print
  • To Chipping Norton Veterinary Hospital

Reviews of Chipping Norton Veterinary Hospital

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Cyndi79b Newbie   2 reviews
    Took my unwell dog to see this vet as we were new to the area and he had a go at me as I was one month behind in vacs. Gave him a needle and said "don't thank me all at once". Went back to my vet at Panania (which I can't speak higher of) and dog had lymphoma. Yes she had to run tests to find this out but vet was just a self assured so and so... Vets need a bedside manor also as they are dealing with much loved family members!

    5 months ago - 25/02/2014

  • Davey62 Newbie   1 review
    This vet desexed my dog. A few months later she went into heat. When I went to another vet they discovered that all of her sexual organs were intact.

    6 months ago - 26/01/2014

    • Squeak21 Newbie 
      Davey, I have never gone back. I recommend other vets.

      5 months ago - 20/03/2014

      REPORT
  • robraw Newbie   1 review
    I can not understand people complaining about these vets and still taking thier loved ones to them. Because they lived close or were cheaper.
    I have used this Vet service for 13 years. Yes one vet is a bit offhand but that doesn't mean he doesn't care, he just doesn't hand out tissues. I have never had problems with either vets there getting information or follow up care when needed. Both vets are prepared to talk and answer questions maybe sometimes we just don't like the answers
  • Daniel Be0 Newbie   1 review
    Nurse was very nice and the vet very good, although a tad authoritive (is boss of everything in his practice.)
  • meoww1   4 reviews
    the nurse is nice, however the vet is a horrible, I dropped my cat off there as she was sick and we had no idea what was wrong with her, told me they would call me when they did anything to tell me what they were doing, almost a week later they had not had any contact with me except for when i called them and their response was always 'the vet isn't here so i dont know i cant tell you, he'll call back when he gets there'. i got there and apparently they had done all these tests, $1200 later they had no idea what was wrong and the cat that was always so quiet and trained was now scatching and hissing and ran away as soon as she was let away from him. the vet replied to that as 'too bad, so sad'. Never ever, will i go there again nor reccomend it to anyone else. This was horrible service. I really hope someone from that place reads all this negativity and does something about this, i have no idea how he's in business. I'd been there previously and he has absolutely no compassion for animals, i don't understand why he's a vet i think he needs a new career path.
  • hill70   2 reviews
    Took my two poms for desexing procedure recently. Nurses are nice enough but the vet was extremely rude and couldnt be bothered with my concerns. I returned with one of my dogs as he was shaking, whimpering and obviously in a bit of pain; his wound was bleeding and needed attention. They suggested that i shouldnt have done the op! and, said he looked fine! In fact, they sold me a bottle of something for $20 and said to just spray it on! No care or consideration for my pets discomfort was taken into account after Id paid the bill. I wont be going there again.
  • Catfish   2 reviews
    The staff was very polite, but the vet seemed rather rough around the edges and was not particularly gentle when examining our kitten.
    He seemed much more at home treating larger dogs.
  • Wayne Neilan Newbie   1 review
    excelent price . vet thats there on a monday is the best there cheap as ive had the same op done before and it cost 800 here it only cost 150 . the best ..
  • Squeak21 Newbie   1 review
    mi mi is correct, this vet gives medication just to see if it will work. I got my kitten there 18 months ago. It has come into heat twice now which is unusual as it was spayed at this clinic when I picked her up. The vet dismissed me when I questioned whether any of the hormonal tissue could of been left there by accident and he got very aggressive and defensive! Said it was hormonal and I should buy tablets to see if this will "fix the problem"! I was told that the only other option is to "cut her open and see what we find". Will never take any of my animals back there again and suggest that anyone looking for a vet without attitude should look elsewhere.
    • pethaven79 Newbie 
      I agree with Squeak21, I had similar problems, my cat was put through 2-3 blood tests and other tests, all coming back inconclusive, which added up to around $800 later and still no diagnosis. I purchased some advocate (I had a feeling) 2 days after I put the treatment on my cat she showed signs of improvement, it only cost me $45....to treat my cat, and I diagnosed her myself!! Cheap prices on some things, but now we know why!! I also asked them about my dog, if I should get her vaccinated, they asked how old she was and said because she was over 5 that it didn't matter!!!! Never going back to them again!! and NEVER going to recommend them. 5 months later, and were still waiting on a phone call from them to tell us what is wrong with our cat!!!

      29/11/2011

      REPORT
    • Davey62 Newbie 
      Have you had any more problems since? Please see my review

      7 months ago - 18/01/2014

      REPORT
  • leesha543 Newbie   1 review
    i called these guys first thing on a sunday morning because my puppy had a bad ear infection all night. we've just moved to the area and they let me come in straight away, saw us straight away, gave my dog antibiotics and some spray stuff, and really took care of him. he was better the next day... i'll defintely take my puppy back there

More Veterinarians near Chipping Norton, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site