Reviews of Goodfellas Cleaning

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • jadelarae Newbie   1 review
    They don't even deserve half a star. I hope you have time to read the extensive list of problems I had.

    Firstly they took money from my Credit Card 5 days before I gave them permission to which left my account overdrawn.
    I received a text asking what time should they arrive on Saturday when I made the booking for 9am Sunday.
    The cleaner I was provided with had to leave half way through the job. Not to mention the fact that cleaner illegally parked blocking the entrance way to the tenants car parks (right under the tow away sign) resulting in my apartment not getting fully cleaned on time for my real estate agent to do the bond check.
    My keys were not returned so I had to wait 2 days until I could check my apartment.
    I asked if I could receive a refund or discount considering all the trouble they had caused which lead to them just ignoring me and refusing any sort of compensation. So much for making their customers number 1 priority!!
    After sending several emails and making loads of unanswered phone calls I got a reply pretty much stating that the unprofessional behavior of the cleaners has nothing to do with Goodfellas Cleaning as a company and that it is in the best interest of the company to no longer provide me with services.

    Overall poor service, unprofessional and a bunch of ignorant time wasters.
  • Katrina 982 Newbie   1 review
    TIME WASTERS!!! DO NOT USE!!! After cancelling my first appointment I gave them the chance to re-book my carpets in. Phone call this morning advising that they had dble booked and not coming out again!!! READ REVIEWS PEOPLE BEFORE BOOKING!! Staff sound like they are in bed and just cant be bothered. Funny how all reviews have had similar experience!!! USE OTHER CARPET CLEANING who booked me straight in - 100% Reliable & Satisfied.....

    3 weeks ago - 21/08/2014

  • Happy golucky Newbie   1 review
    Wow is all i can say , i decided to take them even after seeing the reviews ,staff were lovely and very helpful ,it is under new management and i was highly impressed with my clean ,price was good and discounted on carpets , i got my full bond back so i am stoked .
    thanks guys

    1 month ago - 04/08/2014

  • LEMK Newbie   1 review
    The way a company treats you on the phone will reflect how they treat you while they do a service. Goodfellas Cleaning this afternoon on the phone to me were arrogant and rude, the person swore (repeatedly) at me and then hung up on me. The reason why I got this behaviour? I have no idea. I was simply asking about their prices and how they compare to other companies.
    I would not use this company and am taking my business else where. I strongly recommend other people do the same.

    2 months ago - 16/07/2014

  • ErinJ82 Newbie   2 reviews
    We had the worst experience with this company!!! First, they did not show up on the day that we scheduled them to come, we should have stopped there,but they agreed to come on another day and did show up, however, they did a horrible job of cleaning the carpets! They were far too wet, and did not dry for THREE DAYS so our house smelled damp and felt wet for that time. Then the pest spray they did had no effect what so ever!!! We tried to get them to come back and respray, and they agreed on a time but did not show up!! And didn't even bother to call! This is by far the stupidest decision I have ever made and will never be using this service EVER AGAIN!!

    2 months ago - 11/07/2014

  • Natsf Newbie   1 review
    I booked this company at the weekend for end of lease cleaning and had the exact same experience as everyone who commented here! They were suppose to arrive at 9am but called to say someone had rang in sick so they were running late. A worker showed up at 16:30 and said it would take them 6 hrs hours as they were on their own. At 11pm after not hearing from them my boyfriend went to check on them and they still hadnt finished, they said it didnt look like they had even started, nothing looked clean, i dont know what they actually did in over 6 hrs! They said they would need another hour and a half!! So my boyfriend had to ask them to leave as it was very late on a sunday night when we have work the next day. Even though they requested it we did not pay anything as the work had not been done. I sent an email to the person i had originially booked with explaining everything and asked them to call me in the morning i have not heard anything since.Most bizaare experience ever, but now that i see all these comments it all makes sense, i wish i had seen these before i booked, i will definitely be reading reviews in future, what a sham of a company, very unprofessional.

