OPEN TODAY: 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Mon 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Tue 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wed 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thu 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Sun 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
print
  • To Citymove Removals & Storage.

Fast. Fit. Efficient.

Citymove are Australia's national carbon neutral removal experts and the ONLY choice for a professional, speedy and environmentally friendly relocation, either locally or interstate.

We offer: An on time or cash back guarantee, no need for an upfront deposit and NO BOOKING FEES, short 90 minute minimums and FREE mattress wrap.

Citymove take the stress out of moving. By providing removal services such as truck and man hire along with easy posting and packing, Citymove can really make your relocation as smooth as possible. We take care of your property: Carton delivery, wrapping service and trained, polite staff. We acknowledge your state of mind; you are all types of people, in all types of situations. Our guarantee? We will make your move easy.
Situated in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide and Canberra; a Citymove team is ready to help you out -wherever you are- and do the whole job for you. Prices start from $27.00 per half hour.

Reviews of Citymove Removals & Storage.

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • MattR88 Newbie   1 review
    As moving is never a task anyone wants to do, I found CityMove on the internet and decided to give them a go. Working per minute I was sceptical that they were going to move quickly. These guys were absolutely amazing though! I have never seen people move so quickly! I blinked and they were done! They were even happy enough to drive me to my new place with them! I can't speak more highly of CityMove or their drivers and have already recommended them to friends and family! Definitely give them a go, you won't be disappointed!

    6 days ago - 18/11/2014

  • R&P Newbie   1 review
    Best moving experience ever! Absolutely stress free. Phone confirmation before they came right on time, efficient service, incredible care of the furniture and very polite and courteous. I would recommend Citymove to anybody as an efficient and cost effective moving company.

    2 months ago - 17/09/2014

  • mertaroid Newbie   1 review
    Great professional service. Efficient and taken real care in the move. Found creative ways of moving things when they didnt fit through the doors and corridors :)

    2 months ago - 16/09/2014

  • Kmac86 Newbie   1 review
    This was the first time I've used a removalist company to move house and they were very efficient and cost effective. City Movers were quick to confirm the booking and very easy to liaise with over the phone.The driver and offsider arrived on time, packed the truck to the brim and were just as efficient unloading it. I would definitely recommend them :)

    2 months ago - 15/09/2014

  • Sami2014 Newbie   1 review
    City movers offered a very efficient and cost effective service in moving our goods. They reached on time and there were no hidden charges. Value for money movers.
  • Allexix Newbie   1 review
    This was my first moving experience in Australia and I would never waste my time to search and find a different removalist next time. I booked with CityMove for a Friday morning move. Chris and Tom arrived on time. Very polite, quick, careful and in a single word, amazing. We just unpacked our stuff yesterday, not even a single sign of scratch on our furniture. They used different tools to move the bulky items and minimized manual work as much as possible.

    Price wise, I found the quote very reasonable. I got some insane quotes from other removalists and I don't understand the reason of such a price difference because I cannot imagine a service better than what we got from CityMove.

    I would recommend them with no hesitation. You were awesome fellas. My wife and I , thank you for making our first experience hassle free. :) +1000

    2 months ago - 31/08/2014

  • luckymedumbshit Newbie   1 review
    I booked this service, however, they failed to show. Left a message on their 1300 number but did not receive a call back.
    Very frustrating as now I have to arrange alternate removalists with very minimal time to be out of my unit. Strongly advise not to use.

    5 months ago - 21/06/2014

  • LauraNick Newbie   1 review
    I booked '2 men and a truck' to move from one apartment to another which was 10 minutes drive away. I was very unhappy with the service. When the removalists turned up, there were two removalists who struggled to move my items of furniture. As a result, the move took an excessively long time (almost 2 hours to move dining table, fridge, 2 bookcases, bed and a few boxes from my first floor apartment to the truck, even though they used the lift!). My glass dining table top was dropped and the corner badly smashed because one of the removalist could not hold the weight of it. My partner had to step in and replace the said removalist when we got to the second location because of the removalist's inability to lift items. Despite this, they charged us the FULL RATE - over $600 (a lot considering the move was only 2 suburbs away). In addition, they dropped my bed base and took a large chunk of plaster out of the wall. Citymove paid for us to have the wall fixed, but they offered us only half the value of my dining table, which was in 100% perfect condition before they got their hands on it. They also refused to replace the glass top. Completely unhappy with the service I received, the handling of the damage caused and I would not recommend them. Terrible value for money. Also, be wary of the positive reviews.

