OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
print
  • To Husky Electrical

Free quotes and fair prices. Fast, friendly reliable service.

Husky Electrical offers high quality workmanship at fair prices. We service all types of clients and no job is considered too small.  Get the job done right the first time and call us today.

We specialise in:

 Electrical: 
- Lighting
- Powerpoints
- Fans
- Switches
- Switchboards 
- Rewires
- Smoke alrams
- Saftey switches
- Hot water & stoves
- Exit and emergancy lighting
- Sensors
- Appliance repairs
- TV points
- Data
-Telephone
  
Husky electrical provides service to
Sydney's innerwest and Eastern and Northern suburbs 
 
Electrician Abbotsford, Electrician Alexandria, Electrician Annandale, Electrician Artarmon, Electrician Ashfield, Electrician Balmain, Electrician Birchgrove, Electrician Breakfast Point, Electrician Bondi, Electrician Cabarita, Electrician Camperdown, Electrician Canterbury, Electrician Chiswick, Electrician Concord, Electrician Chatswood, Electrician Dobroyd Point, Electrician Darlinghurst, Electrician Double bay, Electrician Drummoyne, Electrician Dulwich Hill, Electrician Enmore,  Electrician Erskineville, Elecetrician Edgecliff, Electrician Five Dock, Electrician Forest Lodge, Electrician Gladesville, Electrician Glebe, Electrician Hunters hill, Electrician Haberfield, Electrician Lane Cove, Electrician Leichhardt, Electrician Lewisham, Electrician Liberty Grove, Electrician Lilyfield, Electrician Marrickville, Electrician Newtown, Electrician Mortlake, Electrician Petersham, Electrician Paddington, Electrician Potts Point, Electrician Pyrmont, Electrician Queens Park, Electrician Rhodes, Electrician Rodd Point, Electrician Rose bay,Electrician Roseville, Electrician Rozelle, Electrician Russell Lea, Electrician St Peters, Electrician Stanmore, Electrician Summer Hill, Electrician Surry Hills, Electrician Sydney City, Electrician Tamarama, Electrician Tempe, Electrician Ultimo Electrician, Electrician Ultimo, Electrician Wareemba, Electrician Woolwich, Electrician Willoughby, Electrician Vaucluse .

Reviews of Husky Electrical

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • MerryF Newbie   1 review
    Michael was great. Quickly diagnosed the main issue that I had (which unfortunately was a supply side issue with energy Australia) he fixed up a looping issue I had with some lights whilst waiting for my hot water to heat up. Reasonable rate and very personable and trustworthy. Will use again.

    2 months ago - 13/02/2015

  • Themeaeith   3 reviews
    Michael was fantastic - professional, well mannered and clean. It's true that no job is too small.

    Had an issue where something had tripped all the electricity in my apartment and (unknown at the time) tripped a circuit breaker outside my apartment.
    Michael was fast to diagnose this and to fill the rest of the hour replaced some light switches.
    Very reasonable pricing too.

    2 months ago - 26/01/2015

  • Scuba Mamma Newbie   1 review
    We had bad experience with various tradies during our house renovation so these days I only use someone who is recommended by people I know and Michael was highly recommended by so many people on one Inner West Facebook page where I'm a member. He is very efficient, professional and friendly. He also charge a very fair price to do the job and we strongly recommend him to anyone who needs a reliable electrician.

    4 months ago - 27/11/2014

  • erinandross Newbie   1 review
    Super friendly and very professional. We felt Michael gave us his honest opinion and made sure we had the best outcome for us. Michael was able to fit us in even though it seemed he was very busy. Michael did not rush and ensured his job was well done. He even went out of his way to check our fire alarms without us requesting it. Such a nice way to show that he actually cares about his customers. I would not hesitate to recommend Michael.

    7 months ago - 23/08/2014

  • Omorrisey2014 Newbie   1 review
    I highly recommend Michael from Husky electrical.

    He was at my place a couple of weeks ago for about 6 hours doing a range of electrical jobs.

    Overall Michael was very knowledgeable and informative and discussed me through a range of options where possible.
    He was professional, hard-working and very respectful by minimising any incidental mess/dust and cleaning up any dust that did result. (He even asked whether he needed to take his shoes off upon entering the house which we thought was very respectful!)

    To top it off, he went out of his way to drop off an additional piece of hardware after hours required to complete the job.

    I recommend Michael and will contact him again next time I require electrical work.

    Oliver
  • Sumsum Newbie   1 review
    Great honest Guy ! Did a extreme thorough job ! Strongly recommended!

