• To Instyle Hair Design

Reviews of Instyle Hair Design

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • PookieGirl Newbie   2 reviews
    Love this place! The interior is beautiful, bright & clean. Staff are so friendly and the stylist was really interested in getting a clear picture of what I wanted done. Their magazines were recent (total bonus!) and with their massaging shampoo chairs the whole experience felt super luxurious.
    I don't live in this area but it was recommended by a friend - totally worth the drive, and I will definitely be back.
  • SMILE DAILY   7 reviews
    Waste of time. I made an appointment only to turn up and discover they hadn't booked in the shampoo, and with only 1 customer in the salon the stylist said couldn't do the shampoo because stylist was too busy so to reschedule my appointment! Basically said forget it and went up the road to other salon who were more than happy to accommodate me, without an appointment and with an already full salon. The outcome is great - wonderful haircut.
    • Brooke2104 Newbie 
      Unfortunately we are sorry you feel that way muppet although when you are writing a review on a business , you should state the facts of the circumstances. When arriving 15 minutes late to a appointment unfortunately when the staff is limited on that day we do not make our punctual clients wait. With that said you were offered a alternate time and date. We are glad you had your hair cut and were happy the salons in dural are fabulous.Thank you


      Thanks Brooke for your reply. Actually the fact is I was actually 15 minutes early for my appointment. I am always early so as to avoid any problems.


    • Valerie W Newbie 
      Totally agree! Beware of going to this place unless you want an expensive botched job done while the management is too busy checking out photos on social media. This was also when there was no customers. This is such a terrible place with very rude and lazy staff.

      4 months ago - 27/11/2014

    • Brooke2104 Newbie 
      Could you please contact urgently before further action is taken

      4 months ago - 28/11/2014

  • Nicky90   2 reviews
    My Mum and I have been going to the Girls at Instyle for Years and both love it! They are always so friendly and do a wonderful job! Keep up the great work girls xx
  • mon2711 Newbie   1 review
    Amazing salon, extremely professional and clean environment.
    Girls were very paitent and did an amazing job. I had balliage done by the owner Brooke, and it was perfect. I have many friends who also come to Instyle to have their hair done and they love it. Who can go past a $36 blowdry with GHD curls.

    products are great and there is a good variety, the colours are great as well.
    Couldn't ask for a better salon and i would recommend for everyone to try.
  • Valerie W Newbie   2 reviews
    This place is by far the sloppiest and rudest salon I've ever come across. Last week I booked an appointment for a balayage and saw the management. It was my first time there and they were very unfriendly and seemed very distracted on Facebook. Spent under 5 minutes painting colour onto my hair and quickly jumped back onto Facebook. When it dried at home I saw one straight line right across the back of my head that divided the brown hair and orange (it was meant to be blonde by the way). It basically looked like 5 years worth of regrowth instead of balayge. Feeling very upset, I went back and asked if I could have a refund and was refused, showing absolutely no surprise that they messed it up so bad. I have to tie it up all the time now and everybody is so shocked at the dodgy work.
    • Tamantha Newbie 
      This is so untrue... My balyage is completely amazing no straight line. And I asked to have the auburn ring with my dark brown hair as its much more natural looking. Proper blonde balyage is a process ... You will never get the desired effect straight away.


  • Steph_P   3 reviews
    Fantastic staff and always do an amazing job. Thanks girls for keeping me looking good!
  • hillsmum   3 reviews
    Have been here a few times and seen a few different people and always been really happy with my hair. Thanks

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site