OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Burwood Car's

" Are You Selling Your Car, We are the Consignment Specialist "

Consignment Service

If you are moving overseas or interstate or you just need help to sell your car at a decent price, we may be able to sell it on consignment for you. This service is currently available only in Sydney NSW. Note that we can only accept a limited number of cars at any one time, and so there may be a waiting list to gain access to the service.

Your Benefits

1.	Your car becomes easier to sell, because it is sold by a licensed dealer    (i.e. us). To a potential buyer, this means: 
o	The car is covered by a statutory warranty (provided by us). 
o	It is easier to finance (Most finance companies will not finance private purchases). 
o	We can handle trade-ins to make it a smooth transaction. 
2.	We organise any required repairs. (This will be done with your consultation.) As we are volume user of repair facilities, we get 'trade' prices which are generally lower than what retail customers can achieve. 
3.	Avoid having potential buyers come to your home to inspect your vehicle. 

Description of Service

BURWOOD CARS provides a secure physical environment for the storage of your vehicle whilst preparing and offering it for sale.
Preparation includes detailing, mechanical inspection (including report), and repairing obvious faults that may affect our ability to achieve the maximum sale price for the car.

Once prepared for sale, the car is advertised.
When a potential buyer has made a formal offer to purchase, we consult with you and accept the offer if it is satisfactory. Once the funds have cleared, we released the car to the buyer.
If your car is subject to an existing finance agreement, the outstanding balance is paid immediately to the lender. The remainder is paid back to you.

Insurance

You are obliged to keep your insurance until the car is sold.
We buy your car. 

Please visit us at https://www.facebook.com/burwood.cars

Reviews of Burwood Car's

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Sydneysider12334 Newbie   2 reviews
    My experience with this outfit is very different than what is being described here.

    I found the process of Burwoood to be a complete joke and a waste of my time.

    When arriving at Burwood Cars, I found them to be incredibly rude and confrontational.

    Their approach was to make a degrading and an unrealistic assessment of the vehicle in the hope that I would agree on a bottom price that was ridiculously low, therefore providing an opportunity for them to increase the profit margin on the sale.

    The manner in which they deal with customers is insulting, offensive and all in the hope of squeezing a couple more dollars out of the seller by devaluing the vehicle.

    I turned them down that day after their offensive approach and an offer significantly less than market value.

    A week later I sold the vehicle to a dealer for MORE than what they were offering. The dealer also commented on the good condition that the vehicle was in.

    I fail to understand why anyone would sell through Burwood. The seller is charged to advertise and detail the vehicle and the sale could take weeks if not months; essentially you are paying and then waiting for Burwood to profit from selling your car!

    Do yourself a favour, drive past Burwood and deal directly with a dealer. You will make more money and have the sale completed on the spot.

    6 days ago - 25/09/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Right of Reply

      We thank you not, for your 2nd negative post. Once again you have utilized the Social Media to launch what seems to be a platform of ongoing, cowardly attacks upon our business and good name.
      Standards are important to us as are ethics and honesty. We have many happy consignors and customers, some we have conducted business with on more than one occasion. These good people share our values and have written their own reviews without inference from us. We, at Burwood Cars only select the best cars for consignment. We reserve the right to reject any vehicle; such as yours which may cause unforeseen costs to our future customers and damage our reputation.
      Yours was and is a matter of sour grapes. Your car was incorrectly described, needed a considerable amount of money spent on it and was driven to Burwood Cars with your full knowledge that it was unregistered.
      Kindest Regards
      Bill MacDonald
      Consignment Manager
      BURWOOD CARS

      3 days ago - 29/09/2014

      REPORT
  • SINGHSA Newbie   1 review
    Bill and the team need to be congratulated! I put my Mercedes Benz C250 in their hands for sale and they sold it within 3 weeks. They were efficient and professional. I got more for the car to what Carsales. com calculated. The money was transferred to my account within 2 days. Well done team and thank you.

    1 week ago - 22/09/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thank you Mrs Sarla Singh for your wonderful review.

      As we both know, the current C Class is now in run out mode, with the new model arriving in Australian Mercedes Benz showrooms this month.
      For owners, such as yourself, it was a perfect opportunity to sell your C-Class and realise a maximum gain prior to the market being swamped and values falling as a result of the afore-mentioned.

      We invite private owners to contact ourselves, as you did, so that we can assist them similarly.

      Best Regards,

      The Team at Burwood Cars

      1 week ago - 23/09/2014

      REPORT
  • Damo Sheehy Newbie   1 review
    Bill did a good job on selling my Audi S3. Being a higher end car, the market can be fickle, however Bill was able to get the car sold, close to what I was after, and managed the whole process quite smoothly. Would recommend these guys to anyone looking to sell their car on consignment.

