OPEN TODAY: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
print
  • To Hunter Holden - Ryde

For the best prices, service and purchasing experience in Sydney. Come to Hunter Holden. The hunt is over.

Hunter Holden dealerships in Sydney provide the best prices on new, demo & used Holden cars, HSV, Holden Service & Holden Accessories. Visit a Hunter Holden dealership today & SAVE!

Reviews of Hunter Holden - Ryde

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • PowertoChoose Newbie   2 reviews
    If you're a private car owner find somewhere else to service your car if you can.
    They don't admit when they've made a mistake and leave it to you to foot the bill for extra repairs(I know better now).
    I don't deal with them anymore because I have found an honest mechanic that charges fairly and have fixed the issues that this service centre created - apprentices do most of the work and the mistakes they make on your car they will charge you for hence the reason why an oil change (approx $180-200) can cost you up to $600 (when they call in a specialist to rethread the oil plug thread because they stripped it) - but you don't know any better and you can't prove anything so you pay the bill.
    Many more stories - not a once off - but no point looking backward - just thought I'd warn you.
    The power you have is to take your business elsewhere - do yourself and your car a favour - find an honest mechanic that can do the job right first time and charge fairly for it.

    2 weeks ago - 05/12/2014

  • anonuser12345 Newbie   1 review
    I recently purchased a Holden Captiva 5 from this showroom.
    I would say that the experience was ok, I would definitely look around with other dealers first.
    I was told before signing the contract that the car and the colour was in stock and would be delivered in a matter of 2 weeks. 5 days later, when I called them to follow up, they advised that the colour is not in stock, and gave me 2 options, either to change the colour or bear the cost of delivery which was $700 on top. This wasn't fair as it wasn't part of the delivery was the responsibility of the dealer as part of the contract. If they didnt have it in stock, thye should have advised me before signing the contract. After around 3-4 weeks, they finally delivered the car.
    There was no communication what so ever after singing the contract. The customer needs to follow up vigorously, they will not provide any updates at all.

    Another important thing is I would definitely stay away from their finance person. I wish I had the recording of what they told me before signing the contract and what they advised me on the delivery date when I questioned the contracts. In the finance contract, they added around $1500 as misc payments which I was told will not be there and they totally didn't agree to their statements.

    My advise, please be carefully and read the contract line by line and if possible stay away from their finance people. There are many companies out there who would provide you a better deal. I saved a fortune by getting a finance from a third party instead of Hunter Holden.

    5 months ago - 10/07/2014

    • hunterholden Newbie 
      Hello anonuser12345,

      I'm Mark the Dealer Principal and I have just reviewed your comments and find it difficult to believe but would really love the opportunity to get to the bottom of this. As you have signed in anonymously I would like to ask you to contact me on either email mark.roach@hunterholden.com.au or on my office phone number 02 88787878 I would be very grateful to have the opportunity to understand exactly what you are referring to and look in to your complaints. I do take these things very seriously and our online reputation is a testament to how well we manage customer satisfaction but we are not infallible and sometimes a rogue staff member can cause an issue which if so I would love the opportunity to fix. I hope to hear from you soon, regards Mark

      2 months ago - 24/09/2014

      REPORT
  • TM Barina Owner Newbie   2 reviews
    The price of the service at more than $180 under the capped price servicing policy was OK I guess given that the service interval is 9 months, but as with the previous service I had, the car sounded fantastic when I turned the key, like it was tuned or something, which is why I like to go back to them. They washed the car too, though I think they accidentally lopped off one of my 4 plastic licence plate protector holding clips, but can't say for certain!

    6 months ago - 29/05/2014

  • Len Robson Newbie   1 review
    From the long term servicing of my previous Holden's right up to helping me select my new car Hunter Holden have always strived to not only professionally manage my needs, but to treat me and my family as more than just a customer. Thanks again

    7 months ago - 08/05/2014

  • David Anderson Newbie   2 reviews
    I am very impressed with the customer service from the service department at Hunter Holden.
  • Emil Minty Newbie   1 review
    Just picked up my NEW VF Holden Calais yesterday. What a great experience it was dealing with the team at Hunter Holden. They were friendly, professional and nothing was a problem. I got the best deal on the car and they did the finance as well which was easy to do. I look forward to having my car serviced there as I`m sure the service department will be just like the sales side. Overall the operation at Hunter Holden is like a well oiled machine.