    5 months ago - 30/05/2014

  • maverick343 Newbie   1 review
    We used this removalist to move from a unit into a new home.
    We are very happy with our experience.
    Bernard and Narcis arrived exactly on time. Were very quick and did not waste any time. Very professional, very careful.
    Seeing that it was a new home, they actually lifted up everything including refrigerator and washing machine in order not to damage the floor.
    I would recommend the guys to anyone and would use them again.

    6 months ago - 26/04/2014

  • HusseinAssadi Newbie   1 review
    I used Citymove Removal & Storage service to move my furniture to their storage facility. It was really smooth and fast. No time was wasted. I am planning to store my stuff there for the 2014 and will use their service again to move back home.

    10 months ago - 24/01/2014

  • Eleni Taueva Newbie   1 review
    I chose City move to relocate us from Sydney to Bribie Island QLD recently. They were absolutely professional and friendly. Daniel and his helper were on time and done a great job. There was a misunderstanding about one of our item listed but they smoothly sorted things out that left us very happy. They were very patience too. The team at the office were very helpful as well. Thanks City move I will use you guys again and recommend your service to families and friends.

    10 months ago - 09/01/2014

  • Lisa Mollo Newbie   1 review
    I used CityMove for the second time today to help us move. They were FANTASTIC!! Not once did they complain or make comments about how heavy items were or the fact that they had to carry them up or downstairs. They even had to take our bed base apart to move it upstairs and it didnt even seem to phase them. It was disassembled and reassembled in no time. The removalists were polite, courteous and friendly as well which is great. I highly recommend using CityMove when your next move especially if you want a stress free and hassle free move. We will definitely be using them again.
  • Guajor Newbie   2 reviews
    Local delivery 1 truckload from house to self storage
    I was scheduled in for the 11-2pm timeslot, and at 11:30ish I got a call to say they'd be around at 12:30pm which was perfect for me as I wasn't done packing. They arrived at 12:22 in their shocking-pink uniform. I expected pink on the truck, but the guys were sporting the pink sleeveless proudly too. They were courteous; although English wasn't their first language it wasn't a barrier for them understanding me and vice versa.
    I had them dismantle a queen timber and a single steel framed bed. It was hassle free and they packed the pieces together neatly and secured all screws, etc. to the bed frames and showed me too. Perfect! They are fit and fast workers too. Didn't dawdle, had their plan of action and it was all systems go.
    I had to ask their advice whether they thought I could fit more items on the truck to be packed into a 15m-cubed storage unit. They were spot on with their advice, and didn't seem to mind me adding things on-the-spot.
    Packing the items which included bed frames, mattress, tallboy, fishtank, and lots of boxes and bags - was so easy coz I didn't have to do it. Dennis G must've had it in his head what would go where as we were unloading the truck coz he stacked everything neatly and well. The storage is 3m high and he used up most of it whilst ensuring I could still safely remove things when needed. I could not possibly have stacked everything into the storage unit despite my childhood of Tetris games. The guys at Mini Movers are a must-have for any move.
  • enmoregal   5 reviews
    My removalists were quick, on time and did everything within the minimum time frame. Really appreciated their professionalism. Would use them again.
  • Conm1976 Newbie   1 review
    Our removalists were quick, efficient and respectful of our property. They covered all fragile items with blankets to protect them and everything was tied down to stop it from being damaged while being transported. They manager to move us into our new premises in a little over 5hrs which way exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Citymove to anyone without hesitation.
  • Rachelle79 Local Star   55 reviews
    The customer service on the phone was great. The removalists arrived promptly at the booking time and were friendly and helpful. My stuff was difficult to move out of an apartment and they were great at lowering some pretty heavy stuff out the balcony window. I don't know how they do it every day but it was definitely worth the money I paid to get someone else to do my move for me.
  • Leo from Canberra Newbie   1 review
    i enjoyed moving with citymove very much. the removalists are extremely professional, puncture and efficient. they are also very friendly and really care for my furnitures. they do not waste time like some other removalists. the method of calculating fees are very customer friendly, pay by minute not flat rate like others. i would definatey use them again although i do not really want to move again.
  • Walt59s Newbie   1 review
    This was a very good move for me, The work they did was professional and very cheap for the location. Thanks again!
  • Sainter49 Newbie   2 reviews
    Great removalists to deal with, Customer service is top notch, and removalists at both ends (NSW & QLD) were friendly and careful with my stuff. Gotta love it when your stuff turns up undamaged and the removalists actually give a damn about your gear. Highly reccommended
  • CharinL Newbie   2 reviews
    This is the second time I've used Citymove and their services. And as usual, they have provided an exceptional service. The Customer Service has improved significantly since I've last called them over 2 years ago but the removalist service still stands as outstanding as before. They provided us with a peace of mind before and they did so again this time and continue to amaze with the way they package everything within the allotted making it time efficient and affordable for us.

