print
  • To Fantastic cleaners Sydney

Fantastic Cleaners Loves Cleaning

Fantastic Cleaners Sydney have built our solid reputation through being reliable, trustworthy and most of all professional. Our prices are low and their standards are high, Fantastic Cleaners are a one stop shop.

Reviews of Fantastic cleaners Sydney

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • APalmer92 Newbie   1 review
    I highly suggest no one ever employs them. Hired them to do a deep clean on my townhouse while I was on holiday. They turned up 20 minutes late and did barely anything. $350 later we came home to a dirty house and two pieces of furniture DESTROYED WITH BLEACH. I complained and they sent the same people back who just mocked about me within earshot and didnt fix any of my problems. Was told the money for the ruined furniture would be credited to me but STILL WAITING A MONTH LATER. Never ever hire them they will damage your home. Currently looking into options to sue.
  • Cliffanderson1a12a Newbie   2 reviews
    These guys saved my life. The standard of cleaning is excellent - I am so delighted with the way the cleaners finished everything so beautifully. They were courteous and friendly. Good experience of having your cleaning service.

    4 months ago - 18/12/2013

    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Cliff,

      We thank you very much for the time you took to provide us with some feedback! We're happy to hear you were satisfied with the results after our cleaning session; As we would like to give something to our return clients, when you're looking to get some other cleaning service done at your place, please give us a call back and quote your previous booking reference so that you can claim our special offers for return clients we're running at the moment!

      We're looking forward to hear again from you soon!

      With kind Regards,

      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      2 months ago - 13/02/2014

      REPORT
  • PBIS   12 reviews

    I booked 'Fantastic Cleaners' for carpet cleaning - maintenance cleaning, but mostly explicitly for removal of some stubborn conspicuous stains on near-new and expensive carpet.

    First of all I am confused that I was sent a team of cleaners by 'Homecleaning Sydney'. When asked, they told me that for the month of December, 'Fantastic' were sub-contracting for them. But whichever team you call or contact by chat, you always end up with the same people. So they must be the same company?! I would actually like to know whom I'm contracting!

    Secondly, while communication is generally good, the pre- and post-cleaning procedure is nowhere near as rigorous as described on their (nearly identical) websites. As a matter of fact, it took five days and several reminders to get a receipt.

    Thirdly, the day after the cleaning, the stains reappeared in their full glory - once the carpets had dried. I contacted Fantastic? Homecleaners?) and they told me they had done what they could, and I would have to pay again if they were to come again and give it another go. As I had specifically explained the problem upon booking, I would have considered this a warranty issue. And for $50 for the 2nd attempt in the one room, I'd rather try another company, which might have the expertise and skills (or will I end up with the same lot again?). They actually offered to find a specialist carpet cleaner for me. Hmm. I actually thought that's what they are?

    Now, the cleaners - whoever they are, Fantastic, Homecleaners - were friendly and worked diligently and probably are good maintenance cleaners.
    The general day-to-day dust and grime and cat hair was removed all right and the carpets are fluffed and tufted again. So that was ok.
    But I cannot recommend them as specialist carpet cleaners, as they obviously are not.

    So, not a really bad experience, but I feel I didn't get get what I ordered, because they can't provide it.

    4 months ago - 16/12/2013

    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Customer,

      We greatly appreciate the feedback you're providing us with; As we wanted to make sure that your case was dealt with fairly from our behalf, and we wouldn't like to leave any matter unresolved, we would greatly appreciate it if you can contact us on (02) 8103-2006, or as an alternative, you can check your email for a response from our Customer Care Department; We thank you very much in advance for taking the time to discuss the matter with us!

      With Best Regards,
      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      3 months ago - 30/12/2013

      REPORT
  • Charles Crossley   5 reviews
    We were hosting an event in our house and a lot of people were supposed to come. It was just unacceptable to welcome them in a dirty home. Well, dirty is a rather strong word and of course, we keep our place tidy but I hired the company to tend to it with a professional hand. We were also busy with the organization and preparation of the evening so the help was quite welcomed. I described the rooms and pointed out the priority areas to the guys. The team greeted me on arrival, I reminded them what we needed done and they got to cleaning almost immediately. They were good and worked fast but talked too much to each other and somehow interfered in some ways with our work on the preparations. Well, the house got cleaned and the living room and bathrooms got the special care as requested so I am happy with our choice.

