print
  • To Ippudo

Reviews of Ippudo

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • chopsticks Local Star   35 reviews
    The Ippudo pork bun is the latest sensation in the Oriental Pork Bun family. It consists of a soft steamed bun folded over a tender slice of braised pork and crunchy iceberg lettuce, finished with Japanese mayonnaise. It is better tasted than described.

    As for the ramen, I highly rate it - the tasty tonkotsu broth, the simmered pieces of pork belly and the noodles cooked to your liking. It is pricier than other ramen joints around town, but my taste-buds are not complaining!

    1 week ago - 10/04/2014

  • atan7 Local Star   643 reviews
    Cane here again to try the special- warm ramen with hot dipping soup. The staff explicitly teach you how to eat it (don't pour the soup in the ramen- make sure you just dip the noodles in and eat it). Best ramen experience... Delicious...
  • m_steins   5 reviews
    a fancy restaurant! enjoyed the food, its not your classical Japanese cuisine so be warned for all those expecting sushi and agadeshi tofu!!!

    1 month ago - 05/03/2014

  • atan7 Local Star   643 reviews
    Warm, modern and inviting... The large wooden tables, and chic lighting make this restaurant in the Westfield food court area inviting. Lines start forming out the front after 6:30 so make sure you get in early and everyone part of your dinner is there, if not everyone is there, you don't get seated! Start the meal off with a pork bun, don't ask, eat it and you will know why I said that... The ramen is next, all of them are good (well I haven't heard anyone complain about any variety, except if you don't like bean sprouts, you might want to tell them when ordering a pork soup based ramen). You can even ask how 'cooked' you want your ramen, I get it the traditional 'hard'/al dente noodle cooking method.
    Warm ramen goodness, with a slight sweetness, add a bit if chilli... Amazing!
    Service was great too- Angelo was so friendly and polite! Highly recommend this place, top 3 ramen spots in Sydney.
  • KingEatingChamp Local Star   22 reviews
    Definitely over-rated - partly due to the price, and partly due to the small serving size. $18 for an ordinary ramen?? If you haven't been, go for it; but I won't be rushing back as there's plenty of places in Sydney that trump this place.

    3 months ago - 23/12/2013

  • IMakeMolecules   9 reviews
    Admittedly the food is great but also on a pricey side (this is probably some of the most expensive ramen in Sydney). The soup stock is exceptional. The wait staff are generally lovely although if you ever have an issue that is brought to management, you will meet with arrogance. I think they know they're popular restaurant, and thus don't see a few disappointed customers here and there as a big deal; but only time will tell. Ensure that you ask where the queue for getting a table starts and ends, as we accidentally cut in front of a few customers who were lining up at the "Take Away" sign, not realising this was actually a continuation of the exceptionally long "Dine In" queue. 30 minutes of waiting later, management insisted that we "should have known" that it wasn't actually a takeaway line because the restaurant had been around for quite some time, but it was our first time there so what gives hey?! To avoid the disappointment we experienced, also ensure that you get them to add your name to a notebook they've got tucked away somewhere - in addition to waiting in line - because if you don't (it's not obvious but it's somehow your responsibility), you won't get a seat. But if you can get through the massive and totally counter-intuitive queueing system, the food is quite actually good.

    9 months ago - 28/06/2013

  • Joanne Lee Phin Local Star   338 reviews
    I admit, I am a bit of a ramen snob and I was a bit skeptical of the hype surrounding Ippudo. My husband and I popped in one day only because there wasn't the usual line outside. We ordered a ramen, some pork buns and a prawn bun to share, and I must admit I have been won over. You can order your ramen noodles any way you like - extra hard, hard, medium or soft. The noodles are great but the soup is even better. It is expensive for a bowl of noodles, but it's pretty damn tasty. The pork buns are delicious too. Some say it's better than momofuku.

    The restaurant is noisy and you might have to share tables, but service is efficient and friendly.

Opening Hours for Monday:

11:00 AM-11:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

11:00 AM-11:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

11:00 AM-11:00 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

11:00 AM-11:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

11:00 AM-11:00 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

11:00 AM-11:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

11:00 AM-10:00 PM

More Restaurants near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site