print
  • To Irfan Hair & Beauty

Reviews of Irfan Hair & Beauty

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • J9sudden Newbie   1 review
    Just had another lovely hair cut and colour! Many thanks to your lovely team for the great service. Thank you again Irfan, see you again soon!

    1 day ago - 30/10/2014

  • KateTIMETOSHINE Newbie   1 review
    My hair was cut crooked at the back. Not a great haircut by Ifran. Another hair salon fixed it.
  • Noir1947 Newbie   2 reviews
    just want to say that this is the type of service people need when coming to a hair salon. i love how irfan and his team get straight to the point: making my hair look great. everyone is friendly and they actually make me feel like i am a part of the salon. im always looking forward to going to irfans.

    4 months ago - 02/06/2014

  • lauren kate 85 Newbie   1 review
    Had a great experience at irfans. I was so glad that they had Kerastase products :)
    they had well mannered staff, and good value for price.

    6 months ago - 03/04/2014

  • gianna k Newbie   1 review
    I've been going to irfans for over four years now. I always get a great cut, and enjoy the level of service that comes with it :)

    6 months ago - 03/04/2014

  • John Marston Newbie   1 review
    Simply the best hair cut a man can get. Honestly doesnt get any better. highly recomended especially since they keep up with the latest styles. i feel like an american crew model walking out of the salon :P
  • Hacer_t Newbie   1 review
    I really enjoyed irfans foils and cut, he does a tremendous job! Absolutely loved it :)
  • amanda farmer Newbie   1 review
    The salon at Irfan Hair Design has a relaxed atmosphere and the staff are welcoming and friendly. You are always made to feel comfortable and well looked after by the professional team who listen to your requests and make sure you have what you need to feel at home. I keep coming back because the service and style I get from the great staff always leaves feeling confident and happy with my cut and colour when I leave the salon.
  • Marlen Taylor Newbie   1 review
    I have been a client at Irfan Hair Design in Newington since moving to Sydney and have enjoyed every one of my many visits to the salon. Each visit always ends the same with me looking and feeling a lot better than when I entered the salon. I know that every time I go to the salon I will get a gorgeous colour combined with a stylish cut. This is due to Irfans staff who are knowledgeable, professional and friendly without being too personal. But perhaps the most telling recommendation for Irfan Hair Design is that I see regular clients return to the salon time and time again and always smiling as they leave. Irfan Hair Design is a great combination of nice surroundings with professional staff that deliver a fantastic result...well done Irfan on providing such a service at Newington.
  • barbara123456789 Newbie   1 review
    I have been a client of the Irfan Hair Salon or approximately 12 months. From my very first experience I have been treated with the utmost professional care and service. The staff are so very warm, friendly and welcoming ad take the time to listen to what results you would like achieve with your hair, whether it be a simple wash and blow-dry through to a more complex colour and cut that suits you. The staff are very generous with their time and ensure you always leave the salon a satisfied client. I have nothing but praise for the ream at the Irfan Hair Salon and trust their judgement, especially when it comes to finding a solution to any issues or concerns you might have with your hair condition. I highly recommend Irfan as a preferred hairdressing salon.
  • Eva Daniels Newbie   1 review
    I have known this shop since 1994 and have never changed. I went back to Melbourne for 5 years, came back and couldnt find it, as it had moved to Newington from Auburn. This salon treats me very well. Everyone working here is nice. I am happy with the colour, treatments and all round service. I would like to thank everyone for looking after me and doing their best. I wouldnt come every week if I wasnt happy!
  • Samael Newbie   1 review
    Im always coming to this salon every month. They i have such a great team and irfan himself has a lot of experience in literally every aspect of hairdressing, be it color or cutting. they also have a wide range of professional shampoos, conditioners and treatments from kerastas loreal and redken. the salon itself has been renovated so its such a relaxing environment and i highly recommend it to anyone. life is an endless struggle, but you eventually find the right hairdresser. ;)
  • JDaSilva Newbie   1 review
    I come to this salon at least twice a month, for myself, and the rest of my family are also here monthly.
    The service is beyond exceptional, if I had my way I would be here weekly just for the pampering! I have highlights every month, and occasionally styling for events. I am more than happy with my results every time my hair is done, they are all lovely and welcoming!
  • Qubik   1 review
    I went to the salon for my first visit and am very happy and will now be a regular. I had a complete re colour and they gave me exactly what I asked for. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
  • lol trolol Newbie   1 review
    I love it love it love it! Did i mention that i love it? Thank you Irfan for making my hair looking better than ever, youre the best! Youre not just a handsome man, you are a great hairdresser as well! :)
  • SebnemKay Newbie   1 review
    I'm very happy with Irfan Hair Design, I have been a dedicated customer for years and recommend anyone who's after a 5 star service! I always walk out feeling like that woman on that "She's going to stop traffic" commercial! So ladies, do not hesitate. You won't regret seeing Irfan or any of the other hairdressers there!
  • AprilG82 Newbie   1 review
    I have been a regular client with Irfan for over a year now, and I have never left unhappy!
    The staff are always friendly, and always make sure I'm comfortable, checking if they can get me something to drink (they make the best coffees!!!), or something different to read. Customer service is exceptional!
    I am always complimented on my hair, every time without fail, and have recommended them to all of my friends and family. They've all been very happy with them too!
    They really know what they're doing with my colour, I would never go to anyone else, because no one has been able to get my hair to look as good as he can!
    Would recommend Irfan Hair Design to anyone and everyone!
  • dfjdsfiw   2 reviews
    Also, they speak in a language other than english and make you feel very uncomfortable.
    they dont listen, and over charge.