    5 months ago - 30/10/2013

    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Charles,

      We're satisfied to hear that in the end the job was done up to your satisfaction, and we promise you that in the future we'll make sure to improve even more!

      If there is anything else we can assist you with, please always feel free to give us a call back, and we'll make sure to give you again a service from which you will be satisfied and from which you can receive good value for your money! Also, please note that at the moment we'll be running some special offers for return clients, so you might want to consider taking advantage of them!

      We're hoping that you'll decide to give us a call again soon!

      With Kind Regards,

      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      2 months ago - 13/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Andrew M.   15 reviews
    Excellent cleaning service!

    6 months ago - 15/10/2013

  • Samuel Winston   7 reviews
    There was some kind of a special deal going on when I called and I was offered a full living room care which included carpets, furniture and curtains. It was a few weeks back and the guys have done a job, deserving above average rating. One of the cleaners was some kind of a team leader because he was regularly telling the other what to do. It's always good to see such organization and quality control.

    7 months ago - 05/09/2013

  • ChristianHedley11   4 reviews
    Our top windows needed cleaning and I turned to Fantastic Cleaners for the job. Josh, their operator was very helpful and walked me through the whole process by asking me series of questions about our property. Then he gave me the price of $110 which seemed moderate at first but after the guys finished the job, it seemed more than reasonable. The glass is now clear as there is no window there, bravo.

    7 months ago - 30/08/2013

  • SamanthaSkinner Newbie   2 reviews
    A nice cleaning team and I could give them another chance if they fix their communication issues. I got a lot of trouble connecting to them and then I was obviously the last to know when there was a change of the hour of the service. However, the thing that makes me to give them another go is the wonderful cleaning the team had done. They've started with the carpets and by the time they were done, everything was shining.

    7 months ago - 26/08/2013

  • charlessherwin   4 reviews
    I'm not sure where to start but I am definitely going to say something nice about the company. Jen, the operator, was very courteous and booked us for a carpet cleaning for 10 August. The team proved their good reputation and did a good clean but for the next time I am definitely expecting more in terms of quality and timekeeping. I'm not saying that the cleaners were slow, it's just that there's a lot of room for improvement.

    8 months ago - 16/08/2013

  • Poppy22 Newbie   2 reviews
    I was very unhappy with the service. Three people came to my house to clean the oven. The oven is only a few years old but needed a clean as we are trying to sell our house. They totally scratched the whole cook top surface and it is now ruined. They also scrubbed all the print markings off around the dial controls so they are now illegible. The oven was ok, nit great but ok. The cooktop is what people see and it looks terrible now. I totally regret using the services and would not have paid but they take your credit card details at booking time. I would definitely not recommend this company.

    8 months ago - 14/08/2013

    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Poppy,

      Thank you for your comment.

      We are really sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us.
      In regards to that and in order to discuss the details around this issue, our customer care department will contact you in a due course!

      Thank you for your feedback!

      Regards,
      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      8 months ago - 16/08/2013

      REPORT
  • JettGardner   3 reviews
    Well, I think that four stars is the best rating option for our situation. The guys were good, yet not perfect - the team definitely needs some organization and time-management skills. I watched them work for a while and I think that they can achieve far better results with the proper guidance. All in all, the carpets got cleaned and that's what I called them, so everything's fine.

    8 months ago - 05/08/2013

  • Grace_Roper   3 reviews
    The cleaners did their job well but it was nothing special. I mean, they seemed a bit tired and I had to point some of the missed areas to them. They redid the problematic corners and floor patches but the staffs seemed tired. However, I am happy with the cleaning results because that's what matters in the end.

    8 months ago - 31/07/2013

  • Clare71   2 reviews
    I booked 2 cleaners for 2 hours at $180 to help me clean the house at the end of our lease as my partner had broken his hip a week before and was in hospital! I just needed a hand with the oven, floors and cupboards I couldn't reach. The management on the phone tried to sell me an end of lease cleaning at $300+ but I didn't want it.

    They changed the time of the appointment the day before which meant I had to change my whole day around. 2 nice staffs arrived and asked what the priority was as they may not get it all done in 2 hours! I said floors, cupboards and oven. They phoned the management who then spoke to me very rudely, talking over me and not listening. The management said it would take longer and wanted another $135 from me. I was so angry ! I told the management I would do the vacuuming myself but then still said it would be too much work!! I insisted on the original deal and vacuumed myself. Even though I had told them I wanted the floors and cupboard done as priority, I kept finding the staffs doing stuff like wiping down the front door and paintwork!! Never asked for that!