    2 months ago - 26/07/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thank you Damien for the wonderful review, your Audi S3 was a bit of a challenge to sell but we love a good challenge :) thanks again Damo hope you are safe and well over there in Peru... Bill Sophie and Ian

      2 months ago - 29/07/2014

      REPORT
  • kaneo317 Newbie   2 reviews
    Our Audi was sold through Burwood Car's earlier this year and the experience was wonderful. Although the car did take months to get sold with a reduced price Bill has done a good job finding a buyer at the end and making sure the whole process as easy for us as possible. There was a slight miscommunication on the final consignment price but overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would recommend Burwood Car's to whoever trying to sell their car.

    3 months ago - 17/06/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thank you K and J for the wonderful review, we enjoyed you company and hope to see you again soon. Bill and Sophie

      3 months ago - 18/06/2014

      REPORT
  • Best dealership Newbie   1 review

    Bill and Sophie are very kind people. They sold my Mercedes in one week after I had given up trying to sell it on line.They kept me informed of every step to ensure the sale went through and got the price I wanted, with a minimum of fuss.

    4 months ago - 30/05/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Hi is this Laila? Thank you for the wonderfull review, it was our pleasure helping you Laila...Sophie :)

      4 months ago - 31/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Shaunpenrose Newbie   2 reviews
    I have just recently sold my 325I BMW through Bill and the team at Burwood Cars.
    Bill and the team were very professional and acted with a real sense of urgency in selling the car for the agreed value. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bill and the team at Burwood Cars to anybody wishing to sell their car.
    Bill was an absolute pleaseure to deal with.
    Regards
    Shaun Penrose

    4 months ago - 05/05/2014

  • white954 Newbie   1 review
    Bill&Sophie are a true family business,i wanted to sell my Audi Q5 but i picked the wrong time of the year Christmas what to do,found Bill on the internet best move i ever did contacted Bill he agreed it was the wrong time of the year but he took it on, did all the work,the result was great he sold the car.Since then i gave him my second car which he is going to sell thanks Bill & Sophie much recommended.

    7 months ago - 03/02/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Your 2 cars sold because they were in fantastic condition Silvano, when there good cars there easy to sell, getting good prices was the only challenge!

      4 months ago - 31/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Deanaca Newbie   1 review
    We consigned our range rover sport with bill from bur wood cars. He was very professional in his approach, he kept us up to date with all the activity that was happening with our vehicle, and the whole process was seamless. I would highly recommend anyone that is wanting to sell or upgrade their vehicle to invite Bill into your process- he will ensure it is a pleasing one. Thank you Bill for your assistance. We will be sure to use you again in our next purchase and sale.

    8 months ago - 10/01/2014

  • salvi98 Newbie   1 review
    Bill sold my Peugeot manual against the odds after I tried for long time by myself. Great job!

    8 months ago - 09/01/2014

  • Willem - Holland Newbie   1 review
    Since I quite suddenly had to move back to Holland - Europe, I gave my car in consignment at Burwood Cars. The car was not easy to sell - mainly because of its large fuel consumption -, however Bill MacDonald took care of this in a very professional and pleasant manner. Although far away from Australia, I didn't have to worry, because Mr MacDonald had taken ownership and managed to sell the car at the right price. Mr MacDonald can be described as knowledgeable and trustworthy, I definitely would like to recommend Burwood Cards if you would consider to give your car in consignment.

    11 months ago - 17/10/2013

  • C&Cs Newbie   1 review
    Bill & Sophie at BURWOOD CARS contacted us about our Hyundai i30 which we had listed on car sales. We immediately liked his communication style and approach and the way he ran his family business. He was upfront about the market and the timeframe for the sale of the car. The sale went ahead with minimal fuss and we would recommend this business to anyone wanting to buy or sell a car.

    11 months ago - 13/10/2013

  • TanyaC1   5 reviews
    After months of trying to sell my Porsche on another site, I was contacted by Bill at Burwood Cars. Within a week my car was on his lot and sold a short time later. What an easy and hassle free transaction - Bill and Sophie did all the hard work and I got a great price. Cannot thank them enough for all their assistance. Really appreciated the great communication as well.
  • richardrp Newbie   1 review
    Great Company,Great people!
    I was not able to sell my Mercedes 300SE for 4 months but Burwood Cars sold my Merc for money I want during 3 days time!!
    Thank you! Highly recommended business and people!!
  • MarcoBo Newbie   1 review
    I bought a 2004 Ford Focus la few days ago at Burwood Car's.
    I liked the approach, much more professional than other salesmen. I saw the car and after visiting many other dealers I came back to buy this one.
    We went for a long test drive and I received complete information about the car. Having some DIY experience in car maintenance, I could appreciate the credible information which I was given, without excessive sales pitch and in good English.
    Today I ran into a minor electrical problem (cigarette lighter socket not working), within hours Bill sent me a car electrician to my place at no cost.
    I can only recommend this dealer for the above reasons and I'll surely pay him a visit next time I need a new car or sell this one.
  • Hydeco   2 reviews
    I sold my Volvo XC60 though Burwood Cars and very happy with the outcome. Service was very accommodative, friendly and informative from both Bill the owner and support staff. I was kept well up to date of the various selling inquiries that eventually took 4 weeks to sell during the competing dealer promotional period over Christmas/New Year.
    Bill has extensive knowledge of the car market and very willing to put forward his views on the best price for different types of vehicles. This proved useful in determing my vehicles price in the market, as well as finding an alternative vehicle at a value for money price once my Volvo had been sold. The ease of dealing with Burwood Cars takes away the problem of thinking your car will take ages to sell. Just negotiate a good price for the vehicle when you sign the agreement and the location, reputation, contacts, and salesmanship provided by the Company are highly likely to get a good outcome in terms of both price and time.
    I would be happy to do further business with Burwood Cars if the need arises.
    • Lucia kumar Newbie 
      Bill and Sophie are great people to deal with. Bill sold my Volvo XC 90.
      He was honest and upfront and gave me the price we agreed upon. Sophie is so nice to deal with. She let me know as soon as she deposited my cheque and keep in touch to make sure the money was transferred into my account. Wish there were more dealers like Bill and Sophie. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and use them again myself. Thanks Bill and Sophie