    3 months ago - 02/06/2014

  • Sydney resident Newbie   1 review
    I stupidly did not look up reviews and chose this company for my End of Lease cleaning and boy did I regret it. The communication was fine during booking process but when it came to communication during the day and afterwards it was ridiculous. I had to call them during the day to ask how they are going and none of my calls were picked up, I had to go over to the unit to check on them. I was told they will be done by midday however did not finish until god knows when, as the last time I went over to check on them was at 5.30 and they still wasn't done. I was promised they would call when they are done to give me a receipt and I never received a call. I was not entirely happy with the cleaning, however I thought it would be a lot worse than what it was. I did have to go and fix some things which I shouldn't have to as I paid them to do it. Who uses and DIRTY BLUE cloth and rubs the walls with it so hard that some of the paint came off and also left big blue marks and drops of dirty water running down WHITE walls. I just cannot understand!!!! I tried to call the head office and they sounded like they didn't care about a customer complaint, were rude and just kept referring me to different people. They also claimed that they did not receive my complaint email which was sent as a reply to the trail of emails when I initially booked the cleaning, so I resent it and 2 days later I still haven't received a response to that or a receipt.


    I DO NOT recommend for anyone to go with this company, don't make the same mistake I did.

    3 months ago - 21/05/2014

  • Kymmy Jame Newbie   1 review
    For anybody that rents.. Do not.. I repeat DO NOT use Goodfellaz cleaning for a bond clean.
    Remember when I had all that drama about them not showing on Good Friday. Well they showed the following day (Saturday) then when our property manager did the exit report they said our cleaning wasn't up to standard and we would have to return to rectify. I then told them that I didn't understand. .. we had a professional company go through the house?... they were shocked. They said none of the cleaning was carried out.

    For the past MONTH I have been fighting with this company for a full refund. I am now in the middle of going through the Office of Fair Trading to get our money back as they (Goodfellaz) say they will look into it and contact us... Needless to say, they don't contact us.

    NOBODY USE THEM AND SPREAD THE WORD. They don't keep their appointments and they DO NOT do the work. GOOD FELLAZ CLEANING - THE END OF LEASE CLEANING COMPANY YOU SHOULD NEVER USE!!!!!
    • Sydney resident Newbie 
      Definitely agree! Their service is atrocious!

      3 months ago - 22/05/2014

      REPORT
    • Natsf Newbie 
      100% agree shocked by the whole experience, what a waste of time.

      3 months ago - 02/06/2014

      REPORT
  • Vibe13 Local Star   83 reviews
    Recently used this company to clean my unit on the Gold Coast and they did an excellent job. The two ladies commissioned to do the job were prompt, friendly and thorough. Can't ask for much more than that.
  • Stephanie92 Newbie   1 review
    Absolutely disgusted with the lack of respect I recieved whilst asking for a quote. Was told "Dont bother calling back cause we don't want your business" because I said I will call around for other quotes and get back to them.
  • Dukenewcombe Newbie   1 review
    Made an appt, however after shopping around, cancelled the appt based on a much better quote with a more reputable company. My girlfriend rang to cancel and they responded with "that's b******" and became verbally aggressive. Needless to say, she hung up on them.

    DO NOT USE!

