print
  • To Dr Cathy Lee

Reviews of Dr Cathy Lee

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • SarahS85 Newbie   1 review
    Dr Cathy Lee was simply fantastic as my obstetrician. From the very beginning of my pregnancy I felt cared for. She was genuinely available around the clock, which for my first baby, was such a bonus. At times the appointments would run late, but simply because Cathy ensured each mum-to-be (and other patients I'm sure) had all of their questions answered and lots of time to look at the scans. In talking to friends and comparing service, availability and inclusions she is just incredible. I never felt rushed, never felt silly asking (1000) questions and always felt confident my baby and I were in the best hands. Which of course we were! I would highly recommend her and have already referred my sister and several friends to have her as an OB.

    3 weeks ago - 03/04/2015

  • Breznost Newbie   1 review
    Cathy is clearly experienced, well trained and knowledgeable. But the thing that amazed me the most about her, was how committed and genuinely interested she was in the whole process. (At times I was feeling guilty that she was even more excited than I was at the scans of our first baby). You could be forgiven for forgetting that this is actually a job for her.
    My wife and I felt like we could ask Cathy anything and contact her if we felt unsure about anything. I doubt that many Doctors at her level would give a direct communication line 24/7 like she did for us. This really helped ease our minds throughout the entire pregnancy.
    She never rushed any of our appointments (even if she was running late because of a delivery beforehand), explained everything competently, and always gave us a chance to ask any questions. When it was showtime, Cathy certainly earned her keep. Fantastic guidance for my wife as to when to push/how hard to push etc. If I had to use one word to describe her work during the birth it would be "masterful".

    4 months ago - 16/12/2014

  • libra21 Newbie   2 reviews
    Being an 'older lady' I was delighted to find that Cathy also deals with other gynaecological matters as well as those lovely babies whose photos adorn the wall. She is highly professional, caring, friendly, obviously loves her work and makes you comfortable as well.

    6 months ago - 22/10/2014

  • Rachel Dunn Newbie   1 review
    Cathy Lee is a professional and caring obstetrician who is available 24 hours a day. She cares about her clients and has their best interest at all times. My husband and I have been extremely happy and grateful for her wonderful service, we highly recommend her.

    7 months ago - 27/08/2014

  • L Chen Newbie   1 review
    Cathy is very professional and caring. She is always available whenever we get any concerns. Both mum and baby are very well.

    8 months ago - 18/08/2014

  • Lisa Liu Newbie   1 review
    Dr Cathy lee was great! She delivered my baby healthy and well. She was attentive to our needs and taught us a lot of knowledge throughout my pregnancy. She was also available anytime on her mobile if you needed to ask questions. After the birth she even visited me everyday even on a public holiday! Highly recommended.

    9 months ago - 02/07/2014

  • Alison Dorber Newbie   1 review
    We found Dr Cathy Lee to be professional and caring, We didnt feel rushed during any of our appointments and her service was available 24 hours a day if we had any questions or concerns.

