print
  • To Hi-tech Mufflers

Reviews of Hi-tech Mufflers

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • GP2013 Newbie   1 review
    Outstanding experience with this company. No wonder why it has been in business for over 25 years.
    A+ on service, quality and efficiency.

    7 months ago - 20/08/2013

  • L Lee Newbie   1 review
    Excellent value for $.
    Very happy w my full exhaust & the noises. Wow!
    Luv the customer service too ... & the great sense of humor.

    7 months ago - 20/08/2013

  • James Hills Newbie   2 reviews
    Happy w my full exhaust sys. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Luv the noises
  • Mark0512   3 reviews
    I have been to Lambros in 2001 to fit a turbo back full exhaust system for my rexi and I was really happy about it. The quality, worksmanship, service and finally the sound was awsome!. I did try other exhaust brands but nothing beats Lambros Exhaust. Anyways I did go back again for the second time in 12 yrs and nothing has been changed. The owner Lambros was there at 7:30am (this is the time I went there on sat) even before the workers came. He offered me a free cafe coffee from across the road and made feel like someone I knew for a long time. He was the same man 12 yrs ago.
    He gave me a good price for the kind of muffler I wanted and chucked in free tip.
    After waiting about an hour, the job was finally done and went for a test drive. The sound was really good but it was a bit loud (since it's a VW) for me so went back and told Lambros about it. He then with a smile on his face said "No worries mate, we'll do something about it" dont worry!. then the boys started to add bits and pieces (like new resonator and silencer) and the sound was perfect!. I couldn't want more!.
    He then shook my hand and said "It's all yours mate!".
    If you want to add or fix your muffler just go to the well known specialist and don't gamble and take it to a corner shop or some muffler places on internet. You will regret it big time!.

    8 months ago - 14/08/2013

  • James Hills Newbie   2 reviews
    Excellent service. Highly recommended.
  • Phyl Mc Newbie   1 review
    Very happy with my full exhaust. Dealership rep went out of his way to mention it and said all the mechanics agreed it was one of the best quality exhaust they had seen (and heard).

    Managed to fit me on a Saturday to complete a custom exhaust - couldn't ask for more!

    11 months ago - 28/04/2013

  • Steve Foy Newbie   1 review
    Long time, loyal & satisfied customer of almost 15 years. I have had all 5 of my cars (Jaguar XJS, Subaru WRX, CV8R Monaro, VW R32 & Audi S5) done by Lambros and his friendly staff. I could not speak highly enough of the service, workmanship and products that this great Australian company offer. Yes, they are pricey but that is what happens when you have to pay employees with money, not rice.

    If you want the absolute best for your pride and joy, look no further.
  • Amayzingone Newbie   1 review
    Agree with "ffishface". These guys provide fast, efficient and professional service at the best price. What more could you ask? Hi-Tech Mufflers manufacture their own mufflers and exhaust systems onsite so they suit your vehicle perfectly. No hassles. No long waits. No deposits required. The owner, Lambros has been in the industry for over 30 years. He is very friendly and patient and will greet you with typical Greek hospitality along with a joke or two. Told him I would be there in an hour and they were ready and waiting for me. Said the job would take an hour and it took just 20mins. Lambros even set up his big LCD TV for me to watch whilst I waited. Why would anyone (such as freemason) complain about such wonderful service? If you are happy with the price and the quality and they get the job done quicker than they thought why complain? I'll certainly be recommending Hi-Tech to all my friends!
  • ffishface Newbie   1 review
    Been using them for more than 25 years , always great service
    Excellent value for money
    There is a review about having the job done too quick , the time a normal shop would take to do the job would be xxxx and it is worth that time . If they can do the job quicker and still have excellent quality as I know they do , It is worth paying for their expertise and experience
  • freemason   3 reviews
    Quoted 2 hours labour, I came back after 40 minutes, car was parked out the front all finished. They said they would call me when it was finished, and were extremely surprised and embarrassed to see me come back early. Were obviously marking time until the 2hrs was up before they called me.

    Charged me $300 to do a exactly the same job on exactly the same model car that a friend of mine (who recommended them) was charged $200 for. Then they charged me a whopping 4% surcharge on top of that for using my credit card.

    AVOID.
    • Amayzingone Newbie 
      See my posting. No reason to complain about Hi-Tech Mufflers and no 2 jobs are ever the same so you cant compare! Next time try your trusty car dealership. Then you will really have something to complain about!!!!

      11/01/2013

      REPORT

More Mufflers & Exhaust Systems near Surry Hills, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site