print
  • To Geeks2U

Australia leading provider of on-site PC repairs and IT support for home and business

Australia leading provider of on-site PC repairs and IT support for home and business, Geeks2U delivers prompt, no fuss, same day computer repair services to customers nationwide, seven days a week. Our computer support services include hardware and software repairs, system security solutions, wireless and wired networking services, virus and spyware prevention and removal, data backup and recovery solutions and just about any other type of computer, Mac or laptop support our customers require at their homes or offices.

Reviews of Geeks2U

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Eddward Newbie   1 review
    Although i didnt really get served with them they gave professional and friendly advice. The only low side was that it was slightly expensive

    1 week ago - 10/04/2014

  • timrich   3 reviews
    I had them look at two of my problems. One related to a Ipod to computer problem. They did say they might not be able to fix it which they didn't. I STILL GOT CHARGED.

    The house computer was next.
    The first and second so called technican's didn't know any thing and the second made the computer totally useless. They sent the fix it man, failed too but at least the computer now turned on.
    To this day after all the promises we still cant print or get emails from the home computer. That's all we wanted to do. Lots of money spent for no result.
    Richard

    5 months ago - 21/10/2013

    • Geeks2U HQ Newbie 
      Thanks for your post Richard. I'm really sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations and that you are still having ongoing issues. I'd very much like to discuss the issues you've raised. If it's not too much of an inconvenience, could I please ask you to give me a call on 1300 433 572 or alternatively send me an email at info@geeks2u.com.au. Thanks, Justin T.

      5 months ago - 24/10/2013

      REPORT
  • GabrielGarrett   3 reviews
    Had my laptop repaired here. There was something wrong with the brightness and when they inspected it, they quoted me a pretty big price because the whole screen had to be changed. I agreed anyway and the job was done fast enough so I guess the guys are OK. The computer is still working great, thank you.

    8 months ago - 29/07/2013

  • K.Egan   6 reviews
    These guys are great!
    I had a problem with my computer and frankly I know jack squad about fixing such problems so I called my friend and asked him for advice. He recommended me Geeks2U and said they work really fast and efficient. That same day I called them and a really nice and friendly guy (don't remember his name) came over after half an hour. He didn't just fix my computer, but also explained what exactly he was doing and why. I was even surprised I understood everything he said and he didn't mind my endless questions.
    All in all I totally recommend this company, even though they are a bit pricey for my standards.
  • lucygee   2 reviews
    Overpriced and underskilled.
    • Geeks2U HQ Newbie 
      Hi lucygee. Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry for the delay in responding to you but your post has only just been brought to my attention. I'd really like the opportunity to discuss your issues so whenever you have a moment could you please give me a call. Many thanks, Justin T.

      8 months ago - 29/07/2013

      REPORT
  • Tony7779 Newbie   1 review
    The worst company I have dealt with. Over priced over charged.
    • Geeks2U HQ Newbie 
      Hi Tonny7779. Thanks for your post. Could I please ask that you give me a call as I would like to resolve your concerns. Please also accept my apologies for the delay in responding but I've only just become aware of your post. Thanks, Justin T.

      8 months ago - 29/07/2013

      REPORT
  • D Rond Newbie   1 review
    The service from Geeks2U was A1. Prompt on time service and the consultant was polite and professional. I would use Geeks2U again and recommend this service to all.
  • drocsam Newbie   1 review
    'Glen the Geek' turned to 'Glen the Great' - he managed to get my network working - explained to me what he was doing in terms I could understand and certainly didn't mind my questions. More importantly it is all still working the next day!! Glen was polite and friendly and had a sense of humour which was great.
  • SmilingNow Newbie   1 review
    Geeks2U Came, Fixed and Left. No mess No fuss. Totally professional and totally competent. Eric Rocks - he is the best - he is so tolerant of my ignorance, he is awesome. He is totally professional and totally competent. I am up and running again and he is on his way to save the next person.... THANK YOU ERIC.
  • Megan Johnston Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic service. Thank you for helping me out, yet again. You geeks are geniuses.

Opening Hours for Monday:

8:00 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

8:00 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

8:00 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

8:00 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

8:00 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

9:00 AM-6:00 PM

Visa MasterCard Cash AMEX

Computer Services & Repair

Specialisation

Computer Training Routers Technical Support Backups Mac Repairs Data Storage Notebook Installation Adware Removal Diagnostics IT Consulting Servers Firewalls Hard Drive IT Outsourcing Virus Protection Virus Removal Web Security Solutions Upgrades Spyware Removal Data Recovery Windows Laptop

  • ABN: 27 125 370 434

All brands

More Computer Services & Repair near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site