    8 months ago - 01/04/2014

  • blossomingnowbloomed   10 reviews
    Great personal service, after I purchased the car, they contacted me a week later to make sure everything was Ok, I highly recommend Hunter Holden.

    9 months ago - 14/03/2014

  • ErikaAtVauclue Newbie   1 review
    Loved the service at Hunter Holden not to mention the brilliant coffee with the egg & bacon roll while I waited. Highly recommend the team at Hunter Holden to anyone looking for a new or used car as they very much feel like a family owned & operated business as opposed to other experiences I have had with many other dealers.
  • David Anderson Newbie   2 reviews
    The team at Hunter Holden are brilliant, from the sales people to the service team. I love the onsite restaurant Nong's Kitchen as well serving some awesome Thai good. I would highly recommend this dealership.
  • TechHeadMan Newbie   1 review
    Fabulous service.

    A special thanks to Jason in the service department who as usual has taken care of things in a professional and polite manner. The Astra has been repaired and the engine now sounds MUCH better.

    Please pass on my sincere thanks to the whole team for making what can often be a trying experience so simple and easy.

    10 months ago - 12/02/2014

  • Anthony Cavalli Newbie   1 review
    NOT HAPPY bought a used car from Hunter Holden in Ryde NSW. Put deposit on car last Saturday 23/11/13 and the Odometer read 38022kms. Picked car up yesterday 28/11/13 and when I got home at Liverpool about 30km away and whilst spending time to setup the car stereo the way I like it, I find to my SHOCK that the Odometer reads 38998Kms!!!!Within 5 days AFTER I PUT MY DEPOSIT DOWN, someone has driven MY CAR for an insane 976km!!!! NO one told me anything whilst I was there. All the paperwork states 38022Kms. They did say that they added 25 litres of fuel... BUT THAT DOES NOT MAKE UP FOR DRIVING ANOTHER 976Km. Extremely unsatisfied!!!

    I believe for that I should be re-inburst for $976 for all that mileage they drove.

    Only good note I can give is with the Finance staff member. He was great.

    I am not a negative person and it disturbs me greatly to put down negative comments, but that is DISGRACEFUL!!

    Buyer beware!

    Disgruntled Customer
    Anthony
    • hunterholden Newbie 
      Hello Anthony,

      I have just checked the records and nobody has driven your car however there has been a clerical error. The car when valued had the kmâ??s you mention however when traded had approximately (test drives aside) the kmâ??s you have had on delivery. As the paperwork could affect your warranty period I will have new documentation organised and sent to you and apologise for the clerical mistake. For your understanding when do not drive any sold cars at all unless required for preparation to the customer. As a gesture of good will for the clerical issue please see me when youâ??re next in and I will provide you lunch for two in our Thai restaurant.
      Once again my apologies and you can be absolutely certain the car was not driven as you reasonably thought.

      Kind regards

      Mark Roach
      Dealer Principal

      29/11/2013

      REPORT
    • Anthony Cavalli Newbie 
      Thankyou for getting back to me in relation to this issue. I do recall seeing the 38022kms when I was there but as you stated it may have been on the ticket/plaque attached to car window instead of actual Odometer.

      I accept your apology and accidental mistake with printed paperwork.

      As you have updated all records and sent me the updated paperwork and state that the vehicle has not been driven, and that Holden is a reputable dealer, I will take your word for it.

      I am extremely happy with the vehicle and it seems to be in perfect condition mechanically and cosmetically. Your offer for a free lunch next time I am there is greatly appreciated.

      So since I am very happy with quality and service of the vehicle I am happy to recommend anyone to Hunter Holden in Ryde in relation to the vehicle quality and friendly staff, I could not ask for more.

