print
  • To Davonne Blinds

Reviews of Davonne Blinds

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Beach lover Newbie   2 reviews
    Now two years later will update my disastrous experience with this company. One of the main sliding shutters almost impossible to slide over the other one, the other side not quite as bad. How can this be, perhaps wrong measurements, but that again would be my fault. Dilemma !! Do I dare contact them for help. Hmmnn ! It may mean I have to deal with same rude staff in their shop.

    4 months ago - 11/12/2013

    • Davonne Newbie 
      Dear Beach Lover ,
      I been notify your sliding shutter can not slider over the other one. I am sorry about that . it must inconvenience for you and make people worry . if they been installed two years only , it still under three years warranty , we can fix it for you for free. Please do not hesitate contact us to arrange a inspection . without inspection and review the fact I can not make any subjective judgment decision .
      As we do not sure your true name , contact detail and order details , Please contact us ASAP . Xmas just on the corner we will be very busy next week . But we will try to fix the problem for you before Xmas if it was a small defect . You can ring our shop manager Liz at 02 9981 6911 , she is very nice lady ; or you can email directly to me : susan@davonne.com.au.
      Regards
      Susan
      Service Manager

      4 months ago - 13/12/2013

      REPORT
  • milly.eagle   3 reviews
    We had our plantation shutters installed this week and it was beautiful! Davonne Blinds was prompt with the installation. Their customer service on line and on the phone was very helpful. And we are very happy with Jackson who did the installation. He was very courteous and thorough.
    Thanks Davonne Blinds, looking forward for our next plantation shutter.

    5 months ago - 19/10/2013

    • Davonne Newbie 
      Thank you Milly .eagle,
      Your satisfaction encourage us to keep good service for our customer .
      Jackson is very happy the praise .

      4 months ago - 14/12/2013

      REPORT
  • Dennisfogs Newbie   1 review
    This was the third time I used Davonne blinds, I had an excellent experience, the consultant who came to my home had very professional suggestions and provided great service. He answered all my questions and let me know all the necessary information. The price is also surprised me, it was nearly 20% cheaper than others. The fitter did a great installation job as well.
    I've used them a few times nowand have recommended to friends who have also used them and have been happy with the service. Highly recommend to the people, Keep up the great work.

    6 months ago - 24/09/2013

    • bella20 Newbie 
      I found Davonne to offer very friendly service - they were quick to book me in for an appointment with Dennis - and I could not be happier with the way things went.. especially coming up to Christmas when no one seems to be able to get back to you when you request an appointment.

      6 months ago - 04/10/2013

      REPORT
    • Davonne Newbie 
      Thank you Dennisfogs, Thank you Bella 20.
      Any good comment will encourage us to keep good service for our customer .

      4 months ago - 14/12/2013

      REPORT
  • Davonne Newbie   1 review


    Dear Liz

    Christmas Eve, Saturday December 24, two of your installers Tony and Alan installed three sets of shutters in my unit.

    I take this opportunity to formally thank them for their excellent work. In particular, the endeavour and initiative demonstrated by Tony.

    A major challenge for Tony was to move a 5 metre timber frame from his truck parked In Pittwater Road, up two floors to my uniLin order to accommodate the three sets of shutters. Both the stairs and lift could not accommodate such a lengthy frame.

    With considerable risk to himself he was able to manoeuvre the frame from the street two floors below, negotiate across two courtyards, along a narrow wall separating two properties on level
    one and eventu lly over my unit's balcony on ievei two. Quite a feat on a very hot day!
    I was impressed by his dedication to get the job done despite barriers presented before him. Furthermore. another obstacle for Tony was trying to level and but the timber frame against the
    ceiling. Unfortunately due to a small area of the ceiling not being level it left a noticeable gap
    between the timber frame and ceiling.

    Tony mentioned he would explore possibilities on how to close or minimise the gap. I look forward .to seeing what solution he has in mind.
    In the meantime, could you please convey my appreciation to Tony and Alan for a job well done.

