    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 

      Dear Mason,

      Thank you for passing this on. I just checked your file on our system and I see that the flowers have been redelivered. I hope this rectifies the situation and we apologize for the confusion surrounding the initial delivery.

      Sincerely,
      Bloomex Australia

      1 month ago - 22/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Alex Kelly Newbie   1 review
    I purchased flowers on 11 February to be delivered 14 February (Invoice BMX01168905) to my partner's place of work.

    The flowers did not arrive.

    I understand that Valentine's Day must be one of the busiest days of the year for your company, however, when I have paid for a product to be delivered on a specific day and the money has actually left my account, I expect it to be delivered when stated.

    This has ruined a very special surprise for my partner that cannot be replaced simply by receiving the flowers at a different date.

    In trying to contact Bloomex for details of the delivery status, I was received with a pre-recorded message requesting that I contact the online support network. Upon requesting assistance with the above issue the only response I received was that the Operator has left the chat.

    I am incredibly disappointed with the service I have experienced and will be requesting my funds be returned.
    • MAson_tt  
      Same thing happened to me when asked about my order they just left the live chat, and no emails were answered, also phone lines where closed, very bad costumer service order number BMX1169521

      2 months ago - 15/02/2014

      REPORT
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Dear Alex,

      We apologize for the confusion regarding your delivery. Thanks for providing your order number. I looked into your file and from what I can tell, the flowers arrived but there was some confusion at your partner's place of work. The last update I see is that the company was waiting for you to advise on a re-delivery date. We sincerely hope this helps to rectify your situation, and wish you all the best.

      Regards,
      Bloomex

      1 month ago - 22/02/2014

      REPORT
  • lil_bear Newbie   2 reviews
    Ordered and paid for 18 red roses for Valentine's Day. Only 12 were delivered and the quality of the flowers were poor. Expect better when you spend that much money. No communication at all.

    2 months ago - 14/02/2014

  • stuartwilko Newbie   1 review
    I ordered flowers for my nans 90th Birthday at 8am online and Even phoned to make sure that the flowers would be delivered on the 13th of Feb they told yes this will be happening definitely. Flowers didn't arrive no explanation!! I'm bitterly disappointed! How often to 90th birthdays come along? Tried to contact bloomex today. by phone (not picking up or accepting any calls) by email haven't got a response and by chat no one is there.
    I have demanded a full refund and haven't heard anything yet, Do not order anything from bloomex or you will be disappointed like I am. NEVER AGAIN.. Will be posting on Facebook too publicly unless you guys get back to me with full refund.

    2 months ago - 14/02/2014

  • VladimirM Newbie   1 review
    On the 3rd of February I have made an order for flower delivery to my Mums anniversary on the 10th of February. It was the third time Ive made order on bloomex. Previous one was also bad experience as the flowers was delivered not on specified date and the value of the flowers was poor but the management assured me that it was rare mistake and next time everything will be perfect and gave me discount. So this time, knowing the possibility of mistake, I wrote big notice in the comment field in order page about the date, time and the value of the flowers. Despite this, when I have asked Mum if she satisfied with the flowers and if the delivery made at time - I received an astonishing answer that she didn\'t get any flowers from me and was very sad with this fact! Yesterday I asked online operator on bloomex page what was wrong with my order and they explained to me that they didnt see any confirmation on delivery and they will asked someone from the office to send me confirmation email. Today I didnt received any email from them and asked online operator again. They didnt even answer me after i posted my order number. So now I am trying to reach them but they are keeping silence. This is very sad story but imagine that it was not my Mum but a very important business partner on whose rely all your business!!! And also imagine that this person is very particular in such things as attention from his partners on his occasions! After such a situation with flower delivery I think that all your business will collapse because you will never explain to him that it was not you who forgot about his birthday but the flower company was UNRELIABLE!
    So this was a story for those who are searching for a reliable flower delivery company! NEVER SHOP WITH BLOOMEX.
    P.S.: I will copy this post to their office and will wait for the answer!