    10 months ago - 26/06/2014

  • Lydia Lou Newbie   1 review
    I didn't have a lot of experience and knowledge before conceiving for the very first time and Dr Cathy Lee was the one who provided everything a pregnant mum needed during that period. She demonstrated professionalism, caring, knowledge and responsibility. When I went into labour at 5:00am on Sunday morning, Dr Cathy Lee appeared next to my bed in less than 10minutes and promptly organized everything leading up the C-section. Anyone who is conceiving for the first time should speak to Dr Cathy Lee before choosing their very first obstetrician. It's one of your most important life decisions and should take it cautiously. I know she's definitely the obstetrician for my next baby. Sincere Thanks Dr Lee!
  • Ally May Newbie   1 review
    If you are looking for an Obstetrician or Gynaecologist whom is professional, knowledgable and most importantly caring to your needs (not only clinically but emotionally too) above and beyond all expectations, Dr Cathy is the perfect choice for all these reasons. My relationship with Cathy begun when I was referred by my GP after finding out that I had some gynaecological issues. Cathy approached the situation with common sense and took into account my physical and emotional needs in oppose to just treating the problem immediately (with a clinical approach) which potentially could of risked our chances of fertility. For us, it felt like she was more of a friend than a specialist, and I was not just a patient, but someone special. As a result of all of this, I am pleased to share that Cathy was an integral part of our journey in helping us to receive our biggest gift in life, our daughter, Izabella. We will always be eternally grateful for Cathy's involvement and most of all, the support.
  • sikllama Newbie   1 review
    Brilliant obstetrician. Cathy Lee has delivered two daughters 'naturally' for us over the last 2 1/2 years. There was no question about who we would be seeing for the second pregnancy. It is obvious from all dealings with her that she cares deeply for her clients and will always recommend what is best for them based on the latest research. We never once felt silly asking a question or ringing her if there were any worrying developments. She is also a big advocate on the mother's well being not only during, but after the pregnancy (ie stitch work is fantastic - which I know has not been high on friends' obstetrician lists!). The 'in house' ultrasound which she performs each visit is also wonderful, not only to get a look at bubba each week, but also to check that everything is in working order - it took me quite some time to realise that most other obstetricians do not have this facility.
    Our second pregnancy took a bit of a worrying turn towards the last trimester, however Dr Lee managed it with the utmost care. I am not sure that we would have our gorgeous second girl with us today if it was not for Dr Lee's careful scrutiny of the baby's health in the last few weeks.
    The other 5 star reviews on here speak volumes of her dedication and we definitely agree with all the wonderful comments regarding Dr Lee's work.
  • LaurenPeter Newbie   1 review
    Cathy Lee is an extremely knowledgeable, dedicated and caring obstetrician, an expert in her field and a doctor I could not recommend more highly. Over the past three years she has skilfully guided my husband and I through the pregnancy and births of both our boys with thoroughness and warmth, and I have missed regular visits to her office since having our second child.
    From the very beginning, Cathy impressed us with the her vast experience and the depth of her knowledge, being able to answer the wide range of questions we asked relating to pregnancy and birth. Her dedication to her patients and her profession was evident at every appointment, she always displayed genuine enthusiasm during routine checkups and scans of our babies.
    Cathy made herself available at all hours of the day and night, on any day of the week via phone, and made time in her day at short notice for an extra appointment when we had concerns, which was very comforting and reassuring.
    Cathy's exceptional skills as a surgeon were displayed in the cesarean deliveries she performed for both births, she put us at ease with her warmth and calm professionalism which made the arrival of our boys a wonderful and happy experience. She visited every day while we were in hospital, holding my hand and chatting about all aspects of the birth and recovery, and I would not hesitate to contact her again in the future.
  • Xiaodong Y Newbie   1 review
    My wife and I were very lucky to have Cathy last year to manage her pregnancy and delivery, and we couldnt have such great outcome without her professional support. My wife was very excited about each visit not only because we could see our baby but also Cathy was always able to give us informative bits and pieces related to pregnancy. We were very impressed by her professionalism and work ethics. Weve established great rapist with Cathy. Now that my wife is pregnant again, and we come back to Cathy, because we have great faith with her to ensure a wonderful delivery like last time.
  • rach207 Newbie   1 review
    I would absolutely recommend Cathy to anyone looking for an Obstetrician. She was absolutley amazing throughout my third pregnancy. I only wish I had found her sooner. Cathy has a passion for her job that makes you feel so safe no matter what issues you might be dealing with. Pregnancy and birth is an amazing yet emotional time for a woman and having a doctor, like Cathy, that is available and respects your ideas is important. I feel very lucky!!
  • tony_kaz Newbie   1 review
    I am posting as a first time dad, and from a father's point of view.
    To those first time dad out there who is looking for an obstetrician
    with informative decision making capability, no non-sense attitude, ask Cathy.
    Coming from a dad who wants a capable doctor to look after my wife ask Cathy.
    As a potential father, I know and I knew my wife was in good hands whatever happens.
    I have a beautiful son now and our family is thankful to Cathy with gratitude and warmth.
    Tony
  • Jodi-Lee   2 reviews
    DR Cathy Lee is an exceptional Doctor and I would encourage anyone who was looking for a caring, incredibly intelligent, sensitive, kind and thorough Obstetrician or gynaecologist to visit Cathy.
    I recently had the pleasure of spending many months with Cathy during my pregnancy and birth with my daughter Mia. Cathy was amazing from our first visit to our last follow up visit after Mia was born.
