OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
print
  • To Final Stroke Painting & Decorating

Qualified, fully insured and over 25 years experience. Friendly and professional team. Member of Master Painters Association.

Final Stroke Painting and Decorating is a quality interior decoration solution. 

We offer the following services to our customers, 
- Painting and decorating
- Interior, exterior
- Free quotes
- Free colour advice
- Fast and reliable service. 

We are located in Manly, on Sydney's Northern Beaches and service the wider Sydney metro area. 
Please call us for further details. 

Reviews of Final Stroke Painting & Decorating

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • AussieRoadHog Newbie   1 review
    We engaged Final Stroke to paint the gutters, eaves and down-pipes on our two storey house on the basis that when William came round to give us a quote it was the most thorough process.

    That is, he took us through the work programme, surface preparation and our colour choices and how they would look. He also advised when he could do the work and made a commitment that the work would be done on time and to a high standard.

    We were not disappointed, the work was split over a few different weekends at our request and he and his team turned up on-time every day when he said they would - and even rang the day before to confirm they would be there.

    The work was performed to a high standard and he made sure we were across any issues (like a rusting down-pipe, or other poor surfaces which needed special priming).

    William was on-site with his painters at all times, so they were properly overseen whilst the job was being done.

    We would recommend Final Stroke Painting & Decorating and William Calvo to others seeking a quality job performed with care and enthusiasm.

    Peter and Karen

    2 months ago - 16/07/2014

  • cclc Newbie   2 reviews
    William and his team have just finished painting our renovated 1880's timber workers cottage in North Sydney and what an outstanding job the did! It is rare to see a trade with so many good reviews on True Local, but William is definitely deserving of all the below reviews.
    William was always punctual, polite and professional and he takes enormous pride in his work. He is very hard-working and works long hours to get the job done.
    Due to the age of the timber worker's cottage there were a lot of cracks in the woodwork and William did an excellent job of repairing and painting so it looks as good as new. We only wish we had him paint our house when we first moved in 6.5 years ago!
    Thanks William, we look forward to working with you again in the future.

    2 months ago - 24/06/2014

  • JJ Camping Newbie   1 review
    William and his team have done a wonderful job of freshening up my home. They were punctual and polite and professional. They charged as per their free quote. I can't fault them.

    4 months ago - 30/04/2014

  • bonjovilover   11 reviews
    A outstanding job done by final stroke whilst my home was almost finished being renovated. Extremely professional, they did suggest a great idea and I went ahead with it and they did not charge any extra as they promised to keep within the written quote provided.
    They did a amazing job.

    5 months ago - 21/04/2014

  • Elvi Newbie   1 review
    I have never written a review on a website before but I cannot keep this to myself -I am over the moon with the job William recently did on four-bedroom house. Every day William arrived on time (even to give the free quote!) and he was extremely pleasant and professional to deal with. Our home is an older-style property and there was a lot of crumbling plaster and old brick work that needed to be dealt with before painting even began. Our home is like a new property now. But I have to say the best thing is William kept to the price on the quote and finished in the specified time. My husband and I would recommend his work to anyone for any job - big or small. Thanks William!

    5 months ago - 02/04/2014

  • Bergi Newbie   1 review
    Final Stroke Painting & Decoration just completed painting my 2-bedroom unit and it feels like walking into a brand new home! William and his team were punctual, professional and took an extreme pride in their work, going the extra mile to make it look just perfect. I was dazzled by the depth of their skills. I am so happy with the work they did and have no hesitation recommending them to anyone. Professional painters nonpareil!
    These boys rock!

    5 months ago - 02/04/2014

  • FlashbackPhotobooths Newbie   2 reviews
    I chose Final Stroke Painting mainly due to all the good reviews - and dont get me wrong they did a great job on the section of my renos that they did. My problem is that they left me with nearly 25% of the painting unfinished because they felt that they needed more money to finish the job. They used the age old excuse that they were being held up in areas that were not ready for them..but being an estimator myself in my past profession..when I did the maths to what they quoted me to the actual man hours they spent there..it was OK. SO watch out!!

    6 months ago - 13/03/2014

    • Elvi Newbie 
      I have to say I am surprised by this review because our experience with William has been the complete opposite. Not only did William stay within the quote he gave us, he finished the job in the time he specified. Our property was an old 1930's bungalow and we are over-joyed at the work done and the absolute attention to detail. Sounds to me there's a little bit more to this story...

      5 months ago - 02/04/2014

      REPORT
    • fStroke Newbie 




      Very disappointed to read your review as you have mis-communicated what really occurred. Firstly, I'd like to point out that the job in question occurred before Xmas, so I'm confounded as to why you would wait three months if in fact you were so displeased with my work. Secondly, the quote I provided was based on work being done on an empty premises. On arrival the site was filled with builders, and other tradesmen. I persevered with the work, often made impossible due to several trades working together, which is particularly difficult with painting. On several occasions I approached you to supervise the renovation work and organise your tradesmen to which you replied each time that you were too busy to deal with it. In the end I did as much of the job as I could, in a timeframe which had been thrown out by having to work on a site filled with other tradesmen. The extra fees charged was for extra exterior work NOT included in the original quotation.

