print
  • To Dr. Peter Etcell

Reviews of Dr. Peter Etcell

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • blaketux Newbie   1 review
    I've been going here for as long as I can remember and still to this day it's a pleasure. Lovely staff and going here makes going to the dentist fun.

    Blake Tuxford
  • Christabel Newbie   1 review
    Although I'm not still in my youth
    I like a bright smile, that's the truth
    So each six months, I make
    A date I don't break
    for a clean or to fill up a tooth

    Dr Etcell and all of the crew
    Are professionals at what they all do
    With their interest and care
    I sit in the chair
    While they make my teeth look like brand new

    I have used other dentists before
    But I don't go to them anymore
    Now my choppers are great
    I will keep the next date
    Dr Etcells deserves a top score.

    Chris Abela

    1 week ago - 06/04/2014

  • Slavko Rudakevic Newbie   1 review
    I have been a patient for 3 years and have found Dr Etcell practice to be friendly, professional and well priced. All procedures are explained so the average person can understand and are performed with the greatest care, I no longer dread going to the dentist.

    1 month ago - 17/03/2014

    • petcell Newbie 
      Thank you Slavko! We do try our best to make things as comfortable and pleasant as possible!!

      2 weeks ago - 01/04/2014

      REPORT
  • Wa1969 Newbie   1 review
    I have been a patient of Dr. Etcell's for nearly four years now and I have never looked back ! The friendly atmosphere of the practice accommodates to every individual's needs and makes every visit to the dentist as comfortable as can be ! I highly recommend Dr. Etcell and his caring staff for all dental needs and services as they are one of the most professional and sincere practices I have been to!

    2 months ago - 20/01/2014

    • petcell Newbie 
      If only we knew who to thank for these kind comments?!

      2 months ago - 21/01/2014

      REPORT
  • DMcCammond Newbie   1 review
    Dr Peter Etcell's Dental Practice is professional, friendly and very accommodating. Every time I visit their service is of the highest quality. I highly recommend this practice.

    3 months ago - 09/01/2014

  • Jen Joseph Newbie   1 review
    I waited all my life to find the dental practitioners who are kind, caring, welcoming, and trauma free. After an accident that injured my face a few years ago, my dental experiences were awful and traumatic - it still brings me to tears when I remember what I went through and how I was treated. And then one day recently, a flyer was in my mailbox, and it was so well written, I was compelled to find out more. And you know, that was the best decision I have made in a very long time. I've just started my plan with the team, and I'm so happy, I've been passing out Dr Etcell's business cards to everyone I know. Root Canal? Sure! I'm not scared anymore - well at least not as scared anymore! Thank you to the whole team for everything you are doing for me, and how wonderful you are to me. I'm not breaking out in a sweat or shaking in fear before my appointments, I'm now actually looking forward to them.

    3 months ago - 19/12/2013

    • petcell Newbie 
      This review made our day! It was the first thing we saw on our first day back after Christmas break! Thanks so much!!

      2 months ago - 21/01/2014

      REPORT
  • Joseph Kapitanof Newbie   1 review
    I have been a patient of Dr Etcell's Dental Practice for 20years now and I have never had a painful dental procedure...I dubbed him Dr No Pain. I have 6 monthly appointments with his Hygienist Jacqui and she is absolutely a join to visit. I would highly recommend Dr Etcell's Dental Practice along with highly professional team. Joseph Kapitanof

    8 months ago - 25/07/2013

  • NoPain Newbie   1 review
    I have been a patient of Dr Etcell's for many years. He takes the time to explain everything in great detail. He also manages to avoid causing pain when he carries out the work. He is a very patient and pleasant man. If you are looking for a new dentist, I certainly recommend making an appointment. Doris M

    9 months ago - 11/07/2013

  • Selvana Hermiz Newbie   1 review
    Dr Etcell and his staff never fail to please when it comes to providing a professional and friendly service. With just the right atmosphere, I always feel at ease when I am due to go in for a check up and clean or for any other service required. I always appreciate that eeverything is explained slowly, simply and with complete honesty. I can truly say that after every appointment, regardless the procedure, I come out all smiles because I know I have been looked after to the best of their ability.

    I will highly recommend this practice to my family and friends, and to anyone else, so if you are looking for a new dentist, look no further than Dr Peter Etcell..!!
    Selvana Hermiz
  • Bernadette David Newbie   1 review
    Dr Etcell and his team are brilliant! I am always commenting on how much I enjoy going to the dentist because every experience I've had at the practice has been wonderful and pain free. I recommend Dr Etcell and Alice, the Hygienist, to everyone I know. I always look forward to seeing Alice as she is lovely and does such an amazing job that I request her every time. She does all the cleaning and scaling herself with ease and never causes harm. After every appointment, regardless the proceedure, I come out all smiles.
  • HannahBanana Newbie   1 review
    Dr Etcell and his team are amazing - I've been going there for the last 20 years and have always felt at ease and taken care of. I recommend him to family, friends and colleagues all the time! Treatment is great, location is easy to find as well as there being cheap/free parking behind them depending on the length of your appointment. Can't recommend Dr Etcell highly enough, though I am still disappointed he no longer opens on a Saturday :)
  • George Gorgi   2 reviews
    Dr. Etcell is the best family dentist that I have known. I used to be terrified to go to the dentist until my husband took me to his dentist Dr. Etcell, and since that day, going to the dentist is not terrifying anymore. Also is the one of few cleanest surgeries you can find.

