OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Burwood Car's

" Are You Selling Your Car, We are the Consignment Specialist "

Consignment Service

If you are moving overseas or interstate or you just need help to sell your car at a decent price, we may be able to sell it on consignment for you. This service is currently available only in Sydney NSW. Note that we can only accept a limited number of cars at any one time, and so there may be a waiting list to gain access to the service.

Your Benefits

1.	Your car becomes easier to sell, because it is sold by a licensed dealer    (i.e. us). To a potential buyer, this means: 
o	The car is covered by a statutory warranty (provided by us). 
o	It is easier to finance (Most finance companies will not finance private purchases). 
o	We can handle trade-ins to make it a smooth transaction. 
2.	We organise any required repairs. (This will be done with your consultation.) As we are volume user of repair facilities, we get 'trade' prices which are generally lower than what retail customers can achieve. 
3.	Avoid having potential buyers come to your home to inspect your vehicle. 

Description of Service

BURWOOD CARS provides a secure physical environment for the storage of your vehicle whilst preparing and offering it for sale.
Preparation includes detailing, mechanical inspection (including report), and repairing obvious faults that may affect our ability to achieve the maximum sale price for the car.

Once prepared for sale, the car is advertised.
When a potential buyer has made a formal offer to purchase, we consult with you and accept the offer if it is satisfactory. Once the funds have cleared, we released the car to the buyer.
If your car is subject to an existing finance agreement, the outstanding balance is paid immediately to the lender. The remainder is paid back to you.

Insurance

You are obliged to keep your insurance until the car is sold.
We buy your car. 

Please visit us at https://www.facebook.com/burwood.cars

Reviews of Burwood Car's

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Deanaca Newbie   2 reviews
    Just wanted to send a huge thank you to Bill from Burwood Cars on the successful sale of our Mercedes. Bill is different to a lot of other car sales men. He cares for you as the customer and is 100% committed to a result that is great and fair for both the vendor and purchaser. This is the second car Bill has sold for us and (although I dont normally do this), I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs to sell their car for a fair price. He managed to coordinate everything on our behalf while we are living in Singapore...he goes the extra mile to service his customers. Once we return back from our life in Singapore, we will definitely be going to Burwood Car to purchase our next vehicle. All the best Bill with your business..I am certain it will continue to go from strength to strength with your leadership!

    2 weeks ago - 10/02/2015

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thanks again Deana for your 2nd review.

      Wow that was a challenge selling your car!
      I??m just glad we got there in the end.

      Chat to you on Facebook Messenger
      Best Wishes for 2015
      Bill & Sophie

      2 weeks ago - 10/02/2015

      REPORT
  • Gavin Farmer Newbie   1 review
    I had been looking for a service like Burwood Cars for years...Until 2 years ago when I was introduced to Bill..........but the sad part is I had to go to Sydney to find it.

    I have to admit that I have a bit of an attitude towards car dealers, but my attitude to Bill and his Team at Burwood Cars is great. So to me it means that Bill and his Team are not really car dealers ...............They are a Team of Professional Brokers who seemed to have made an Art of Satisfying Customer.

    I have bought and sold 6 cars with Burwood Cars, all great experiences. Congratulations Bill, the last one was the best of them all...

    Gavin Farmer
    Propfit
    Brisbane QLD

    3 weeks ago - 05/02/2015

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thank you Mr Gavin Farmer for the wonderful review.

      We do love a good challenge :)??

      Your 6 cars were in exceptional condition (A credit to your ownership sir!)

      We also thank you for creating new a opportunity for Burwood Cars, such as the marketing and selling of your fleet of Company Cars.

      We eagerly await your next engagement.

      Best wishes for 2015

      The Team at Burwood Cars

      2 weeks ago - 10/02/2015

      REPORT
  • Jim121 Newbie   1 review
    Professional and honest, I will sell (and buy) with Bill every time. He sold my Porsche 911 within 2 weeks at the price I wanted.

    1 month ago - 31/01/2015

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Hi Jim,

      Thank you for the review.

      Your Porsche 2002 Porsche 911 C2 was a Personal Import from the UK.

