print
  • To Guitar Lessons Coogee
I am a professional guitar teacher with over 30 years experience.
Styles include- Rock, Metal, Blues, Fusion, Jazz, Country, Funk, Reggae and Classical.
For people interested in Shred i teach speed picking,sweep picking, string skipping and 8 finger two handed tapping.
Levels from beginners to advanced and all ages are welcome.
I have taught hundreds of children over the years with excellent results.

Reviews of Guitar Lessons Coogee

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Saul Gerber Newbie   2 reviews
    This is Saul here - been a student of Rob for a little while. I am always surprised at the level of diversity that this bloke has with his playing and teaching; from delicate blues to Jazz, country to shred. Nothing is out of bounds to learn. He is easily able to depart knowledge and help me learn stuff that I would have never thought possible... I came in a 'camp fire' guitar player with the basic chords and one or two scales and have progressed to another level completely. I actually enjoy the lessons! There is no sign of rigidity in his teaching style or pressure, just a willingness to meet me where I am at and help me to extend from that point. All I can say is that it started as some casual lessons and it has ended up as a guitar journey.

    3 weeks ago - 27/03/2014

  • Brunchtime Newbie   1 review
    I have been able to play half a dozen chords badly for over 40 years. Finally I decided to bite the bullet and get some structure into learning to play the guitar. I'm so glad I did. Rob knew exactly where to start and has been wonderful in encouraging me. I'm getting a huge amount of enjoyment from the rapid progress being made and I'd love to write more but I'd rather practice!

    2 months ago - 19/02/2014

  • SachiNic Newbie   1 review
    Rob is an awesome teacher. I come from a classical guitar background and have always found it difficult to compose my own music but Rob has really helped me become more of my own player with a unique style. Thanks!

    7 months ago - 29/08/2013

  • garot Newbie   1 review
    I have known Rob since I was a kid. I've always been into guitar but I didn't really get better until Rob gave me the training and encouragement I needed. I'm really happy with the patience he showed, because I was not an easy student. The sad part is that I've now moved to Melbourne and only see him when he comes and visits.

    Miss ya mate and hope to get some more lessons when you come visit!
    Cheers,
    G

    8 months ago - 23/07/2013

  • seedoubleyou Newbie   1 review
    My son and daughter have been having learning to play guitar with Rob for the past four years, and they are still loving their weekly lessons. They started with Rob as complete novices, but through his knowledge, patience, enthusiasm and encouragement they have developed into two very proficient young guitar players. Rob has a vast range of songs and styles to suit all musical tastes and levels of ability. He has a wonderful way with children of all ages, and I would definitely encourage any parent who is considering music lessons for their child to give Rob a call - I'm certainly glad I did!!

    10 months ago - 19/06/2013

  • Iskiin Newbie   1 review
    I've been getting guitar lessons from Rob for many years now and with his teaching ability,he really does make you feel like you've achieved something.
    I highly recommend him to anyone who truly wants to learn the basics or become more professional.
  • chelseajim Newbie   1 review
    I have only been getting lessons from Rob for a few months now and yet very happy with the progress I am making. I started as someone who had a rudimentary grasp of the basics but very few of the skills. Rob has astutely picked up where I was at and where I wanted to get to with my guitar playing. He has patiently set about helping me acquire these basic skills whilst engendering in me a real sense of achievement as I slowly grow in confidence. From the novice guitar player's perspective I have no hesitation in recommending Rob as a patient, supportive and genuinely passionate guitar teacher.

    10 months ago - 02/06/2013

  • Cath T Newbie   1 review
    My son started studying the guitar with Rob five years ago. In that time he has become a confident and skillful player and has covered a wide range of music and playing styles. Rob is a very patient and encouraging teacher who pitches his teaching perfectly at the student's level. He is a talented musician and a professional in his work. I attend the lessons with my son and we have both thoroughly enjoyed every lesson since we started. I am extremely pleased with my son's progress and highly recommend Rob as a teacher.

    11 months ago - 15/05/2013

  • Saul Gerber Newbie   2 reviews
    This guy is a great teacher. He gets where you are at with your playing and then helps you expand.

    I have learned heaps more than I would have expected.
  • GregC13 Newbie   1 review
    I have been taking guitar lessons with Rob for over 2 years now and have thoroughly enjoyed every minute that I have spent with him learning to play guitar.

    The things that I really admire about Rob, that make him such a great guitar teacher, are his absolute passion for music, his awesome talent and the patience that he demonstrates with his students. I have really appreciated the way in which he has allowed me to learn at my own pace but at the same time has always encouraged me to challenge myself and to strive to improve.

    What you appreciate very early on when learning to play the guitar with Rob is that he has been teaching people to play for many years and he applies this knowledge and experience to everything that he does with his students.

    I have no hesitation in recommending Rob to anyone seeking to learn to play the guitar. I am having a great time whilst learning to play a musical instrument. I am very fortunate to have Rob as my teacher.

More Music Schools near Coogee, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site