CLOSED TODAY
Mon 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Greater Sydney Appliance Services Pty Ltd

We service, repair and supply spare parts for most makes and models of washing machines, dryers, dishwashers, cooktops, ovens and rangehoods.

We are a family owned and operated business, who give prompt, reliable service at a competitive price. We understand life is busy, so we offer a number of 'out of hours' and weekend appointments.

Based in North Strathfield, we service most areas in the Sydney region including:
The Inner West
Northern suburbs and beaches
Parramatta
The Hills District
Sydney CBD

We also ship spare parts Australia wide.

Office hours: 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday.

Reviews of Greater Sydney Appliance Services Pty Ltd

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Royce341 Newbie   1 review
    Great Service by a guy who obviously has a passion for what he does. Johnny made sure he nutted out the problem (which was a weird and not very common problem) and didn't overcharge (I think he may have even slightly undercharged for the time he spent). On the way out he noticed the oven door was not closing properly and fixed that too. Definitely recommended.

    3 months ago - 10/09/2014

  • Sachin Abeywardana   3 reviews
    Just had a repair done and the guy was simply awesome. Took longer than expected to test the part but he didn't charge me for it. Cost MUCH less than I expected.

    3 months ago - 10/09/2014

  • Serina Lia Newbie   1 review
    Very bad service. After checking my range hood, I waited for one week with no phone call or email. I called them and they said no replacement available. Basically I paid money for nothing.
  • knr21   6 reviews
    WOW, these guys were amazing in regards to the customer service, the service guy, the service and pricing! Called them up after bad experience with another repair group, who took their sweet a** time in fixing a washing machine. GSAS came out the next day after calling them, and had our machine fixed within a week. Highly recommended!

    6 months ago - 29/05/2014

  • sparky24   3 reviews
    Highly recommend, great on time service with a honest and positive attitude.

    Cant go wrong with these guys.

    9 months ago - 25/02/2014

  • Peso Newbie   1 review
    Great service. Turned up on time, friendly and professional and explained options before doing the work. Carried parts with them to avoid repeat calls and the dreaded 'waiting for a part to come in' delays. Cleaned up after the job too. Would use them again for sure.

    10 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • HayleyWil Newbie   1 review
    And another positive review, I just had my washing machine fixed by Mark, thank you. After much debate about whether to buy a new one or pay the service, we clearly made the right choice. Excellent service from the booking through to payment and service warranty. Highly recommended if you need anything fixed call Great Sydney Appliances! Don't try anyone else, they are very honest and made it easy.

    11 months ago - 10/01/2014

  • julieelizabeth Newbie   2 reviews
    We used this business a few years ago after having a service provider with a bad attitude. After finding this service we were very impressed with their customer service. We have just booked them again and they also agreed to come earlier than our appointment to fix out leaking washing machine, even though they were completely booked out. As a business owner myself, they are an example of a great local business with a friendly and very personalised service.
  • KZI   2 reviews
    AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME! Mark saved me having to buy a new washing machine! Mark and staff are friendly, honest and quick! So happy, with so many sharks out there, I am happy to report that this is NOT one of them! I would recommend Greater Sydney Appliance Services for all your repair needs! THANKS AGAIN!!!
  • Bzzz Newbie   1 review
    Mark fixed the cook top straight away. I was so happy, he fixed the oven at the same time. Rates is reasonable. Service, prompt and with humour! Thank you.
    Would definitely use him again.
  • MS   4 reviews
    I see why these guys have so many positive reviews - friendly phone staff, prompt service, reasonable rate and knowledgeable, efficient technicians - Thank you John!
  • K8 123 Newbie   1 review
    Exceptional service. Arrived on time.
    Fixed the problem immediately. I was so impressed I also got another appliance fixed at the same time - without any additional call out fee.
    Service was courteous and tidy and price was very reasonable.
    I would recommend to all.
  • Petal05   21 reviews
    Can't speak highly enough of this team. The lady I spoke to to make the appointment was very polite and helpful. John arrived on time, explained everything to me, fixed my oven and dishwasher problem easily, and was very reasonably priced. Will definitely be using them again. Great company and wonderful staff.
  • MrJolly Newbie   1 review
    Great service, quick appointment, turned up on time, nice bloke and above all else he fixed the washing machine. Don't run the risk of a cowboy turning up. Recommended.
  • Best2013 Newbie   1 review
    Honest person, tell me straight way, my washing machine is not worth to repair. reasonable service call fee. Even my washing machine didn't get fixed, I still want to give you a good rate.
  • debbiewh Newbie   1 review
    No hassle repairs to my gas oven. John was polite, on time and efficient. Very impressed with all sections of service from office staff to repair completion. Would recommend.
  • Kitty Gaga   5 reviews
    It's so refreshing not to feel like you're being ripped off. My dishwasher was fixed in one go, no ongoing issues and what a nice fella.
  • SJB73 Newbie   1 review
    Excellent service, it is very rare these days to find honest, reliable, trustworthy firms, I would definitely recommend these guys.
  • allibakes Newbie   1 review
    Excellent customer service...although could not totally fix my very old oven..pulled the door apart , tried to sorce parts..and didnt tell me i needed to spend heaps on a new one. Very nice to come across a very honest genuine tradie you can trust!
  • bellbottom   4 reviews
    This guy is SO good he saved me $500 by NOT coming out. Told him the problem with the washing machine and he knew the brand and explained the massive cost involved. Gave me advise on a new machine (SpeedQueen) and I saved money on having to repair my dying machine. Highly, highly recommended. Know who to call when the dishwasher goes!

Flexible Hours by Appointment

Visa EFTPOS Direct Deposit Money Order MasterCard EFT Cash

Appliances & Repair

Appliance

Cooktop Repair, Cooktop Servicing Washing Machine Repair, Washing Machine Servicing Rangehood Repair, Rangehood Servicing Stove Repair, Stove Servicing Dishwasher Repair, Dishwasher Servicing Oven Repair, Oven Servicing Dryer Repair, Dryer Servicing

Asko Bosch Electrolux (chef westinghouse dishlex simpson hoover) Fisher & Paykel Kleenmaid LG Miele Rosieres Whirlpool. Chef Kleenmaid Smeg Fisher & Paykel Omega Westinghouse Electrolux Meile Speedqueen Maytag

More Appliances & Repair near North Strathfield, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site