    Nonya Gorgi
  • George Gorgi   2 reviews
    I have known Dr Peter Etcell for over 20 years. Peter is the most gentle professional dentist. We've had fillings, and crowns and etc.. done by Dr. Etcell without any problems. and our teeth cleaning gets done by Alice. We keep going back so we are happy with the service. It's a nice friendly practice and we highly recommend him.

    George Gorgi & Family
  • Baiyoke1 Newbie   1 review
    My family and I have received dental treatment from Dr Etcell for the past 15 years.
    I was referred to him by a work colleague and at the time his motto was as gentle as a lamb. I have had everything from teeth cleaning to root canal's and crowns. Dr Etcell has certainly lived up to his old motto of gentle as a lamb. We have only ever found him to be professional, understanding, helpful and a genuinely nice person to deal with.
    I can honestly say there is no one else's hands I would let in my mouth or the mouth of my family. His motto should really be "Gentle as a lamb and dentistry with a smile"
    If your reading this review then your someone who is looking for a new dentist. Look no further than Dr Peter Etcell. Reviewed by- Brett & Jackie Greenow.
  • fgiu Newbie   1 review
    I have used Dr Peter Etcell's Dental Practice since moving to Fairfield 13 years ago. Customer service by Dr Etcell and his staff are second to none. They treat me with dignity and respect and are caring, kind and gentle to my children as well. Everything is explained simply with honesty. I had my teeth cleaned today by Jacqui and she was wonderful. And there's that "goodie" bag on the way home. Great family dental practice. Well done!
  • jensten11 Newbie   1 review
    I took my elderly mother to see Dr Peter Etcell to get new dentures as they were badly needed. She has always had a fear of dentists but Dr Etcell had a lovely, relaxing and reassuring manner about him and always made us laugh (even before the laughing gas!). Not only that, he took the time to explain everything thoroughly and gave Mum the most beautiful smile. All his staff from the receptionists to the dental assistants were similarly kind and helpful. Mum feels comfortable enough with Dr Etcell to undergo minor dental surgery (mini implants) which she never would have considered if she did not have the trust she has in him. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone who would like to find a dental practice where they feel at home. Jennifer Stenning (Kathleen Stenning's daughter)
  • Andrew Sm0 Newbie   1 review
    Everybody hates going to the dentist usually but i have to say Dr Peter Etcell's dental practice has to be best dental practice I have been to with a warm welcoming and no fear what so ever. There is no wait time when you make an appointment and all staff are quite friendly and are very helpful. The hygienists is fantastic, patient and is thorough when treating you always keeping you updated and also makes you look forward to going back in 6 months time.
  • cat2 Newbie   1 review
    Fairfield is such a multicultural and interesting place with buzzing coffee lounges. It's just an added bonus that the best dentist is there: "Congratulations on such a great professional dental practice Peter". Alice (gentle dental hygienist); 'I wish her all the best with her new addition to the family'. Rebecca (office manager); 'is soon to be married and I also would like to wish her the very best'. The staff are always caring, warm and friendly and they go that one step further to make visits enjoyable. Thanks for looking after my family and I look forward to my 6 monthly follow~ups. Cathryn F.
  • JulieThomas2012 Newbie   1 review
    Dr Etcell and all the staff at the dental clinic always provide a professional and friendly service. I trust them to look after my dental health by giving up to date advice and skilled treatment. They don't keep you waiting. An appointment time is always kept which means they respect my time as well as their own. Highly recommended.
  • PabloNeruda Newbie   1 review
    Dr Etcell has been my dentist for over twenty years now, and I couldn't be happier with his friendly and caring service. All the members of my family have been his patients for as many years as I have. Practically, Peter has become a member of our extended family. Alice, the Dental Hygienist (my Dental Hygienist!), has enriched my dental treatment life with her gentle care and friendly nature. The young ladies who assist Peter and Alice, among other things, contact you on the phone the day after treatment to check on your well being, adding to the quality of the service provided by all members of staff. From the word do all you see is smiles, kindness and good manners when you visit his clinic. I highly recommend it!
    • petcell Newbie 
      Thanks so much for your kind words! We really appreciate it! We would like to thank you for your review...but unfortunately you haven't left your name...we can't identify you?!

      10/04/2013

      REPORT

More Dentists near Fairfield, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site