    2 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • LT22 Newbie   2 reviews
    Well I used Bloomex a few weeks ago to send flowers to my Mum for her birthday. Everything went as planned. She was very happy to receive the roses and tulips I picked out on their website. I am using them again for V-Day this year. FYI i am away traveling for work so it is quite convenient to just log in from here and send flowers to my loved one's doors.

    2 months ago - 12/02/2014

  • brakesNladders Newbie   2 reviews
    i have had a couple of lovely expriences using Bloomex Australia -- cheaper than others if you do some price comparisons -- flowers came on time and fresh, as promised

    2 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • EmDavis200 Newbie   2 reviews
    my brother in law in sydney just received our flowers. sent from brisbane. lovely assortment and good service over the phone. prices were very competitive.

    2 months ago - 11/02/2014

  • markakis   3 reviews
    best flower delivery company i've dealt with down under!

    2 months ago - 06/02/2014

  • Judycarpenter2012 Newbie   2 reviews
    Excellent selection available. I am in Melbourne and this was very convenient. Thank you Bloomex Australia.

    2 months ago - 06/02/2014

  • Dwyer66   3 reviews
    Got my order in for Valentine's Day last year and I will be doing the same this year! Prices are good for sure. Looks like they have really gotten their stuff together lately.

    2 months ago - 05/02/2014

  • OsorioMartha23   3 reviews
    i love the convenience of ordering online. see some bad reviews here but that was not my experience; i ordered my husband a sweet basket and a basket full of coffee and tea for his birthday on january 17. it arrived as promised next day and he wasquite pleased.

    2 months ago - 04/02/2014

  • SullysWorld Newbie   2 reviews
    Friendly staff on the phone and the flowers turned out excellent. Delivery in Brisbane last week.

    2 months ago - 04/02/2014

  • russellt85   4 reviews
    They really got me out of a tight jam, lol. Next day delivery to Canberra and all was forgiven :) Not sure of their other flowers but can say the roses looked fantastic!

    2 months ago - 01/02/2014

  • tv31   4 reviews
    I recently sent their white wine & chocolate basket to my mum. site was easy to use and delivery went off without a hitch.

    2 months ago - 31/01/2014

  • jjjohnson   3 reviews
    used these guys when I was stationed outside Sydney for 3 months last year. Before leaving my assignment there, sent some flowers to the manager who brought me over to Australia and it all worked out quite well. Good prices as well

    2 months ago - 31/01/2014

  • Robsmith909 Newbie   2 reviews
    I was looking for a good quality and fair priced Christmas basket to send to a friend near Sydney in December and Bloomex Australia came through big-time. I sent the gourmet collection basket and my friend was so happy. Would use again!

    2 months ago - 30/01/2014

  • Killerkermy Newbie   1 review
    Worst service ever!!! DO NOT BUY from them. Delayed delivery and refuse for cancel order or refund. They said if you don't want the flowers, ask the recipient to reject the flowers. (The flowers were a condolence). when item delivered the vase was broken. They refuse to resend the flowers or refund. They asked the recipient to return the broken vase and they will send another vase. The people who answers the calls on the 1800 number are all very rude. One of them even hung up on me because they refuse to listen to my complaint. Worst experience for the buyer and recipient
  • ian1987 Newbie   1 review
    To all the people out there, DO NOT USE THESE GUYS.
    I am in the middle of reporting them to fair trading at the moment and will be calling NSW legal aid later today.
    I ordered flowers from this website 8 days prior to my fiancee's birthday.
    They were suppose to be delivered on 20th of November but they didnt get delivered so when i called them they claimed that it would be there later that day.
    Instead they were delivered 2 days late on 22nd of November.
    On top of all this they were not even the flowers i ordered..!!!

    Now when I requested them to refund me they refuse to give my money back even tho they came back and picked their flowers up.There are plenty of flowerist around I urge everyone to stay away from this company.

