print
  • To JEHDS Hairdressing

Professionals are in Inner west MARRICKVILLE. Chemical FREE Concept Salon. Organic Color & Natural based Keratin Smoothing Treatment. Outstanding cutting & Styling skills & MORE!

Welcome to Chemical FREE concept salon JEHDS HAIR.
Kim, director, high-end salon stylist experienced and JEHDS Team are passionate about hair and delivering fashionable, wearable looks to clients.

JEHDS HAIR'S philosophy is simple.
Focus to maximise client's attraction, individuality, style & balance.

JEHDS uses,

O&M (Originalmineral) 
Chemical Free Color. Which is the latest technology of colour. Ammonia free, removed PPD and Resorcinol. It is free from stress.

AMAZON Series. 
Natural based Ingredients Keratin smoothing treatment. 
100% Formaldehyde FREE.
You don't need to wait for another day. 

JEHDS HAIR believes that Hairdresser is not for the SIZE, but for the QUALITY. 
Once you experience JEHDS you will love us. 
Professional & friendly staffs are ready for you.
Feel free to contact us for consultation. It's always welcome.

By Any Contact details below.

Reviews of JEHDS Hairdressing

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Amanda Bathani Newbie   2 reviews
    Ive never been to the same hairdresser twice since I moved to Australia a year ago. Kim did my hair the way I wanted and my hair felt healthy which is great. He also did a great haircut for my husband. I will be goin back for hightlights and hair cut next week.

    6 days ago - 11/04/2014

  • Yemaf   8 reviews
    Amazing. Kim is honest and is always right! Trust his advice, I am so glad I did.
  • Bridgetteoc Newbie   1 review
    After reading the reviews I called for an appointment ( for the upcoming Saturday) and was NOT disappointed.
    Kim managed to re-arrange his clients to fit me in and work within my limited time frame.
    He is clearly a talented hair dresser and perfectionist and one that I would not hesitate to recommend.
    I love my foils and haircut and promise Kim, never to cut my own fringe again...I will now be a regular client!

    1 month ago - 17/03/2014

  • Lisa Jayn0 Newbie   1 review
    After going to numerous hairdressers, each one worst than the last, I've finally found some one who knows what they're doing! A cut that keeps it's shape longer than a fortnight, gorgeous colour & an explanation throughout the entire experience. Kim, thanks so much for the best cut & colour I've had in a long time. Highly recommended!
  • LauraMgG Newbie   1 review
    I called Kim at JEHDS in a panic on a Wednesday afternoon, having had the worst cut and colour ever at a local salon. Because they had dyed my hair dark black, rather than the chocolate brown requested, the process to fix would be long and I work full time. Kim stayed back until 7.30pm on a Saturday night, having started at 8am to accommodate someone else. The result: the best haircut I have had in my life and the most gorgeous colour. I have had so many compliments since.

    Kim is not only incredibly talented, but passionate about what he does and an all round great guy who put's his customers first.

    Kim, you have a client for life.

    1 month ago - 03/03/2014

  • MrsF   9 reviews
    Have been looking for a local hairdresser that gets me for some time. I believe I have finally found that in Kim. He is very attentive and skilled. Kim was able to transform a somewhat lackluster cut and colour job I had done a few weeks prior into a stylish do that I have been complimented on a number of times since. Can't wait to see what he'll do to my hair next! Thanks Kim!

    1 month ago - 25/02/2014

  • Jo-sephine Newbie   1 review
    Just had my hair lightened and cut today and I can honestly say that Kim is amazing! He honestly transformed my hair! I have never seen anyone cut hair like that - with so much precision and attention - this guy is an artist! I highly recommend to anyone. He takes the time to do your hair, listens attentively to what you want and also offers his honest opinion and then you get super amazing hair!!!

    1 month ago - 21/02/2014

  • Jess Rhode Newbie   1 review
    This place is seriously awesome! This is the first salon I've been to where they've given me exactly what I asked for. The service is friendly and attentive and you don't feel like you're part of a production line like you do in big expensive salons. I highly recommend this place - these guys are doing it right!
  • Amandan8563 Newbie   1 review
    I went in for a cut, colour and blow dry. Kim was amazing, best hairdresser i have been to. Definitely going back.
  • absolutely happy Newbie   1 review
    I have been to JEHD twice by now for colour and trimming. I got absolutely happy and satisfied each time. They are so professional and talented! Thank you very much JEHDS!
  • MichaelaSJ Newbie   1 review
    Visited Jehds for a Keratin Treatment and absolutely recommend. Kim gave me a consultation explaining the different treatments and products out there, and helped me choose an Amazon series smoothing treatment to nourish my dry curly hair. Kim took his time and worked hard to get the results- I am super impressed with how much manageable and shiny my hair is. I will definitely be going back for a trim soon!
  • SR'14 Newbie   1 review
    I had my first proper hair cut since June 2013 at JEHDShairdressing salon today (Sat 4 Jan). What I got was plain, honest and sensible advice to suit my type of hair (thick, wav, frizzy-ish Indian hair). This was then followed up with excellent, professional service -and Kim explained what he was doing throughout my appointment so that I always knew what was coming next and I was given a chance to be sure that I was getting what I wanted.

