print
  • To Chat Thai

Reviews of Chat Thai

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Charlotte Williams   4 reviews
    The place gets quite busy, but waiting time was kept minimal and acceptable. The staffs are very courteous and provided high quality service.

    Love the fresh juices and fresh spring rolls.

    5 days ago - 19/10/2014

  • Canadianhockey*   5 reviews
    authentic thai, great atmosphere. love it!

    5 months ago - 15/05/2014

  • Easternian Local Star   671 reviews
    It had been a while since I last visited the original Chat Thai at Campbell St as it was usually very busy every time we tried to eat there. So one day when I decided to have an early weekday lunch at 12pm, I came to this place and got myself a table in an instant, even though the place was already 90% occupied.

    To satisfy my cravings, I ordered their fried rice noodle with chicken. The serving size was good, the food tasted delicious although it was a little bit oily to my liking and it was strongly flavoured with the pepper.

    The food arrived quite quickly, which was quite surprising given the number of crowds in the restaurant. The staffs were very polite, attentive and helpful and that too was quite surprising since we dont usually see this kind of service when we visited them during night times.

    5 months ago - 29/04/2014

  • Sportyone Newbie   2 reviews
    Amazing Thai food, I dare say better than Thai food in Thailand. Sometimes there a wait, but well worth the wait.

    9 months ago - 15/01/2014

  • Sisca Lawrence Local Star   30 reviews
    The queue can be quite annoying especially when you don't know how long you have to wait. Last time we visited this place for dinner we waited for an hour before we finally gave up and went to the Thai restaurant next door. We came back later in the night when the queue had subsided and had some desserts. The sticky rice and mango is always a must in our order and the coconut milk pandan dumplings drink never ceases to satisfy.

    11 months ago - 06/11/2013

  • Joanne Lee Phin Local Star   337 reviews
    Still good after all these years, but the same dishes seem to differ each time I come back. On my last two visits within the space of four months, the emerald duck dish seemed to lose a lot of duck.

    Would like to come again for dinner or supper as some of the desserts are only available in the evening.
  • nepzter   5 reviews
    On my first introduction to Chat Thai, the food was so good, we had it breakfast, lunch and dinner. For three days straight. Yes, please do yourself a favour and eat here!
  • beanboy Foodie   309 reviews
    I normally come here for lunch, but I've been coming here for dinner as its a 5 minute walk from my flat. The queues in peak time can be up to 45 minutes, but once you're inside you'll be pleasantly surprised at the funky decor and the menu is traditional Thai with plenty of great dishes to choose from.
    Crispy porn with Asian vegetables a must, as is the mussaman beef, duck dishes and all their desserts are made fresh on site.
  • Swills999   6 reviews
    I went for the first time the other week and Oh My Gosh. I was so over stimulated. The food was delicious the service was pretty good and who minds waiting when you are with friends?? A great night out when you have dinner at Chat Thai.
  • beanboy Foodie   309 reviews
    We lined up for 45 minutes and the food made it totally worth it. For lunch the hannan chicken (Thai style) is a bargain @ $10.
    And for dinner, make sure you have the massaman beef, pork belly with 5 spices and the duck with green vegetables.

More Restaurants near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site