print
  • To Drain Doctor Plumbing

$0 CALL OUT | FREE QUOTES AND ADVICE AVAILABLE 24/7 CALL NOW 0421 444 555 or 1300 UNBLOK (1300 862 565)

Drain Doctor Plumbing is a reputable company that offers quality plumbing and water services for homes and businesses across Sydney. 
 
Drain Doctor Plumbing has a team of fully qualified and skilled plumbers, for all your plumbing needs.

Drain Doctor Plumbing are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for all your plumbing requirements.

* BLOCKED DRAINS
*GENERAL PLUMBING
*LEAKING TAPS AND TOILETS
*NEW WATER PIPES
*WATER SAVING
*BURST PIPES 
*BATHROOM AND KITCHEN RENOVATIONS
*HOT WATER SYSTEMS
*NEW TAPS
*ALL GAS INSTALLATIONS
*GUTTERING
*RAINWATER TANKS

Reviews of Drain Doctor Plumbing

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Jefferson strath Newbie   2 reviews
    Maz came round yesterday to sort our plumbing issues. He had to get some more parts to complete and came back today (on the weekend). Prompt on both occasions, polite and helpful. Everything now works, so I'm happy. Recommend.

    7 months ago - 17/05/2014

  • marilenawater Newbie   1 review
    First time i have used Drain Doctor and highly recommend them.The technician who went by the name of Maz was well spoken took his boots off upon entering and even hosed away all the remaining mess once he cleared my drains.Highly recommend this company based on there level of professionalism which went from my first phone call for a quote over the phone to the tradesman arriving at my door.Thanks guys!!!

    9 months ago - 20/03/2014

  • Grace Marie Newbie   1 review
    One of the nicest professionals I have dealt with over the years. It's refreshing to deal with someone who is punctual, friendly, and is happy to explain what went wrong and how it will be fixed. Very approachable, good communicator, did a great job at a fantastic price for the work and service done.

    9 months ago - 18/03/2014

  • Sarah.... Newbie   1 review
    Excellent and efficient plumbers who are very reasonably priced and very friendly. Will definately use these guys again!!!
    Thanks DRAIN DOCTOR PLUMBING

    9 months ago - 18/03/2014

  • Neg Newbie   1 review
    I hired Drain Doctor based on the reviews given below. I regretted my decision and this was what had happened. I needed a new sink and tap and hired Drain Doctor to install them for me. After the work was completed, I found out that the hot and cold water mixer had been installed incorrectly, namely when you turned the mixer to the hot water side, you got cold water and vice-versa. The water flow of the new sink was extremely slow plus there was a leak underneath the new sink. Enough problems, we called Drain Doctor and they did come back to fix these issues.

    We thought the problem should end here. Unfortunately, its not. Not long after, we were advised that the water tap which they installed by drilling a hole through our brand new laminate bench top was going to kill our bench top. The hole is slightly bigger than the tap. Hence it created a gap between the tap and the bench top. A cheap and easy option is for us to get the gap sealed by silicon, however, it will still slowly absorb moisture into the laminate bench top causing swelling and lifting in the long run. Eventually, we spent hundreds of dollars to rectify this issue by almost redo what they did. We remove that first sink and install a bigger sink to cover the hole drilled on the bench top. In hindsight, we understood there was no tap hole on the first sink we bought. However, as an experienced professional plumber could have advised us properly. They could have told us to get a hole punched on the sink to allow the tap installed onto the sink, or drill a hole through our bench top which will cause damage to our bench top. Sadly, we have not been given any advice; its just been done without any consultation.

    9 months ago - 07/03/2014

  • bradlyloco Local Star   180 reviews
    2nd time customer (see earlier review too). 2nd time impressed and blown away by these guys. Last time was a small job. This was a big job. And I'm thrilled with the work and thankful to have experts on the case.

    An old hot water system had finally died. It was in a ridiculous position in my old terrace house from a reno years ago. It would have required pulling out half the kitchen cabinets just to remove it, and then, I had to ask myself why would we put it back in such a stupid spot. So, from an initial meeting we decided on new location to put a replacement electric service in. I gave it some thought afterwards, and felt I really wanted to upgrade and put in gas instant hot water instead. The guys came back again to listen to my concerns, ideas, and came up with a great solution so I could get the gas option while working around the limitations of the property and connected services.

    It wasn't an easy job. Lots of tight crawlspace work under the house and inventive reuse of existing water and gas locations. Two guys and the better part of a day to get it perfect.

    We hit some unexpected complications with electrical work (old building, old wiring, etc) and needed to get a sparky back to fix something up. This meant on the day we were unable to drain the old hot water service. While I'm sure it was a total nightmare for them to think about coming back to finish the job (I bet they'd had enough of my house's quirks by then), theyve since been back at a time convenient to me to drain the old hot water tank after all electrical issues were resolved by an electrician. This sort of commitment to the job is the true mark of professionals.

    The work was completed as promised, on time, with great service by the guys on the job and well co-ordinated from the office. At all times, I was well informed about what was happening, other options, and all the time consideration of budget and my expected outcomes. I cant recommend these guys enough. Thanks!

    11 months ago - 14/01/2014

  • mark26shaw Newbie   1 review
    Thanks a lot Charbel for your accurate and informative over the phone advice regarding our plumbing issues.

    Our taps are now dry as a bone and the Chinese water torture has ceased.

    Kind regards,

    Mark from North Sydney.
  • AyRas Newbie   1 review
    Impressed ! First Class Service, No hassles, No Fuss. Drain Doctor diagnosed my problem over the phone and gave me an estimate of the cost, and went far and beyond what he had to to get the job done. I have had several plumbers come out and all they did was waste my time and my money. If you want a plumber with excellent knowledge and skill set with brilliant service, Drain Doctor Plumbing is the company for you. Will be recommending to all my friends and family ! Extremely Grateful.
  • natmoss123   11 reviews
    Excellent service, had a blocked drain mess up the backyard early morning and was worried it would get in the swimming pool. Drain Doctor had a plumber on site within the hour and all the whole mess was fixed up by the afternoon. Very good service
  • mia-to Newbie   1 review
    Drain Doctor Plumbing is one of the most efficient and honest companies I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. They are always on time and call to let you know when they are on their way. They are friendly, knowledgeable and have always been happy to answer any questions that I have. It's just really comforting to be able to make one phone call to someone I can trust and have them handle my plumbing problems quickly and reasonably.
    I have used them a few times for different properties which I have, and have got all my friends using them too!
    Great work!

Contact 24 hours

Direct Deposit Cheque Cash

Plumbing

Service Options

Jet Blasting Overflows Burst Pipes Gas Leaks Dishwashers Gas Connection Inspection Gas Fitting Leak Detection Pumps High Pressure Jetting Washing Machines Installations Bathroom Toilet Repairs Leaks & Flooding Bayonet Installations Kitchen Gas Installations Hot Water Systems Laundry

More Plumbing near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site