    Also, I love that the Original & Mineral products used at this salon are based on
    plant extracts and oils, and the text on the recyclable packaging states "no animal testing", which is a blessing for those of who go to a lot of effort to avoid products tested on animals and those made from animal ingredients.

    I'm definitely going to be coming back to this place again and again now that I've tried it and my very first experience was wonderful-and so very reasonably priced! Thank you so much, Kim! :)

    Give this place a try-it's worth it!

    3 months ago - 04/01/2014

  • Yemaf   8 reviews
    My first haircut in years and I couldn't be happier. Great advice and personal service. Very affordable. I will be coming here again and again.

    3 months ago - 20/12/2013

  • Melissaqms Newbie   1 review
    I had my first cut last weekend and was very happy with the service. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. Kim who cut my hair is excellent in communicating his every step so you feel very much part of the process and making sure you're happy with the progress. I will be returning for my first colour!

    4 months ago - 02/12/2013

  • smileunji Newbie   1 review
    I love this hairdresser! I cut a new fringe today and it looks absolutely amazing! The people are also friendly and I think its worth coming to marrickville just to cut my hair! I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!

    4 months ago - 29/11/2013

  • canausmed Newbie   1 review
    Been looking for a good place for a while. Sun and Kim are fantastic, friendly, and skilled! I've been back several times now and plan to continue.

    5 months ago - 07/11/2013

  • Raphiii Newbie   1 review
    This was the first time I have been to JEDS and I have to say, the reviews are right. I am soooo happy with my cut and colour. And I love that you still get a proper consultation. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be back and recommend this hairdresser to anyone.

    5 months ago - 18/10/2013

  • gee. Newbie   1 review
    I've been looking for a reliable and trustworthy hairdresser for a while. Kim certainly meets the criteria. With precise cuts and honest opinions, you can't find any better than Kim and his team at JEHDS. See you next time Kim.

    6 months ago - 03/10/2013

  • Stef Hansen Newbie   1 review
    I went to JEHDS for the first time yesterday to try it out and I'm really impressed! My hair feels amazing, the colour turned out to be exactly the natural blonde i was after and i'm really happy to have tried the lower chemical, ammonia and other nasties free colours that they use. My hair feels so much better! Kim and Sonny were lovely and very professional a Kim was so precise and amazing at foiling my super thin hair and the cut is awesome too. I would recommend this salon to anyone. I really felt like they cared about the way my hair turned out and took the time to really figure out what I wanted and definitely delivered. The O&M products they use are really amazing too. I will definitely go back and have already recommended them to my friends!
  • Rachelle79 Local Star   55 reviews
    I visited JEHDS for the first time last week. I went because they use organic colour. The cut was exactly what I asked for as was the colour and both staff members were really friendly and knowledgable. The cost was much cheaper than the place I had previously been going to so I am very happy and will go back.

    6 months ago - 21/09/2013

  • galachia Newbie   1 review
    After reading JEHDS reviews I travelled from the Blue Mountains to have my hair cut and coloured by Kim. I was also looking for a salon that used organic hair colour & shampoo because I have a sensitive scalp. Kim is a gifted stylist and an artist when it comes to colour. He is dedicated to his profession and very knowledgeable about hair types. I would definitely recommend Kim to family & friends because you can be sure he will give you his best and the organic products are great. Thanks again Kim!

    7 months ago - 09/09/2013

  • coak Newbie   1 review
    Hi, I was looking for a hairdresser who could recommend what style and colour would suit me. I could see from the site that Kim is a great stylist, and I was very happy to trust him to decide my new look. I am very happy with the results, and have had great feedback from friends & family. My daughter is now going to Kim tomorrow for her new look!

    7 months ago - 05/09/2013

  • yooo Newbie   1 review
    great service :) Great hairdressors too~~~ Hope everyone enjoys too!:):)

    7 months ago - 01/09/2013

  • jccotton Newbie   1 review
    I have been going to Kim at Jehd's since it opened and wouldn't go anywhere else! Always receive a great haircut and the colours he uses are awesome, really high quality and organic. He really knows what styles will suit you and takes the time to discuss options for you. Great service, great person, great salon. Definitely recommended to family and friends!

    8 months ago - 29/07/2013

  • Dearbhla Newbie   1 review
    I have been going to Kim at Jehd's since they opened. Nothing makes you feel better than a great haircut, and I have never been disappointed when leaving Jehd's. Kim knows his stuff and provides quality hairdressing at a really affordable price. Great local asset.

