print
  • To Burwood Car's

" Are You Selling Your Car, We are the Consignment Specialist "

Consignment Service

If you are moving overseas or interstate or you just need help to sell your car at a decent price, we may be able to sell it on consignment for you. This service is currently available only in Sydney NSW. Note that we can only accept a limited number of cars at any one time, and so there may be a waiting list to gain access to the service.

Your Benefits

1.	Your car becomes easier to sell, because it is sold by a licensed dealer    (i.e. us). To a potential buyer, this means: 
o	The car is covered by a statutory warranty (provided by us). 
o	It is easier to finance (Most finance companies will not finance private purchases). 
o	We can handle trade-ins to make it a smooth transaction. 
2.	We organise any required repairs. (This will be done with your consultation.) As we are volume user of repair facilities, we get 'trade' prices which are generally lower than what retail customers can achieve. 
3.	Avoid having potential buyers come to your home to inspect your vehicle. 

Description of Service

BURWOOD CARS provides a secure physical environment for the storage of your vehicle whilst preparing and offering it for sale.
Preparation includes detailing, mechanical inspection (including report), and repairing obvious faults that may affect our ability to achieve the maximum sale price for the car.

Once prepared for sale, the car is advertised.
When a potential buyer has made a formal offer to purchase, we consult with you and accept the offer if it is satisfactory. Once the funds have cleared, we released the car to the buyer.
If your car is subject to an existing finance agreement, the outstanding balance is paid immediately to the lender. The remainder is paid back to you.

Insurance

You are obliged to keep your insurance until the car is sold.
We buy your car. 

Please visit us at https://www.facebook.com/burwood.cars

Reviews of Burwood Car's

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • white954 Newbie   1 review
    Bill&Sophie are a true family business,i wanted to sell my Audi Q5 but i picked the wrong time of the year Christmas what to do,found Bill on the internet best move i ever did contacted Bill he agreed it was the wrong time of the year but he took it on, did all the work,the result was great he sold the car.Since then i gave him my second car which he is going to sell thanks Bill & Sophie much recommended.

    2 months ago - 03/02/2014

  • Deanaca Newbie   1 review
    We consigned our range rover sport with bill from bur wood cars. He was very professional in his approach, he kept us up to date with all the activity that was happening with our vehicle, and the whole process was seamless. I would highly recommend anyone that is wanting to sell or upgrade their vehicle to invite Bill into your process- he will ensure it is a pleasing one. Thank you Bill for your assistance. We will be sure to use you again in our next purchase and sale.

    3 months ago - 10/01/2014

  • salvi98 Newbie   1 review
    Bill sold my Peugeot manual against the odds after I tried for long time by myself. Great job!

    3 months ago - 09/01/2014

  • Willem - Holland Newbie   1 review
    Since I quite suddenly had to move back to Holland - Europe, I gave my car in consignment at Burwood Cars. The car was not easy to sell - mainly because of its large fuel consumption -, however Bill MacDonald took care of this in a very professional and pleasant manner. Although far away from Australia, I didn't have to worry, because Mr MacDonald had taken ownership and managed to sell the car at the right price. Mr MacDonald can be described as knowledgeable and trustworthy, I definitely would like to recommend Burwood Cards if you would consider to give your car in consignment.

    6 months ago - 17/10/2013

  • C&Cs Newbie   1 review
    Bill & Sophie at BURWOOD CARS contacted us about our Hyundai i30 which we had listed on car sales. We immediately liked his communication style and approach and the way he ran his family business. He was upfront about the market and the timeframe for the sale of the car. The sale went ahead with minimal fuss and we would recommend this business to anyone wanting to buy or sell a car.

    6 months ago - 13/10/2013

  • TanyaC1   3 reviews
    After months of trying to sell my Porsche on another site, I was contacted by Bill at Burwood Cars. Within a week my car was on his lot and sold a short time later. What an easy and hassle free transaction - Bill and Sophie did all the hard work and I got a great price. Cannot thank them enough for all their assistance. Really appreciated the great communication as well.

    6 months ago - 27/09/2013

  • richardrp Newbie   1 review
    Great Company,Great people!
    I was not able to sell my Mercedes 300SE for 4 months but Burwood Cars sold my Merc for money I want during 3 days time!!
    Thank you! Highly recommended business and people!!
  • MarcoBo Newbie   1 review
    I bought a 2004 Ford Focus la few days ago at Burwood Car's.
    I liked the approach, much more professional than other salesmen. I saw the car and after visiting many other dealers I came back to buy this one.
    We went for a long test drive and I received complete information about the car. Having some DIY experience in car maintenance, I could appreciate the credible information which I was given, without excessive sales pitch and in good English.
    Today I ran into a minor electrical problem (cigarette lighter socket not working), within hours Bill sent me a car electrician to my place at no cost.
    I can only recommend this dealer for the above reasons and I'll surely pay him a visit next time I need a new car or sell this one.
  • Hydeco   2 reviews
    I sold my Volvo XC60 though Burwood Cars and very happy with the outcome. Service was very accommodative, friendly and informative from both Bill the owner and support staff. I was kept well up to date of the various selling inquiries that eventually took 4 weeks to sell during the competing dealer promotional period over Christmas/New Year.
    Bill has extensive knowledge of the car market and very willing to put forward his views on the best price for different types of vehicles. This proved useful in determing my vehicles price in the market, as well as finding an alternative vehicle at a value for money price once my Volvo had been sold. The ease of dealing with Burwood Cars takes away the problem of thinking your car will take ages to sell. Just negotiate a good price for the vehicle when you sign the agreement and the location, reputation, contacts, and salesmanship provided by the Company are highly likely to get a good outcome in terms of both price and time.
    I would be happy to do further business with Burwood Cars if the need arises.
  • William M1   2 reviews
    Hello,

    I wanted to drop you a quick line and let you know that my experience with you and your team was beyond exceptional. Ive purchased and sold 17 cars over the course of my driving career and in that time Ive never had such an easy and gratifying experience. Normally I am dealing with tyre kickers and bargain hunters at all hours of the day when posting a car online. It always took me months and lots of wasted time to sell my cars. Normally I would just give in and sell it at a really low cost to just get it out of my hair. With your consignment services I didnt have to deal with that one bit. We negotiated a fair price and the car was sold in less than 2 weeks. I was also very impressed that I got paid before you did. Your system and approach to selling cars is flawless from what I can see. I will recommend your services to all of my friends and family. Also if I need to sell another car, I am coming straight to you. Thanks again and keep up the great work.

    -Matt Swilley
    • BurwoodCars Newbie 
      With great fond memory we remember you Matt, you passed away only 2 weeks ago leaving a loving wife and family, our thoughts and prayers are with them, Bill & Sophie

      1 month ago - 25/03/2014

      REPORT

Opening Hours for Monday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed
Additional Information

Flexible Hours by Appointment

Visa EFTPOS MasterCard

Car Dealers

Make

Jeep Saab Lamborghini Chrysler Peugeot Mercedes-Benz Ford Renault Suzuki Ferrari Land Rover Volvo Audi Jaguar Maserati Fiat Holden Porsche Aston Martin BMW Toyota Isuzu Mitsubishi Lotus Alfa Romeo Volkswagen Mazda Citroen Bentley Lexus Lada Nissan Subaru Honda

Features

Convertible 4WD Sports Luxury Second Hand

Assurance

Warranties Guaranteed Certified Accredited

Trade Options

Trade In Wholesale Financing Facilities

More Car Dealers near Burwood, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site