    4 months ago - 03/12/2013

    • Jase090 Newbie 
      I've just had the exact same experience, i ordered flowers 1 week prior to a birthday and they didn't arrive and they refuse a refund.

      4 months ago - 10/12/2013

      REPORT
  • delilahc Newbie   2 reviews
    Sent a gift basket to nan for her 80th birthday last month. It was fantastic! I was able to see the basket when I went over to her place for a birthday dinner and she'd already been digging into it quite a bit, hahaha. I will be using bloomex again in the future.

    4 months ago - 30/11/2013

  • ElissaK Newbie   1 review
    Such a disappointment, my partner had been planning a proposal and was searching all over the internet for my favourite purple flowers. After finding them at Bloomex he had placed an order 2 WEEKS before-hand for the flowers to be delivered to my workplace on the day of the proposal. I didn't receive them, it's those little things that can ruin what was meant to be the perfect day. I called 2 days later demanding a refund and surprise surprise they were delivered the day I complained and mind you the customer service was so careless. Come back and get your flowers bloomex and I want a refund, simply RIDICULOUS.

    4 months ago - 24/11/2013

    • Jase090 Newbie 
      I've had the same experience, the worst service i've ever been given, i ordered a week in advance, they wouldnt even speak to me on the phone! I told them not to bother with the delivery and then they did the next day and expected me to pick them up and return them for a refund.

      NEVER USE BLOOMEX

      4 months ago - 10/12/2013

      REPORT
  • ALB05   3 reviews
    NEVER, EVER AGAIN. It's been two weeks and I'm yet to hear anything regarding the flowers I ordered or about the refund I should be getting. I've still been charged $54.90 for goods which were never received. This could have all been sorted a week ago - if you had just responded to my email or maybe picked up the phone when I rung at 9am Monday 21st October?. I would have been happy if you'd offered to deliver the flowers that I had bought.

    5 months ago - 04/11/2013

  • Disappointed2013 Newbie   1 review
    I wish I had googled reviews of this company before placing my order. I ordered flowers for a friend. When I didn't hear from her I asked if she had received flowers. She said no. Double checked the address, all was correct. I had received all the usual order confirmation emails. No flowers. I paid for same day delivery, that was over 24 hours ago. I have emailed twice, called the call centre (all the operators are busy right now, I know why!). Have heard nothing.

    I will be cancelling the credit card transaction if Bloomex dare to charge it. And I'll be chatting to Fair Trading. There's hundreds of florists out there, DON'T use this one.

    7 months ago - 04/09/2013

  • Moselle   2 reviews
    After reading the reviews below I decided id take a chance and see how bad this company really is. I organised to send a friend some flowers to say thank you for organising my hens over the weekend and flowers to be delivered to her work Monday. Flowers did not show yesterday so i phoned the company after 5pm to find out what was going on. The staff i spoke to was not friendly at all and told me that they dont open sundays so they will not do next day deliveries on any order placed on Sundays which is not what my order/tax invoice stated which was next day delivery and it had the date which was supposed to be 2/9/2013 delivery between 12-5pm. My friend finally received her flowers this morning with the vase i had also paid for all smashed up! Im so dissapointed how this company runs this business especially when flowers are not cheap to start off with. I will never be using them again. Buyers Beware!!!!!

    7 months ago - 03/09/2013

    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi Moselle,
      Just wanted to say sorry for the trouble in delivering your flowers. We are always examining our policies and your feedback helps us craft that strategy. Thanks for the comments and all the best to you.
      -Bloomex Australia

      7 months ago - 04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • Georgina C Newbie   1 review
    D O N O T U S E ! D O N O T U S E !
    I ordered flowers for my sisters birthday yesterday and they arrived 2 days late. I rang to complain and they could not care less.

