OPEN TODAY: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tue 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wed 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sun 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
print
  • To Healthy Fit

Gym, Fitness Center, Personal Trainer

Located in Fitzroy North for over 10 years, Healthy Fit has assisted thousands of people make positive improvements to their health & fitness. Building on a strong reputation for success & a culture of welcome, we opened a second gym in Williamstown in 2013, bringing a little Healthy Fit flare to the west

As a proudly independent fitness club, we provide a local alternative to big box gyms and fitness chains

We understand that you are unique with your own personal goals & needs, & that exercise may not be something that comes easy for you. You have the desire to be fitter, stronger, lose weight, shred body fat or build muscle however, it can be overwhelming to know where or how to start moving towards your goals

Our gyms in Fitzroy North & Williamstown offer personal training, semi private training, small group training & gym memberships

If you're looking for personal service, friendly, knowledgeable staff & a comfortable space free of crowds, to work out and get fit, Healthy Fit is the fitness club for you 

Small enough to be personal and large enough for some seriously good training, we provide a safe, fun & friendly environment for you to get fit

Our programs are free from locked in contracts and minimum qualifying periods. It's your choice how long you stay with us.

Remember: a goal without a plan is simply a wish. If you're ready to turn your wish into reality our team is here to make that happen.

Our Commitment to You

1. Your results drive our results, we take pride in your achievements
2. You will work with a TEAM of highly skilled, knowledgeable &   experienced fitness coaches
3. You are more than just a membership number! At Healthy Fit you are a real person with individual goals & your own unique, personal story
4. We will provide you with an initial health consultation, program, ongoing reassessments to keep you motivated and reach your fitness goals
5. You will train in a clean, friendly & non-threatening environment

Reviews of Healthy Fit

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Wheelhop Newbie   1 review
    Sorry, this review has been removed by TrueLocal.

    REMOVED - 

    11/04/2009

  • Jen Sykes Newbie   1 review
    I have been a member at Healthy Fit since it began..by far my longest relationship with a gym. Boredom usually does me in but with Heathy Fit's range of group exercise options this has never been an issue. Add to that a team of fitness coaches who are knowledgable, committed, motivating and friendly and you have a great exercise environment. I highly recommend Healthy Fit to people who say they don't like gyms. I was one of those people once...now it is just part of what I do.

    2 weeks ago - 03/12/2014

    • Healthy Fit Newbie 
      Thank you Jen for your great review of us. We are pleased that we are able to provide you with a positive experience of gyms and that you are enjoying exercising with us. Keep up the great work! :-)

      2 weeks ago - 05/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Alana_3068 Newbie   1 review
    Having been overweight most of my adult life, I'd never really enjoyed training despite being a member of quite a few gyms over the years. After relocating to Melbourne, I struggled to get into a routine and find a local gym that was right for me. Fortunately, I came across Healthy Fit and since joining a year ago, I have not looked back.
    From the moment I walked into the gym the whole team have been encouraging, professional and great at what they do - treating me like a person rather than just a number. This friendly and welcoming approach is true of the other members too - during the last 12 months I have met some great friends from the local area and this really helps motivate me to continue training hard and keep in routine.
    Being a member of Healthy Fit has changed my view on going to the gym. I now enjoy training and working to achieve my fitness goals. The combination of great people, fantastic facilities and a varied and challenging mix of classes and semi private sessions keeps me coming back every week. I now enjoy training at the gym for the first time in my life! Thanks to the whole team and my fellow members for the support to live healthy and fit.

    2 weeks ago - 03/12/2014

    • Healthy Fit Newbie 
      Wow...thank you for such a great review. Your comments truly inspire us to continue doing what we love. Thank you for being part of the Healthy Fit community :-)

      2 weeks ago - 03/12/2014

      REPORT
  • Trioptimum24601 Newbie   1 review
    Spotlessly clean, spacious, never overcrowded, attended by exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, and stocked with the most squat racks and olympic barbells I think I've ever seen in one place; if you're serious about strength and barbell training, then this is the place you want to be (and there's a wealth of shiny new cardio equipment, too, if that's your bag). Easily the best Melbourne gym I've ever had the pleasure of training at!

    7 months ago - 17/05/2014

    • Healthy Fit Newbie 
      Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy that you enjoy being with us and appreciate our Club. It's clients like you that make what we do an absolute pleasure :-)

      7 months ago - 17/05/2014

      REPORT
  • mascarbroughau001   3 reviews
    Healthy fit is the best place to satisfy your health and fitness needs. Trainers are always available to help you.

    7 months ago - 07/05/2014

    • Healthy Fit Newbie 
      Thank you for your review. Glad that you are enjoying being with Healthy Fit. Thank you for trusting us with your fitness needs :-)

      7 months ago - 17/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Ms Moriarty   3 reviews
    Nice and clean and the music is encouraging, not deafening like in some gyms. It's close to work so it's perfect to drop into.

    9 months ago - 25/02/2014

    • Healthy Fit Newbie 
      Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying being at Healthy Fit. Enjoy your workouts and keep fit :-)

      8 months ago - 09/04/2014

      REPORT
  • jacksonff   21 reviews
    Also went here, they have plenty of amenities in this place. They have also great staffs who would help you whats the best thing to do in case what needs you to your body to stay fit. Great place here. Thumbs up!
    • Healthy Fit Newbie 
      Thank you for your positive review. It is much appreciated and we will continue to be passionate about what we love to do - help people Live Fit - Live Life! :-)

      11 months ago - 08/01/2014

      REPORT
  • iamchloeadams   50 reviews
    Healthy Fit is an excellent place to re start your health and fitness needs. . Their trainor listens to your needs and works you towards achieving your goals. they will gleefully guide and motivate you . You'll be exceeding your expectations before you know it. great! a huge thanks to healthy Fit for helping me to stay fit and healthy. .
    • Healthy Fit Newbie 
      Thank you for being part of Healthy Fit. We are very happy to be able to assist you with your health and fitness needs. Keep exceeding those expectations and enjoy greater fitness challenges :-)

      24/10/2013

      REPORT
  • asheymitch143   26 reviews
    im just a neophyte in this gym and i love their trainor who help you to stay in fit as always. great staffs and good equipment's. . . awesome!
    • Healthy Fit Newbie 
      Your positive feedback is very much appreciated! Keep up the great work at the gym :-)

      24/10/2013

      REPORT
  • Healthy Fit Newbie   1 review
    I have never been the type of person who embraces physical exercise and found the thought of going to the gym horrifying! Since I joined Healthy Fit and began personal training 5 months ago, the physical and mental change in myself amazes me. I am a much fitter, stronger and healthier person than I was before. Not only do I look forward to each and every training session... I look forward to seeing everyone who works there. The staff are always smiling and know your name, making Healthy Fit a comfortable place to work out that makes you feel at home. Shannyn
  • GladGirl   2 reviews
    Healthy Fit has cured my phobia of 'The Gym'. No loud commando types here! It's a fabulous, non threatening, unpretentious environment where your program is overseen by highly competent and genuinely nice professional trainers, always on hand with good advice on the best way to achieve your goals. I've been a member for over 2 years and love it.

Visa EFTPOS Direct Deposit MasterCard Cash

Gyms & Fitness Centres

Service Options

Pregnant Ladies Workouts Mature Adults/Seniors Training Nutrition Programs Fitness Programs One-on-One Personal Training Weight Loss Program

Class Times

Afternoon Evening Late Morning Early Morning Lunch Time

Ironedge Technogym strength training personal training small group training gym in Fitzroy North gym in Thornbury personal trainers in Thornbury

More Personal Trainers near Fitzroy North, VIC

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site