OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
print
  • To Bright Spots Painting and Decorating

Brighten your world

Bright Spots Painting specialize in both new and repaint work, domestic and commercial painting, interior & exterior. 

We do all types of specialty finishes and only use quality materials supplied by leading paint manufacturers. We offer friendly advice and free quotes. We're fully insured and supply only qualified tradespeople who are guaranteed to turn up.

So if you are after a friendly and reliable service call Dave today on 1300 471 106

Reviews of Bright Spots Painting and Decorating

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Bosleywoof Newbie   1 review
    Dave and the team recently finished a large painting job for us. They were friendly, efficient and did a fantastic job, and very reliable. We will definitely use their services again.

    3 days ago - 15/12/2014

  • Stuart Emu Plains Newbie   1 review
    Sourced Bright Spots from the internet. Dave, Adam and Reece just completed painting the exterior of my house. They were BRIGHT and cheery. Nothing was too much trouble. In a few words .....they did a fantastic job!

    1 week ago - 09/12/2014

  • Nick and Tam Newbie   1 review
    Once again Dave and Reece did an amazing job. Painted the upstairs living room and spare bathroom and a few odd bits and pieces. I cannot recommend them enough. Their workmanship is second to none. Once again, thanks guys for a top job.

    2 months ago - 02/10/2014

  • NickandTam Newbie   1 review
    Dave and the boys did a fantastic job. They painted 3 bedrooms and the outside of the house quickly, efficiently and at the best price in town. They're friendly and professional and we can't wait to find something else to paint so they can come back! Thank you!!
  • Janet Rundle Newbie   1 review
    We would like to thank this company for an outstanding job on painting our house. The work done was fantastic, Dave and Shannon transformed our 18 year house to look brand new again. (Check out some of the photos)
    Bright Spots was recommended to us by a neighbour, who was very happy with their services. It was the best advice given to try them, we have been extremely lucky in finding this company to paint our house.
    Dave and Shannon are true professionals in the true sense of the word, they take pride in their workmanship and the results speak volumes.
    Dave first gave us a quote for just one project, but we were so satisfied with the outcome that we kept giving Bright Spots more projects to complete, without even getting other quotes for these jobs, we certainly got value for money. They not only painted all the outside of the house and garage, but also did the roof restoration which was absolutely amazing. We also asked them to paint our patio area , and restore our concrete driveway (look at the photos to see the difference). What I also liked was how flexible, honest and reliable this company is, not only are they great communicators but they help in giving advice in selecting colour schemes. In using this company, it restored my faith in using tradesmen. Well done Bright Spots, we would recommend using Bright Spots Painting & Decorating, you will be extremely happy with the results.
    Dave and Shannon a big thank you from the Rundles

    Posted by Janet and John Rundle from Cranebrook NSW


    8 months ago - 28/03/2014

  • Restore Property Newbie   1 review
    Dave & the team are professional, approachable & reliable. They've done an amazing job & I won't hesitate in engaging them for our next project. Thanks so much Dave!
  • Brankap Newbie   1 review
    So lucky to have picked these guys from their online ad. They were efficient and professional. From that first call for a quote Dave was onsite within a day and provided me with the best quote. There was no disturbance to our home whilst they painted felt like they weren't even here. Workmanship super. Dave's guys were extremely nice, incredibly polite. I have never written a review but I was so impressed with these guys that I felt it should be noted. Would not think twice to recommend these guys to anyone and I won't be using anyone else for any future painting. Thanks guys very appreciative.
  • Weronika H Newbie   1 review
    We recommend Bright Spots Painting, Just completed painting the outside of our home. Great job and reasonably priced. Very professional all round and Dave and the lads were very pleasant to deal with.
  • ChristineForwood Newbie   1 review
    highly recommend Bright Spots Painting! 100 percent!

    Great Job, Wonderful team! fantastic job boys!
    Thank you dearly for the wonderful work you did in our home.