    Cathy made me feel comfortable and at ease with not only my pregnancy but my overall health and well being, including ensuring my work home life balance was a priority and something she genuinely cared about.
    Dr Cathy Lee was extremely kind and patient with all of my needs, concerns and queries, as well as my husbands. We both felt very blessed to have such a wonderful Doctor guiding us through our pregnancy and birth.
    Due to reasons out of our control I required a caesarean, I was very nervous, but Cathy ensured that all of my concerns were answered I had all of the relevant information and more, she prepared me to the point that I was very calm and relaxed to have surgery.
    Just as Cathy promised, the caesarean went very well, I had minimal pain and no complications, I could not have been happier. Mia was delivered in a calm happy environment which was very important to my husband and I.
    While I was in hospital, Cathys bedside manner exceeded my expectations, she visited every day, she held my hand, she talked to me, she advised me on everything I needed to know, she cared about me and my baby and she made me feel very special. I could not have asked for better care from a Doctor, Cathy was incredibly kind.
    It was overwhelming to hear the nurses, ultrasound technicians, and other Doctors speak so highly of Cathy, she is extremely well respected by her peers and the staff at the SANS hospital. I was very proud to have Cathy as my Doctor.
    I would also like to praise the reception staff at Cathys room at the SANS; they were very helpful, happy, welcoming and accommodating to my requests and needs.
    I highly recommend Dr Lee, she is amazing and I am grateful that she was my Doctor.
  • B&M Mathes Newbie   1 review
    We could not have been more impressed & ecstatic when we met Dr. Cathy Lee - we knew immediately that Cathy was the wonderful person we wanted to take care of us during our pregnancy and the delivery of our baby.
    Getting to know Cathy was easy as she exudes warmth, professionalism, knowledge and experience. We had complete confidence that we were in the best hands.
    Cathy is not only a true professional but also a great educator - throughout our pregnancy Cathy provided information and support far beyond what we could have ever hoped for.
    Cathy was available to us around the clock and never made us feel unwelcome. We really love Cathy and can't wait to share our next pregnancy experience with her.
  • laurinann Newbie   1 review
    The best doctor in the world! Was very professional, kind and always available. Gave out her mobile number and took phone calls at all hours to ease any concerns. She also rang after hours to check up on me if I was worried about anything. Delivered both my children in last 1.5 years and I honestly couldn't have imagined her not being a part of the experience. She feels like family. Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a obgyn. Couldn't for the life of me figure out how XTY had a bad experience. I wish her well with her new doctor but hope she doesn't feel she needs to slander Dr. Lee in the meantime. She is such a gift to the rest of us that have seen our pregnancies through with her.
  • TLRB   2 reviews
    My pregnancy was complicated - but Dr Lee was absolutely amazing. She is warm and kind, honest and always available (she gives her mobile number out). Dr Lee would SMS me to make sure I was OK - I bet most OB's dont do that! Dr Lee is very cautious - so perfect for a nervous patient or anyone who is high risk. She explains everything, and always gives options so you never feel pressured. As a result I now have a happy healthy son, which may not have been the case otherwise. I also recently lost a pregnancy and Dr Lee was with me through the whole process. She truely cares for her patients - a true gift in a Dr.
  • Poppys_mum Newbie   1 review
    Dr Cathy recently delivered my gorgeous daughter Harper and I couldn't have been happier. Even from my first visit to her office she has been patient, extremely thorough and shown the utmost professionalism (even with my endless and sometimes random questions :) )
    There was an instance at 6 months where I had cramps and was concerned. She saw me straight away, checked me over, assured me all was OK, but still arranged for a hospital visit (which made me feel much better).
    At 9 months I wanted to bring my mother in law along to a visit so that she could see Harper on the ultrasound - Dr Cathy was fine with this AND she took extra time to during my appointment to explain to my MIL what she as seeing on the ultrasound. She made it a very special experience for my MIL.
    She is also available day or night. In my first appointment she gave me her mobile number, which I did use a couple of times.
    The other great thing was that all my visits were completely bulk billed. With my first born I had to go to Medicare and claim the difference, which was time consuming. She was very clear in my first appointment about any charges, which were very reasonable (a lot cheaper than my first daughters birth in QLD). Not sure what charges XYT is referring to below, as that as certainly not my experience.
    Since being with Dr Cathy I have met two other women who have also used her as an OB and we all agree, she is amazing. If you are looking for an OB I highly recommend her.
  • XYT Newbie   1 review
    I have very bad experience with their poor service and personality, when they were busy, they make me feel my questions are silly and not worth to answer, and I don't know what's the right question I should ask. Till now, me and my baby are very healthy, we never ask trick questions, and we don't even have many questions to ask( 1-2 questions each time, and alway ask nicely). Now, I stop the contact with them ( I paid $800 for 3 visit - out of pocket), and I have been told there are several customers stop the contact before. I am very happy with my new Dr. .He is much busyer than them, but alway nice and willing to help you with your question, That's a real progessional.
    • William.B Newbie 
      Not true at all

      31/07/2012

      REPORT
    • Lisa Peady Newbie 
      I had a completely different experience with Dr Lee - she was incredibly caring and professional. Can't disagree with this comment enough.

      5 months ago - 29/10/2014

      REPORT
    • Breznost Newbie 
      I asked Cathy many questions and every one was listened to carefully and answered thoughtfully. Some of my questions were probably silly ones, but I was never made to feel that they were. I can't disagree with this comment enough.

      4 months ago - 17/12/2014

      REPORT

More Obstetricians & Gynaecologists near Wahroonga, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site