    10 months ago - 02/11/2013

  • Amanda L21 Newbie   1 review
    Terrible company never use! They send you an email qoute then turn up ask for more money when you talk to the management they are rude, I have email of the qoute and they wouldn't honour it. do the clean and now we are fighting to get our bond back DO NOT USE
  • Fran Liddl Newbie   1 review
    The absolute worst Cleaning company ever. I booked an end of lease clean and they didn't even clean the bench tops in my bathroom nor the walls or the bathroom cabinet. I have never been more disgusted in my life with their complete lack of service. I had to re clean the house myself! I will be contacting the Dept of Fair Trading.
  • ell292 Newbie   1 review
    The worst service I have ever received!!!!
  • pug_lover Newbie   2 reviews
    I wish I had read these reviews before using Goodfellas Cleaners, then I wouldn't be in a position to have to write my own. This company is by far, the most unprofessional and rude organisation I have every come across. The cleaner arrived 3 hours late to start an end of leave clean, after 10.5 hours, numerous follow up phone calls to the company to find out what was going one, they were finally finished yet lock my only set of keys inside so I wasn't able to access the property again. From there, nothing but drama followed in trying to sort out access, locksmiths, payment and so on. I would urge people to cut off their own foot before using this cleaning company. 1/2 is far too generous.
  • Shani88   2 reviews
    I have to agree with every single half star rating here.
    These guys are incredibly unprofessional. I had organised a Bond clean with carpet cleaning around 3 weeks in advance. The morning of the bond clean I get a text message saying they cannot clean my apartment due to cleanliness. There was nothing wrong with my apartment excluding the fact that it needed a final Bond clean. ( I'm not going to clean my apartment just before a bond clean?) Later I find out they did not even arrive at my apartment for inspection to start with.
  • Tootside Newbie   1 review
    Warning: Do Not Use This Company!
    I really wish I'd read these reviews before I used them for a bond clean.
    1. They confirmed the cleaning for the wrong day.
    2. They then didn't turn up on the actual day until I chased and they realised they'd booked them for the wrong day.
    3. They got someone in last minute ( 2 hours late) who did not have the time to clean properly - fans not cleaned, floor needed to be cleaned again, skirting boards not cleaned......

    4. Cleaning was appalling - we had to return and clean ourselves for a further 2 hours and still did not get full bond back as we didn't have time to do a through job. ( our house wasn't even that dirty)

    It was been the most stressful experience.
  • Truthseeker Newbie   1 review
    So unprofessional and rude. Do not use these people.
    Can't believe how rude they were to me after i cancelled my booking 2 weeks in advance.
  • lielsink   2 reviews
    The most unprofessional service you will ever find!!

    Had carpet cleaning booked in for 9 am on moving day. By 9.30 hadn't come so I called to find out what was going on. They said they'd check where the "carpet cleaner" was. I waited 3 more hours and called 6 more times. Each time got the answering machine. Nobody showed up at all and I never got a call back. Waiting and stressing in an empty unit is not how I wanted to spend my last day.

    Luckily I called another carpet cleaner who was able to come around. Really saved the day.