    8 months ago - 25/07/2013

    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi Georgina,
      Thanks for your comments. We certainly care greatly about our customers' approval, and apologize for the late delivery. Thanks for using Bloomex and take care.
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex Australia

      7 months ago - 04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • CapitalCanberra Newbie   2 reviews
    I ordered roses and a bear on a Wednesday for a Friday delivery in Canberra city. The tracking information says the flowers left Sydney by a courier company at 2pm Thursday and made it to the courier in Canberra depot on Friday morning but stopped there.
    The wilted, damaged roses were delivered the following Tuesday morning.
    After over a week of daily phone calls and emails I eventually received a full refund. Shocking customer service as no one wanted to take responsibility. All my calls were routed to overseas operators.

    9 months ago - 09/07/2013

    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi CapitalCanberra,
      Sorry to hear of the delay in the shipping process, we're always evaluating ways to make our services more efficient and your feedback is crucial to the process. Glad that you received your refund promptly, and hope you'll consider using Bloomex again in the future.
      Thanks and take care,
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex Australia

      7 months ago - 04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • Tessiele   4 reviews
    Worst shopping experience of my life. Bought flowers for Saturday and they were delivered on the following Tuesday. Called the recipient instead of me to rearrange the delivery... Ruined the surprise. Promised a refund, never received it and then they started ignoring my enquiries and emails. They shut down my phone calls by telling me the management will call me asap, I never received a call. Truly unprofessional.

    11 months ago - 15/05/2013

    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi Tessiele,
      Sorry to hear of your experience, which sounds uncharacteristic of our excellent customer service staff. Please know that we are always taking comments like yours into account when developing future policies, so thanks for sharing, and once again, sorry.
      Sincerely,
      Bloomex Australia

      7 months ago - 04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • Motherofthree Newbie   1 review
    What a disgrace! These people never deliver on time and if you do get a delivery the flowers are dead. Try a proper florist!
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 
      Hi Motherofthree,
      Was there a specific incident where you ordered from us that you're referring to? Hard to address the comment if it's not -- our vast majority of deliveries are on time, and we have thousands of satisfied customers in Australia, as well as in North America, that have received beautiful, fresh-cut flowers. We certainly ARE a 'proper' florist!
      Thanks and take care,
      Bloomex Australia

      7 months ago - 04/09/2013

      REPORT
    • mondo1987 Newbie 
      Yes, most of the flowers I recently bought for Valentines were dead too. I like the way Bloomex describe themselves as 'unlike any other florist' They can say that again because they are useless unlike other 'proper' florists.

      2 months ago - 17/02/2014

      REPORT
  • molly007 Newbie   1 review
    I ordered a bouquet for my my Mum. Yellow ( her favorite colour ) Lillies and blue Iris's. Bloomex sent Pink and white Roses.When questioned they sent Pink Lillies and Blue Iris's even though I repeatedly asked for Yellow not Pink. They do only what suits them. When I tried to get an explanation they black listed my email on their chat line.
    I will never use them again.

    11 months ago - 13/05/2013

  • Jasper5w Newbie   1 review
    I was very impressed with the flowers received a couple of weeks ago. The arrangement was colorful and looked really inspiring. I wanted to extend the bouquet life and used some little tricks: exposing the flowers in a shady non-draughty place, changing water in the container and cutting stems daily. And all of them kept up for a week! And I didnt even have to use any floral preservatives! Well I dont know what the company secret is but I have an impression as if they deliver the flowers directly from the place they grow at and it makes their life long.

    11 months ago - 07/05/2013

  • DebraKohl Newbie   1 review
    I used this florist and am very happy with the delivery. The lilies arrived in time and looked so beautiful. The bouquet was professionally arranged. It was a nice decoration to my business partner desk and she received a lot of compliments on her birthday. Ill definitely add Bloomex to my contact list to call them for flower delivery in the future.

    11 months ago - 07/05/2013

  • SiRogers Newbie   1 review
    Thank you so much my sister was thrilled and said that her flowers were the
    nicest ones she has ever received from me. So I thank you and will be
    sending her some same time next year God Willing.