    11 months ago - 02/05/2014

  • samag Newbie   1 review
    Michael recently helped with my recurring phone line problem at home. He did a thorough check to all existing phone socket on the wall, also the cabling in the sub floor area, and provided a detail explanation about his understanding on the problem with some options for solutions including the plus and minus of each option. My phone has been working very well ever since. He also helped with several other small electricity issues in my home on the same day and he fixed them quickly and keep answering politely to all my questions. Michael is very efficient, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, open to questions, and very professional.
  • chithel Newbie   2 reviews
    Michael has just finished a big job of fitting my home with downlights, exhaust fans, fan and tricky pendant lights and I couldn't be happier. He was professional, polite, punctual, knowledgeable and very tidy throughout the whole process. Michael was always available to answer questions in person and over the phone . I highly recommend Michael from Husky Electrical!
  • SophieOfGlebe Newbie   1 review
    Smart, charming, excellent work, swift in quotes and service. Has YOUR best interests at heart. Remembered our wiring from over 5 years ago! Lost contact when we got rid of an old fridge along his magnet and contact details. Michael is a trusty old school customer focused handy chap.
  • brettfield Newbie   1 review
    fast, efficient friendly service. Came out same day and repaired a ceiling fan/light I have had problems with that another contractor couldn't fix.
  • swerve_winner Newbie   1 review
    rude, told me they were too busy after barely listening to what I was saying.
  • Rosco75   2 reviews
    Didn't even return my phone call.
  • D.Williamson   2 reviews
    Michael placed 3 ceiling fans for me last September and I have been very remiss in not giving him a review but I have only found out how to do it, He was very efficient in what he did and did a great job. I recommend him highly as he was clean, competent and did exactly what I asked. To boot he was a very nice man. I would highly recommend him for any electrical job you need
  • stephlehosk Newbie   1 review
    Highly recommended.I only needed a very small job done which is sometimes difficult to get trades out for, but Michael was super professional, friendly, good at what he did and for a very good price.
  • gewman Newbie   1 review
    trusty tradesman are worth their weight in gold. we've all heard nightmare stories of dodgy work and excessive pricing. i was somewhat relieved to come across these reviews of husky electrical because they went a long way to dispelling these concerns. Michael did the rest.

