print
  • To Edyco Group Pty Ltd

10% cheaper than your local sparkie. 24 hour emergency service available

EDYCO Group is a Sydney based electrical company providing a professional range of Installation Management Solutions. Our Team Of Qualified, licensed electricians offer over 15 years of combined electrical industry experience and give our clients the peace of mind and assurance they are dealing with a professional technical company. We specialise in:

Multi-storey commercial fit-outs
Commercial lighting and power installations
Computer Room Power Installations
Lightning protection
Tenancy refurbishments
Industrial installations including motorized control systems
Uninterruptible power supplies (UPS)
Process control systems
Generator and Backup Systems
Process control systems
Electrical Design & Construction
Switchboard and metering alterations
High voltage power cabling reticulation (including specially installed underground conduits)
Thermal Image Infra Red Scanning
Building Tenancy Refurbishments
General commercial servicing and maintenance

All our staff are highly skilled technicians delivering a high standard of workmanship, excellent communication skills and good work ethics. They are always polite and always well presented. Contact us today for a free quote.

Reviews of Edyco Group Pty Ltd

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Gilbert Chan Newbie   1 review
    Really appreciate Greg's work in replacing my safety switch box/panel. He came to our place after his night shopping on Thursday night to inspect the work needed and provided a competitive quote on spot. He is professional, on time and tidy. His work mate David even reminded us if we had made the coffee and breakfast before he switched off the power to start the work! Greg, on the hand, even dropped the certificate of compliance to us after I told him the one he emailed me did not show the title! Good work mate......I have no reservation to recommend Greg to my friends!

    3 months ago - 08/07/2014

  • philip_pc Newbie   2 reviews
    Greg was an excellent fella to deal with, great communication, arrived on time, got the job done as he said he would as discussed. I originally only wanted to get two outdoor security put in. The job was soo good i even got him to change all the lights in my house to better quality lights (as i was having problems with current setup). Greg also pointed out to me the faults, tucked away live wires, dodgy wiring that was previously by the electrician). He fixed all these free of charge and gave me a house full of beautiful bright led down lights. Cleaned up after themselves, left the site as it was when they came. All i can say is excellent work, price, and attitude, that's what you need in a business these days. will definitely be recommending Greg to my family/friend/relatives and so on. We need more trustworthy like Greg and his team in this world =)

    6 months ago - 29/04/2014

  • Liz Slack   3 reviews
    Highly recommended!!
    On time, professional, excellent price.
    Definitely a good choice
  • Rossco77 Newbie   2 reviews
    If you need an Electrician in the Ryde area its very hard to go past Greg and the Edyco Group. I found Greg here on TrueLocal.He showed up on time and quoted a much better price than his competitors. The work he and his assistant Dave did was top notch. He did exactly what I needed, and it was a very clean and tidy job. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Greg and the Edyco Group. Very professional, and above all excellent work at price that can't be beat.

    8 months ago - 18/02/2014

  • rjc13 Newbie   1 review
    How good was the service from EDYCO's Greg and his assistant? Fantastic! Prompt, professional and could not be faulted. We had requested one thing to be done but were so impressed we added an additional job - no problem, they were both done. Best electrical tradesperson experience we've had - won't hesitate to use them again and can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you, so much ... first class!

    11 months ago - 05/11/2013

  • CarinH Newbie   1 review
    Excellent service. Pleasant and professional people to deal with from first telephone enquiry to ON TIME attendance. Friendly and courteous, they even cleaned up after themselves. Good value for money, I'm happy to recommend Greg to anyone looking for an electrician.
  • Julesandrob Newbie   1 review
    Greg and his team are professional, courteous, punctual and extremely helpful. And I think they are very, very good value for money. Greg arrived on time and well presented to give us a quote and then all four tradesmen arrived on time and worked feverishly to complete the work in quick time with great results on the nominated date. I will use Greg and his team for all future electrical work. I must admit, I was pleasantly surprised when they asked for the vacuum cleaner to clean up the few bits of gyprock that were dislodged during their work. I was even more surprised when they washed all finger marks of the walls and ceiling! Great work. I have no problem recommending Greg and the EDYCO Group.
  • TanDave Newbie   1 review
    I have used Greg 3 times now on 3 different properties. He is very professional , clean, punctual and extremely fast and delivers a very high quality of work. Greg also has an eye for detail and provided great advise on design and products, i have known and dealt with Greg and his company Edyco Group for over 5 years now and would highly recommend his services.
    Do not hesitate to call Greg, you wont be disappointed!
  • Ashwant Newbie   1 review
    Friendly, reliable, professional and his work is to a 5 star standard. I highly recommend him to anyone. Edyco Group even clean up after themselves unlike other Tradesman I have dealt with in the past.
    Keep up the Fantastic Services.
  • NDP1 Newbie   1 review
    Arranged a time with Edyco Group for them to quote on a job. They didnt show up. We had a person waiting to show them the work and they wasted their time. Called them the next day to ask why they didnt show or call to say they couldnt make it and they had no excuse.

