OPEN TODAY: 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tue 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wed 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thu 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sun 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
print
  • To El Jannah

Charcoal chicken and lebanese cuisine


Reviews of El Jannah

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Kizz6   6 reviews
    LOVE the Garlic paste, everyone that is thinking of going here has to try it. Really great place to grab a feed- the food is awesome. Although you might be waiting a while if you're in no rush it's worth the wait. The staff aren't all that helpful or nice, but I guess when you've got 20 people in line, no one has the time.
    Still I come here quite often because I love the food!

    6 months ago - 24/01/2014

  • KingEatingChamp Local Star   22 reviews
    I don't know why people complain about the wait, but this place is worth waiting for! Family chicken meal deal for $20? Where else can you get that? This place is ALWAYS packed. From morning til late at night, I've never seen any business this busy. The chicken farmers must be laughing all the way to the bank. The garlic sauce is a must - thick, creamy and genuine. Will be back next week!

    7 months ago - 23/12/2013

  • MzEvo   30 reviews
    Famous for the Charcoal chicken and garlic sauce amongst the Western population. This really is a must try. Although i personally don't like the chicken wrap only because i feel the sauce tends to get lost with the enormous amount of filling (chicken & salad). I highly recommend the chicken and sauce or the kebabs.

    It is a very casual setting to dine in. Just keep in mind this place is packed most of the time, so make sure you have no plans the day you plan to try out the food.

    8 months ago - 06/12/2013

  • Salt n Pepper   9 reviews
    Although the food is great - I find the staff are RUDE. Also, waiting times on takeaway orders are LONG. Especially at lunch times.

    8 months ago - 25/11/2013

  • MissDarlo   5 reviews
    I absolutely love this place. Great value for money. My kids would eat it every night if they could. A must try is the Garlic sauce. Can not recommend this place any higher.
  • Bella.Blue Local Star   362 reviews
    Having been here almost once a month, for the last couple of years, I'm wondering how it is that I haven't reviewed this family restaurant. My husband even bought 'me' a food processor after tasting toum (that's the garlic sauce heaven stuff, served with the charcoal chicken). In all fairness, there's not much wrong with this place except for the long queues and sometimes abrupt service. They could be friendlier, but heck, they've got my vote!
  • thedevil1985   2 reviews
    i finally stepped foot in this restaurant, after hearing long about this place decided to take the family and try it out. the food was well served and i loved the hummus, not much of a fan of chicken due to the fact it was really cooked but i'm fussy like that i like my meat medium rear but the wife and the boys loved it!! i would come again ONE problem they have no eftos had to walk all the way across the road for the atm HAHA. thanks will be back but so soon
  • :):):)   4 reviews
    El Jannah garlic sauce is the best! Prices are reasonable and they're always open if you're in the mood for a late night feed. Just wish they would get eftpos.
  • Fadi Tadros   3 reviews
    Excellent chicken! And pretty reasonably priced too
  • nirosha24   18 reviews
    Prior to going here, i heard alot about this famous charcoal chicken place and how delicious it is. I have to say it lived up to the expectations and I can't explain how tasty the chicken with garlic sauce is! Located near Granville station, this takeaway and eat-in charcoal chicken shop is packed with locals lining up to order. Most would assume with this many people dining in and ordering take away, the wait would be long, but it wasn't! Within minutes of finding a table among the crowd, our order was brought to us and it didn't take long for us to dive into the bread, tabbouleh, garlic sauce and of course, the flavoursome chicken!

Cash

Restaurants

Dining Options

Take-Away Eat-in

Cuisine

Middle Eastern Charcoal Grill Lebanese

Price Guide

Mains under $20

Features

Family Friendly

Menu

Dinner Lunch

Disabled Facilities

Wheel Chair Access

More Restaurants near Granville, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site