    he was on time, polite, personable, efficient, clear with his communication, intent on knowing your needs and clean. he ticked all the boxes and I won't hesitate to get him around again.
  • Cora Groenewegen Newbie   2 reviews
    Michael at Husky Electrical is committed to reliability and service with a client centred focus. He was contactable and was responsive to messages before arrival. He brought all necessary equipment with him. He was efficient, completing the task thoroughly and to a high standard. He made suggestions, tidied up cables left hanging by previous workmen, cleaned up afterwards and produced a comprehensive invoice that reflected his work ethic and incredibly reasonable rates.
    Husky Electrical will now be my first port of call for electrical work.
  • dibikay Newbie   1 review
    My whole experience with Husky Electrical was a real pleasure. Michael arrived on time, and completed the job in the time frame he stipulated. He made sure I was kept informed as the work progressed, and went the extra mile to complete the job to a high standard. I'll certainly be recommending him to my friends and neighbours.
  • SWWong Newbie   1 review
    Michael is a professional and reliable electrician. He spent 9 hours working diligently on fixing our electrics - it was a huge job and Michael worked continuously all day without a break. He is very courteous and polite. Definitely highly recommend Michael for any type of electrical work.
  • marieca Newbie   1 review
    I called Michael on a friends recommendation. A really nice guy who I found very professional along with extremely helpful and honest. He turned up on time, had all the gear required and was very accomodating as the brief changed. His prices are really reasonable and the quality of the work that he does is second to none. I would highly recommend Michael.
  • Matthew Re Newbie   1 review
    Michael is a friendly and very capable electrician. Polite, easy to talk to and charged a fair price.
  • karenls Newbie   1 review
    Michael is efficient and friendly as he works. He answers all questions readily and clearly. He was able to tell me the price of the job beforehand as well. He cleaned up before he left. Great
  • Brendon_D   3 reviews
    I had Michael do my wiring for my bathroom reno recently. He was easy to work with - fitted in with my time schedule, explained what options I had, and made recommendations. Pricing was reasonable too.
  • w72   2 reviews
    Mick from Husky electrical came through again for me with prompt service and value for money. Give him a call.. you won't be dissapointed.
  • cmtml Newbie   1 review
    Michael is awesome! Very good electrician, great service, extremely good at his job. Would recommend him to anyone! Catherine
  • Jenzu Newbie   1 review
    Very happy with the job Michael did on replacing our ceiling fans and switches. He was friendly and courteous from the start, did a great job, explained things clearly and even kept the noise to a minimum when my toddler was sleeping. Great service.
  • drewmq   2 reviews
    This is the second review I have written for Michael. I couldn't be happier with the work he has done. He is efficient, friendly and comes with good ideas. His prices are reasonable and the quality of the work that he does is second to none. Great to see a local businessman offering such fine work. Needless to say, I recommend him highly.
  • LeoKB Newbie   1 review
    Absolute legend. I broke my wall socket, saw this listing had good reviews, called up, and my wiring was all fixed in an hour. Great service, made the socket better than before we broke it, and was a nice guy, our whole house liked him.
  • woodske Newbie   1 review
    We have used Michael twice now; once for a planned job and once for an emergency. In both cases he was prompt and efficient. He explained all the options and provided a recommendation. For the emergency, a job which looked like it wouldn't take too long, he worked on the problem all day until it was resolved and at a very fair cost. To add to that Michael is friendly, approachable and personable. We would definitely recommend Michael and Husky. Ken (Lilyfield)
  • Bianca&Alex Newbie   1 review
    I hooked them up for our small job based on reviews on this site. He turned up when he said he'd turn up, had all the gear required, did the job quick-smart, and as the scope of work turned out to be less than anticipated, didn't charge the full amount originally quoted. All this added to the fact he was super friendly, up for a bit of banter and a chinwag, you can't go wrong with booking Husky Electrical.
    Alex of Lilyfield.
  • VTIRoof Newbie   1 review
    The guy was like superman with a van! He was professional, knowledgeable, ethical and honest. He was very organised, easy to communicate with and his ability to produce the needed part or item on the spot meant all the work could be completed in one go. Highly recommended.
  • LL in LF Newbie   1 review
    I rang them based on the reviews on this site. Fantastic service - at true professional.
  • Kylie Delg Newbie   2 reviews
    I called Michael on a recommendation from a friend. We spoke early in the week, booked a time & on the day he was here - on time & very polite. He gave me the costs up front & came in exactly as discussed & agreed. Michael was very professional & thorough. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Husky & Michael to anyone. He was exactly as his business card described - fast, friendly & reliable.
  • christopher61 Newbie   1 review
    Great advice and service. Honest. Reliable. Friendly. Accurate in pinpointing problems. Fair charging rates and attitude.
    Chris Roberts
    Lilyfield
  • drewmq   2 reviews
    Excellent service. Michael was clear and direct and offered good advice about jobs I'd like done around the house. He arrived on time, tidied up after himself and was polite and friendly. Husky's is a great local business that deserves support. I've his number on the fridge! When I need a sparky next, I know exactly who to call.
    Andrew (Birchgrove)
  • dhugs Newbie   1 review
    Was extremely helpful, polite, trustworthy and turned up on time. Not only did he do the job we were after but he went and checked and consequently fixed a number of other things which filled up the hour already being charged for. In other words instead of charging for an hour and doing 10 minutes of work, he worked for the time we paid for. Will definitely be the first port of call for any future electrical issues. Highly recommend. Cheers Dhugs
  • MichaelB16 Newbie   1 review
    Michael was very prompt in arriving for the job, highly professional and helpful. Would definitely recommend Husky Electrical to others, and will definitely be calling Michael again when problems (or other jobs) arise!
  • Barret Newbie   1 review
    I called Michael because the reviews were so good. He proved to be fantastic. Prompt, friendly and most of all, extremely good at what he does. I would definitely recommend Husky for professional electrical services.
  • KylieDe   2 reviews
    I called Michael on the basis of the glowing reviews I read here. He explained his fees over the phone, came out the same day and did a great job (and cleaned up after himself!) He is absolutely lovely and very professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends, and will use him again when the need arises.
  • MrRandwick Newbie   1 review
    Since my previous sparky retired I have been dreading trying to find a new one that is reliable and knows what they're doing. After reading some reviews of Michael I thought I'd try him out.

    He's great! He knows his stuff, explains everything, is very courteous, turns up on time but if he's running late he'll call and let you know. He's a one man show at present but that means he lives and dies by his reputation and he won't hive work off to some dodgy apprentice. I can thoroughly recommend him.
  • Lou Markey Newbie   1 review
    Michael is a highly professional and friendly tradesman. It was a delight to have him in my home. I called him with a problem at 9pm on a Monday night and he was at my door at 7am the next morning. He took the time to carefully explain the scope of my problem and how it would be fixed. The work was then carried out to exceptionally high standards. He replaced safety switches and a main switch to the circuit breaker , replaced a transformer in a down light, remounted under cabinet lighting and replaced 2 blown halogen down lights in my very high ceilings!
    I found Michael to be polite, articulate and intelligent. I would use him again without a doubt. He comes highly recommended.

Visa MasterCard Cheque Cash

Electricians

Service Options

Electric Hot Water Systems Servicing Fuse Boxes Residential Commercial Lighting Repairs Re-wires Safety Switches Smoke Alarms Telephone & Television Outlets Fault Finding Installations Home Safety Inspections Industrial Power Points Maintenance Cabling Switchboards Networking Appliance Testing, Appliance Tagging

Electrician Rozelle Electrician Sydney Electrician Inner west Electrician Balmain Electrician Annandale Electricians Lilyfield Electricians Leichhardt Electricians Glebe Electricians Haberfield Electricians Hunters Hill

More Electricians near Rozelle, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site