      Regards
      Anthony

      29/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Justthefacts Newbie   2 reviews
    Holden dealer i bought my car from closed down from which they offered me a few dealer around my area to service my new car warranty. Hunter was the most convenient. I have service the car a few times now and every time have asked them to do something i would always have to come back either to fix something they didn't do properly or something they did not do in which i had asked them to do. Lucky i m charging them for my man hours.
  • Leeanne09 Newbie   1 review
    Not happy at all with the service. Initially chose to go to this particular Holden as my employer has connections with them.
    Went to this Dealership 2 days ago with my mother. I had pre approval for a car loan from my bank and was ready to make a decision that day. Was looking at 3 cars, at 3 different dealerships fairly close to each other - Hunter Holden Ryde was the last dealership I went to.
    After walking around the car lot for 10 mins with my Mum (who had a broken knee and crutches) not one person approached us to try to help. We even walked inside, but not one salesperson looked up or offered any information.
    I decided that if they couldn't even show the courtesy to help us then I wasn't interested in buying from them.
    Ended up going back to the 1st dealership and purchased a car that day.
  • TM Barina Owner Newbie   2 reviews
    TM Barina was purchased in Oct 2012 from salesperson. they told us the car is new and has only about 20 kms on it and the management just took it home to try it out as the wanted to get a feel for it, so we can\'t see it but we can get a slightly better price as it was going to be used as a demonstrator. They negotiated with us we were to collect it a couple days after. They told me they rang the management who said they would return it to the dealership straight away given it is now sold and they said there would be only another say 80 kms on it given the distance from the management's home to the dealership. We signed contract in good faith without even seeing the car. when we collected the car it had nearly 500kms on it and there was a rough feeling patch on the left rear door sill area and there was also a gash in the plastic grill for the speaker. When I spoke with one of the service people at the dealership they said it\'s likely to have had an accident while being test driven. Anyway they were slow to provide an offer of compensation for the above so I spoke to the finance staff that was also in charge of customer relations. The finance staff said they are very sorry to hear what happened and they passed it onto the other management. All departments agreed that they will offer the first 9 month service free of charge to resolve the issues. They said sales department will cover the service cost. The Sales person acknowledged this resolution had been made in a subsequent communication and we were all happy. 9 months down the track I try to book the free service in, and service tells me they have no record that the car is to be serviced free. I contacted them and said they will check with their management get back to me on Monday (service was supposed to be on the Friday before). It\'s Tuesday now and I still have no word from anyone. I now have to deem the original issues unresolved and will seek for more compensation now. very disappointed and wary of continuing to deal with them.
    • TM Barina Owner Newbie 
      Update - They called on Tuesday to say they will do the free service and put it in writing so the matter is resolved. Serviced it today (Thursday) and so far no issues. There was some rattling lifter or tappet noise on idle before the first 9 month service but it seems to have disappeared now and the car also has quick responsive startup revving when you turn the key. There was also no fuss when I said Sales department is paying for the service, though they did ask if I am paying by credit card or what method, when I came in in the morning - thought it would already be noted in their system. Glad it finally was over but I should not have had to do so much chasing up for this. This dealership sometimes does things like no windscreen washer fluid when I took delivery of the car and there was a squeaky sound from front left brakes which took 3 trips to convince them to fix it but eventually they do fix things. Just not pleasant to have issues in first place.

      25/07/2013

      REPORT
  • Kafe171173   24 reviews
    High level of service, thorough knowledge, friendliness, and a happy atmosphere.
    Couple of times I was serviced by the Asian guy Yan, I think, he is incredible, he knows everything :) Another time it was a Russian guy - very patient, knows what exactly what I want, just a top level of service. All in all, welcoming atmosphere, reliability, and honesty, every time, regardless of how much of it I wasted making up my mind :))
  • mr_miyagi Newbie   1 review
    I made an inquiry about a used Calais VE V.
    A staff from Hunter Holden that went by calling me the next day. We organised a time for when I could inspect the car.
    I got a call from the staff an hour or so before the scheduled inspection just to confirm the appointment we had made.
    I was taking public transport from Epping to get to the dealer which involved catching a bus. The bus made me late because there was some drama with the bus driver.
    I got to the dealer 10 minutes late. Turns out the staff went out with another customer and the car I was interested had been in an accident earlier in the day and was at the panel beaters.
    Staff failed to be there, failed to let me know about the car not being there to inspect (when staff called to confirm and after).
    I wasted my time and am sincerely disappointed with how this Car dealership operates from my experience.
    No one there even offered to drive me to the train station.
    I will never be buying a car from "Adam" or Hunter Holden after today.
    • mr_miyagi Newbie 
      Zaf from Hunter Holden called me the next day explaining that he was upset by my comments and wanted to make it up to me. So this week he organised for one of his salesmen to come and pick me up in the Calais. I took it for a good test drive and thoroughly looked over the car but I decided not to purchase it. They then had a staff member drop me off at the train station. I was relatively pleased with my experience on this day. I feel they have proved that was just an off day and they are actually really good when it comes to customer service.

      17/10/2012

      REPORT
    • Zaf_K Newbie 
      Dear Mr_miyagi,

      First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving me and my team your time again and your kind comments.