    Look, the staffs were ok and did a nice job in the end but the practices of the very rude management mean I would never use them again or recommend the company.

    8 months ago - 25/07/2013

    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Clare,

      Thank you for your comment.

      We are really sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us.
      In regards to that and in order to discuss the details around this issue, our customer care department will contact you in a due course!

      Thank you for your feedback!

      Regards,
      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      8 months ago - 26/07/2013

      REPORT
    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Clare,

      We're very sorry to hear about your experience with the company. Please be aware that the company is happy to offer a free carpet or oven cleaning and a voucher for the amount of 20% off as an apology for the inconvenience you have experienced.

      As we count on our customers to improve our service, please be advised that the operator that dealt with your case suffered disciplinary sanction.

      Dominic West.
      Customer Care Manager
      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      7 months ago - 19/08/2013

      REPORT
  • Stephanie Maurice   2 reviews
    Very nice company. There is really nothing worth mentioning to complain about. I was amazed how the cleaners were not exhausted from all the scrubbing they did - my hand would've gone sore long before the job was finished. They were all young but knew how to handle the different dirty areas and the results are still at hand - sparkling house and a fresh smell in the air.

    9 months ago - 09/07/2013

  • KyleG Newbie   1 review
    My partner and I booked an appointment for a standard cleaning -- we had an inspection coming up and wanted our place in order. The night before, the company called to ask if it was all right to arrive half an hour late. I agreed, but impressed upon them the need to arrive no later than that time; I had to be at an important meeting shortly after. The next day, the cleaners did not show up on time (of course). And when I called to find their whereabouts, the company had no idea where they were. More than 4 hours later, they arrived.

    That's not the end of it. Once there, the cleaners tried to sell me services I did not want, I declined and left for them to do their work.

    Not only was the cleaning average (some areas were overlooked, others, namely in the bathroom, were completely missed), but I was telephoned the next day telling me I had to pay a parking fine the cleaners received -- another issue that was neither agreed to ahead of time nor should have been our responsibility. There was plenty of free street parking and if they chose to ignore the street signs, that should not be on us. I am still fighting with them to get this charge dismissed.

    I have never been so inclined to review a company before, but this is clearly an exception. I am warning you, please, do not use Fantastic Cleaners... whatever you do. There are nicer, more professional, and more reputable services available.

    10 months ago - 25/05/2013

    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Joel,

      Thank you for your feedback! Please accept our sincere apologies one more time.

      Please be advised that an e-mail was sent to you, summarising our conversation earlier today. As already mentioned we take full responsibility for the improper way your concerns were addressed. I can assure you that our dedicated team will concentrate of improving and get a step closer to providing the best customer service. Please consider the suggested compensation options and advise us of your choice.

      Kind Regards,
      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      10 months ago - 28/05/2013

      REPORT
  • Amelia Mauldon   2 reviews
    I am happy to be your devoted customer. I was a little disappointed from the late arrival of the cleaners but apart from that the home cleaning went fine. They went through everywhere and almost nothing was missed. But anyway, for the money I paid, the service was excellent and I will be glad to book again in the future.

    11 months ago - 26/04/2013

  • Lily Horsley   2 reviews
    This cleaning team was wonderful. They were polite and friendly while enjoying their work. My carpets were dirty from some spilled drinks and tracked-in dirt but the guys managed to deal with the situation and our home is looking far better now.
  • Leon Bevan   3 reviews
    In general, I liked the service. I live alone and need someone to take care of my home while I mind my own business. I have used these cleaners for the last two months and they have done everything exactly as I asked. The team has obviously been in the cleaning field for a while because they surely know how to react properly and deal with different domestic situations.
  • Ellie S.   5 reviews
    Last weekend I was just not in the mood for cleaning... I was tired from work and needed a break. The company came quite handy and did a wonderful job. A team of two cleaners came to my home for the carpet cleaning service I ordered and worked really hard for the following results. All in all, I liked their cleaning and will call again.
  • Erin Tre.   3 reviews
    Everything went smoothly and I had a pleasant experience. The cleaning lady obviously had the right skills for the cleaning job. She also came with many professional-looking products which were unfamiliar to me. Anyway, my home was put to order and I think I will be one happy regular customer.
  • Layla L.   4 reviews
    I had a big stain on my carpet and I was desperate. I was sure that it would stay forever there but decided to give the company a try to get it out - I had nothing to lose. The technician arrived at my place and after some serious scrubbing and spraying., the stain came out. I am very happy and my carpet looks great and smells incredible now.
  • ronniemay Newbie   1 review
    Didn't show up for first booking; turned up late for the second booking (said they were stuck at the bridge and would be 15 more when they were knocking at my door); then they left after 1.5 hours of the 2 hour booking. Then I still got charged for the full 2 hours! After complaining to head office they promised my if I tried them again I would get my full 2 hours - I just had to advise the cleaning what additional chores I needed them to do. Then I come home to my husband telling me the cleaner only stayed for 1 hour!!!
    what an unprofessional business. Never using them again.
    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your comment!
      We are really sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us.
      In regards to that and in order to discuss the details around this issue, our customer care department will contact you in a due course!
      Thank you for your feedback!

