print
  • To Kate Toon

SEO Copywriter, Copywriter, Sydney.

Award-winning copywriter, and SEO consultant. Clever, creative copy with extra wow and a sprinkle of oomph!

Sydney ยท http://www.katetooncopywriter.com.au

Reviews of Kate Toon

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Paper Tree Newbie   1 review
    I attended Kate's SEO secrets course and came away feeling like I now have a grip on a somewhat exasperating art form. Having been to a few snooze inducing seminar's, I was surprised and grateful at not only the graspable continuity but the infectious alacrity Kate displayed. Her clear knowledge in the area and fantastic oratory delivery coupled with a definitive outline for business progression left everyone self assured.

    The personal touches displayed to each attendee's business including mine was a testament to her preparedness and greatly appreciated.

    Highly recommended for any business wanting to gain a clearer insight into SEO and come away with achievable transitions to increase search-engine result visibility.

    1 day ago - 18/04/2014

  • rchristen Newbie   1 review
    Fifty Shades of Awesome.

    Kate Toons SEO Secrets course took all the disparate snippets of SEO knowledge Id assembled over the years, added a bunch more and formed them into a logical and cohesive whole. Now instead of making random adjustments to my website and hoping for a miracle I have a structured plan to implement that I know will work.

    Kates exuberance and significant SEO knowledge combined to create an incredible day of learning, full of valuable insights and information for business owners, marketers and copywriters.

    4 days ago - 15/04/2014

  • Steven Cottee Newbie   2 reviews
    Before I met Kate Toon, I was totally unaware of the world of copywriting. Through her previous work and stellar reviews I went ahead and hired her to do a complete rewrite of the copy on my website. The result... TRULY AMAZING!!! She is a wealth of valuable knowledge, out of the box ideas and a wiz at the digital typewriter. I will certainly be hiring her time and time again for her services. Thank you Kate.

    4 months ago - 28/11/2013

  • Peter O;Connell Newbie   1 review
    I had been considering a website for my company Peter OConnell Constructions for about a year before I read a business article Kate had written. Kate came across as both competent and trustworthy and
    got straight back to me.

    Apart from wanting a site that worked on the various types of devices (called responsive I was to learn later) I had pretty well no idea where to start, Kate explained the process in simple terms.

    I sent some content notes and ideas that Kate looked at and promptly wrote a first draft and sent it to me. The quality was impressive.

    I am now in the final stages of getting it all up and running and I cant speak highly enough of Kate, she is a breeze to work with and totally professional. I also appreciate her gentle nudging for me to sell myself more without resorting to the usual bland corporate waffle.

    Kates prices are very reasonable for the quality and service you receive. I highly recommend her certainly wouldnt consider going elsewhere for updates or any similar work in the future.

    Peter OConnell

    4 months ago - 22/11/2013

  • 1Nik   3 reviews
    We contacted Kate to help us with web copy for Central Station Hotel We chose Kate because of her extensive experience displayed on her website and one which stood out from all the others. Working with Kate has been a wonderful experience. Kate is reliable, efficient, friendly and made the whole process stress free! Thank you for working to make this happen in such a short time frame. Amazing Job. The content sets the right tone, catches all our hotel features and more than we even realized!

    5 months ago - 18/11/2013

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thanks so much - it's been so much fun working with you guys.

      5 months ago - 18/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Leoni Freeman Newbie   1 review
    Kate was recommended to us by our web developer as a truly amazing copywriter and SEO specialist who would understand what message I was trying to get across within the constraints of advertising rules for our profession. I am not at all creative and thankfully Kate was able to work wonders with my very basic draft.

    Working with Kate made it so much easier to get our website copy looking very professional. Thanks Kate for being so patient and so professional. I am really, really happy with the outcome. Highly recommended.

    7 months ago - 17/09/2013

  • Aaron Agius Newbie   1 review
    Kate has just finished re writing copy for our entire new website, helping us with blogging, and re do'ing all personal and business profiles on a range of social network's. I couldn't be happier with the results.

    Kate has a tone and style that sets her apart from the rest and her experience working with both large and small businesses shines through in everything she does.

    Couldn't recommend her highly enough - keep up the good work.

    7 months ago - 30/08/2013

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Aaron, I've learned heaps from you and hope we can continue to work together.

      5 months ago - 18/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Everlon Bronze Newbie   1 review
    We've used Kate on different occasions to write sales letters, brochures and various Web SEO content. Kate has exceeded our expectations on quality, meeting deadlines and cost effectiveness. Her ability to create an outstanding copy from very little information is what won us over, she's just so easy to work with!!

    9 months ago - 19/07/2013

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thank you guys - always enjoy working with you.

      5 months ago - 18/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Andrepech Newbie   1 review
    Thank you so much for your help Kate!
    Your explanations were easy to understand and your findings have saved us a lot of time and money.
    We did the sums and put you against the best SEO software sites. Using you every few months is cheaper, easier and gives better, more targeted results. Not only that; you then talk us through HOW to fix our problems and achieve our goals.
    I couldnt ask for a better service. See you again in November!

    Andre Pech

    10 months ago - 11/06/2013

  • Smith's Lawyers Newbie   1 review
    We engaged Kate initially to write some SEO friendly blog posts for our website. But since then she's helped us with our SEO strategy, Social Media tactics, and Copywriting for our website. We've found Kate to be extremely knowledgeable, responsive to our requests, and a pleasure to deal with at all times.
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thanks Smith's I've really enjoyed working with you guys and seeing your online presence get stronger and stronger. 2013 is going to be a great year for www.smithslawyers.com.au!!

      19/12/2012

      REPORT

Opening Hours for Monday:

9:00 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

9:00 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Friday:

9:00 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed

Westpac E*TRADE RTA

More Written Communication near Newtown, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site