    Yours 5incerely

    Jerry

    CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS








    10 months ago - 17/06/2013

  • Beach lover Newbie   2 reviews
    Avoid had shutters & roman blinds made. Roman blinds will not always roll up & down, have had them looked at twice but it is always my fault. They do look good although one not quite level, again my vision. Shutters were a nightmare. Person who came to quote v nice, downhill from there. Large sliding ones installed incorrectly, could not slide, again my imagination. Paid $86 to have fixed. Not fixed properly, again someone comes to check & advises me that they had been incorrectly installed not long enough screws holding top of frame. The whole thing had collapsed & could not open or close. Reinstalled. The bedroom shutter had a split & rust, taken away & finally returned over 2 months later after being threatened with Fair Trading. The after sales service does not exist. Never calls you back & when asked if I needed to go to Fair Trading to get my shutter back, they advised that could be an option. Never got my $86 back after spending a few thousand with them. I will never be happy with my sliding shutters & so sorry we used this company.
    • Davonne Newbie 
      Dear Sir / Madam ,
      We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with Davonne.
      As a business owner we strive to succeed in our business. It is difficult for us to address the problems you have listed without you contacting us, with your name and order number.
      Davonne have been in business on the Northern beaches and North shore for over 10 years, and our goal is to provide a good product at a good price, with good customer service, More than 40% of our business is from repeat customers.
      and we are here to address any issues you may have . we may made mistake but we are willing to try our best to fix problems.
      So could you please address any issues you have with Davonne. So we can find true problem .

      11/04/2013

      REPORT
  • franky1984 Newbie   1 review
    We just had shutters installed in our lounge room bay window, and they fitted perfectly,. Davonne did a good job. The fitter was spot on, and very nice as well. These shutters have completely changed the look of the room. We are very happy with the final result

    We have used Davonne three times over the past three years. Two years ago, they did our blinds in our upstairs bedrooms and we got them back to do the shutters for our kitchen and dining room. Every thing went well from measure and design to installation and the installation guys was especially nice and professional. I have no hesitation to recommend Davonne to everyone.
  • pnash Newbie   1 review
    I recently had my curtains installed by Davonne Blinds. Wow, they are elegant and superior quality. Prices are very competitive. Best service from tradesman and the lady at showroom I highly recommend to everyone.
  • Kerrysmith Newbie   1 review
    I purchased a retractable Awning from Davonne in June. My husband and I are extremely happy with the products and service we received from Davonne. We initially got another company to provide us with a quote, however they did not believe they could install the awning in the position that we wanted. Then we got Davonne to have a look at it. The rep. Ross seemed to know what he was doing, he figured out that we can install the awning in that spot with some additional metal plates, and then the fitter Jackson came in to do the survey in the end, the awning fitted perfectly, it created another living area for us which we enjoy very much.
  • wazonthenet Newbie   1 review
    Staff were informative & helpful. They had a good variety of blinds & shutters to choose from at reasonable prices. Installation was quick and there were no problems. Based on my experience I'd recommend using them.
  • vista17   2 reviews
    Terrible service. Terrible management.

    After the initial measure and quote they made me pay a deposit before the check measure would happen. Several weeks later the check measure occurred where they tried to add 15% to the price. I wasnt having a bar of this.

    I paid the large majority of the total invoice and then finally installation came around (some 8 weeks later), only to be told they had to redesign the shutters as they didnt fit. So, several weeks later a new lot of shutters and staff came. They couldnt install the new lot of shutters either.

    This was becoming a comedy of errors.

    Another staff then made an appointment with me to come and install a 3rd lot of shutters. I left work early to come and meet them. After everything we had been through...........they didnt show up.

    Another appointment was made ......and finally the shutters were installed. Yay.

    Over the 4 months that I waited, I was left with random bits and pieces of shutters and saw dust all over my house.

    This company has ZERO customer service and rude and arrogant management.

More Furniture Stores near Collaroy, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site