      Personal imports (Green Compliance Plated cars) seem misunderstood by local buyers and Porsche Dealers.

      Every Porsche has a value, wether Australian compliance or not, in my opinion the value of anything is determined by what the buyer thinks.

      The buyer we found for your car LOVES it and thought it great value compared to what Australian compliance cars are selling for!

      And thanks again for introducing a new market to Burwood Cars.
      Best Wishes for 2015

      The Team at Burwood Cars.

      2 weeks ago - 10/02/2015

      REPORT
  • G_Hughes Newbie   1 review
    When I moved overseas I was at a loss as to what to do with selling my Range Rover Evoque. I had tried unsuccessfully to sell it privately and had to contend with endless unrealistic offers and no shows to view the car. I looked around for options on what to do next and all roads led to consigning it with Burwood Car's. Bill and his team did a fantastic job in selling the car in a tough market. They also went above and beyond my expectations in helping me to deal with my finance company to finalise the sale. They lifted a great weight off my shoulders and I would wholeheartedly endorse Burwood Car's to anyone wishing to sell their vehicle.

    1 month ago - 11/01/2015

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thank you Mr. George Hughes for your wonderful review.

      We strive very hard here at Burwood Cars to offer services that make a difference. Your 2013 Range Rover Evoque proved a hard challenge indeed, due to being a manual transmission.

      Were in a forever changing Prestige Vehicle market place, competing private sellers and dealers are all too happy to continuously discount their vehicles until sold.

      We invite private owners to contact ourselves, as you did, so that we can assist them similarly.

      Best Regards,

      The Team at Burwood Cars

      1 month ago - 12/01/2015

      REPORT
  • Greig C Newbie   1 review
    My 1970 Ford Mustang Mach 1 was a very specialised vehicle and when it came time to move it on, I spoke to Bill and Ian at Burwood Cars. Although not the type of car that they would usually sell, they decided to take it on and put it on the lot. i believe the phone rang off the hook and although lots of calls were "tyre kickers" it only took the boys just over a week to secure an interstate buyer. They flew the buyer in and later that afternoon the deal had been done. These cars can take a year to sell, but thanks to their marketing, salesmanship, realistic pricing and the fact that they had one of the best Mach 1's in Australia, they had the car on a truck to WA within 2 weeks. A great job and thanks to you both and Sophie for a most efficient transaction

    4 months ago - 23/10/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thank you Greig, for your recent posted review on our team at Burwood Cars & the marketing, sale & delivery of your immaculate Ford Mustang Mach 1 Hardtop Coupe; which I may add was greatly assisted and made seamless through your fine efforts of supplying a rather thick 3" folder, full of comprehensive information including technical, legal & historical data, original brochures, Marty reports, engineering and customs papers etc. was quintessential in closing the sale to our happy customer from Perth, Western Australia. To date we seem to be enjoying quite a deal of success with the marketing campaigns we have conducted on behalf of past owners of exquisite, classic vehicles (both American and European). Classic collector cars are a very specialized niche market and the buyers of such are very discerning and extremely fussy. We, at Burwood Cars, are also passionate about classic cars and are as equally as fussy. Our continued aim is to achieve the very best results possible, both for th

      3 months ago - 03/11/2014

      REPORT
  • SINGHSA Newbie   1 review
    Bill and the team need to be congratulated! I put my Mercedes Benz C250 in their hands for sale and they sold it within 3 weeks. They were efficient and professional. I got more for the car to what Carsales. com calculated. The money was transferred to my account within 2 days. Well done team and thank you.

    5 months ago - 22/09/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thank you Mrs Sarla Singh for your wonderful review.

      As we both know, the current C Class is now in run out mode, with the new model arriving in Australian Mercedes Benz showrooms this month.
      For owners, such as yourself, it was a perfect opportunity to sell your C-Class and realise a maximum gain prior to the market being swamped and values falling as a result of the afore-mentioned.

      We invite private owners to contact ourselves, as you did, so that we can assist them similarly.