    I am more than happy to use their services again the 3rd time.
  • MichaelB87 Newbie   2 reviews
    I used Citymove last week to move about 10 minutes down the road. The staffs were a bit slow packing everything, but as they were being very careful I didn't mind so much. I was however extremely annoyed when we got to the new place, which has only just been built, and they dragged mud all through the house and all over the brand new carpet. Not once did they ask if they should remove their shoes, or put something down on the carpet for them to walk on (they had plenty of packing materials they could have used), and didn't apologise at the end of even mention it at all. The brand new carpets now require professional cleaning to restore them to their original state as I have been unable to get the mud out of the thick pile. I contacted Citymove regarding this and their response was that they don't cover damage to carpet and so they offered me a Dominos Pizza voucher. Absolutely terrible service from both the movers and customer service team. Will never use again and certainly don't recommend them.
  • Joann Jamieson Newbie   1 review
    Very impressed with the service from start to finish. They have taken the stressful experience of moving away and everything went like clockwork. The guys that arrived were fit and easy going and got the job done in a professional manner. They worked with us to get it all finished and it was much appreciated. I would use them again.
  • Aaron.wilson Newbie   1 review
    From the first phone call City Move (Sydney) were a pleasure, excellent customer service, great communication, friendly removalists. We had an issue trying to get the bed base in the lift (which didn't fit), but we were able to use the stairwell. However it was a bit more complicating than we thought, but both guys were determined to get it up. They never complained, whinged, nothing. They still had a smile on their faces. I would definitely use this company again! Great value for money as well, if I went with a competitor it would have cost at least $100 more.
    Happy all round!
  • kroc Newbie   1 review
    When calling customer service, the gentleman who served me was wonderful and caring, able to help me with all the nessecities I needed to get the move done. However, when the removalist came, they didn't follow through the instructions given to them, wrapping extra items which weren't necessary, charging me for it and taking too much time to move. But was very fortunate to have it straighten out when the same gentleman who served me, resolved these issues that these removalist made mistakes of. I'd really hoped to give 5 stars to all-round services, but was damaged by the removalists' actions.
  • jcarvajal04 Newbie   1 review
    The Citymove removalists who arrived were friendly, fast and right on time. It was a relief to have a removalist team who showed care for my belongings and conducted their work safely and thoughfully. I've used them before and will happily use them again.
  • LD99 Newbie   1 review
    Good customer service, good communication. The guys who came were friendly, efficient and fast. I would use their service again.
  • DiMLe Newbie   1 review
    Citymove did a fantastic job for me. They were fast, efficient, economical, friendly & polite. I would use them again & recommend them to anyone wanting a removalist.
  • Emilijana Rubio Newbie   1 review
    CityMove has great customer service, we were very happy with our move and wouldnt hesitant to use them next time we move. All the costs were clearly explained up front. We organised 4 guys and 2 trucks to move the contents of our 4 bedroom house, which took 5.5hrs (including travel of 35mins). The removalists on the day arrived on time, were very friendly, helpful and efficient. They disassembled the furniture and reassembled it at our new house. We also had nothing broken or damaged. We would highly recommend their service
  • bambieyez Newbie   1 review
    Amazing service! I had a small move within Brisbane and the two guys arrived on time with their truck and were so friendly. They moved all our furniture so efficiently, really don't have a bad word to say about Citymove, they were great and I will definitely be using them next time!
  • Maz000 Newbie   1 review
    The two guys that came to help me move were friendly and fast!! It was over before i knew it, even though there were several flights of stairs involved. Despite all the heavy lifting they had smiles on their faces the whole time. The only drawback (minor) was the cost of the packing materials for whitegoods, etc - this quickly added up to an extra $80+. Otherwise, all good!
  • bumper   20 reviews
    AWFUL! They demanded payment half way through ($3500!) for a job that should have been $1700 in total. Most of my property was damaged or ruined. Be warned! Do you research.
    • Citymove Removals Newbie 
      Hi Bumper, It is not usually our policy to request a payment part way through a job, unless it looks like the job may finish after hours when the office is closed. I would be happy to discuss any damages on your move and and audit the drivers work on your job. If you could please call the office to talk to the Customer Solutions manager that would be great.