    160 dollars for foils I didnt want and not even a hair cut.

    Now I cant get the style I want for a few more months....
    plus now I have to go elsewhere to have my hair cut.

    I can't beleive it.

    Please do not use this hair dresser. There are better ones out there who actually know about how to style hair !
    • helena1234 Newbie 
      i recently had my hair done at Irfans and also had a Balyage done but my hair turned out the best exactly what i wanted they listened and it was worth every cent i spent. The staff were so welcoming and very friendly. does it really matter what language they speak obviously you have never had your nails done! its the work that they put in that really counts. i was quoted over 300 at another salon and was charged 175 at Irfans would recommend everyone to go not to mention i also get a quick hair blow dry during my lunch break.

      19/07/2012

      REPORT
    • Andy AndPa Newbie 
      Can't understand your remarks about th no speaking English- I am from the UK and was not offended by them. They are from Turkey and very nice. The also did a fantastic job on my hair

      15/10/2012

      REPORT
  • dfjdsfiw   2 reviews
    Sorry, but balayage is not a full head of "thick foils"
    Very upset I have had to pay for something I did not want.

    I am in disbelief that a hair dresser could make this mistake.. Only wish one of us had read this before I came in today.


    ABOUT BALAYAGE:

    Balayage is a hair coloring technique which is designed to create very natural-looking highlights and colors.

    When doing Balayage, no foils are used. Instead of the use of foils, the hair color and/or highlight colors are skillfully placed onto the chosen hair strands using hands and sometimes a hair color brush and a wooden paddle to help the Colorist paint the colors onto the hair.

    The chosen hair strands are each carefully placed as they are allowed to process. Sometimes, the hair is divided and protected using cotton strips.

    The primary resulting difference with Balayage is the very natural looking results and the little to no regrowth line that appears as the Balayage coloring grows out.
  • Gillian P Newbie   1 review
    I have been a regular client at Irfan Hair Design and the previous salon at Newington for nearly 5 years since moving to the area. Throughout that period Sarah has tended my hair, through many changes of colour, style etc. She has always demonstrated a thoroughly professional attitude, good knowledge of colouring techniques and good cutting skills. All the staff are friendly and its a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

More Hairdressers near Newington, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site