      Best Regards,

      The Team at Burwood Cars

      5 months ago - 23/09/2014

      REPORT
  • Damo Sheehy Newbie   1 review
    Bill did a good job on selling my Audi S3. Being a higher end car, the market can be fickle, however Bill was able to get the car sold, close to what I was after, and managed the whole process quite smoothly. Would recommend these guys to anyone looking to sell their car on consignment.

    7 months ago - 26/07/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thank you Damien for the wonderful review, your Audi S3 was a bit of a challenge to sell but we love a good challenge :) thanks again Damo hope you are safe and well over there in Peru... Bill Sophie and Ian

      7 months ago - 29/07/2014

      REPORT
  • kaneo317 Newbie   2 reviews
    Our Audi was sold through Burwood Car's earlier this year and the experience was wonderful. Although the car did take months to get sold with a reduced price Bill has done a good job finding a buyer at the end and making sure the whole process as easy for us as possible. There was a slight miscommunication on the final consignment price but overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would recommend Burwood Car's to whoever trying to sell their car.

    8 months ago - 17/06/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Thank you K and J for the wonderful review, we enjoyed you company and hope to see you again soon. Bill and Sophie

      8 months ago - 18/06/2014

      REPORT
  • Best dealership Newbie   1 review

    Bill and Sophie are very kind people. They sold my Mercedes in one week after I had given up trying to sell it on line.They kept me informed of every step to ensure the sale went through and got the price I wanted, with a minimum of fuss.

    9 months ago - 30/05/2014

    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Hi is this Laila? Thank you for the wonderfull review, it was our pleasure helping you Laila...Sophie :)

      9 months ago - 31/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Shaunpenrose Newbie   2 reviews
    I have just recently sold my 325I BMW through Bill and the team at Burwood Cars.
    Bill and the team were very professional and acted with a real sense of urgency in selling the car for the agreed value. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bill and the team at Burwood Cars to anybody wishing to sell their car.
    Bill was an absolute pleaseure to deal with.
    Regards
    Shaun Penrose

    9 months ago - 05/05/2014

  • white954 Newbie   1 review
    Bill&Sophie are a true family business,i wanted to sell my Audi Q5 but i picked the wrong time of the year Christmas what to do,found Bill on the internet best move i ever did contacted Bill he agreed it was the wrong time of the year but he took it on, did all the work,the result was great he sold the car.Since then i gave him my second car which he is going to sell thanks Bill & Sophie much recommended.
    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      Your 2 cars sold because they were in fantastic condition Silvano, when there good cars there easy to sell, getting good prices was the only challenge!