      4 months ago - 16/05/2014

      REPORT
  • William M1   2 reviews
    Hello,

    I wanted to drop you a quick line and let you know that my experience with you and your team was beyond exceptional. Ive purchased and sold 17 cars over the course of my driving career and in that time Ive never had such an easy and gratifying experience. Normally I am dealing with tyre kickers and bargain hunters at all hours of the day when posting a car online. It always took me months and lots of wasted time to sell my cars. Normally I would just give in and sell it at a really low cost to just get it out of my hair. With your consignment services I didnt have to deal with that one bit. We negotiated a fair price and the car was sold in less than 2 weeks. I was also very impressed that I got paid before you did. Your system and approach to selling cars is flawless from what I can see. I will recommend your services to all of my friends and family. Also if I need to sell another car, I am coming straight to you. Thanks again and keep up the great work.

    -Matt Swilley
    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      With great fond memory we remember you Matt, you passed away only 2 weeks ago leaving a loving wife and family, our thoughts and prayers are with them, Bill & Sophie

      6 months ago - 25/03/2014

      REPORT
  • Feetz   3 reviews
    To whom it may concern.

    26 November 2012

    this is to certify that Burwood Cars had sold my Lexus IS250 on my behalf.
    It's a pleasure that I recommend the services of Burwood Cars.
    The services were efficient, punctual and reliable.

    As I had put my car in their shop, he frequently updated me with feedback about my car, he gave me suggestions of the market price, and he sold it within a week.

    I have no hesitation to recommending them for his services, professionalism and friendliness.



    Walailuk Namkhan


    CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS
  • lubpaj Newbie   1 review
    I recently purchased my first car with Burwood Cars and found they were honest, reliable and easy to deal with.

    One thing I really liked about this new car dealer is that there is NO pushy car salesman and I was able to look at my own pace!!

    The cars were very nicely presented and clean inside and out..

    Would most definitely recommend them to ALL my friends and families!!

    THANK YOU, BURWOOD CARS..
  • K3FSAR Newbie   1 review
    The actual communication by them leading up to sales completion is polite and prompt, but once the sale is completed, expect nothing else.
    Get a proper mechanical report done on any car before purchase - Their 'Had it check out by an expert' or 'The only few things wrong are -blah-' are just stories.
    Steer clear by all mean and if it's priced to good to be true, it usually is.
  • William M1   2 reviews
    To whom it may concern,

    It is with great pleasure that I recommend the services of Bill MacDonald and Sophie Mai Yang of Burwood Cars in Burwood NSW 2134.

    With limited time and resources on my hands to sell my vehicle (Lexus IS250X) I contracted the services of Burwood Cars to sell the vehicle on my behalf on a Consignment basis.

    Within a matter of weeks (approx 3 weeks), Burwood Cars were able to find a suitable buyer, arrange finance for that buyer and finalise the sale of my vehicle for an amount agreed upon. The transaction was quick and simple and the services provided by Burwood Cars were both professional and friendly.

    Kindest regards,


    Matthew Park
    Solicitor

Flexible Hours by Appointment

Visa EFTPOS Money Order Direct Deposit MasterCard

Car Dealers

Make

Jeep Saab Lamborghini Chrysler Peugeot Mercedes-Benz Ford Renault Suzuki Ferrari Land Rover Volvo Audi Jaguar Maserati Fiat Holden Porsche Aston Martin BMW Toyota Isuzu Mitsubishi Lotus Alfa Romeo Volkswagen Mazda Citroen Bentley Lexus Lada Nissan Subaru Honda

Features

Convertible 4WD Sports Luxury Second Hand

Assurance

Warranties Guaranteed Certified Accredited

Trade Options

Trade In Wholesale Financing Facilities

More Car Dealers near Burwood, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site