      5 months ago - 04/04/2014

      REPORT
    • FlashbackPhotobooths Newbie 
      we discussed the scope of work and that there would be builders in certain areas. I left it up to you to coordinate with them where you could execute your work in order to not be interrupted. If you recall I wanted the complete outside window painted (not the sills like you suggested is all you covered)...why would I want just the sills painted?!!! If you were delayed inside you could have moved to these outside areas instead of complaining and causing yourself frustration. Also there were 2 walls that we decided to have wall paper on that I thought we agreed that you would paint the outside balcony roof area and french doors..but again this was left unpainted (only the frames were painted).your work was exceptional and you are obviously very passionate about the work you do..but you left me fairly frustrated that you couldn't coordinate yourself to finish the work as agreed..so I had to do it!

      5 months ago - 04/04/2014

      REPORT
  • TheFridays Newbie   1 review
    We are completely blown away by the quality of Williams work. William goes above and beyond in all aspects of his work and we are so pleased that we chose Final Stroke Painting & Decorating for repainting the interior of our three bedroom home.

    William gave us expert recommendations, worked long hours to complete the job as quickly as possible and even completed extra preparation and finishing jobs.

    The amount of care and pride he takes in his work is evident in the finished product his work is AMAZING he has transformed our space.

    A true professional, we highly recommend William and his team, and will definitely use him again in future!

    6 months ago - 12/03/2014

  • Sharon & Leigh Newbie   1 review
    William and his colleague have done an expert job painting my home. He expertly filled cracks and undertook a lot of preparation work. They moved all the furniture, covered it, cleaned up and packed up daily. He is reliable, polite, punctual, trustworthy, contactable, doesn't smoke or play loud music on site and quietly works all day. By far the best painter we have used and we look forward to using William again.

    7 months ago - 07/02/2014

  • mattersdorff   4 reviews
    One word = OUTSTANDING. William's attention to detail and quality of finish was amazing. He went above and beyond what was expected to finish off far more of the house than we initially planned and all without breaking our budget. From helping do some extensive touching up to areas we initially hadn't planned on painting, to providing absolutely essential advice and guidance on colour choice. I'm soooo glad we chose William because I hazard to think of the colour and quality of painting we would have ended up with without him. Champion painter!

    10 months ago - 18/11/2013

  • Jan Leonard Newbie   2 reviews
    We feel fortunate that we chose William to paint the interior of our house.
    William is a perfectionist who takes much pride in his workmanship and ensures that all surfaces are well prepared before the painting begins. He goes to no end of trouble and is meticulous in all aspects of his work, checking and double checking that the paintwork is as perfect as he can make it. He is a pleasant and trustworthy man and it has been a pleasure to have him and his team in our home. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to anyone.
  • Kennyjelly Newbie   1 review
    William is thorough, careful and trustworthy. I am very happy with all aspects of his work and will use his services again as necessary as well as recommend him to my friends.
  • CWJ Newbie   1 review
    The quality of the work by Will and his team was excellent. You could tell Will was a true professional based on the quality and time spent on preparing all rooms before commencing any painting. I would thoroughly recommend his business to anyone looking for a professional painter, as I'm extremely impressed by the finished product.
  • 2qs Newbie   1 review
    We had the unfortunate experience of being badly let down by another painter before finding William and his glowing references. They are all true. He is punctual, trustworthy, works hard and is a perfectionist. He has just completed the outside of our house including roof and deck and it looks a million dollars. We will definitely have him back in the New Year to do the same for the inside. I'd recommend him unreservedly.
  • Snox Newbie   2 reviews
    They were fantastic & helpful. We had an urgent job so they were able to shuffle some work around to accommodate. They came when they said they would, finished on time & even called to check after the job to make sure we were happy. The quality of their work is second to none. Was a pleasure to deal with them unlike other trades people who promise the world & do not deliver. I have no hesitation in recommending them!
  • Pcc1801 Newbie   1 review
    William and his team have just finished a major project to completely repaint the outside of our strata units in Manly. Not only was his initial quote very competitive but he completed the work on time and on budget. His work was of the highest quality and nothing was too much trouble for him. He was reliable and at all times kept us informed of the progress of the job. He was a pleasure to work with.
  • LeeRTaylor Newbie   1 review
    William was professional and honest from the first conversation, he understood the situation and quoted quickly and accurately. He finished the job on time and the finish was amazing. He even suggested he come back and finish a window and door frame which the builders had taken down to renovate the bathroom. This is going beyond the norm so I was very satisfied. I will be recommending Final Stroke to family and Friends.
  • bdevine Newbie   1 review
    I cannot recommend William more highly. He was punctual, trustworthy and got the job done promptly with no worries at all. It was true quality, professional paintwork and everything I requested he made sure was done. I would always use Final Stroke Painting and Decorating from now on.
  • fleuranson Newbie   2 reviews
    Final strokes of paint have just gone on our house with loving care by William, the result is a stand out. William is dedicated and hard working with good attention to detail. He does not stop with the sign of a rain cloud, he works around the changing weather conditions the best way he can. Clean up is done at the end of each day so you do not spend the evening in paint dust or drop cloths. William is a friendly painter with a very approachable attitude.
  • ld13 Newbie   1 review
    I don't normally review online (probably just haven't found anyone worth a review yet!) but I signed up to True Local just to leave this feedback for Final Stroke Painting.
    William just painted the exterior of our house & I could not be happier! The job is second to none, as is William's service & attitude. It is nice to find a tradesperson who still takes pride in their work!!! If you are looking for not only a flawless job but a reliable, trustworthy person to do your painting you could not go past William. Would happily recommend him to anyone.

Painters

Service Options

Interior Residential Waterproofing Exterior Varnishing Spray Painting Wallpapering Restorations

DULUX AND BRISTOL

More Painters near Manly, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site