    11 months ago - 06/05/2013

  • bigapple Newbie   1 review
    I was ordering a snack gift basket to my husband who was on a business trip to Australia. It was a combination of cookies and chocolate and he reported me it was great! We had a skype talk afterwards and he showed me what it looked like. The basket was large enough and attractively decorated and the items were fresh and tasty as far as I know. I am very grateful this company helped me to show my care to the person who is very special to me.

    11 months ago - 06/05/2013

  • blousey Newbie   1 review
    Spent 15$ delivery so that my 91 year old mother would receive the flowers on her birthday - No show --- do not buy.

    11 months ago - 04/05/2013

    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 

      Hi blousey,
      Sorry to hear of that; for the flowers to not show up at all sounds highly unusual. Did you attempt to rectify the situation with our customer service team? We're always looking to improve our services and feedback like that really helps us shape future guidelines.
      All the best to you and your mother.
      Thanks,
      Bloomex Australia

      7 months ago - 04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • ninalan Newbie   1 review
    Buyer beware! Flowers not delivered, 3 days later they were suppose to be delivered with twice the amount that I paid for to make up for the fact that they didn't arrive on Mothers birthday - nothing arrived, now they are not responding to emails & uncontactable by phone - their online chat assistant keeps cutting me off. Do not shop here! Will be reporting to consumer affairs
    • Bloomex-Australia Newbie 

      Hi ninalan,
      Sorry to hear of your case, it sounds highly unusual to be sure. I realize that this post was written some months ago, so sorry for not seeing it until now. However, our customer service team should be reachable to attempt to resolve any complaints (1800 451 637).

      7 months ago - 04/09/2013

      REPORT
  • Mzz Karen Sommers   3 reviews
    I placed an order on Wednesday 28th Nov, 2012
    Here's my review
    Delivery 10/10
    However didn't get what was ordered. for a colleague who was leaving the 'Tropical Chic' which was described at checkout as
    Tropical Chic $89.95
    Gorgeous, long lasting, colourful Birds of Paradise! Each head contains multiple blooms that will pop out one by one to reveal an array of bright colour. Ideal as a business gift, gift for men and women, or anyone you know who has an exotic taste in flowers. Included in this rare, exciting bouquet are 4 Birds of Paradise and assorted fresh greens. Measures approximately 22" tall.

    I also ordered a teddy bear and chocolates which with the flowers set me and the team back $153.84 all up with delivery.

    When the courier arrived he presented a lovely big box
    We were all waiting with baited breath to see her expression when opening it, although she was non the wiser, we all gasped!
    The bear and chocolates came but the floral arrangement was totally the opposite!
    It was a bouquet which was pretty but for what it was all worth I could had driven down the road and bought some from the back of a van on some highway for $12 that would had looked just as good.

    I tried contacting them only to be hung up on, twice.
    I emailed them asking why they changed the order without advising me. They still to this day have not replied or even attempted to.amend it, considering she has now left the team I did, provide them her address so they could honor the original order, I accept human error can occur however the fact they have not attempted to rectify this leaves with a bad taste in my mouth.

    I for one will NEVER use this service again!
  • EleniaZ Newbie   1 review
    I used this florist for a birthday delivery. I made my order over the phone. The service was friendly and comprehensive, and the flowers got rave reviews!
  • Elnora Newbie   1 review
    I have sent several orders thru them and have recieved wonderful reviews from the reciepients. They have very fresh flowers and a design style that is wonderful and different from most shops. I highly recommend them for any ocassion you need to send flowers for, they are tops in my book!
  • Dorothy7 Newbie   1 review
    I am from out of state, ordered online, and I could not be happier. My friend who received the beautiful arrangement was absolutley thrilled with it and the quality could not have been better. I will definately be giving them repeat business!

More Florists near Auburn, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site