    8 months ago - 22/07/2013

  • MattyBest Newbie   1 review
    JHEDS Hairdressing provides the golden trifecta in salon experience brilliant, bespoke styling, friendly + personal, and the right price! Kim understands your own particular kind of hair and also offers brilliant advice in styling. Highly recommended!

    9 months ago - 16/07/2013

  • SantinaN Newbie   1 review
    Great colour and haircut. Kim provides professional advice and individual service. This guy knows what he is doing. A great bonus for Marrickville. I will be back!

    9 months ago - 17/06/2013

  • su joung lee Newbie   1 review
    had hair done at JEHDS last week. it was great experience & fully satisfied all the services I recieved. Warm & cozy salon, professional skills. happy to go back for my next appointment :)

    10 months ago - 15/06/2013

  • MegW   2 reviews
    Great service, great price. Cut and colour was good for a first visit. They took the time to listen and discuss options. I'm looking forward to becoming a regular.

    10 months ago - 11/06/2013

  • lexy108 Newbie   2 reviews
    I came here first time because of the great reviews, however, I'm quite disappointed. Haircut not any better than any other hairdresser I've been to but quite expensive. I don't recommend.

    10 months ago - 09/06/2013

  • Adriana Si Newbie   1 review
    Lovely people. Great hair cut. Would recommend!
    • mdtrouble Newbie 
      I was one of Kim's first customers when his salon opened. I have had numerous cuts, colour and treatments there and every single time I have been very happy with the result. I have always been very fussy about my hair styles and looking good, great find I think only hope to many people don't cotton on :-)

      7 months ago - 09/09/2013

      REPORT
  • 128982 Newbie   1 review
    Had been trying hard to find a good local hairdresser since moving to sydney from Melbourne. Thanks goodness for Kim and Sunny at Jehds! Best cut and colour I've had since I moved! A real gem of a place. Will be going back for sure!!!
  • Marietsigy Newbie   1 review
    Excellent hair dressers !
    Would recommend to anyone looking for some where to go!
    Understands what you want and works great with colour ! :)
  • Abigail J Newbie   1 review
    Kim's the best. He dyed and permed my hair and it's absolutely amazing. His work is very detailed and he cares for what I want. Great service. they sked if I would like something to drink and in general were very helpful and friendly!:)
    Kim was very helpful as soon as I stepped in! He gave me the best haircut, awesome colouring and perming. I just love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Were you thinking of a hair cut or other things u want? just go and have a try.
    Brilliant service and a great price. 100% delighted!!!!!! THANXXXX :D
  • SuziTee10 Newbie   1 review
    Kim & Sunny are true professionals with extensive experience in colour & cutting techniques. Us Marrickville locals really needed a good salon & we finally have one - thank God! Look at the pics on their FB page to see their awesome cutting styles, they are really so far ahead on any other salon I've ever visited. Can't recommend them highly enough - go check them out, you won't be disappointed! Happy Face :)
  • purple0222 Newbie   1 review
    Awesome service, Good skills!!
    can't really find a good hair shop these days and I found this one! :)
  • sulllll Newbie   1 review
    Amazing! They are all very friendly and professional. Loved it!
  • DeliciousSoyCandles Newbie   1 review
    WOW WOW WOW...Love your work you are not just a hairdresser you are a passionate stylist who listens to what your client wants....Please stay right where you are I love your salon it offers the total in relaxation AAAAAAAA++++++Friendly, Relaxing Environment. Cheers Nat see you soon :)
  • shoutlord Newbie   1 review
    recommended by my friend i had color n cut with them yesterday. honestly, i was hesitated to get hair coloring on my hair. because it was first time in my life. but i really wanted something different in this time. not just boring natural color. he knew i was bit worried to get color done. he tried to have a full consultation to choose what color is best to me. now i have very nice color. at least i love it. even if little bit of distance from my place. i am happy to get my hair done with them again.
  • Nubdosm99 Newbie   1 review
    Just checked my friend's hair cut. And i thought it was awesome. I had not have full satisfaction with hair cuts before i met kim. I also know because of my hair texture. It is hard to make something perfect. Anyway, i decided trying jehds. And it was excellent choice!!! Just love my hair cut. I felt he tried his best on my hair. Very friendly, professional. Good price.
    Love jehds Xxx

Opening Hours for Monday:

10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

9:00 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

9:00 AM-6:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed
Additional Information

By Appointment (Only) Appointments Available Contact 24 hours

EFTPOS Cash

Hairdressers

Service Options

Hair Straightening Blow Drying Barbers Blow Waving Low Chemical Colouring Foils Colour Corrections Hair Consultations Style Cuts Colouring Up Styling Ammonia Free Organic Hair Products Styling

Original mineral (O&M) Jeval Amazon series Shisheido

More Hairdressers near Marrickville, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site