OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Davonne Blinds, Curtains, Shutters, Awnings and More

Sydney based supplier and installer

Check out our range of...

plantation shutters, 
roller shutters, 
retractable folding arm awnings, 
window awnings, 
shop awnings, 
umbrella shades, 
roller blinds, 
roman blinds, 
venetian blinds, 
vertical blinds, 
panel blinds, 
and curtains. 

We also offer motorisation on all of our products. 

For great service, quality, value and price, call us on 02 8355 4040 to book a free measure and quote. 

Reviews of Davonne Blinds, Curtains, Shutters, Awnings and More

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Wendy Carter Newbie   1 review
    This is the first time I've used Davonne, and I'll be using them again if the shutters hold out for the next few years. The warranty is long so I feel pretty secure about my investment in plantation shutters for 8 rooms in my house. Great value, quality and the best price I could find. Installation was fairly quick and the team was flexible to come on the weekend when I was available, so I'd give them the thumbs up.

    2 weeks ago - 31/08/2014

  • Amira Hussein Newbie   2 reviews
    We've been using Davonne for years, their quality prices are good, especially for plantation shutters. I wouldn't hesitte to recommend them to anyone for commercial fitouts, although I think they do residential as well. The staff are nice and professional too.

    3 weeks ago - 26/08/2014

  • Esther C. Newbie   2 reviews
    They came on time and installed shutters in each of our rooms including the bathroom. We've had good luck with Davonne for two of our offices. If we need shutters for another place, I look forward to using them again.

    1 month ago - 02/08/2014

  • gordonwrigley Newbie   1 review
    I'd just to say how happy I am with the quality of our new plantation shutters installed by Song and his helper last Thursday. They did a really good job, were very pleasant to deal with, and also cleaned up after. thanks

    1 month ago - 29/07/2014

  • AnneBurgess Newbie   1 review
    The plantation shutters were fit perfectly, and we're both very very happy now. Jie is an asset to the company. Well done. I'd recommended them to anyone who is after plantation shutters.
  • Beach lover Newbie   1 review
    Now two years later will update my disastrous experience with this company. One of the main sliding shutters almost impossible to slide over the other one, the other side not quite as bad. How can this be, perhaps wrong measurements, but that again would be my fault. Dilemma !! Do I dare contact them for help. Hmmnn ! It may mean I have to deal with same rude staff in their shop.

    9 months ago - 11/12/2013

    • Davonne Newbie 
      Dear Beach Lover ,
      I been notify your sliding shutter can not slider over the other one. I am sorry about that . it must inconvenience for you and make people worry . if they been installed two years only , it still under three years warranty , we can fix it for you for free. Please do not hesitate contact us to arrange a inspection . without inspection and review the fact I can not make any subjective judgment decision .
      As we do not sure your true name , contact detail and order details , Please contact us ASAP . Xmas just on the corner we will be very busy next week . But we will try to fix the problem for you before Xmas if it was a small defect . You can ring our shop manager Liz at 02 9981 6911 , she is very nice lady ; or you can email directly to me : susan@davonne.com.au.
      Regards
      Susan
      Service Manager

      9 months ago - 13/12/2013

      REPORT
  • milly.eagle   3 reviews
    We had our plantation shutters installed this week and it was beautiful! Davonne Blinds was prompt with the installation. Their customer service on line and on the phone was very helpful. And we are very happy with Jackson who did the installation. He was very courteous and thorough.
    Thanks Davonne Blinds, looking forward for our next plantation shutter.

    10 months ago - 19/10/2013

    • Davonne Newbie 
      Thank you Milly .eagle,
      Your satisfaction encourage us to keep good service for our customer .
      Jackson is very happy the praise .

      9 months ago - 14/12/2013

      REPORT
  • Dennisfogs Newbie   1 review
    This was the third time I used Davonne blinds, I had an excellent experience, the consultant who came to my home had very professional suggestions and provided great service. He answered all my questions and let me know all the necessary information. The price is also surprised me, it was nearly 20% cheaper than others. The fitter did a great installation job as well.
    I've used them a few times nowand have recommended to friends who have also used them and have been happy with the service. Highly recommend to the people, Keep up the great work.

    11 months ago - 24/09/2013

    • bella20 Newbie 
      I found Davonne to offer very friendly service - they were quick to book me in for an appointment with Dennis - and I could not be happier with the way things went.. especially coming up to Christmas when no one seems to be able to get back to you when you request an appointment.

      11 months ago - 04/10/2013

      REPORT
    • Davonne Newbie 
      Thank you Dennisfogs, Thank you Bella 20.
      Any good comment will encourage us to keep good service for our customer .

      9 months ago - 14/12/2013

      REPORT
  • Davonne Newbie   1 review


    Dear Liz

    Christmas Eve, Saturday December 24, two of your installers Tony and Alan installed three sets of shutters in my unit.

    I take this opportunity to formally thank them for their excellent work. In particular, the endeavour and initiative demonstrated by Tony.

    A major challenge for Tony was to move a 5 metre timber frame from his truck parked In Pittwater Road, up two floors to my uniLin order to accommodate the three sets of shutters. Both the stairs and lift could not accommodate such a lengthy frame.

    With considerable risk to himself he was able to manoeuvre the frame from the street two floors below, negotiate across two courtyards, along a narrow wall separating two properties on level
    one and eventu lly over my unit's balcony on ievei two. Quite a feat on a very hot day!
    I was impressed by his dedication to get the job done despite barriers presented before him. Furthermore. another obstacle for Tony was trying to level and but the timber frame against the
    ceiling. Unfortunately due to a small area of the ceiling not being level it left a noticeable gap
    between the timber frame and ceiling.

    Tony mentioned he would explore possibilities on how to close or minimise the gap. I look forward .to seeing what solution he has in mind.
    In the meantime, could you please convey my appreciation to Tony and Alan for a job well done.

    Yours 5incerely

    Jerry

    CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS








  • franky1984 Newbie   1 review
    We just had shutters installed in our lounge room bay window, and they fitted perfectly,. Davonne did a good job. The fitter was spot on, and very nice as well. These shutters have completely changed the look of the room. We are very happy with the final result

    We have used Davonne three times over the past three years. Two years ago, they did our blinds in our upstairs bedrooms and we got them back to do the shutters for our kitchen and dining room. Every thing went well from measure and design to installation and the installation guys was especially nice and professional. I have no hesitation to recommend Davonne to everyone.

Shades & Blinds

Service Options

Measuring Installation

Type

Sliding Panels Cellular Vertical Pleated Venetian Horizontal Electric Roman Roller

plantation shutters retractable folding arm awnings window awnings shop awnings umbrella shades roller blinds roman blinds venetian blinds vertical blinds panel blinds and curtains.

More Shades & Blinds near Collaroy, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site