OPEN TODAY: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Georges River Roofing

Local roofing service Free quotes & advice Reliable and prompt service

repairs - renewals  - maintenance  - slating & tiling  - leadwork  - pointing  - finials -
valley irons  - colorbond  - zincalume  - apron-flashings  - guttering  - soldering - copper / zinc / stainless  - velux  - ventilation  - storm-damage  - emergencies
Quality workmanship   - all work guaranteed
Licence Number
122017c 

Reviews of Georges River Roofing

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Lisa and Greg Newbie   1 review
    We were very happy with the service that Drew provided. He was very thorough and managed to find the source of the leak that was causing ongoing problems in our terracotta roof. He was very reasonably priced and we would have no hesitation in recommending his professional workmanship to others. We found Drew on TrueLocal and were definitely encouraged to call given the positive reviews that were posted.
    Thanks Drew.

    1 month ago - 10/11/2014

  • Paul and Belinda Newbie   1 review
    Found Georges River Roofing on True Local. After reading reviews left by other customers gave Drew a call to give us a quote on replacing our old roof, gutters and downpipe. His price was almost half what we had originally been quoted by two other roofing repairers and his workmanship was second to none. Whilst doing the job, Drew carried out work that wasn't even in his quote. Drew was a great find and we would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of a good, honest and very reliable tradesman. Paul & Belinda

    3 months ago - 19/09/2014

  • Michael and Cindy Newbie   1 review
    My wife found Georges River Roofing and Drew on Turelocal.com.au. Drew came and gave us an quote, which was quit reasonable and spot on. He and his team was very professional throughout the process. They installed the new roof for us within a week despite the miserable we had in Sydney lately. Drew is a nice man very patient and always gave the right advice to us. I would highly recommend Drew, not only for his fine craftsmanship but also hi professional approach to work. Give him a call and find out more!

    3 months ago - 06/09/2014

  • John and Nicole Newbie   1 review
    Found Drew online and gave him a call after reading reviews. Drew was very helpful and patient with our job especially since we were working with a difficult sparky. Would highly recommend giving Drew a call for honest work.

    4 months ago - 04/08/2014

  • Meg58 Newbie   1 review
    Drew attended our house after finding his card in a hardware shop in Mortdale. He was a very personable man and responded quickly to our call. On visiting our house he inspected the problem and gave us the solution to our waterfall. He was the right man for the job. He was prompt in taking the time to give us the quote which we accepted. His attention to detail was excellent on that day and on the day of installation. I am so pleased with the job and we will definitely have Drew back to attend to any other roofing issues. He is a very pleasant young man who for you nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend Drew to anyone looking for someone to fix their plumbing or roofing issues. Service with a smile!

    9 months ago - 19/03/2014

  • NicYak Newbie   1 review
    Drew did a great job on repairs to our roof. We had a few quotes (and some scary comments from some contractors) and we were very pleased to have Drew come and explain things. We weren't disappointed at all with his workmanship and professionalism. He turned up when he said he would, had great attention to detail, cleaned up, was always polite and best of all, did a great job. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    10 months ago - 02/02/2014

  • RydeFDent   6 reviews
    I just read all of Drew's reviews and would agree with all of them. I found Drew in a Google search without seeing any of these reviews but after the quality service I received I was compelled to write a review. Service aside, Drew also did an impeccable job on a new tin roof to our garage. Drew took the time to carefully measure everything and the end result was something like the colorbond ads you see on tv with the guy caught outside in his pyjamas dreamily looking into his roof! Thanks Drew!
  • Carlton27 Newbie   1 review
    Excellent, prompt expert service - including coming out on a wet Sunday afternoon to fix a leaking roof!
  • Damo&Loz Newbie   1 review
    Drew recently replaced the original tile and metal roof on our 90 year old semi after we became aware of a few leaks. In line with the previous reviews, Drew's workmanship was excellent, including his attention to detail (even in parts of the roof you can't see from the ground). He also fixed things that weren't part of the job as he noticed them, including adjusting the fall of a gutter and extending some capping down our neighbour's roof. Our new roof sits perfectly with our neighbour's original tiles.

