CLOSED TODAY
Mon 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Sat Closed
Sun Closed
print
  • To Fleming Kinnear & Cave

ELECTRICIANS ALL AREAS - 1300787742 WANT AN ELECTRICIAN NOW? CALL US ON 1300787742

Fleming Kinnear & Cave Pty Ltd is a medium sized electrical contracting company originally founded in 1921.
Based in the Melbourne CBD  we have technicians living in most suburbs & service everywhere from the CBD out to & including the outer metropolitan suburbs - in most cases on a same day basis.
Our experienced tradesmen have a wide and varied skill base, ranging from Licensed Electrical Inspectors, A Grade Electrical Mechanics, Motor Rewinders, Telecommunications Technicians, Air Conditioning Mechanics, Alarm Technicians, and Data Cabling Technicians etc. etc. 
Many have worked for the company for 20 years or more & have a vast wealth of experience behind them.
Using this skill base, there is little that the company, as a whole cannot competently handle.  
One of our major strengths is our ability to provide a genuine 24hr 7 Day emergency breakdown service to our regular clientelle. 

Sick of answering services & no call backs? Try us.

Fleming Kinnear & Cave's specialise in emergency breakdown, service & maintenance & small to medium sized electrical installation works right through to larger scale service and maintenance contracts.  
We are large enough to handle any job but small enough to care about the little guy as well. 

No job is too big or too small.
We have been members of NECA since 1957 & are definately not a fly by night company.
All our work is guaranteed & comes with a Certificate Of Electrical Safety (CES).

Following are just some of the area's we specialise in but basically if it has wires - we can repair, maintain or install it.

Genuine 24 hour 7 day emergency breakdown service
Domestic, Commercial & Industrial
General Light & power installations, alterations & additions
Service, Maintenance & Repairs
Exit & Emergency lighting
Testing & Tagging
Programmed maintenance
Switchboards, safety switches etc
Relamping
Data & communications cabling
Sensor lighting
Generators & UPS's
Hot Water Services
Re-wiring
Etc etc

Reviews of Fleming Kinnear & Cave

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Bcks Newbie   1 review
    Great service, very prompt and good communication but seems to be really expensive (nearly $300 for under an hour of work).

    1 week ago - 08/09/2014

  • SydSims   57 reviews
    Very prompt and professional service. We had an odd thing happening in our house since we moved in where our smoke detector would be set off when we plugged things into certain sockets. These guys fixed it right up very quickly and for a very reasonable fee - thank you very much!

    1 month ago - 13/08/2014

  • Hallea   2 reviews
    Couldn't be happier with the service. On time, efficient, and tidied up afterwards. Even gave helpful advise on a replacement option I was thinking of (and probably saved me a lot of money!). Don't often recommend tradesmen, because the service isn't good enough - not this time. Will recommend to friends and family.
  • DLB54   6 reviews
    I've just used this firm to take care of some issues in my own home and a rental property and was very impressed with the reliability, professionalism AND their charges are reasonable. We'll definitely use them again and recommend them to friends and family. After a few negatives experiences with tradesman, it's nice to know we've found some electricians we can trust and use into the future.
  • JanGoodman Newbie   1 review
    Unbelievable!! ...an electrician that turns up at the door at precisely the time arranged, the job was done quickly and efficiently so I'm in celebration mode. I'll definitely be a return customer. Thank you, Fleming Kinnear & Cave
    • GD FKC  
      Haha - told you we would turn up (I was the one that took your call when you rang in for the job) Glad you are happy with the job & we appreciate the feedback too- thanks.

      24/05/2012

      REPORT
  • Tania.C   6 reviews
    Very Punctual and very courteous, truly lifesavers. very impressed.
  • down n out Newbie   1 review
    Aaron & Peter went out of their way to help us, they are polite guys which gave us old fashion service. They even clean up after wards. We will get you again. Thanks guys
  • BILLYB   2 reviews
    I just had them in after losing my lights in the storm last week - the electrician was very helpful & even though they had a lot on that day stayed until I had everything working again. Even did a patch up job on my roof for me.
    Found them though Truelocal and they also put me on to some plumbers & both deserve a good wrap.

    Thanks heaps guys for a job well done.
  • PATCLEAT   2 reviews
    GOOD SERVICE PROVIDER HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AAA+++++
  • BH V.S Newbie   1 review
    I would like to thank the guys from Fleming Kinnear & Cave for being there when I needed them urgently. Their response was the fastest I have ever received from trades people. The guys were polite, prompt and got on with the job without delay. Good on you Fleming Kinnear and Cave for offering good old fashioned service.
  • infocus13 Newbie   1 review
    Prompt, friendly, accurate and quality service. Would definitely use them again.
  • John Ross Newbie   1 review
    After employing the boys from Fleming Kinnear to do the electrical works on my renovations i found them to be punctual , polite and courteous. They cleaned up after themselves and were in constant contact with me to insure that we both had the same idea for the outcome. Could not recommend them enough. They are true professionals.
    John Ross..Preston Vic.
  • Christos Z Newbie   1 review
    I lost all my power at 3 o'clock in the morning last saturday & Fleming & Kinnear were the only ones that even answered their phone.
    They turned up within an hour & had my power back on within 10 minutes. They are lifesavers. Many many thanks. Regards Christos from fitzroy.
  • Kerryn M   2 reviews
    Both my father and I have used these guys for over 25 years, they are the best tradesmen we have come across.They are always on time and work in a courteous manner, I wouldn't use anyone else.

EFTPOS Visa Direct Deposit Money Order MasterCard EFT Cheque Cash

Electricians

Service Options

Appliance Testing, Appliance Tagging Residential Re-wires Industrial Home Safety Inspections Installations Lighting Switchboards Electric Hot Water Systems Power Points Commercial Fault Finding Maintenance Repairs Cabling Smoke Alarms Telephone & Television Outlets Servicing Networking Safety Switches Fuse Boxes

ELECTRICIANS DOMESTIC COMMERCIAL INDUSTRIAL SERVICE INSTALLATION MAINTENANCE ELECTRICIAN MELBOURNE

Deals

  • 10% OFF ONLINE BOOKINGS

    BOOK YOUR JOB OR SERVICE CALL ONLINE VIA OUR WEBSITE & AUTOMATICALLY RECEIVE A 10% DISCOUNT. Not valid on after hours &/or emergency works & only one coupon per customer.

    Value: 10%

    Promo code 9997

    Expires: 12/10/2014

  • FREE ELECTRICAL SAFETY CHECK & WRITTEN REPORT

    Receive a free basic electrical safety check & written wiring condition report with every service call. Not valid on Emergency or After Hours work & only one coupon per customer.

    Value: $150.00

    Promo code 9998

    Expires: 12/10/2014

  • FREE E&E OR T&T LOG BOOK

    RECEIVE EITHER A FREE EXIT & EMERGENCY OR APPLIANCE TEST & TAG LOG BOOK WITH EITHER AN EXIT & EMERGENCY OR APPLIANCE TEST & TAG SERVICE.

    Value: Up to $75.00

    Promo code 9996

    Expires: 12/10/2014

More Electricians near Melbourne, VIC

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site