    Avoid this guy at all costs. Unreliable, unprofessional and a time waster.
    • Edycogrp Newbie 
      I arranged to come and quote the job without charge and at 6.30am he sent me a message telling me he would not be there but a lady will be there to explain what needed to be done, she had no idea. I was taking my time out, free of charge and he did not even have the decency to meet me on site and explain to me what needed to be done. However we called him that day and his phone was off we needed to find out exactly what needed to be done. The next day he called me, saying "Why didnâ??t I SMS him?" as the phone calls wasnâ??t good enough. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact Greg on 0406 017 910

      11/05/2013

      REPORT
  • DDUBS   2 reviews
    Excellent service - punctual - professional - reliable - clean - value
    I highly recommend Greg for all your electrical work. I've used him a few times, once emergency on a public holiday on a 40deg day and he was at our house within the hour! Very impressed and will definitely be using him again shortly for more down lights.
  • AmyClarke Newbie   1 review
    Greg is fantastic, I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants a tradesman that actually turns up on time, does everything they say they will and then some, cleans up after himself and the work actually cost lest then his quote!
    Greg, installed new lights, light switches, TV antennas and fixed the work of a previous shocking tradesman. I was home with him for most of the day without my husband being home and I felt completely comfortable with him in my home. He is extremely polite and friendly. Great price and great service!
  • GoliathNB   2 reviews
    These guys were great. Professional, helpful, responsive and reasonable in their charge out. Finished the job early and did an overall safety check just to be sure. Would highly recommend.
  • bartleb Newbie   1 review
    Quick response to request for quote. Cheaper than all other quotes - upfront, honest estimate which was adhered to. Arrived on time, friendly, worked efficiently, carefully, neatly and tidied up afterwards. Scheduled me in for a Sunday at no extra cost. Friendly - the perfect electrician. Many thanks.
    • Yering2006 Newbie 
      I agree with this post!.Finally a company who provides an honest quote not based on your suburb.
      I will be recommending to all my friends and family

      04/10/2013

      REPORT
  • TheresaH Newbie   1 review
    Rang during holidays, answered at first ring. Job was done straight away, perfectly, and well explained. I highly recommend this company.
  • nanush Newbie   1 review
    Excellent service Called at 9pm on a Sunday night.
    Prompt generous and efficient very reasonable highly recommended.
  • Jan.s77   2 reviews
    Came to Install an alarm for me did it on very short notice with excellent pricing. I highly recommend this business to anyone with electrical needs.
  • niccy4 Newbie   1 review
    thank goodness hard working people with good work ethics still exist. Greg's quick response to my electricity drama was professional, human and prompt. I will use Greg and his team for any other electrical need I have and will give his number to everyone I know! Thank you!
  • helen92   2 reviews
    Edyco Group Has done a marvelous job for us at our home in Pyrmont, in early hours of the morning we lost power to our whole house and searched long and hard through every suburb in Sydney to try and find a 24 hour Electrician, with all hopes lost our last destination was to call Edyco Group and to our surprise he took our cry for help and was at our front door within half an hour, where the problem was identified the problem fixed with great knowledge and at a reasonable price which we were willing to pay for the great service we received at such an inconvenient time of the day. On behalf of my family we would like to thank Greg and the team at Edyco Group for the outstanding service you provide throughout the Sydney district we will surely be recommending your company to family and friends Job Well Done. Susan, Pyrmont.
  • apate   2 reviews
    We saw all these glowing reviews and decided to call Greg to get a safety switch installed and shifting a phone line between rooms. Wow, we weren't let down. Greg is everything these reviews say about him. Great communication, quick speed, and more importantly he was absolutely on time. His prices are reasonable so with the high quality service he provides you won't be disappointed. Highly recommended.

Contact 24 hours

Cash

Electricians

Service Options

Residential Re-wires Fault Finding Switchboards Cabling Electric Hot Water Systems Safety Switches Servicing Lighting Telephone & Television Outlets Networking Commercial Installations Repairs Home Safety Inspections Fuse Boxes Power Points Industrial Maintenance Smoke Alarms

More Electricians near North Ryde, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site