    We found Drew to be friendly, honest and really easy to work with. He explained all aspects of the job to us including the rationale behind it. Drew was the second cheapest of four quotes we obtained; but by far the one that we felt most comfortable when he did the quote. We'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Drew to others.
  • Cath.Researcher   3 reviews
    Drew provided excellent service and workmanship. He responded promptly to view the job and to quote. He was honest about the scheduling and prompt and reliable completing the work. Drew was the second cheapest quote from 6 others (the first person kept me waiting 4 weeks before letting me down). Drew was polite and flexible, with a positive attitude. His customer service approach was excellent from beginning to end, he rang me the day after completing the work to discuss if I was happy with the job. Thank you Drew for a job well done.
  • Moonshot02 Newbie   1 review
    Drew recently repaired some damage to our roof. He wasn't the cheapest quote I got. However, he wrote the quote for me right there, the quote was spot on and quite detailed, he saw some problems with the roof others didn't and he walked us through the quote and what was needed and why. His workmanship was exemplary and his attitude was professional and friendly. I'll be getting him back to fix some structural issues with the original roof construction that caused the damage originally. No hesitation is recommending him to anyone.
  • JP11 Newbie   1 review
    Drew recently undertook some lead flashing repairs on my leaking tiled roof. I was very impressed with the service. He came around to quote the job the same day I called him. He understood the problem well and knew exactly what to do to fix it. He was punctual and responded immediately to any concerns I had. A very honest, capable and reliable tradesman.
  • tom.hoang Newbie   1 review
    Drew has recently completed a slate roof restoration to our 100 year old house. The other reviews speak for themselves but my experience with Drew? Second to none. 1st class service (you would have thought he was working on his own home), flexible pricing structure (when the works turned out to be more than first envisaged Drew took it upon himself to offer me a daily discount!) and outstanding worksmanship (we had about a weeks worth of heavy downpour immediately after Drew finished and not one single drop or leak was evident). I'm in the building industry and come across many tradies. Most (rightly so) are motivated purely by profit and so tend to generate high work volume without consideration to quality and service. It is refreshing to see a tradie who is genuinely more motivated by customer satisfaction and as such, I know who to call or refer future roofing works to.
  • people   2 reviews
    Drew came very highly recommended to me and he was fantastic. I needed someone to fix the leaky roof on the house I had just bought. A number of attempts had been made to fix it by previous owners, but the water was still coming in, even when there was only a little rain. Drew saw the problem straight away and explained it all to us. He was around the next day to fix it. Two days later Sydney was hit by a huge storm-- and the roof no longer leaked! Not only did Drew diagnose and fix the problem correctly, he was reliable (he called when he said he would call, he was round when he said he would be round) and his price was very reasonable. I very highly recommend him.
  • BronwynBrett   2 reviews
    We would highly recommend their guy to anyone looking for someone to repair their roof. His work was outstanding. We bought a 90 year old house that had a roof in need of repair. He came and replaced all the ridge capping and put a new valley in. But he didnt stop at that! One day when he was there it poured with rain and he spotted a gutter that wasnt at the right angle so he fixed that. He also noticed a downpipe that needed replacing and many other small things that he fixed along the way. He was also able to fix our front gable. The guy worked tirelessly for three days, arriving early and leaving late. He really treated our roof like it was his own. He took no short cuts and went to all efforts to make sure it was completely fixed for the long term. He was always punctual, friendly and honest. He was also the best quote of the three guys who came to quote and I think he was very reasonably priced. If only I could find a tradie like him in every area of repair that we need! Thanks for a job very well done.
  • natgrange Newbie   2 reviews
    Drew exceeded all my expectations. I highly recommend this professional, fully licensed small businessman who gives genuine advice, performs high quality work and shows attention to detail. Drew worked tirelessly. He did not rush the job and painstakingly removed every ridge cap and rebedded it. When he came out to quote he climbed up onto the roof, drew a diagram and discussed the proposed work. I already had 3 other unsatisfactory quotes from big businesses which employ salesmen and unqualified workers, so I knew what the job entailed and the approximate cost. I accepted his quote in my own good time there was never any pressure from him. Because of his pleasant nature, his willingness to discuss the job, his reasonable itemised quote and the fact that he is a small businessman, I decided to give him a go. I was completely impressed and have no hesitation in recommending Drew to anyone who needs a professional roofer.

Online Service Contact 24 hours

Direct Deposit Cheque Cash

  • ABN: 31 454 557 271

welshslate monier-wunderlich dimos ace gutters velux permabend consolidated alloys

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site