    If you book carpet cleaning with these people, you will regret it.
  • Kais Newbie   1 review
    Cancelled booking without prior notice. When I called them, they were rude, unapologetic and unprofessional. Hung up on me too. I'm seriously considering suing them.
  • Burleighbuddies Newbie   1 review
    We should have known better - any company that offers vouchers usually is in death march and needs to generate business. $59 for four rooms - so when I say we have three bedrooms (all under the maximum size) a passageway and three small rugs, it's going to cost an additional $79. Carpets are wet and one is still dirty on the edges and the whole visit after arriving 2 hours later than promised, was complete in 40 minutes. If they are looking to increase their customer base, then quality service and integrity is the way to do this - not shoddy, unreliable and slapdash service.
  • Bbkb8283 Newbie   1 review
    Customer service was ok getting quote but once they turned up it went downhill. Got a phone call to say it was extra to clean walls (first time I'd ever heard of that as its part of an exit clean). We were leaving for interstate that day so paid them extra to do it and appalled by how they cleaned. For nearly $800 we had parents go back to house to re-clean so it could be tenanted back out. Tried calling them to say it was not up to standard got the response that they would check with their management as they cleaned everything and would get back to us. This never happened. Would never use this company ever again!
  • Martin213 Newbie   1 review
    Asked for a quote and was rude when I didnt accept their "low" quote. Wow, so glad I avoided a potential disaster. Avoid.
  • Sam'e Came Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT USE "GOODFELLAS CLEANING"!!!!!
    Had them out to clean our carpets and they left metres and metres of black marks all over our skirting boards- getting them to come back and fix it is like organizing a bloody circus! And they only take cash and when i asked for a receipt the guy said he didnt have a pen on him so he gave me a blank receipt and told me to put whatever amount i wanted on it!
  • BEC-A Newbie   1 review
    Disgusting "Customer service" & worst bond clean of my furnished apartment. Floors where not cleaned around any furniture, behind blinds, nothing was touched. There was piles of water on the floor in the bathrooms and kitchen, also our dining chairs where covered in water from buckets that had been put on the chairs. The carpets where soaking wet and smelt off. The patio hadn't been touched either. And this is just to make note of a few problems! When i called too complain i got spoken to by an unprofessional, rude and degrading man. They went back to clean the next day (after a lot of arguing on his behalf) and it is the same as yesterday. Do not use this company unless you are prepared to do the job yourself after!!!!!
  • Brendan.G Newbie   1 review
    We booked a Bond clean with included carpet cleaning with Goodfellas because they were offering us a flat rate that we were happy with. Then we read some of the reviews on this site and became quite worried. In the end we decided to give them a try, and were NOT disappointed! Our cleaner's name was Kelly and she did an AWESOME job and we got our entire bond back without any questions. VERY HAPPY! The only thing was that Kelly was not sure whether the carpet cleaner was coming, but after a phone call, she clarified that he was coming. Very easy to work with :)
  • ecklund78 Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY showed up 2 hours late to clean carpets and when I called then to ask where they were i was spoken to very rudely, carpets were advertised as 2 hour dry time took 48 hours to dry then smelled of wet towels for weeks, they also did my bond clean which i had to go back and clean myself as real estate would not return bond. CUSTOMER BEWARE
  • Poss81 Newbie   1 review
    Worst cleaning job ever! We were extremely disappointed with the service and lack of professionalism we received from Goodfellas Cleaning. We had to do a further 8 hours of cleaning after paying $500 for Goodfellas to clean. The cleaners turned up 3 hours late and simply did not do half the cleaning that was promised and advertised on their website. The cleaners were very rude, intimidating and unprofessional. We tried to make a complaint to the manager but he refused to accept that his cleaners didn't do the cleaning. He was very immature and rude. We are making a complaint with the ACCC and sending a letter from our solicitor. That's how bad our experience with Goodfellas was!
  • bellaamy87   2 reviews
    I booked this company 2 weeks ago after receiving a quote by email. By yesterday nobody had called to reconfirm so i called them (in the middle of moving and was spoken to very rudely - when i said "hi im just calling to confirm my end of lease clean for tomorrow" the guy replied with "confirmed" without asking my name ir address etc. that should have been the first indication. I moved out of my place yesterday and had booked this company to do an end of lease clean today at 10am. At 8.40 I woke to a voicemail telling me that the cleaner had car troubles and would be a bit late. When I called back they told me that the cleaner would get to me by 1 or 2 (4/5 HOURS late). When I questioned them if that would give the cleaner enough time to carry out the end of lease service, staff rudely scoffed at me saying its just a 1 bedroom apartment - I was quoted for and booked for a 2 bedroom apartment clean all by email. Then the issues started about how much it was going to cost - they claimed I'd been quoted for a 1 bedroom apartment as that's what the computer said. I had sent the same email for quotes to various companies so I knew this wasn't the case. Then started on about how GST wasn't included either so the price went up by a lot more that the original quote I had received. Unfortunately the quote was in my work email account which I would not have access to until tomorrow so I agreed to pay today and take it up with the office tomorrow when I had the email to refer to. Got off the phone stressed and annoyed and text them to confirm that they would definitely get the job done today as I hand the keys back to myself first thing in the morning to avoid taking time off work. No text back. THANK GOD I looked up true local and read these reviews first and booked someone else. I doubt they would have been here by 1 or 2 and judging by what others are saying I doubt it would face been a good job or at the price quoted. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME
  • David McGr Newbie   1 review
    Absolutely the worst cleaning job I've ever seen! On the day of the clean I received a voicemail saying the cleaners are stuck in traffic so if I need to go can I leave the keys there and the money on the kitchen bench? Yeah right!! An hour and half later the one person (who left the voicemail) arrives and asks for money up front. It took him 9 and a half hours to wash windows. Carpets and floors were not done, kitchen was not clean, laundry not clean, toilets and showers not clean etc. The owner makes lots of promises about how good the job will be but nothing gets done. Do not trust this company!

Direct Deposit EFT Cheque All Cards Accepted

  • ABN: 99 766 243 686

Deals

  • Mr wizards Cleaning 20% off

    20% discount on all services

    Expires: 06/11/2014

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site