OPEN TODAY: 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sun 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
print
  • To Helping Hands Handyman

Valuing you, your time and your property

From the front gate to the back fence, the roof to the floor, we can handle most jobs. (See partial listing below)

Nearly all of our business is repeat customers and their referrals. That's because we care about you and your needs. Our level of service sets us apart from other tradesmen. We show up on time, do quality work and clean up after ourselves. In short, we make the effort to ensure you are satisfied and we confidently back our service with a 12-MONTH GUARANTEE. 

For jobs that require specialist trades like plumbing and electrical, we draw on our network of tried and tested tradesmen to enable you to get all your work done with just one call. 

If this sounds like what you are looking for, ring us for a free, no obligation quote. 
We are licensed (266176C) and fully insured.

Assembling Flat Pack Furniture 
Repairing walls
Painting
Carpentry
Tiling
Concrete and Brick repairs
Flooring
Decking
Fence Repair and Installation
Gates 
Windows, sash cords and balances, new glazing
Hanging Doors
Installing Clothes lines
Gutter installation and cleaning
Repairing Roofs
Locks

Reviews of Helping Hands Handyman

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • colleek Newbie   1 review
    John has done a fantastic job repairing my picket fence. The job was co-ordinated with Gwyn the painter and I couldn't be happier. The written quotation was very detailed and the price reasonable. Both John and Gwyn are decent people and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. I will be definitely be using Helping Hands in the future. After being disappointed with tradesmen who never turned up or who were trying to rip us off, it has been reassuring to find someone such as John and Helping Hands.

    3 months ago - 18/04/2014

  • Penserg Newbie   1 review
    John came around to do the jobs that my previous handyman couldn't do. He expertly fixed my sash cords, installed a stubborn microwave trim kit and some other small jobs that he came up with great solutions for that we couldn't figure out ourselves. He was professional and friendly. I will definitely use him again and would recommend him for any jobs you need around the house.

    4 months ago - 13/03/2014

  • Charles H Newbie   2 reviews
    We just bought a place and hired John to do a variety of jobs around the house. John is quite professional, friendly and got the job done within a reasonable timeframe. Where he was unable to do the work e.g. electricity-related, he was also able to contract out that work. His contractor also did an excellent job. Overall, we were pleased with his work and will use him again.

    7 months ago - 03/12/2013

  • SusanNewtown Newbie   1 review
    John hasbeen to our house several times to do a wide range of jobs. He is reliable, organised, on time, friendly and incredibly quick to do things that would have taken others double the time. He is now our official handyman and I would not hesitate to call him back for future jobs.

    8 months ago - 19/11/2013

  • RachaelFT Newbie   1 review
    John was the best. He did a great job working through my extensive list of putting up shelves, hooks and curtain rods that came in all shapes and sizes. Not only was he stellar at his workmanship but it was also a pleasure to have such a lovely person doing such a great job. John was polite and reliable. I highly recommend John and will definitely use his services again.
  • GretchenJ Newbie   1 review
    Thank you for your competent and friendly service, I would highly recommend the service to other neighbours or friends.