      Kind Regards, Customer solutions.

      02/08/2013

      REPORT
  • Simon.Dilosa Newbie   1 review
    Quality 5 star
    Service 5 star
    Value 5 star
    Overall 5 star

    Have nothing bad to say about this company, amazing customer service, friendly staff & done in a timely efficient manner!
    Would use 100% again!
  • Emma.Fedorowitsch Newbie   1 review
    I used these guys to move me 7 years ago and I knew back then that I would use them again. I moved a week ago and from the day I booked to the day after I moved they were so friendly, informative, conscientious and diligent. Moving is a stressful time for anyone and I hope I dont have to do it again any time soon but no matter when I do, I will be using Citymove to do it!
  • jhowie Newbie   1 review
    Citymove provided a fantastic service for my recent move- extremely competitive price, friendly staff, fast, efficient, and extremely careful with me belongings throughout. I would most definitely recommend them to friends and family for any future moves!
  • xXbambiiXx Newbie   1 review
    I had a small move within Adelaide and I was very impressed by the price! Once the removalists arrived they were on time, fast but gentle with my furniture and I was even more impressed.

    What really impressed me though was over hearing them say 'Don't drag it on the slate' they cared about the house and my furniture. They make sure my furniture wasn't put on the cement outside the truck, making sure there were blankets under them. Every item that wasn't boxed was wrapped with blankets and everything arrived to me destination safe. I'll happily recommend them to friends and family.
  • phil_0987 Newbie   1 review
    Took 4 hours to empty a small one bedroom apartment moving one item at a time. Extremely slow. Good were damaged during the move and despite paying extra for insurance city move refused to honor the warranty. Would not recommend.
  • kelbella Newbie   1 review
    Extremely poor service - damaged items, moved all items one by one instead of using any basic tools like a trolley to extend out the time - definitely did not find them fast or efficient as advertised. Beware!
  • katebarnes10 Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic Service. The day I moved was very very raining and I was worried about how it would all go but the two men were very professional and took extra care to ensure my belongings didnt get too wet. They also took extra care to pack everything into my storage shed - which was a bit of a challenge :) They were very reasonable in price - much better than their competitors! I will be using them again to move into my next apartment.
  • edgepro@hotmail.com Newbie   1 review
    Great service. The two gentlemen where very helpful, friendly and we all had a great laugh. Just found the price a little steep.
  • Velvetweb Newbie   1 review
    The day I moved was extremely wet, the ground was muddy with puddles and all up it was a very difficult move. The Citymove guys were organised and overcome all obstacles, wrapping everything fragile or glass with bubble wrap and plastic. I will be moving again and intend to use Citymove for their polite, friendly and affordable service. Thank you :)
  • sexyfox   2 reviews
    I needed an urgent moving company and Citymove called me the minute after I emailed the website, provided all the information and booked the service I needed on the same afternoon. The move manager, Adrienne and Emma were more than helpful, friendly and efficient. The mover guys (Dom) were great on the day, called me before they arrived, move everything efficiently. Will definitely use Citymove again and recommend to my friends and family. Thank you.
  • Perth flick Newbie   1 review
    I can not talk this company up enough! They kept me informed every step of the way, no hidden costs like you get with some moving companies, very quick and efficient and they took great care with our belongings. Will definitely be using citymove again next time I have to move.