      Regards,
      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      27/02/2013

      REPORT
  • Theo Backler   4 reviews
    I am completely satisfied with the cleaning session. I contacted the company through their telephone and I was put through to a very nice girl who helped me choose the appropriate service. I was also impressed by the speed of the cleaners - they did my carpets in an hour and a half and left me with the best results I could get.
  • AmyYip   4 reviews
    The cleaning team was half an hour late but I was notified by their office which was the appropriate thing to do. After they came, the job was done very professionally - my carpets look brand new and smell fresh. The whole communication process was positive and polite.
  • Cole_K   8 reviews
    My windows are like new thanks to this cleaning company. I called them, they arrived at my place on time and polished my windows to perfection. The overall feeling of the service was great minus some insignificant details which are not that big of a problem.
  • M.Henley   6 reviews
    Since I started working at a new place I don't really have the time to clean my apartment any more, so I looked up this company and called them. They arrived exactly on time and started working right away. Two hours later everything was pristine clean and they have even managed to get rid of the nasty red wine stain on my curtains, which I tried to clean so many times before and failed.
    Overall great cleaning services at reasonable prices and very efficient workers.
  • JayKay1   6 reviews
    A friend mentioned this cleaning company I am glad I chose them for my place. My life just got better and easier with their help. The cleaners were professionals and it was obvious - they knew what they were doing with my carpets and floors.
  • StarBubble Newbie   2 reviews
    I booked and received confirmation from Fantastic Cleaners for an end of lease window and blind cleaning service. They rescheduled the time the evening before then on the day no one came, and no one called to explain the situation. I had to call 3 times to get an explanation, then decided to cancel as 1.5 hours later they still couldn't tell me when someone would be arriving. Polite receptionist but terrible service. I'll never recommend this company.
    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for the feedback!

      Please be advised that you have received an e-mail from the Customer Care Manager with an official apology and a compensation, offered for your lost energy and time helping us to resolve this misunderstanding!
      Regards,
      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      11/01/2013

      REPORT
  • Smatigian Newbie   1 review
    The website says spring clean / help organise etc - I paid $160 for 2 people for 2 hrs and all they did was mop and vacuum the floor they could see (did not move the couch for example) and wiped the kitchen bench and cleaned some of the surfaces in the bathroom. When I called to say that it wasn't what I had expected the staff member argued that it was domestic cleaning and they don't do that despite a whole section on their website claiming to do so. Eventually they sent out the same staff who wiped the exact surfaces I pointed to and cleaned under the couch then they went out (I was I the yard with the kids) and left the front door wide open.
    • FCSydney Newbie 
      Dear Customer,
      Thank you for your honest feedback .
      We are really sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us.
      In regards to that and in order to discuss the details around this issue, our customer care department will contact you in a due course!

      Regards,
      Fantastic Cleaners Sydney

      14/12/2012

      REPORT
  • jamesv66   2 reviews
    Have used your service several times now and always a great job. Done right the first time and on time. Thanks and keep up the great work! FantasticCleanersSydney #1!

Opening Hours for Monday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM
Additional Information

Open 24hrs / 7 Days

Visa MasterCard Cash All Cards Accepted

Cleaning

Service Options

Oven Cleaning Upholstery Cleaning Floor Cleaning Carpet Cleaning Window Cleaning Steam Cleaning Curtain Cleaning Party Cleaning Stain Removal

 

Get a quote now

Who do you need?

eg. Plumber, Accountant, Painter

More Cleaning near The Rocks, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site