    AAA+++
    From Angie & Family.
  • Sam . K Newbie   1 review
    When we decided to get our house painted a week before Christmas (due to our circumstances ) and we compared the quotes , the only one who gave us a fare rate and was very positive was Dave from Bright spots and he promised to finish the job right on time . When we got a phone call that they finished their previous job a day EARLY , it definitely was a relief as I thought they are the first tradesmen who will stick to their promises .
    They arrived on time and very professional and not only they gave the best suggestion to pick the right colors , but also they moved all the furniture AND all the gym equipments that all of the other painters rejected that section in the house !!
    We had to book them to renovate our office right away and as usual perfect job again.
  • Ros McF Newbie   1 review
    Bright Spots recently painted the interior of our home and we couldn't be happier with the result. But more than this, we were impressed with the professionalism and good humour. Nothing was a problem, and all our concerns were met with a smile and a can-do attitude.
    We have nothing but praise for Bright Spots and recommend them wholeheartedly.
  • lizharri Newbie   1 review
    I highly recommend Bright Spots Painting. They have just finished painting three rooms in our loft. These have many 'interesting' angles and a varnished lining board in the ceiling. I chose strongly contrasting colours which meant for some difficult straight line junctions. There is also a long stair with hand rails, tired stair treads, poorly painted finishing timbers...altogether a bit of a challenge. They did a fantastic job. They came on time, preparation was thorough and the quality of the paint finish is excellent. Many thanks .
  • Nathan_C Newbie   1 review
    We had Bright Spots Painting recently paint the inside and outside of our house and couldn't be more impressed with the professional job these boys have done. Dave and his team really transformed our home and our friends are all commenting what a great job it is. Thanks again Bright Spots will recommend you guys to all my friends.
  • Isildae   4 reviews
    I rang to get a quote for painting a large living room with cathedral ceilings but because I only wanted 3 out of 4 walls painted was told the job was too small for them, despite their ad saying 'no job too small'.
    • bsp  
      Firstly I'm not aware of any job with cathedral ceilings that I have been asked to quote in recent times. I don't know where you have read this ad stating that 'no job too small' as I do not believe I have advertisements stating this. Furthermore, we do many jobs including 'small' jobs.This review will be sent to True Local for further investigation.

      16/10/2012

      REPORT
  • wendy2102 Newbie   1 review
    Maddie2041 has used this business twice & recommended Dave to me. Dave made a time "between 12 - 12.30pm" to come and look at job and give me a quote. Surprise, surprise- Dave arrived at 12.05- have never had a time frame met so precisely before! The job- internal & external painting was accepted & was told there were 6 jobs before mine. I was kept informed of the scheduling, time of arrival etc & all these were correct. 3 professional men-on time every day even though they had a 2 hr trip to my place. Their work was quick, efficient, extremely tidy and the results have exceeded my expectations. Would I use Dave & his team again?--absolutely as they are the best decorators I have ever had. Would I recommend them??--absolutely and have begun already.
    A truly efficient, proficient, reliable & friendly service provided by Dave, Adam & Ray. Thank You!
  • Chelsea Elizabeth   3 reviews
    As per usual the Bright Spots boys have exceeded our expectations!!

    We have had them paint our Master Suite bedroom this week and we couldn't be happier! A fabulous feature wall of metallic silver was the final touch :o)

    They have painted our entire house over the past 3 years during our complete house renovation and have been the best tradesmen you could ever hope to come across.

    Punctual, friendly, personable, reasonably priced, 100% trustworthy and most of all the work is spectacularly great! Dave has a great team of workers and he is so approachable about any thing you may need.

    See you guys in a few months when we have our eves and side fence painted.

    Pete and Chels :o)
  • mahayes Newbie   1 review
    For any one that is considering painting their own home, DONT DO IT! Bright Spots have all the gear, they have the man power, they are clean and efficient workers and I would stongly recommend them as painters. They have painted both the inside and outside of our two story house and we are extremely pleased with the results. In addition to being painters, the boy (Ray Dave, Adam) are also comedians! Now thats a bonus!
  • mumsrite Local Star   215 reviews
    We were moving into a house in the Northern Beaches with disastrous ceilings and walls obscenely filthy. I was glad to have picked Shannon and Dave through TrueLocal, after having read plentiful reviews. Indeed, they knew what had to be done upon inspection and delivered what they promised. In the end, they left with my house interior looking spanking new. After 3 months of observation, I must admit, our house still looks great; everything is still what it looked like when Shannon and Dave handed over. I am pleased with the outcome, to say the least. Well done boys, you guys rock!
  • Lib_R   3 reviews
    Shannon, Dave and the boys did a fantastic job on our ancient, unloved house. With bucketloads of filler and paint, they have restored it to a Federation gem! I found everyone to be extremely professional, helpful and trustworthy, and am happy to recomment Bright Spots to anyone looking to paint their home.
  • Jenny.M.B Newbie   1 review
    Brights Spots were recommended by a friend of ours to paint the interior of our house.
    They were absolutely brilliant! Not only were the team really friendly and trustworthy but they were considerate, leaving our house really clean upon completion. It was such an efficient service yet the quality of the job is beyond our expectation. I have already recommended them to all my friends! I was not able to thank them enough for the level of workmanship they demonstrated transforming our once tired looking beige house!!

Flexible Hours by Appointment

Direct Deposit Cheque Cash

Painters

Service Options

Spray Painting Heritage Buildings Interior Residential Exterior Graffiti Coverage Roof Spraying Commercial Restorations

Wattyl Paints Dulux Flowcrete Luxury Paints Taubmans Bristol

More Painters near Cranebrook, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site