  • Wombatroadkill Newbie   1 review
    A truly awesome experience! The move manager made sure everything was arranged satisfactorily the day before. The guys were in contact well before arriving and were very helpful and efficient... much quicker than I expected, especially unloading up three flights of stairs! Would not hesitate to use Citymove again... in fact, can't think of a reason to use anyone else!
  • afifnorzal Newbie   1 review
    Great, efficient and polite. Excellent service and best of all very friendly and efficient. Cute uniform too
  • tubbytravel Newbie   1 review
    Truly excellent service, prompt, polite and efficient. This is my second time using this company and I will continue to do so as they are extremely reliable and affordable.
    None better, a very professional outfit!! Thanks guys!!
  • MallyMelbs Newbie   1 review
    I recently had to unexpectedly move house and engaged the services of Citymove. They were fantastic! The website was extremely easy to use and unlike a lot of other removalists, they give you an instant online quote. On they day, they were prompt, polite, professional and very efficient! I would recommend them to anyone who is after an honest and affordable moving company.
  • HarrietQ Newbie   1 review
    I have used Citymove on 2 occasions now and they were brilliant both times.
    They were professional, efficient, polite, neat and a pleasure to move with -especially as it can be a stressful experience. Not only that - but it is affordable and good value and based on all of that I give them a 5 start rating. I have moved a lot locally and internationally. Thank you and keep it up!
    Harriet
  • sandy_move Newbie   1 review
    Hi I used CITY MOVE to move my household goods in canberra. i have a very good experience with them as they were very professional in there approach. They called me 30 min before they arrived at my house and then when they arrived explained me about the move and told me about the packing and other details regarding my move. They then had a quick look at the stuff that i had and told me about how they can pack it to ensure safety with glass cabinets and tv and other valuable goods. They then verified and asked me to sign the paper work and verified with me the time and started the clock to indicate the start time of the move.
    They were wearing PINK and they looked like i could trust them with my valuable items in the house. I also felt safe and did not worry about the move any more.
    Then they carefully started packing each valuable items and moving them with great care arranging it very efficiently inside there truck.
    Then finished the move they then asked me for the time and stopped there clock and told me that it had taken them so much time and explained me the amount that i have to pay them which i did with my card and they also told me that they dont accept any cash for safety purposes which is really good.
    i am very happy and would love to recommend CITYMOVE to whoever is planning to move in Canberra or any where in Australia where CITYMOVE is available. There booking operators were also very helpful and provided me with all the information and i wish them well in there future.GREAT MOVERS CITY MOVE GOOD LUCK.
  • OlivierBr Newbie   1 review
    I used CItyMove for my move and I can only recommend CityMove, the booking process was straightforward, the movers were really nice and efficient, I had no problem and no surprise, everything was well explained on their website as well as during the booking and with the movers. I can feel the movers were following a well documented process. I also particularly appreciated the customer feedback process after the move, it is always good to know that Citymove cares about their customer and is trying to monitor and improve their performance. I would definitely recommend CityMove.
  • ABN: 70 109 359 800

More Removalists near Marrickville, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site