      Although our vehicle wasn't to your satisfaction, I would like to take this opportunity and say thank you for the opportunity for your business. If there is anything you might like to get an opinion on or help do not hesitate to contact me any time.

      In the mean time, if there is a vehicle coming into our stock that suits your budget, myself or one of my team members will be in touch with you.

      Regards

      Zaf

      23/10/2012

      REPORT
  • OzMotorBooks Newbie   1 review
    Based on my experience with Hunter Holden, I would not recommend them to anyone. I purchased a new vehicle from them in 2009 and upon taking delivery of the vehicle, found that the dealer had "neglected" to tell me that the sports suspension and limited slip differential I had ordered was not on the car. The cost had been adjusted accordingly on the invoice, but not one word was said to me, either to ask or to apologise for the change. I also had a similar experience with their finance department. I have bought Holdens for many years but my experience with this dealership has put me off for life. Definitely not recommended.
    • Zaf_K Newbie 
      Hi,
      My name is Zafer Kara; I am the new General Manager here at Hunter Holden. I was very disappointed to hear your feedback and previous experience with our dealership.
      I am just wondering why is it that you waited for 3 years to put this on True Local. I was thinking did one of our staff members recently give you another unpleasant service to trigger your previous experience again? Please let me know, I'll be very happy for you to call me personally on 88787878 any time. I would like no more than rectifying our weaknesses and improve them so we can have happy and satisfy customers.
      Regards

      11/05/2012

      REPORT
  • Eliza123 Newbie   1 review
    I was interested in buying a 7 seater vehicle as we have a young family with 2 toddlers and need a car so the 4 of us can travel with friends and family. We read the car reviews on the new series 2 Captiva 7 and after a positive test drive combined with very attractive pricing knew this was the right car for us.
    We went home and discovered on Hunter Holden's website that we could buy the car online without having to go back to the dealership. The site was easy to navigate and we were particularly impressed at the clear presentation of the optional extras.... DVD player for the kids will keep them happy.
    All I am waiting for now is the phone call to tell me when I can pick up my 1st brand new car... Excited.
  • Damir J Newbie   1 review
    I did not really have a chance to deal with Hunter at this stage, but I sent lengthy e mail to their service department with clear intentions of taking my business to them and getting my new car serviced at their Ryde dealership. I received no response and it's been a month since my query. I guess first impressions are important, so I'm unsure what to think about them at this stage. I'd certainly like to service my car there if they are reasonable but i guess if reading customer e mails isn't a priority then I might take my business elsewhere.
  • Joanne Lee Phin Local Star   340 reviews
    I dread getting my car serviced because I hate waiting around and then getting that big expensive and incomprehensible bill at the end, only to have someone look at me like I am an idiot when I ask questions.

    I went to Hunter Holden at Ryde with that same expectation but was blown away by the service I received. When I pulled up in my car, I was greeted by three smiling faces. They were very friendly, though it did cross my mind that a welcome party of three was going to be costly. One of them (Andrew) took down my details and briefly explained the process to me.

    I was then offered a ride home on the Hunter Holden bus, and after a short wait in the lounge area, a bus driver came to collect us. He was also extremely friendly and upbeat, which made the ride home quite enjoyable.

    During the day, I received a phonecall from the Andrew explaining to me the parts that needed to be replaced and how much it would cost. He later called me to let me know that my car was ready to be picked up, which was followed by another call from the bus driver arranging for a good time to come pick me up.

    When I picked up the car and paid the bill, it was explained to me in great detail (whether I completely understood it is a different question). I'd gotten new brake pads and was also advised to take it a bit easy on the brakes until they wore in.

    Two days later, I received a follow-up call from Andrew asking how the car was driving, if I was happy with everything, and if the brakes were giving me any grief.

    Some days later, a customer service representative called me up to ask me some questions about the service I received at Hunter Holden. Needless to say, I was extremely impressed with the level of service and care provided. I can't comment too much about the price/value because I wouldn't have a clue, but I would not hesitate to recommend them for their excellent service.

Gift Vouchers Visa EFTPOS Fleet Card Direct Deposit MasterCard EFT Cash AMEX

Car Dealers

Make

Holden Mitsubishi

Features

Luxury Sports Convertible Second Hand 4WD Diesel

Trade Options

Trade In Wholesale Leasing Financing Facilities

Assurance

Warranties Factory Authorised Certified

More Car Dealers near Ryde, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site