      9 months ago - 31/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Deanaca Newbie   2 reviews
    We consigned our range rover sport with bill from bur wood cars. He was very professional in his approach, he kept us up to date with all the activity that was happening with our vehicle, and the whole process was seamless. I would highly recommend anyone that is wanting to sell or upgrade their vehicle to invite Bill into your process- he will ensure it is a pleasing one. Thank you Bill for your assistance. We will be sure to use you again in our next purchase and sale.
  • salvi98 Newbie   1 review
    Bill sold my Peugeot manual against the odds after I tried for long time by myself. Great job!
  • Willem - Holland Newbie   1 review
    Since I quite suddenly had to move back to Holland - Europe, I gave my car in consignment at Burwood Cars. The car was not easy to sell - mainly because of its large fuel consumption -, however Bill MacDonald took care of this in a very professional and pleasant manner. Although far away from Australia, I didn't have to worry, because Mr MacDonald had taken ownership and managed to sell the car at the right price. Mr MacDonald can be described as knowledgeable and trustworthy, I definitely would like to recommend Burwood Cards if you would consider to give your car in consignment.
  • C&Cs Newbie   1 review
    Bill & Sophie at BURWOOD CARS contacted us about our Hyundai i30 which we had listed on car sales. We immediately liked his communication style and approach and the way he ran his family business. He was upfront about the market and the timeframe for the sale of the car. The sale went ahead with minimal fuss and we would recommend this business to anyone wanting to buy or sell a car.
  • TanyaC1   11 reviews
    After months of trying to sell my Porsche on another site, I was contacted by Bill at Burwood Cars. Within a week my car was on his lot and sold a short time later. What an easy and hassle free transaction - Bill and Sophie did all the hard work and I got a great price. Cannot thank them enough for all their assistance. Really appreciated the great communication as well.
  • richardrp Newbie   1 review
    Great Company,Great people!
    I was not able to sell my Mercedes 300SE for 4 months but Burwood Cars sold my Merc for money I want during 3 days time!!
    Thank you! Highly recommended business and people!!
  • MarcoBo Newbie   1 review
    I bought a 2004 Ford Focus la few days ago at Burwood Car's.
    I liked the approach, much more professional than other salesmen. I saw the car and after visiting many other dealers I came back to buy this one.
    We went for a long test drive and I received complete information about the car. Having some DIY experience in car maintenance, I could appreciate the credible information which I was given, without excessive sales pitch and in good English.
    Today I ran into a minor electrical problem (cigarette lighter socket not working), within hours Bill sent me a car electrician to my place at no cost.
    I can only recommend this dealer for the above reasons and I'll surely pay him a visit next time I need a new car or sell this one.
  • Hydeco   2 reviews
    I sold my Volvo XC60 though Burwood Cars and very happy with the outcome. Service was very accommodative, friendly and informative from both Bill the owner and support staff. I was kept well up to date of the various selling inquiries that eventually took 4 weeks to sell during the competing dealer promotional period over Christmas/New Year.
    Bill has extensive knowledge of the car market and very willing to put forward his views on the best price for different types of vehicles. This proved useful in determing my vehicles price in the market, as well as finding an alternative vehicle at a value for money price once my Volvo had been sold. The ease of dealing with Burwood Cars takes away the problem of thinking your car will take ages to sell. Just negotiate a good price for the vehicle when you sign the agreement and the location, reputation, contacts, and salesmanship provided by the Company are highly likely to get a good outcome in terms of both price and time.
    I would be happy to do further business with Burwood Cars if the need arises.
    • Lucia kumar Newbie 
      Bill and Sophie are great people to deal with. Bill sold my Volvo XC 90.
      He was honest and upfront and gave me the price we agreed upon. Sophie is so nice to deal with. She let me know as soon as she deposited my cheque and keep in touch to make sure the money was transferred into my account. Wish there were more dealers like Bill and Sophie. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and use them again myself. Thanks Bill and Sophie

      9 months ago - 16/05/2014

      REPORT
  • William M1   2 reviews
    Hello,

    I wanted to drop you a quick line and let you know that my experience with you and your team was beyond exceptional. Ive purchased and sold 17 cars over the course of my driving career and in that time Ive never had such an easy and gratifying experience. Normally I am dealing with tyre kickers and bargain hunters at all hours of the day when posting a car online. It always took me months and lots of wasted time to sell my cars. Normally I would just give in and sell it at a really low cost to just get it out of my hair. With your consignment services I didnt have to deal with that one bit. We negotiated a fair price and the car was sold in less than 2 weeks. I was also very impressed that I got paid before you did. Your system and approach to selling cars is flawless from what I can see. I will recommend your services to all of my friends and family. Also if I need to sell another car, I am coming straight to you. Thanks again and keep up the great work.

    -Matt Swilley
    • Burwood Cars Newbie 
      With great fond memory we remember you Matt, you passed away only 2 weeks ago leaving a loving wife and family, our thoughts and prayers are with them, Bill & Sophie

      11 months ago - 25/03/2014

      REPORT

Flexible Hours by Appointment

Visa EFTPOS Money Order Direct Deposit MasterCard

Car Dealers

Make

Jeep Saab Lamborghini Chrysler Peugeot Mercedes-Benz Ford Renault Suzuki Ferrari Land Rover Volvo Audi Jaguar Maserati Fiat Holden Porsche Aston Martin BMW Toyota Isuzu Mitsubishi Lotus Alfa Romeo Volkswagen Mazda Citroen Bentley Lexus Lada Nissan Subaru Honda

Features

Convertible 4WD Sports Luxury Second Hand

Assurance

Warranties Guaranteed Certified Accredited

Trade Options

Trade In Wholesale Financing Facilities

More Car Dealers near Burwood, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site