    11 months ago - 30/07/2013

  • Claire Scobie Newbie   1 review
    John built a beautiful shrine / altar for us. I appreciated his care and attention to detail, and his efficiency. He was always on time and gave me regular updates on the work. He also offered great suggestions for other jobs we want done. I would definitely ask him back and have already recommended him to friends. Thanks John!
  • Glebe2037 Newbie   1 review
    We found John through True Local and he definitely met and exceeded all our expectations. He is friendly, polite, punctual, true to his quote and gets the job done with minimal fuss - what more could you want in a skilled tradesman? We could not have been happier with the work John did (which was varied and at times fiddly). He even entertained my nosy 3 year old (she wanted him to come back the next week!). So a big thumbs up from myself (and my daughter). Highly, highly recommend him.
  • loug Newbie   1 review
    John was on time, reliable, professional and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend Helping Hands Handyman. I will definitely use him again.
  • Derkie Newbie   1 review
    I needed a lot of small repairs and improvements around my apartment. John did all that thoroughly and efficiently and even came up with and implemented a great storage solution. He has a "no job too small" attitude and is punctual, flexible, skilled and thorough. I will use him again.
  • kitschy   5 reviews
    John is fantastic. I engaged him to do a small fixit job on my terrace in the Inner West after seeing his great reviews on truelocal and am happy to report that he lives up to the reputation. Punctual, courteous, flexible, affordable. What more could you want in a handyman? Highly recommend.
  • Hayden Ramsay Newbie   1 review
    I was clear after one meeting with John that I would like him to take over all general maintenance required in the house. He showed care and thoroughness as if the house were his own property. He had smart solutions and worked to remove problems. Talking with him was a real pleasure.
  • ABDesign Newbie   1 review
    I contacted John to look a numerous jobs around my terrace in Erskineville, some of which required some problem solving - which he took on and found a great solution that has worked brilliantly.
    He was not only prompt, efficient & good value, he also finished all the jobs well and with a smile.
    I would not hesitate to recommend him or use his services again in the future.
  • jmcwhorter   3 reviews
    We contacted John to complete some general maintenance on our house prior to letting it.
    He proved capable in all the tasks we asked him to complete.
    He revealed a strong work ethic and displayed an intelligent approach to problem solving.
    He came with a broad skill base and handled a variety of fields of general maintenance.
    His approach to the jobs was both confident and willing and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
    Yours sincerely, Jenny (Glebe)

    Jenny Coopes

    CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS
  • Tim McG Newbie   1 review
    John is reliable, creative and a terrific tradesman for all jobs - large and small. We live in an old semi in Leichhardt and always in need of a good tradesman. We were recently looking for someone to do some small jobs around the house and came across his website - which was very impressive! He is a true local - in fact he lives around the corner.

    A great find!
  • Simon & Jan Newbie   1 review
    John is efficient and reliable. John managed all aspects of my renovation with urgency and great attention to detail. I would recommend John to family and friends.
  • Jen45 Newbie   1 review
    Always delighted with John's work and helpful, friendly attitude. On a recent job, we hit a snag in the form of illegal old wiring, right where I wanted a rail hung in the kitchen. I had to find an electrician for emergency repairs; he repaired the wiring, but left me with missing tiles and holes in the wall. John was a tremendous support, and came back to make good all the mess, even finally fixed the rail just where I wanted it. I would recommend him to anyone. Jen
  • Rachel Hull Newbie   1 review
    My husband and I recently moved back to Australia and have been 'starting all over again'...which meant a houseful of flat packed furniture to put together, curtain rods to hang, screening to put up, more things on the way etc. After a particularly overwhelming moment, we decided to call them, and are so glad we did. Within hours our 'mess' was transformed into a 'home'. They put together a particularly complex chest of drawers when the 'preferred provider' of the company we bought it from didn't even return our call. They secured screening on our balcony so that it wouldn't blow away in the wind. They hung high curtain rods that we couldn't reach. They are clean and tidy and shows up when they say they will. Also polite and friendly. When the rest of our furniture arrives we will definitely be calling them to assist us again. I highly recommend them.
  • nikki.t Newbie   1 review
    hes great, highly reccomend John
  • profpenny Newbie   1 review
    Just wonderful. I had a close deadline for getting a whole lot of little things fixed before my other half arrived back from overseas. Some of the 'little things' turned into bigger things - They dealt with it all calmly and cheerfully, was creative in their problem-solving, and met the deadline with no trouble. They're a great presence to have working in your house. I'll be employing them again, no question.

Times Vary - call for details

EFT Cheque Cash

Handyman

Service Options

Woodwork Electrical Services Tiling Plastering General Repairs Painting & Decorating Property Maintenance Flooring Renovations Floor & Wall Tiling Installations

More Handyman near Leichhardt, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site